Showing 28 reviews of 17

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
Showing 28 reviews of 17
Leann W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Long time customer

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

Pros

Workflow capabilities are great. Automation is robust. Tons of plug ins to increase capability. Maps to the core system wonderfully.

Cons

Instant approval decision engine is limited

Joshua T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

LoansPQ Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

Overall the relationship has been valuable, they work with us to ensure that we are getting the value out of the product.

Pros

It allows for lending and deposit account opening all in one product. The applications can feed into one another, which streamlines the time to open an account/loan. It also has a built in cross selling tool that makes recommendations based on the credit history of the applicant. Their support is fantastic, we have never had a problem getting them to work with us on what we want to do.

Cons

The back office interface is dated and can be a little confusing to navigate. This is being address by Meridian Link and a refresh is in the works, but at the time of this writing it is still clunky. (9/5/2019)

Kymberli R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Many Benefits & Features

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Have learned a lot about the software and have interacted with many of the staff members, all of whom have been great to work with.

Pros

There are many options to customize the software to meet our organization's needs.

Cons

The deployment was a bit tricky, however, I've seen subsequent tools rolled out by MeridianLink to make the process easier, ex. new spreadsheet/checklist that drives the direction of what needs to be set-up next.

Deana m. G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Integrated System, Perfect for Consumer Lending

Reviewed on 2019/08/07

With LoansPQ I rally like having a PSM to help guide me, especially if I have a question on if the system can do this and I cannot find it in Knowledge Base.

Pros

Super easy to use and write training material on. The application is a workflow and optional booking validations help ensure that there are no compliance errors. The analyst side is very user friendly including the Mobile Banking (APM) platform. This system can be fully integrated with e-signing, NADA, Kelly Blue Book, and Ancillary Providers such as SWBC.

Cons

Would like more flexibility to add in a custom field in the application instead of having to add in a custom question. Also would like more updates on tickets that I submitted. I have to keep reaching out to LPQ support to see what is the status. Which always happens to have some programing issues that can take awhile to fix.

Poncietta C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SEAMLESS APPLICATOIN

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

I USE THE LOANSPQ FOR ALL OF THE BUSINESS LOANS THAT I DO. THE SOFTWARE IS EASY TO USE AND THE STEPS ARE EASY TO FOLLOW. OVERALL, I WOULD HAVE TO SAY THAT I HAVE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE USING THIS SOFTWARE AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE THAT IS LOOKING FOR A GREAT PRODUCT WITH A GREAT SUPPORT TEAM. THERE IS ALSO A LOT OF RESOURCES TO HELP WITH WHATEVER ISSUE YOU MAY HAVE.

Pros

THIS PRODUCT IS VERY EASY TO USE. I HAVE BEEN USING IT FOR MANY YEARS AND TODATE, I REALLY CANNOT SAY THAT I HAVE HAD ANY ISSUES. THERE HAVE BEEN HICCUPS ALONG THE WAY BUT IT IS USUALLY WITH THE OTHER VENDOR THAT I NEED TO ACCESS. THIS PRODUCT IS EASY TO INTEGRATE INTO THE OTHER PRODUCTS WE USE AND THE SUPPORT TEAM IS REALLY GREAT. THE RESPONSE TIME IS ALSO GREAT, ESPECIALLY IN THESE DAYS WHEN YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOREVER TO GET HELP FROM ANYONE ONLINE .

Cons

I HAVE NOT COME ACROSS ANYTHING THAT I DID NOT LIKE ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE. IT HAS BEEN ABLE TO FULFILL ALL OF THE NEEDS THAT I HAVE SO I WOULD HAVE TO SAY, NOTHING.

Robin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MeridianLink

Reviewed on 2019/08/06

I have worked on the LoansPQ for over 18 years and I have seen that the system is forever evolving to market trends and needs. Their Support team is the best, their Sales team is approachable and not smothering at all, their management is quick to resolve issues when needed.

Pros

Most people would never during a crisis that they enjoyed working with a partner but that isn't the case at all with MeridianLink.

Their support team is calm, professional, and work proficiently to get any issue corrected for their clients. They take their time schedule meetings if they are needed to make sure the problem is resolved. I don't know of any company that credit union's partner with today that offers this and it just speaks to their culture of hiring the proper people to handle their customers need no matter how big or small.

Cons

Really there isn't anything that MeridianLink isn't already working on to improve

Kevin W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Apple of LOS's

Reviewed on 2019/08/06

I think LoansPQ does a good job overall and it does what its supposed to do. I call it the Apple of LOS's because it does everything you need it to do but everything has to be done the way LoansPQ wants it to be done as oppose to creating a custom experience/approach that fits your organization's needs. I feel if the software was a bit more "open sourced" it would go along way.

