13 reviews

Merkato

CPQ suite of applications to manage sales force automation

4,1 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
13 reviews
Js A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

experience

Reviewed on 2020/09/11

Pros

it works in line with expectations. Can be taylored to appilcations

Cons

stability in connections and updates. Flexibility can be a bottle-neck for efficiency

Frank W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy and Flexible

Reviewed on 2020/10/02

Good

Pros

Easy to learn and therefore quick to get get going

Cons

Challenge to make sure, you know the scope to avoid drifting since it is really easy to add what can result in a unstructured total. (needs structure and discipline) Debugging can be complicated

Ton D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Value for money

Reviewed on 2020/10/07

With Merkato we have now the connection to our ERP system wich save al lot of time .

Pros

Easy in programming and easy in use. Connection to ERP.

Cons

There is no issue, everything was well organized

Bart D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PCF from quootz for supporting the data entry efficiency

Reviewed on 2020/09/02

Pros

the logic build up in the configurator is easy to understand an to use

Cons

the integration with the ERP system so far is pretty tough and is not finished yet. It is not related on the quality or functionality of the Quootz pcf, but it is due to the complexity in our business process.

Jeffrey H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Configurator

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

The overall experience is great. The program is in our company used as customer order portal. On a daily basis, about 700 orders are configured and ordered. It is automatically send to our ERP in which a script turns the info to sales and work orders. Merkato is also used inside the company to make work-orders ourselves.

With these 2 groups working in Merkato, about 50 users are simultaneously working in the program. This is all going very smoothly.

Our proces and products require regular adjustments and therefore the Merkato template has to be adjusted often. This is something that can we can do ourselves. This makes it the perfect configurator for us.

Pros

- Easy to use
- Functionality
- Fast processing
- Cloud based
- Good connections available with other software
- Fast & effective support team

Cons

- Look and feel are outdated. This will be improved in de upcoming years.
- The search bar in the media or CRM info in the backend is missing. This will be a new feature in the new release, hopefully next year.

Olav W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A program with many possibilities

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

Nice program, service/helpdesk is good

Pros

It is possible to make adjustments yourself without extensive IT knowledge

Cons

When the system has been built up piece by piece and change upon changes has been implemented, it is difficult to find errors. Starting all overagain sometimes seems the best solution, but this takes too much time and outsorsing it is quite expensive

Jeroen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Merkato Configuration management

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

We have a good experience, we were able to implement to software in a short time.
Within 3 months we have an live operation in our sales and production department.

Pros

Approximately 4 years ago we have decided to implement a sales / product configurator to have more clear documents, more professional documents and talk as a company about the same options/configurations and sales possibilities.
We also use this configurator to generate our production bill of material and prepare production order documents.

In this moment we are very satisfied with the product.

Within here a summary of Positive software items:
- Easy implementation
- Easy document generation
- Easy to implement a sales configuration level
- Working online -cloud based
- Good and easy sales configurator
- Possibilities to also implement items which are not standard.

Cons

Integration of documents from used or configuration

Harm G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Think it, build it, use it

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

Uniformity in appearance has been achieved, regardless of who the user is. Appearance but also the content of our quotations are more aligned. Knowledge and know-how is upgraded for the entire company by implementing our products in this rule based engine.

Pros

Flexibility is a big plus.
If you can think of it, you can build it in Merkato. Adjustments can be made easily. Created templates are easy to understand, debug and modify if necessary due to the infrastructure.

Cons

Report builder could be more user friendly. Sometimes a bit complex for someone with limited programming background.

Bas F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Merkato software

Reviewed on 2020/11/06

support is strong, knowledge is strong
during implementation easy to contact support team

Pros

after implementation quotes are easy to make by just clicking

Cons

Setting up the software takes some time

Herm V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

versatile and flexible configurator software with high business impact

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

Overall Merkato has played a big role in transferring company & product know how from experts heads into business rules within the software. This decreased input errors dramatically and enabled a transfer to a configure to order process while the number of special requests have reduced. The number of dealers and users has tripled during the implementation phase and the output parameters from Merkato are used in sales, engineering, logistics, production and final delivery.

Pros

The clear structure of pages, sections and fields combined with all available rules and parameters enable the administrator to build an application very fast. The specific application for a business can be simple and straightforward or very complex with multiple components, layers and subprojects, this only depends on the need of the company or business unit. There are a lot of possibilities to generate output formats, set up user groups and authorisations and apply API's to other CRM/ERP/PLM software. Very scalable as well in configurater scope as in the number of users and dealers.

Cons

In some cases it can be challenging for the administrator to achieve the exact layout of the entry screen when a mix of column widths is desired. Also the creation of documents requires some experience when a more complex mix of data filtering, layout components and text formats is used. For the end user the initial order overview interface could be improved by allowing a bit more finetuning.

Stefan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use Configurator software

Reviewed on 2020/10/30

Our experience with Merkato is good. Setting up a configurator is easy and the generated output can be made however you would like it to be.

Pros

Software is easy to use and very flexible. Generated reports out of the Configurator can be made exactly how you would like to have these.

Cons

There is a limitation of databases which can be used in Merkato.

David K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Configurator t.b.v. Sales

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

Het gebruik van Merkato levert tijdwinst op bij het maken van offertes en orderbevestigingen. Mede door de koppeling met Exact kunnen deze documenten binnen korte tijd bij de klant liggen. Merkato is echt een aanwinst en zal in de toekomst bij optimaler gebruik, steeds meer voordelen gaan opleveren.

Pros

Merkato biedt een goede basis voor het opzetten van een gepersonaliseerde configurator. Er zijn voldoende verschillende manieren om informatie weer te geven en de gebruiker te voorzien van feedback. Van meerwaarde voor ons is dat wijzigingen aan 'templates' eerst getest kunnen worden, voordat deze doorgevoerd worden. Door een koppeling met Exact kunnen er eenvoudig klantgegevens geïmporteerd worden.

Cons

Er is tijd nodig om met het programma te leren werken. Om alle mogelijkheden te leren benutten en er optimaal gebruik van te maken. Te genereren documenten moeten in een apart programma opgemaakt worden. Het zou beter zijn als dit samengevoegd wordt.

Michael D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Evaluatie

Reviewed on 2020/09/08

Verder zijn we er dik tevreden over. Zeker de service is goed.

Pros

Dat je het volledig zelf kunt bouwen. Niet alles wat je wilt is mogelijk, maar dat is ook niet realistisch om te ontwikkelen in veel van de gevallen.

Cons

Ik zou heel graag een soort winkelwagen ontwikkeld zien worden. Dat je net als bij webshops een product kunt toevoegen door op +1 of + 3 te drukken of iets dergelijks.