Showing 29 reviews of 18

Contentserv

PIM tool for handling product data across multiple channels

4,9 /5 (18 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 29 reviews of 18
Bernd L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Well-Oiled Company With A High-Functioning Product

Reviewed on 2020/08/03

The implementation of MDM was a bit complex, but it did not take a long time to get it set up. They have accelerators that made the difference. Plus, the support team is always engaged, they bring in experts that gave valuable feedback and best practices.

Pros

You can see how Contentserv is a well-developed company by the way they interacted with us. It wasn’t an easy process, but it felt seamless because they know what they are doing. Plus they bring in an excellent culture of being fair, reliable, and supportive. Finally we already saved a lot on IT infrastructure costs. This is a bonus while getting the worth of our investment in a short time.

Cons

We can do what we want with the software. With more experience, we saw this software growing with us and doing more complex processes. There's nothing else to ask for.

Christian R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We Are Powered By Contentserv

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

We didn’t expect to gain so much from a simple solution. Our requirements are met, our employees are having a grand time using the software, the entire company is seeing fast results and in a few months, we are just positive that our revenue will be so much better.

Pros

UI that is very easy to navigate given the proper training.

Cons

Familiarization is key. We just needed to get familiar with how it works.

Arturo L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Contentserv Pushed Us To Get More Digital

Reviewed on 2020/07/29

We were able to integrate more with the software than we planned. It's flexibility and rich features are one of the reasons why we chose Contentserv. The implementation process itself is another great strength of the company, which was done only in a couple of weeks and we couldn't be more grateful with the fact. Implementing Contentserv's solution did not limit us and we are very proud of our progress in getting digital.

Pros

We didn't wait long to see results. We all know we are on the right track and therefore this project run better than others in our company.

Cons

The short implementation time didn't give us enough time to get our house in order. A thanks to Contentserv's dedication of helping us achieve our business goals.

Ralf K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Remain Relevant To Your Customers With Contentserv PIM - Faster Time To Market

Reviewed on 2020/08/06

Investing on a PIM solution was a huge undertaking for us, yet necessary. It was a good thing that we decided to go with Contentserv because their PIM allowed us to get consistent information out to our customers, in just the right time. We can look forward to maintaining our relevance as we can launch products faster now, so we are definitely on the right track.

Pros

Accelerated our product launch as we don’t have to go through a lot of systems and workers just to publish a simple product.

Cons

In the future, we look forward to integrating more of the platform to our business.

Dennis K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Results-driven company with a very good PIM Product

Reviewed on 2020/06/26

It's a solution that can be delivered in small batches. It's maintenance is very light, Contentserv PIM works, and support is always ready to assist. It's a great experience working with Contentserv.

Pros

Great service and support from Contentserv. We're not too worried even if there are system issues sometimes.

Cons

The system should be more native mobile.

Marco A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A powerful PIM with a very intuitive interface

Reviewed on 2019/02/20

Overall, we are very satisfied with the Contentserv software. But an important and mostly underestimated point is to find the right partner in integration. The right integrator is at least as important, usually even more important. With the CS-Suite, we have found the best implementation partner for us. That makes it very pleasant for us.

Pros

Contentserv has managed to equip a powerful database with smart features. The PIM system did not become a complex IT solution, which nobody can use anymore. A decisive reason for us was the user interface, which allows us to work with many colleagues in the company. The finely tuned rights management allows access for almost all complexities depths.

Cons

The purchase of the software was quite complex. The purchase model consists of many small software modules that make it impossible to find the right amount of features for you. An integrator is necessary to look through the functional kit of the CS-Suite.

Max A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Straight 10 Across The Board - Was A Good Decision Until Today

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

Our overall experience with Contentserv was very positive - from evaluation, proof of concept, design, implementation, support - perfect execution. And then you add in the product experience (so many features and very nice UX) and you get real worth for your investment.

Pros

The PIM product is truly an amazing experience every day. We couldn’t have chosen a better one and recommend Contentserv as a very good product and inspired team with a great vision.

Cons

Can't think of what to really dislike at the moment.