Pros

Easy to learn, use, and administer. From a member experience, we rarely run into any issues or problems. There are some very good vendor integrations such as Lenders Protection and Allied Solutions Debt Protection, GAP, and MBP. It can handle a ton of traffic.

Cons

If you host your own servers, its difficult to coordinate times for updates. The LOS is not very customizable. It would be great if we could rename fields, make certain fields required/not required without the assistance of MeridianLink Support. The current user interface (although this is changing as we speak). The APM - it's not very customizable.

Cliff C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good but keep going

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

automation, integration, frictionless lending, preapproval solutions, 24x7 solutions - LoansPQ offers many options in this space but we now expect more from them as a leader in this space - keep going!~

Pros

The integrations and forward looking vision of ML. We love the automation and ability to save time through system efficiencies

Cons

The limitations of the software - unable to pull fields into reports, unable to make changes that would impact other users (even if a positive change), the amount of information on most pages is overwhelming

Shyam P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Meridian Link Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

The experience is great, the workflow on Xpress Account is very user friendly. The customization is a great feature for mapping and tracking.

Pros

easy to use (Xpress Accounts)
Custom ability

Cons

Navigation (Loans PQ) isn't as easy to navigate for loans as Xpress Accounts

Don M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MeridianLink LoansPQ Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/06

Pros

The software integrates seamlessly with our various other software programs thereby substantially reducing the amount of time needed to process and fund a loan. The better the experience our members have in obtaining their loans with us, the more likely they are to return to us for their future loans.

Cons

The decision engine is by far the worst aspect of the software. With that being said, MeridianLink has told us they are committed to improving it in 2020 and ff they build what they told us they were going to build, we will be very pleased.

Lindsey H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LoansPQ Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Overall, LoansPQ has been an excellent product for us. They integrate with many of our vendors, making it a very streamlined process for our loan originators and member service representatives to use! I also really enjoy the capabilities to custom code or map items to our core and onto documents, being able to have that control is crucial for successful business operations.

Pros

LoansPQ is a very easy product to use - very streamlined and the process workflow is well laid out for the user.

Cons

The only things that could really improve, is being able to add more fields and logic to the coding of reports, forms, etc. The development team at Meridian is very timely about seeing the needs of its users, and working towards resolutions.

Patrick W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Meridianlink System Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/09

Meridinalink provides our staff and membership with an efficient, customizable experience across all channels.

Pros

The flexibility within the system to set up dynamic workflows and documents are the key to automating tasks and workflows. Automated Actions are critical to be able to set the system up for maximum automation. Meridianlink has a network of 3rd party providers that allows other functionality to be integrated within their ecosystem.

Cons

The system needs to be more consistent with the Business Rule set up. Dependent upon where you are in the system(ie. Custom Queues, Custom List, Product Setup, etc), the Business Rules to select from are different within these system functions. Meridianlink needs to have the options consistent across all functions.

Karen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Loans PQ - Great Product and Value

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

Significantly reduced time it takes to open accounts and process loans. We have automated a large number of actions saving our staff time and reducing errors in the process.

Pros

The customer support team is very responsive and helpful. The system can automate a lot of steps saving you time and money.

Cons

New Account side is not as strong as the Lending side. However, it is still a very strong program that works great for us.

Yuriy F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MeridianLink LoansPQ Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Implementation is hard if you do not have on-staff dedicated engineers like us, but MeridianLink SDCs are very knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros

1. Simplicity.
2. Online Application Portal supporting combo apps - account and loan (2-in-1 applications).
3. Superb customer support.
4. Ability to generate microlinks (deep URLs) for marketing or website hosting purposes combining different application types, e.g., automobile and credit card loans, credit card and personal loans.
5. Landing Page - configurable set of application types which can be hosted by online/mobile banking vendor or on a public facing website.

Cons

Hard to configure, but MeridianLink Software Development Consultants are very helpful at every step of the way. Not all AVM integrations that we needed were available, e.g., Equifax Mortgage Solutions for a tri-merge credit pull.

Matthew F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, Meridian Link is a very innovative company.

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

LPQ helps us operate very efficiently and in multiple job families.

Pros

The navigation and map of the loan applications is well laid out. The new modern experience looks to enhance the experience even more.

Cons

Sometimes finding customization options is challenging, but they have a thorough knowledge base and a customer support team that has solved almost all of my needs.

Jessica F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very user friendly

Reviewed on 2019/10/01

Staff are very knowledgeable and if they don’t know the answer they research it and follow up with you.

Pros

The fact that it can check all 3rd party vendors with one click.

Cons

The slowness in the beginning but it has been resolved. Also having to navigate from page to page to check different pages but this is also changing with the new upgrade.

Renee M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Convience

Reviewed on 2021/02/16

I like this program a lot because it is very easy to use and convenient.

Pros

It is easy to use and convenient. This program has not really given me any difficult problems.

Cons

I don't see any problems with this program.