30 reviews

Pitchbox

Content marketing and influencer outreach for agencies

4,6 /5 (30 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
30 reviews
Chloe R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Makes outreach process much more structured and streamlined

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

It has allowed us to set up and manage multiple outreach campaigns across the team, clearly seeing the success rates of particular emails. It also means that all of our outreach is organised and easily accessible in one place.

Pros

I like how it allows you to set up follow up emails and templates, so you have a clear schedule of emails and follow ups going out to contacts. This saves a great deal of time. The way it sources sites and email addresses as well is very useful.

Cons

Sometimes it can pull out irrelevant sites based on the keyword search terms entered, this just means it takes longer to go through the list and filter out what is useful and what isn't.

Maria rosario T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saves time prospecting leads.

Reviewed on 2020/08/29

It has tremendously helped us build our list of influencers and organized them better. Pricey but worth it.

Pros

It's great to use for finding leads and prospecting. This function uses keywords for finding bloggers and product reviews lessening the time it takes for me to prospect and find influencers. Like other influencer outreach platforms, you can create different campaigns and easily track the progress of each campaign. It also automates email outreach and easily track status of leads.

Cons

Using this for a long time exhaust their database for finding leads. At times, it give the same result of leads that I already blacklisted.

Paolo M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pitchbox is one of my favorite influencer outreach softwares

Reviewed on 2020/01/31

Easy to use and a lot of great influencers on Pitchbox.

Pros

Pitchbox is one of my favorite influencer outreach softwares, they have a lot of great influencers that you can instantly gain access to.

Cons

I wish you could send out more invites to different influencers utilizing different automated filters.

Francesca B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

haha

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

It's great because we can pitch many bloggers at once but probably the best feature would finding hundreds of prospects in just a few minutes.

Pros

Milestone option
Fastest prospecting
Plain design
Gifs from "The Office"

Cons

Sometimes I wouldn't get all the replays in the inbox.
Errors that would exist for 2-3 hours and then get fixed.

Madhav B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Does the job of an outreach specialist and saves $$

Reviewed on 2018/03/09

Pros

It's built for scalable link-building and content marketing. They have features so specifically designed to your needs that you'll marvel at the thought process gone behind the product.

Cons

It's a little slow to load and the navigation across the app can get tricky. But it's doesn't block our team from doing a great job. They deliver what they promise so I'm happy about that.

Neha V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Automates the Most Difficult Part of Marketing

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

It is a great software to make your outreach process easy and manageable.

Pros

1. I love how one can manage and create different types of campaign.
2. One can tag each opportunity based on niche
3. Assign a task to any member from the team.
4. Milestones feature has made my life so much easier. It becomes easy when you have to keep a track of a particular opportunity.
5. Last but not the least, the best part/ feature which picthbox has is "red flag" mark beside the opportunity, on which you can click and check the status of same opportunity in other projects.

Cons

There is nothing that I hate about the software. The only area software can be improved is keyword search functionality (Blogger outreach campaign). The results are not very relevant to the keywords entered. Pitchbox outreach process stops even when the messages are undeliverable, it reads it as you got a response.

Aman A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pitch It to Win It!

Reviewed on 2019/11/25

Pros

The software provides all the required details of a website like its metrics (DA, PA, TF, CF) etc and makes it easy for me to filter out the sites as per their milestones, campaigns etc.

I can also create different campaigns and even customize them as per the need.

Team performance helps me track the progress of the team very easily and generate reports for client report.

Cons

The contacts fetched by the software are not always relevant. Also the software fetches the links that are not built or added by us. Also, the metrics fetched by the software are not always accurate, and sometimes even not available.

Kyle D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pitchbox is awesome!

Reviewed on 2020/07/27

A solid 'A' experience. Would highly recommend.

Pros

This tool was very easy to learn and extremely helpful in reaching out to webmasters to build relationships.

Cons

Email connectivity issues sometimes appeared, but Pitchbox's great customer service team helped alleviate any issues I was having.

Rebecca H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Pros

I like that there's lots of functions and it's easy to control the campaigns. The customer service is excellent as well.

Cons

I didn't find it very intuitive initially, however, after some updates it's definitely improved.

Shawn T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

PitchBox Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

Pros

The ease of sending automated emails and communications.

Cons

Unmatched email difficulties, 5.2MB attachment limit for outbound messaging

Tyler P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

PItchbox Review - Circa

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Love the customer service at Pitchbox and have a number of recommendations on changes that could be made. I know we've provided suggestions in the past but would love if those suggestions could be implemented or if we could work with your team to help.

Pros

The software is great for customzing email outreach. Honestly, one of the best things about Pitchbox is the customer service! They are always quick to address questions and help.

Cons

It can be, at times, difficult with UX particularly with the mid-point of outreach process. Specifically, it can be difficult to keep track of potential leads and emails sent. Also, organizing contacts isn't as smooth as other email outerach programs I've used. Overall, the UX of Pitchbox is a bit clunky, isn't as smooth of a process as it could be.

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pitchbox Drives Efficiency

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Pitchbox has helped us improve and scale the entirety of our SEO practice. Acting as a CRM Pitchbox allows us to more efficiently manage our contacts and drive better results. The transparency in reporting is also valuable for our clients, but also internally as we analyze efficiencies, compare results across client industries/verticals and share winning strategies.

Pros

Pitchbox is a great tool for scaling our practice.

Cons

Unmatched emails is fairly non-user friendly and the thing most likely to make us want to stop whatever we're doing in the tool and move on to the next activity of our day.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Amazing all-in-one tool for email outreach for link building

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

I liked using Pitchbox, it's a tool worth checking out, but for a startup like ours, the tool is too overpriced.