Thorsten A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fast Go-Live With SaaS-Y Cloud MDM Solution

Reviewed on 2020/08/06

Still a lot cloud-based solutions have limited functionalities. You will still be required to access an on-premise portal for more complex functions. Contentserv's cloud solution is different. You get extended capabilities you won't expect from such a lightweight solution.

Pros

We were fully cloud in such a short time.

Cons

Would like to integrate more of Contentserv's product suite soon.

Peter H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very User Friendly And Configuration Instead Of Coding

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

Contentserv is a highly-configurable software; there is no need for coding just to adjust certain functionalities. Amazing user interface and high-end functionalities

Pros

While other PIM solutions require huge amount of trainings and quite a learning curve, we only need to learn in a two days training how to configure it (with their help, of course), making the experience seamless. We don’t need to invest in someone who knows how to code to configure simple features.

Cons

We can do what we want with the software. So by today there's nothing else to ask for.

Alois H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly solution and helpful solution experts are in Contentserv

Reviewed on 2020/07/01

Contentserv PIM has excellent features that lets us manage our product information really well. It was easy for us to learn how to use the software as we were guided by their friendly solution experts.

Pros

For the complexity it resolves, the software is so easy to learn. Most loved features: Graphical Workflow Engine, Dashboard, version management, data modeling by interface, fully integrated DAM solution with all what you need from a stand-alone DAM

Cons

Real time capabilities are amazing but still are under development

Alexander H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to handle software for multiple use cases

Reviewed on 2019/02/22

We create a printed price list (over 700 pages) with the software. Furthermore we delivere the product data to our webshop. Within the system we create some legal documents automatically.

Pros

1. The software is easy to configuere by the customer himself without having any deeper IT skills.

2. The software can be used for many different use cases. (printed price list, PDF creation, webshops)

Cons

We need a very complex data model for our products. There are some obstacles to use this data model in this software.

Gerold F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MDM For Out Digital Future - Bringing Product Experiences To Our Sportive Customers

Reviewed on 2020/08/03

It was an easy transaction to integrate the MDM in our organization, from sales to support. The product is currently exceeding expectations. Our users are very happy to finally have some kind of automation for their tasks. We are getting so much closer to our product experience vision.

Pros

The functionalities are more advanced that other candidates we considered. Especially: Workflow Engine, Date model configuration and hierarchy management, rights management, multi domain management, syndication configuration for our different channels and outputs,...

Cons

Support was always very responsive, but there were times it took a bit of time to get to them.

Daniel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

End To End Platform With Multiple Solutions To Fullfill Our Requirements. Good Product!

Reviewed on 2020/08/13

Contentserv MDM and PIM is an easy to use platform for our data like product data and asset management. Quite a lot of features due to their huge customer base which is by the way very active with user groups and active reference management. The platform is an end-to-end platform which includes a data quality tool, project management tool and even a DAM module that allows us to manage images and other digital documents as well. The performance of the system is still maximum. Great product.

Pros

We can easily onboard product information and digital assets in one platform.

Cons

It's a huge platform that can do a lot, so far we are fine with it.

Florian P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Even After 12 Years We Can Say: Truly Fantastic Company And Solution Offerings

Reviewed on 2020/08/06

Fantastic experience with the support team - from sales to implementation and tech support. As for the software, it was intuitive, so learning how to use it was not really a chore. Plus the fact that it truly does what it is intended to do with great results. Overall an unforgettable experience over the last 12 years.

Pros

We are looking forward to working more with Contentserv - especially with their new MXM solution. So far it was such a positive experience working with them. 100% customer satisfaction.

Cons

Just small things what Contentserv were solving with their engaged support team fast and easy

Jonathan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our Master Of Master Data Management

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

The Contentserv solution is easily the most flexible product we encountered. Implementation was the fastest we've seen, but the product is simply the best we have seen and tested - it's easily configured in a UI that's intuitive, it's integration capability is almost boundless. Contentserv's MDM is "OUR MDM.

Pros

The product provided us the ability to control the data we manage. It creates a golden record for us, but that is on top of all the governance and quality checks that's happening.

Cons

Support was very responsive, but there were times it takes a bit of time to get to them.