14 reviews

Epsagon

Cloud-based platform for monitoring application performance

4,8 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
14 reviews
Ben B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Product is Always Improving

Reviewed on 2020/02/11

Pros

Epsagon gives us a window into an otherwise black box that is Serverless. Love how easy it is to setup and the Epsagon is great about responding to issues.

Cons

The data within Epsagon can feel fragmented there are known gaps in what traces/events can be correlated and it is difficult to understand at times where alerts/issues came from.

Stuart P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A MUST HAVE TOOL: Extremely Useful For Monitoring & Troubleshooting AWS Lambdas

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Pros

Ease of use, customer support (including reported issue resolution), speed to get to root cause of issues.
Overview of function overall performance is first class.

Cons

No facility to have multiple AWS accounts with one Epsagon login - I manage multiple customers and need to logout/login for each one.

Caleb B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best drop-in distributed tracing tool for server-less architectures

Reviewed on 2020/02/17

It's been great to grow with Epsagon. I was one of the first using it on JavaScript Lambdas, and the absolutely first using async/await which meant I got to catch some of the bugs. Since then the product has matured significantly and it is very pleasing to use. Reliability and performance have been strong for some time now.

Pros

- Easy to use, just instrument your functions or add the Epsagon Lambda layer
- Service map is interesting
- Automatically captures network connections, database connections
- Automatically captures a function's input and output
- Makes it very easy to debug issues
- Easier and more featureful than X-Ray

Cons

- Alerting functionality hasn't caught up to CloudWatch yet
- Requires instrumentation, (probably impossible to avoid, but still...)
- Can be slow to analyze new traces
- Cross-invocation metrics aren't very useful yet

Joshua K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great monitoring of AWS lambda jobs

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Pros

Most full-featured monitoring of AWS lambda jobs with easy to use interface.

Cons

Sometimes I wish it were easier to drill down further into errors and timeouts.

Nitzan O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

awseome product

Reviewed on 2020/02/11

super happy with the product

Pros

it helps me monitor and search across thousands of running processes at once.
monitor 3rd parties and see a clear view of success rate and error rates

Cons

i want to be able to download results without having to search again

Dotan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great alternative to DataDog!

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Pros

- Ease of use and configure[no agent!]
- Pricing structure
- Technical support

Cons

Missing integrations to other cloud vendors

James E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic software, fantastic customer service!

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

From end to end they have been fantastic. I found a couple of bugs in the .NET library and within 12 hours they had released a production fix. The team also took the time out to setup a call with me to discuss some teething problems I had and point me in the right direction. Fantastic customer service.

Pros

Incredibly easy to deploy and start using, with really great tutorials across numerous different programming languages.
The stats, pre built dashboards and notifications are instantly valuable.
It's also really interesting to visually see the service map, especially in a serverless architecture

Cons

The custom dashboards are great, but minor things like being able to edit graph labels would be a great addition as, especially when using custom labels, they are hard to read.

Barak S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great troubleshooting experience

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Pros

Time to remediate a production error have become significantly faster than before. The tracing view is easy to understand and gives the right context when try to solve a bug.

Cons

I would love to see more services monitored at the same way. Kinesis, AWS Elasticsearch and ECS Fargate tasks would be a great addition.

Nick L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Epsagon Platform Review

Reviewed on 2020/12/29

Pros

Integrating the environment via AWS is incredibly simple per deploying the CF stack Epsagon provides. Incredibly frictionless.

Alternatively for more complex stacks, calling the SDK or implementing via your SAM, CF or terraform stack all work like a charm.

Cons

A few things in the interface are a bit buggy - but this should not stop you from supporting what I would considering to be the best "true" tracing platform to exist. You simply can't beat the value - and, the Epsagon team is amazing!

Ambroise D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for observability

Reviewed on 2020/05/01

Pros

Epsagon is the best way I know of about how to monitor, analyse and debug backend apps. We use it extensively with AWS Lambda and what was impossible to understand before, is now made super easy.

Cons

Was a bit hard to setup with lambda (because of custom runtime), but got easier since then.

Ky C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Epsagon is a must have for your monitoring needs!

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Epsagon is a must have in today’s serverless world.

Pros

Ease of setup and ease of use. Great customer support service and great communication with their support in helping us get started, setup and customized.

Cons

Wish we had known about it earlier, it saves so much time!

Sampo A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Serverless monitoring made simple

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Our team is using Epsagon heavily to boost productivity in day-to-day development and operation of serverless product on AWS.

Pros

Extremely easy to set up and get started. Intuitive user interface. Excellent support from the team.
Simple slack integration for notifications.

Cons

User interface feels slightly slow at times and is not optimized for mobile. While mobile is not the primary client for this kind of tool, we use it sometimes to e.g. quickly look at an alert. It also gets somewhat expensive relatively quickly.

Cian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Superb traceability & insight

Reviewed on 2020/02/11

Pros

When things "go bump", Epsagon is our go-to resource for quickly identifying the source of a problem within our serverless architecture.
Having tried a number of providers, their architecture view of the resources in use when tracing a request is unrivalled.

Cons

Prior to purchase, have a good understanding of your consumption across all AWS accounts - cost can scale rapidly.

Dvir C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A serverless must

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Pros

It a very easy to implement, insightful monitoring system

Cons

Would love to have more pricing tiers to support our growth stages