30 reviews

Pitchbox

Content marketing and influencer outreach for agencies

4,6 /5 (30 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,8
97% recommended this app
30 reviews
Neha V.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Automates the Most Difficult Part of Marketing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

It is a great software to make your outreach process easy and manageable.

Pros

1. I love how one can manage and create different types of campaign.
2. One can tag each opportunity based on niche
3. Assign a task to any member from the team.
4. Milestones feature has made my life so much easier. It becomes easy when you have to keep a track of a particular opportunity.
5. Last but not the least, the best part/ feature which picthbox has is "red flag" mark beside the opportunity, on which you can click and check the status of same opportunity in other projects.

Cons

There is nothing that I hate about the software. The only area software can be improved is keyword search functionality (Blogger outreach campaign). The results are not very relevant to the keywords entered. Pitchbox outreach process stops even when the messages are undeliverable, it reads it as you got a response.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chloe R.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Makes outreach process much more structured and streamlined

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

It has allowed us to set up and manage multiple outreach campaigns across the team, clearly seeing the success rates of particular emails. It also means that all of our outreach is organised and easily accessible in one place.

Pros

I like how it allows you to set up follow up emails and templates, so you have a clear schedule of emails and follow ups going out to contacts. This saves a great deal of time. The way it sources sites and email addresses as well is very useful.

Cons

Sometimes it can pull out irrelevant sites based on the keyword search terms entered, this just means it takes longer to go through the list and filter out what is useful and what isn't.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mubin S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

One of the best tool for Outreach

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

One of the best tools for SEO to go for outreach for link building and other day to day work.

Pros

It finds resources for you once you enter related keywords and has a variety of campaigns you can use for different purpose such as software review, link removal, blogger outreach, SaaS review, etc.

Cons

There are integration issues with the email server many time which leads to clutter in work. They need to work on resource finding cam[pains as many times they give non relevant results.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Shawn T.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

PitchBox Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of sending automated emails and communications.

Cons

Unmatched email difficulties, 5.2MB attachment limit for outbound messaging

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Maria rosario T.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Saves time prospecting leads.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/29
Review Source: Capterra

It has tremendously helped us build our list of influencers and organized them better. Pricey but worth it.

Pros

It's great to use for finding leads and prospecting. This function uses keywords for finding bloggers and product reviews lessening the time it takes for me to prospect and find influencers. Like other influencer outreach platforms, you can create different campaigns and easily track the progress of each campaign. It also automates email outreach and easily track status of leads.

Cons

Using this for a long time exhaust their database for finding leads. At times, it give the same result of leads that I already blacklisted.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Pitchbox is worth a shot for an agency where outreach is being done on a large-scale basis!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Their customer service support is great and is always ready to help. They have always helped us with the product demo, suggesting ways in how to use it. They keep improvising and adding new features.

Pros

The best part about this software is that:
- Once the template is set, it sends auto-follow up emails to the opportunities outreached
- It removes the duplicate opportunities which avoid sending a repetitive pitch to the same opportunity.
- Automatically finds contacts and provides suggestions for an opportunity
- API integration with tools like Majestic, Moz, Semrush so that we get the data in the tool itself and we don't have to check the same again manually.
- Opportunity tagging
- Functions like advanced operator search, product reviews help you find the opportunities too.
- Customized reporting

Cons

- A bit pricy for a small company small on a budget.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tyler P.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

PItchbox Review - Circa

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/26
Review Source: Capterra

Love the customer service at Pitchbox and have a number of recommendations on changes that could be made. I know we've provided suggestions in the past but would love if those suggestions could be implemented or if we could work with your team to help.

Pros

The software is great for customzing email outreach. Honestly, one of the best things about Pitchbox is the customer service! They are always quick to address questions and help.

Cons

It can be, at times, difficult with UX particularly with the mid-point of outreach process. Specifically, it can be difficult to keep track of potential leads and emails sent. Also, organizing contacts isn't as smooth as other email outerach programs I've used. Overall, the UX of Pitchbox is a bit clunky, isn't as smooth of a process as it could be.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Arjunsinh C.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Alpha for Outreach Guys

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Simply amazing, made my life easy and I use this tool as a all in one solution when it comes to anykind of outreach campaing. Just take a sip of coffee and rest will be done by Pitchbox :)

Pros

All in one package, It reduces your work by more than 70% when it comes to outreach of anykind, let it be porduct review, special campaigns, link clean up, eye on comeptitor backlinks analysis, tracking your hard work or getting in the press, Pitchbox is the solution for it.

Cons

Though there are none, but from my end I would say, bit pricy for people who wants to scale the outreach process, but doesn't have the budget, especially for freelancers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bibibuzz R.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Scale and streamline your outreach without losing quality

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

I would not have been able to build and sustain my business without it. As I mentioned before, it understands link builders. It gets where your strengths are and weaknesses, and you can completely adjust the tool according to your goals and link building strategies

Pros

The creators really understand link builders.

Not just the technical, practical side of it. They understand the pain of managing several campaigns, managing people and managing yourself. Pitchbox is perfect for busy teams, as it creates a natural flow of actions and data for outreach. It finds the perfect balance between offering you a structured working method and flexibility to set up and run campaigns exactly how you want to. Whether that's mass emailing or bespoke outreach.

Cons

I would say the pricing was a bit daunting at first, but for me, it paid itself back in multitudes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Aman A.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Pitch It to Win It!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software provides all the required details of a website like its metrics (DA, PA, TF, CF) etc and makes it easy for me to filter out the sites as per their milestones, campaigns etc.

