25 reviews

Cloud Vision

Image recognition through pre-trained REST & RPC API models

4,7 /5 (25 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
25 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google cloud

Reviewed on 2019/05/23

Overall its a good platform for storing files.

Pros

Stores small, medium as well as large files (Even which are difficult to send or store).
Folders can be created as well organised easily.
Eases storage issue.
Makes it easy to access the data from anywhere.
Secure platform.

Cons

Sometimes the formatting in excel sheets gets little messy.

Vermilia M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

vee16

Reviewed on 2019/06/22

needs let the customer when in use that it rebooting

Pros

the software helps save the work and progress when doing the work or schooling

Cons

the system some time doesn't show when it needs to reboot

Joan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Useful for automating detection of adult images

Reviewed on 2019/03/16

We have been using Google Cloud Vision for some time. We automatically feed images that are submitted by users to the Google Cloud Vision API, and it analzyes the images. It tells us if the images are likely to be adult images that need to be censored. It works well, and is fast. It is quite expensive though, so we have to weigh up wether it is worth the extra cost to use it.

Pros

It is capable of detecting if an image is likely to be adult in nature, for example racy or pornographic.

Cons

It is very expensive to use, and it requires sending images to Google, when we would prefer for them to be kept on our own servers.

Jfigueroa F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Vision

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Pros

It's amazaing the way you can edit the pics.

Cons

There is not too much edit features. Dropping a few and a new update will be great.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Make your images speak

Reviewed on 2019/08/31

It has been a pleasure to work with Cloud Vision and see the power of the algorithms being used in the backend

Pros

The API is very easy to use and helps to do in depth analysis of images. There are even great tutorials out there, that teach you, how to use the Google's state of the art algorithms on your data sets, in order to get the bests of the results.
Not only this, it can also help you with human annotations if you need it.

Cons

The price could be a little bit costly if looking from a student's perspective. For industrial use, it is very cost efficient.

Suma N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome

Reviewed on 2019/01/23

I had a very good experience using this software

Pros

User friendly and cool to use and very fast response time

Cons

All features are cool,user friendly,fast

Mohammed C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

great development platform

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

we wanted to integrate vision detection features for our app

Pros

easy to use API for development of vision detection features within apps. We found this software as an excellent tool to deliver our required goals to create our app

Cons

it took time to get used to its full set of features.

Allison B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NextGen!

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Pros

This tool makes OCR and photo recognition easy.

Cons

Implementation can be a little tricky and a way to "teach" this for your own use-case could be helpful

Jeannette S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Gives lots of details about images using Artificial Intelligence

Reviewed on 2019/03/24

We have been using Google Cloud Vision for a client who has given us thousands of user submitted images that are to be used in a personalised mail merge. To avoid any images that contain objectionable content, we avoided the cost and tedium of having to manually look through thousands of images, by using Google Cloud Vision API. It was able to classify images that were offensive, and remove them from the catalog. There was a cost involved, but it was less than employing somebody to do it, if we could have even found someone.

Pros

I like the feature that can read text in an image, even if it is obscure text like signage or unusual fonts. It picks up this text and outputs it in the data stream that comes from Google Cloud Vision.

Cons

It is very complicated to set up Google Cloud Vision, including API keys, permissions, and programming languages. We have been working with a developer who has made us a simple drag and drop tool that organises the images into folders, but it is still a complicated workflow.

Holli S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cloud vision

Reviewed on 2019/03/06

Really great

Pros

I like that it allows me with ease to integrate vision detection features with in aps

Cons

I dont dislike anything about this one!

Mike B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud review

Reviewed on 2020/04/03

Very easy and user friendly great for people in my field

Pros

Very easy and user friendly great for people in my field

Cons

Online issues not many other problems I can think of

Stacia F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Cloud

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

Pros

I like that you can drop photos directly form your drive and you can make models.

Cons

Being a new user and only using the trial some of the functions were difficult to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ideal for team that is working on building a product around OCR

Reviewed on 2019/06/09

I have worked with multiple OCR engines, including other professional OCR engines available and I would definitely recommend using cloud vision if you are just starting out.

Pros

1. The accuracy is way higher as compared to other professional OCR engines available in the market for the use case that I am tackling.
2. Response time is decent (though it depends on the sizes of the images uploaded to the service)
3. Easy to configure and setup
4. The pricing scheme is also very good, its pay per use
5. Does not require any image pre processing for most of the OCR use cases, just upload an unprocessed image. Most of the heavy weight lifting for OCR process is done by the service
6. Provides an excellent benchmark if you are planning to build your own OCR engine.

Cons

1. Documentation could be improved
2. The logging from the library could be improved to better understand failure scenarios
3. It would be good have an offline service too, always requires a connection to the internet. (Unlike its counter part mobile vision)
4. Once or twice I have observed that their backend update to the service added some extra OCR characters to the response, which broke the logic I had previously built on. So, there is a need to constantly check the response being returned from the service
5. Some advanced configurations that could be useful are missing or not documented. For example, there is no font training available with the service.

