Showing 26 reviews of 16

HiringOpps

Job board solution for organizations & trade associations

4,8 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 26 reviews of 16
Harmon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software meets all expectations

Reviewed on 2020/06/06

So far it has been great.

Pros

HiringOpps offers a number of good features to have a successful job board for your web site. Integration with our web site was fast and easy.

Cons

Their are a few features, such as making job categories easier to manage without having to add a sub category. Being able to allow site visitors to be able to pull all jobs in a city without having to select a job category.

Response from HiringOpps

Hi Harmon. Thanks for your review. Site visitors having to select a job category only happens with backfill currently, but we are fixing that!

Update! This is now available so you can check this setting in Site Settings to allow backfill search by location only, without keyphrase. And a default backfill keyphrase setting that is used when there is no keyphrase.

Chelsea P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hiring Opps is a must-have tool for managing job boards

Reviewed on 2020/01/14

Pros

Hiring opps is easy to use and has so many different capabilities. There are so many issues that have been solved since using hiring opps and the platform has really changed my work day for the better! I am able to help clients quickly and efficiently and have developed an in depth understanding of how to problem solve using this tool.

Cons

I have no dislikes at this time to present in this review.

Dwayne H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best product for the price

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

Pros

After researching for a while on Job Board software, we couldn't find a product that had the feature set for the price they are charging. With easy customization, it's been a great product to use.

Cons

Reporting is very basic, and would like to see more in depth and detailed reporting.

Jonathan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust Software and Excellent Support

Reviewed on 2020/06/14

Very robust software and excellent support from the team. Very responsive to my questions and willing to collaborate on new features.

Pros

The platform allows our team to do everything we need to engage our audience. We were able to customize the software to match our brand and we used only the features we needed. Very easy to set-up and use on a daily basis.

Cons

The platform is so comprehensive it can be a bit confusing to set up but after using it for a few hours you can figure it out. The team also provides very good support.

Tony F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Industry Leading Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

Pros

The Customer Service is second to none! No issue is too small and they are genuine in their approach of improving their system until they are the industry leaders.

Cons

The e-commerce functionality has some room for improvement as it is created for a subscription based model, which makes it difficult for your traditional "pay as you go" model.

Pamela F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great plug in

Reviewed on 2020/06/10

Fantastic experience. The site was up and running within 24 hrs and we were able to get in to make edits.

Pros

The customer service of HiringOpps is outstanding. We had many times that questions arose and either our representative or tech would immediately respond to our needs - even offering some industry standard recommendations!

Cons

Some of the edits that are made with coding can be confusing if you are not familiar with tech. Luckily, our representative walked us through this step by step each time or made any fixes that we requested.

Bailey P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely Would Recommend HIringOpps

Reviewed on 2020/06/16

Pros

HiringOpps is very user friendly! They also have great customer service. They walked us through how the site works and when questions came up they were more than willing to answer all of my questions in a timely fashion. I will absolutely recommend it to others!

Cons

I currently do not have any cons to contribute.

Keesha M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Job Board + Incredible Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020/08/21

My overall experience with HiringOpps has been great! The customer service is unlike any, I have experienced before. Whenever I had a question or needed help, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was there to walk me through everything. She has been so awesome and accommodating with this whole process. It is beyond rare to find a company in 2020 that is connected to it's customers like this and care about their growth. HiringOpps is excellent when it comes to supporting your job board business and providing quality of service every step of the way. I am 100% happy with this product and the service, I would highly recommend.

Pros

HiringOpps is an awesome job board platform. It has a professional look and advanced user capabilities that really make my website stand out. What I like most about the platform is how user friendly it is for job seekers. Also the customer service has been top tier.

Cons

There's really no con's that I've encountered. The backend of the platform could be a little bit more updated/easier to use for admins but it's just a learning curve. Other than that I have had no issues.

Response from HiringOpps

Thanks, Keesha! You've been great to work with!

Charlie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceeds Expectations

Reviewed on 2020/08/20

A-Plus

Erased our fears and brought the concept to reality. Can-Do attitude! Did not oversell but provided us more than we expected in the end.

Pros

Functionality / Customization / Communication Platform / Focus on Specific Specialties within an Occupation / Pricing / Support / On-boarding / Ease of Use

Cons

I'd have to think hard to define...these people know the trade they serve and have built technology protocols that serves both the employer/recruiter and the candidate.

With any technology platform you will experience "bumps" in the road, but these guys have your back and will keep you out of the deep "potholes" where you would have to realign.

Response from HiringOpps

Charlie, you and Bev have been a pleasure to partner with. We're excited to see how your success!

Melissa L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extensive Customization and Features, plus Top-Notch, Responsive Support Staff

Reviewed on 2020/01/14

Pros

The customization capabilities are key for us. We were able to build our job board exactly the way we wanted it. What's more, as our needs change, our job board can change too. The dedicated staff at HiringOpps are open to suggestions and ideas - they're really eager to work with us so that we can provide the best tools for our clients.

Cons

We're able to collect lots of data through the platform, which is great. However, the reporting piece is pretty basic. I'd like to see more advanced reporting and analytics features in the future to help us make high-level business decisions.

Marlene W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hiring Opps is THE BEST

Reviewed on 2020/06/10

It’s been a sheer pleasure...can’t say enough good things

Pros

The customer service is stupendous. We were up and running within days of purchase. It works seamlessly. The back office is intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

There is nothing not to like about this software

Nathan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tremendous Customer Support - Great Value Jobboard Software

Reviewed on 2020/06/10

Very glad we chose them after talking with and analyzing multiple other providers - have been wonderful to continue to work with and continued to improve their product for our use.

Pros

- Feature rich for the initial setup and ongoing subscription fee
- Easy administrative tools on the backend
- Tremendous ongoing support from HiringOpps team - for additional features, questions, support.
- Flexible system able to adapt to multiple users and their ATS systems
- System and software to grow with us as needed.
- Customized as much as possible to our specific target audience

Cons

- The front end (user visuals) can be a little clunky to edit (for me not being well-versed in HTML, etc.)...I wish had a better content management system for this purpose.
- We get some occasional stray candidates that come through our jobboard (that by our intent focus on military and military spouses only) and apply. We are able to block these folks that should not be on the site, but we are unable to fully delete them from some of the administrative panels/reports.

Sharon R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love HiringOpps

Reviewed on 2021/01/22

Pros

The features and the amazing final product once the website is up and running. Also, that you do not have to be a developer to understand how to utilize the software.

Cons

At first, we were not sure how to approve jobs inside the field of the software but then realized that approval only happens when someone is trying to join the site. Other than that, no complaints at this time.

Bruce M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Service

Reviewed on 2020/06/05

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great to work with. She has worked closely with our team. We have had a great experience.

Pros

We greatly appreciate the work of the HiringOpps team as they worked to adapt the program to meet our needs. The software includes powerful tools.

Cons

it is more complex than what we actually needed

Response from HiringOpps

Thank you, Bruce! Your team has been a pleasure to work with.

Cathy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hiring Opps Review

Reviewed on 2020/06/05

Our main contact with Hiring Opps has been great to work with throughout the whole process. Each glitch that came up, we passed along to her, and she then notified the programming team. Most of the glitches were able to be corrected in a short amount of time.

Pros

The software is easy to use.
The features included seem to be helpful for the clients, and they have told us they like our site.
Integration was not an issue for us since we don't have to connect it with any other software.

Cons

The software required customization due needing to review registrations before allowing full access to our site. The programming team is still working on a way to accomplish this for us.