Pros

Pitchbox has all the necessary features for a successful link building campaign: from inspection and personalization to the tracking of performance (from team to individual). Most importantly, it's a tool that also does email search for you and every SEO knows how annoying that is.

Cons

While Pitchbox has a lot of functionality, it's still overpriced. Some of the features are overabundant. Most small businesses won't get enough gain from using this tool. On the other hand, huge enterprises might benefit the most.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pitchbox is the only tool you need if you are outreaching to your prospects. Period.

Reviewed on 2018/04/14

Pros

It's a complete outreaching suite for all the marketers and business owners. It even works like a charm for all the bloggers.

- You can scrape emails through the tool itself.
- Schedule unlimited follow-ups.
- Directly reply to your prospects email from the tool.
- Create templates for once and use it forever.

Cons

The emails scraped with the help of this tool are in bulk sometimes even 120+ so I'd be happy if they can fetch only the active emails from the website.

George F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Software to streamline your link building process

Reviewed on 2019/11/25

Pros

Pitcbox is a great tool that will crawl the web and will find link building opportunities relevant to your content and focus keyword. I love it because it will automate your email process and will help you organize all your outgoing and incoming emails.

Cons

Its UI needs some rework. It's a little bit outdated and not very friendly for an inexperienced user

Ogunyinka F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pitchbox

Reviewed on 2019/07/17

When I begin to use pictchbox for my outreach campaign, I discovered an increase in message delivered and open rate.

Pros

Pitchbox makes it easier for me to find email address of brand, influencer, and blogger for my outreach program.

Cons

The software takes some time for first time user to get used to it.

Bibibuzz R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Scale and streamline your outreach without losing quality

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

I would not have been able to build and sustain my business without it. As I mentioned before, it understands link builders. It gets where your strengths are and weaknesses, and you can completely adjust the tool according to your goals and link building strategies

Pros

The creators really understand link builders.

Not just the technical, practical side of it. They understand the pain of managing several campaigns, managing people and managing yourself. Pitchbox is perfect for busy teams, as it creates a natural flow of actions and data for outreach. It finds the perfect balance between offering you a structured working method and flexibility to set up and run campaigns exactly how you want to. Whether that's mass emailing or bespoke outreach.

Cons

I would say the pricing was a bit daunting at first, but for me, it paid itself back in multitudes.

Mubin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best tool for Outreach

Reviewed on 2020/09/27

One of the best tools for SEO to go for outreach for link building and other day to day work.

Pros

It finds resources for you once you enter related keywords and has a variety of campaigns you can use for different purpose such as software review, link removal, blogger outreach, SaaS review, etc.

Cons

There are integration issues with the email server many time which leads to clutter in work. They need to work on resource finding cam[pains as many times they give non relevant results.

Himanshi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Software

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Pros

Everything is perfect in this software.. Its easy to use and work becomes just so easy to track..

Cons

Sometimes the metrics are not that accurate in terms of TF CF and traffic

Tom S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Hard to Master, Useful to Use

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Pros

The ability for it to source potentially hundreds of different outreach opportunities.

Cons

The unintuitive UI; finding simple features like "how to create a template" or "go back to the original list of contacts" are incredibly hard to find, unless you know specific routes to find them.

Ethan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ethans Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

Pros

Great tools, super helpful team that answers every question possible.

Cons

Some visual glitches with other tools being used on my desktop such as Moz Bar.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great User Interface

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Great experience. Wish the downtime is reduced

Pros

It helps you pitch to clients with so much ease. I can't imagine sending out emails to so many clients and keeping track without an error

Cons

Downtime of the software is what bothers me sometimes.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pitchbox is worth a shot for an agency where outreach is being done on a large-scale basis!

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Their customer service support is great and is always ready to help. They have always helped us with the product demo, suggesting ways in how to use it. They keep improvising and adding new features.

Pros

The best part about this software is that:
- Once the template is set, it sends auto-follow up emails to the opportunities outreached
- It removes the duplicate opportunities which avoid sending a repetitive pitch to the same opportunity.
- Automatically finds contacts and provides suggestions for an opportunity
- API integration with tools like Majestic, Moz, Semrush so that we get the data in the tool itself and we don't have to check the same again manually.
- Opportunity tagging
- Functions like advanced operator search, product reviews help you find the opportunities too.
- Customized reporting

Cons

- A bit pricy for a small company small on a budget.

Arjunsinh C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Alpha for Outreach Guys

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Simply amazing, made my life easy and I use this tool as a all in one solution when it comes to anykind of outreach campaing. Just take a sip of coffee and rest will be done by Pitchbox :)

Pros

All in one package, It reduces your work by more than 70% when it comes to outreach of anykind, let it be porduct review, special campaigns, link clean up, eye on comeptitor backlinks analysis, tracking your hard work or getting in the press, Pitchbox is the solution for it.

Cons

Though there are none, but from my end I would say, bit pricy for people who wants to scale the outreach process, but doesn't have the budget, especially for freelancers.

Stacey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use platform with great support at every stage

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

I have had a great experience with Pitchbox. The support at the initial set up stage was brilliant they they regularly kept in touch in my first few weeks using the platform to ensure I was getting the most out of it. On-going support has been great too! - answered all my questions and pointed me in the right direction.

Pros

I love the fact that I can do every aspect of my outreach work within this one platform. From prospecting right up to the follow up emails. It's easy to use and saves me so much time.

Cons

It would be great if I could have entered more keyword groups to get a greater email list but this may have changed if I had a different subscription.