Sachin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Accuracy

Reviewed on 2019/08/02

Initially, I struggled with implementation/usage of services but later it was very intuitive after I got a bit familiar with Google Cloud Platform

Pros

The range of features it provides -
The ability to create custom models for user-defined labels. And the best part about it is the data labelling service(for both image classification & detecting objects in it ). It also enables the user to deploy ML/DL models.
Best OCR cloud service I have used so far (it handles major languages).
Other than this I also liked Face detection which identifies the tiniest face from the group people in the image.

And allowing to access these services in the free tier (limited access)

Cons

I have faced problems in setting up this custom/user-defined model; the lack of sample documentation for same.
I fee the price for OCR is a bit higher.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cloud Vision Review

Reviewed on 2019/12/14

Every time Google Cloud Platform release a new Machine Learning service I'm interested to get involved. This one is no different - providing simple solutions to complicated problems.

Pros

Cloud Vision produces incredibly accurate results for photo recognition, with comprehensive metrics and low overhead - this has been a great addition to the currently thin Computer Vision application space.

Cons

Cloud Vision isn't particularly customisable. It cannot currently handle novel problems which limits it to simple image recognition.

Mario J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Vision for researching

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

Pros

It is very easy to user and it has API for most popular languages, like python.

Cons

Some times it does not have some features as Transfer Learning.

Rotich R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cloud vision in Photo Editing

Reviewed on 2019/04/18

Pros

I use cloud vision in editing personal images. It has great features that allows me to edit different pictures in different designs and shapes. The product also offers a storage for different files in cloud.

Cons

The customer care personnel are slow in respoding to my questions.

Jay A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Cloud Vision paves the way for amazing future developments in cloud-platform IoT.

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

I was given a free trial demonstration of some of the ostensible development aspirations that might be achieved through user and administrator dedication to the offerings of Google Cloud Platform's Cloud Vision app service and programming interface.

Pros

I received a particularly surprising treat to demo this software at the scale and magnitude of professional engineering behind the code working through Google Cloud Platform delivery in that I experienced real-time, device-free, visual symbiosis of a technological platform of visual sensory augmentation that one would more commonly expect out of Virtual Reality Glasses or Augmented Reality devices. I saw my surrounding environment through significantly-increased intelligence and orthographic transformation of what was essentially a behind-the-scenes look in to what quantifies intelligent aesthetic design, as well as etiologies of visual intelligence. The prospects for this Google Cloud Platform software product are magnificent to the layperson, and to developers, alike, who aspire to create rich deliverables in user experience.

Cons

The platform is a Google Cloud Platform Project, and as such, it's a newly-burgeoning software platform for development. It's geared towards a technically-advanced user, to be sure.

Manoel F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best From Segment

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

Pros

Great interface and several functions. Simple and easy to use.

Cons

It could work offline and improve advanced settings.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Computer vision solution from the future

Reviewed on 2019/03/05

Pros

Quick and easy to integrate with any language. High Accuracy

Cons

It is more expensive compared to Amazon Recognition which provides the same service.

Hammam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My view of the site is fantastic

Reviewed on 2019/02/28

I wish you more excellence and success

Pros

The design and the way people are interested in offering everything to them is easy for them

Cons

I think only prices
But I wish you more success and success and this side I think does not affect your strong company

Sheila A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Google Cloud Vision

Reviewed on 2019/04/24

Pros

Cloud vision is nice to use for images in our projects.

Cons

Sometimes it does not detect images and is not helpful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Implement APIs for Computer Vision and Deep Learning

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

As of now, it is one of the easiest and most versatile APIs or platform for implementing deep learning into my own code. Although setup was somewhat difficult, the experience afterwards was simple and efficient. Also, since there is a large user base, there are many resources for troubleshooting or debugging code.

Pros

The ease of use and extensive documentation. Some other apis for computer vision are often difficult to use because of lack of documentation, however I found that that is not the case with Google Cloud Vision. There are also numerous different options such as OCR(optical character recognition) to identify text or object identification to tell the user what items are in a photo.

Cons

Setting up the platform on terminal for example has many steps and is sometimes convoluted. The documentation is there, but it is somewhat confusing.

Pooja V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Golbally network using access and more security provide.

Reviewed on 2019/03/25

Pros

Gcp is very beneficial for any person because they can provide store and get data from cloud. Best security provider. They can provide free storge and database. It's also provide big data to use very esily. Virtual network provide any we're you can use it.

Cons

If your internet connection is not best it's poor use gcp very hard other wise best in cloud platform.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great at detecting

Reviewed on 2018/12/08

Pros

Great at detecting unwanted explicit content
Great at imagine labeling
Face and landmark detection works great

Cons

Hard to use
Had to call to help and set up and starting out
Could use a manual