Showing 22 reviews of 12

POSSE ELS

Integrated licensing for US and Canada based businesses

4,8 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 22 reviews of 12
Kenneth S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

POSSE Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/05

It has been an excellent experience. The product has been able to adapt to many changes in business processes and operational requirements. It has allowed for readily reengineering our customer services.

Pros

Flexibility, performance, reliability, and integration capabilities.

Cons

Complexity in managing objects, their relationships, and process variables, especially for large enterprise deployments. Lack of visual documentation of workflows.

Mark L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The product is as good as the people that supports it. For 20 years, both have been very...

Reviewed on 2018/07/06

Pros

POSSE (server/client) is very flexible in the way it adapts to business changes and very reliable in the way it performs on a daily basis. From data entry (permitting/inspections) to report generation, the customizable user interface is simple, easy to learn, and use. The ability for in-house support to configure the user interface, business workflow, report design/output is a boon to productivity. POSSE allows non-GIS & GIS users alike to use the built-in map feature to display points, lines, & polygons in context of the data. The document feature facilitates digital storage/retrieval & management of documents in various formats, minimizing and/or eliminating physical filing. Allows easy changes to user access to various business elements without marshaling. The ability to create & see visual relationships (child/parent, warnings, etc.) is an added practical solution to complex concepts. There's a lot more...

Cons

Flexibility is a dual-edged sword in this case. It's both good and bad - customization can become overly complex if not properly tracked and structured; overtime it can and will create a very complicated configuration and workflow. Fees are another difficult area to configure, track, adjust, and accurately report on. POSSE does not currently have a built-in robust fee module. The integration of GIS data with POSSE is essential but it requires SDE which can act as a SPOF. Unless there's a way to technically manage the To Do List, it can and has become impractical for many users. The same is true for the customer database in terms of continued proliferation of duplicate and/or unwanted data. Also, the new POSSE web does not support the drag/drop (tow truck) and maybe even the parent/child (jobs) relationship visual.

Eric D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reflections on ten years using POSSE

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

Our overall experience has been very positive. POSSE has become the centrepiece of our workplace and has resulted in substantial gains in both productivity and quality.

Pros

Our organization began using POSSE ten years ago when we transitioned from a paper-based system of regulatory approvals. The first important benefit was the structure and consistency POSSE brought to our processes, making for more robust and demonstrably consistent decision-making. Now, with years of incremental enhancement, the second benefit to highlight is POSSE's ability to serve a wide variety of needs -- we are starting to use it as an information management system with search and display options that support our work in new ways. A third virtue of POSSE is the reliability of the software -- any service interruptions have been very brief and infrequent.

Cons

There are some design constraints, at least with the components of POSSE we use, that limit design options. Nevertheless, creative ways to meet our needs are usually offered by the Computronix designers.

Elaine S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

POSSE pros and cons

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

How we do our business is constantly changing and with POSSE we are able to capture the information, workflows and processes that are currently required. We are able to continuously able to make changes and improve our system.

Pros

I like that the software is configurable and can easily reflect our processes and workflows.

Cons

It was difficult for our staff to stay current on best practises and latest features on their own. We have moved to a model where we do get support from CX and it has worked much better for us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

POSSE provides consistent value.

Reviewed on 2019/01/03

POSSE was and still is involved in most of my career. I have had the privileged to use the product to rapidly develop and deploy solutions for various municipal business units.

Pros

POSSE has the malleability to be used in any number of business situations and deployed quickly. When used across the enterprise, it can assist in data collection and sharing which can help avoid having key data stored in spreadsheets or other non-shared data sources. When deployed with a trained group of configuration employees, it is flexible to evolve with business.

Cons

The flexibility of the product means that untrained configuration users can create problems.

Gurp B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customization

Reviewed on 2019/01/10

We use POSSE for business licensing, bylaw investigations/complaints, animal control, commerical vehicle, bylaw enforcement tickets and property investigations.

Pros

Being able to customize workflows. We can basically build anything we desire within our POSSE client and we can build it on our own with little support or involvement with computronix.

Cons

The ability to customize the look and feel of the software (colors, styles, layouts).

various appearance options would be beneficial since we our officers use different hardware (laptops/desktops/tablets/iphones)

Dony T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So far its an excellent product

Reviewed on 2018/07/06

Pros

The freedom the system can be modified to business needs without depending much on external partners or vendor.

Cons

Nothing in particular besides what every system faces . The software itself is very well made and works well for our business

Don R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

City of Edmonton Business Analyst POSSE

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

POSSE is used daily to process applications for development permits , subdivision, rezoning and many administrative functions that need to tracked and assigned to staff as the application moves through the work flow. POSSE is an excellent tool to pinpoint who is doing what at any point in the processing of the application. The To do list and the process assignment functions ensure that no file or application is lost and forgotten. Management can review work load and re assign balance as necessary. Connections to mapping systems allow information to be transparent to the public at any time for any application.

Pros

The preset work flow ensures that any repetitious task that are assigned to many staff over many years ensures that all applications are processed in the same manner and in the correct order. In terms of the document control feature, many products did not have this feature and the use is invaluable.

Cons

The biggest concern is the ability to get changes to the system. Our IT governance requires significant justification to update, upgrade and re configure the work flow. Severe restriction in our management make it nearly impossible to effect changes in a timely manner. I would seek a SDK that the staff could use to modify and update processes and work flow.

Heather B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

As a software developer, I use Posse to build software to manage licensing and bylaw...

Reviewed on 2018/07/06

Easy to configure with many built in features. Excellent deployment tools. Software is very stable; we get very few support calls from staff.

Pros

Powerful configuration tools; can leverage many existing tools and functions. Configuration tool supports multiple developers; stores modifications in change sets. Great tools for promoting change sets throughout the Posse star. Excellent tools for managing a reporting warehouse and accessing using Dashboard tools. Computronix support is excellent; staff are professional and very knowledgeable.

Cons

Database structure is complex; fifth normal form. Upgrades are somewhat difficult due to the Posse 'star' configuration.

Teresa W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Once I got more involved in the configuration, I could understand and love Posse

Reviewed on 2018/07/06

Pros

Software is flexible and configurable: Posse configurations support RTB and RTC business processes: allows to add/change configurations without affecting other processes. Also, what I like the most is all the component and the mechanics behind Posse.

Cons

The cons about this software is that took me time to learn / understand all the components and the mechanics.

Adams S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Land Management System Softwate

Reviewed on 2016/10/11

Best and quality software work on POSSE Land Management System.
Reliable > quality > Easy to use > professional staff to guide

Marife E.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's always been a great experience working with Computronix.

Reviewed on 2018/07/04

Pros

There are no limitations regarding how the Business Processes can be expressed using Posse. Data stored in other systems can be integrated into Posse and related to other Posse data to provide end users with seamless access, either limited to reading the external data only or expand it to include inserting, updating and deleting.

Cons

it takes a little more time for a new user or even for a new technical staff to understand some terms and codes.