I can also create different campaigns and even customize them as per the need.

Team performance helps me track the progress of the team very easily and generate reports for client report.

Cons

The contacts fetched by the software are not always relevant. Also the software fetches the links that are not built or added by us. Also, the metrics fetched by the software are not always accurate, and sometimes even not available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stacey B.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use platform with great support at every stage

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

I have had a great experience with Pitchbox. The support at the initial set up stage was brilliant they they regularly kept in touch in my first few weeks using the platform to ensure I was getting the most out of it. On-going support has been great too! - answered all my questions and pointed me in the right direction.

Pros

I love the fact that I can do every aspect of my outreach work within this one platform. From prospecting right up to the follow up emails. It's easy to use and saves me so much time.

Cons

It would be great if I could have entered more keyword groups to get a greater email list but this may have changed if I had a different subscription.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeff S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Ease With Email Marketing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The keyword functionality is great for finding blogs that are relevant to your industry. I don't know what I would do if I couldn't use this project for email outreach.

Cons

There are limitations on the number of times you can reach out to an email address. They have an extensive deduping process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Pitchbox Drives Efficiency

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pitchbox has helped us improve and scale the entirety of our SEO practice. Acting as a CRM Pitchbox allows us to more efficiently manage our contacts and drive better results. The transparency in reporting is also valuable for our clients, but also internally as we analyze efficiencies, compare results across client industries/verticals and share winning strategies.

Pros

Pitchbox is a great tool for scaling our practice.

Cons

Unmatched emails is fairly non-user friendly and the thing most likely to make us want to stop whatever we're doing in the tool and move on to the next activity of our day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dominic L.
Industry: Public Relations & Communications
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Pitchbox Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that it gives myself and the other members I work with an organized interface for our outreach.

Cons

I dislike the new update that has made it more difficult to track emails at a glance.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jason M.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Ultimate outreach Tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pitch Box has allowed us to scale up our business whilst maintaining the quality of the links we provide clients.

Pros

Pitch Box breaks down the outreach process into an understandable workflow process.
All relevant metrics are there at hand.
Finding opportunities or importing opportunities is very easy

Cons

No traffic metrics
Not enough video walkthroughs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Himanshi S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Awesome Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Everything is perfect in this software.. Its easy to use and work becomes just so easy to track..

Cons

Sometimes the metrics are not that accurate in terms of TF CF and traffic

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Pitchbox is the only tool you need if you are outreaching to your prospects. Period.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a complete outreaching suite for all the marketers and business owners. It even works like a charm for all the bloggers.

- You can scrape emails through the tool itself.
- Schedule unlimited follow-ups.
- Directly reply to your prospects email from the tool.
- Create templates for once and use it forever.

Cons

The emails scraped with the help of this tool are in bulk sometimes even 120+ so I'd be happy if they can fetch only the active emails from the website.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Amazing all-in-one tool for email outreach for link building

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

I liked using Pitchbox, it's a tool worth checking out, but for a startup like ours, the tool is too overpriced.

Pros

Pitchbox has all the necessary features for a successful link building campaign: from inspection and personalization to the tracking of performance (from team to individual). Most importantly, it's a tool that also does email search for you and every SEO knows how annoying that is.

Cons

While Pitchbox has a lot of functionality, it's still overpriced. Some of the features are overabundant. Most small businesses won't get enough gain from using this tool. On the other hand, huge enterprises might benefit the most.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Paolo M.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Pitchbox is one of my favorite influencer outreach softwares

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and a lot of great influencers on Pitchbox.

Pros

Pitchbox is one of my favorite influencer outreach softwares, they have a lot of great influencers that you can instantly gain access to.

Cons

I wish you could send out more invites to different influencers utilizing different automated filters.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

George F.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Software to streamline your link building process

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Pitcbox is a great tool that will crawl the web and will find link building opportunities relevant to your content and focus keyword. I love it because it will automate your email process and will help you organize all your outgoing and incoming emails.

Cons

Its UI needs some rework. It's a little bit outdated and not very friendly for an inexperienced user

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Francesca B.
Industry: Online Media
Company size: 11-50 Employees

haha

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

It's great because we can pitch many bloggers at once but probably the best feature would finding hundreds of prospects in just a few minutes.

Pros

Milestone option
Fastest prospecting
Plain design
Gifs from "The Office"

Cons

Sometimes I wouldn't get all the replays in the inbox.
Errors that would exist for 2-3 hours and then get fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tom S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Hard to Master, Useful to Use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability for it to source potentially hundreds of different outreach opportunities.

Cons

The unintuitive UI; finding simple features like "how to create a template" or "go back to the original list of contacts" are incredibly hard to find, unless you know specific routes to find them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Kyle D.
Industry: Design
Company size: Self Employed

Pitchbox is awesome!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

A solid 'A' experience. Would highly recommend.

Pros

This tool was very easy to learn and extremely helpful in reaching out to webmasters to build relationships.

Cons

Email connectivity issues sometimes appeared, but Pitchbox's great customer service team helped alleviate any issues I was having.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rebecca H.
Industry: Public Relations & Communications
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Product

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that there's lots of functions and it's easy to control the campaigns. The customer service is excellent as well.

Cons

I didn't find it very intuitive initially, however, after some updates it's definitely improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Madhav B.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Does the job of an outreach specialist and saves $$

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's built for scalable link-building and content marketing. They have features so specifically designed to your needs that you'll marvel at the thought process gone behind the product.

Cons

It's a little slow to load and the navigation across the app can get tricky. But it's doesn't block our team from doing a great job. They deliver what they promise so I'm happy about that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support