HeadSpin

Digital Experience AI Platform

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(32)
Value for Money
3,9/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,2/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

32 Reviews

James
James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best testing tools for testers

Reviewed on 2022/07/18

If you're a QA, automation engineer, or developer looking to run automated tests on your site,...

If you're a QA, automation engineer, or developer looking to run automated tests on your site, HeadSpin is the right solution for you. I have tried a few other tools and by far this one is the most user-friendly, reliable and quick of all. Literally, in two clicks, you can go from signing up to running your first test!

Pros

Using Headspin has been a great way to reduce the amount of time it takes to test across various browsers and platforms. I can run tests on 5-10 browsers simultaneously, which saves me a lot of time because I don't have to toggle windows between each browser.

Cons

I think HeadSpin is a very solid product. I haven't encountered any problems with it in my testing and everything worked smoothly.

Bronte
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review for Headspin

Reviewed on 2021/08/19

Positive

Positive

Pros

Remote access to multiple mobile / tablet devices in China

Cons

Remote access is slow and at times freezes up.

Barun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Testing scop

Reviewed on 2021/08/19

its good

its good

Pros

we will learn then will discussed will ur leaders.

Cons

feature is good , kindly provide access for POC

Dina
Dina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HeadSpin Cross Browser Testing tool is a must.

Reviewed on 2022/07/14

We have been using Headspin for a while now and we are very happy with it. We have found the...

We have been using Headspin for a while now and we are very happy with it. We have found the service to be very helpful in solving cross-browser-related issues. We can test our projects locally and do not have to worry about sending them to remote servers. The service is also very easy to use!

Pros

We have been using HeadSpin for a while now, and we're pleased with their services.

Their customer support is available 24x7 and they have helped us many times with any issues or questions we had. They are always up to date with the latest version of browsers, which is something we highly value.

They have a wide selection of browsers and operating systems, which makes it easy for us to identify tthe issue on our websiteand solve it in no time.

Cons

No, there's nothing to complain about. Small issues you can always find in any tool.

Georgina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great place for anyone looking to look how to use Appium

Reviewed on 2021/08/24

Our group was looking to research, then implement, automated testing for the mobile product we...

Our group was looking to research, then implement, automated testing for the mobile product we develop. This site is still helping us transition from all manual testing to automation. It provided a very easy and took a very intimidating subject and broke it down to sections and pieces that are easy to understand and move forward with. Not just that, but now I also got to look around and the different programs and languages available to use with Appium and that helps decide which we end up using.

Pros

Regardless of what you use Appium with, there's something here for you. This is how I'm learning to programmatically control our testing, something new to me and to our company.

Cons

I'm not sure that there is anything missing from HeadSpin. There are more courses than I can use, the ones I do use are clear, easy to follow, and I get to practice on our actual devices. I never had cause to use support, so there's nothing I can say about that either. Great work, keep it up!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best mobile KPI capture in the market

Reviewed on 2021/08/19

Pros

Profiling sessions, waterfall view, issue pallets

Cons

Frequent updates on devices often results in device unavailability.

Alternatives Considered

ArcSight
Tagir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Interesting Automation

Reviewed on 2021/08/21

Pros

Real devices and nice dashboard help with automation

Cons

Complicated setup, sometimes device can be off. api not working all the time. DB questions
Nimbleapp should support Android 9 - 11 asap

Vanita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall a Good Device Farm

Reviewed on 2021/08/19

Of the device farms I used, Amazon and Samsung, HeadSpin is the best choice. It allows me to run...

Of the device farms I used, Amazon and Samsung, HeadSpin is the best choice. It allows me to run test scrips that require SMS which is a no no on Samsung devices.

Pros

It is easy to install apps on the HeadSpin devices and run Appium test. Test scripts run fast on both iOS and Android. The interface is easy to understand. The recording of the test run is easy to understand and gives detail information on which step of the test script were executed.

Cons

There is sometimes an issue with the device becoming available after stopping a test script before it is complete. After the test scripts execute completely, the device becomes available for all to use. It would be nice for me to 'checkout' the device for my entire session.

Sarada
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Life savior during pandemic

Reviewed on 2021/08/24

We are using this to test mobile sdk and this product lets us test in both platform with ease

We are using this to test mobile sdk and this product lets us test in both platform with ease

Pros

This product was easy to use and most of all it helped us to test without interruption during pandemic.

Cons

I wish we could track the network calls with ease.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

HeadSpin - Complete mobile application testing

Reviewed on 2023/01/14

The overall feature set of Headspin is good and simplifies the overall testing of mobile application...

The overall feature set of Headspin is good and simplifies the overall testing of mobile applications.

Pros

HeadSpin allows us to test the performance of our mobile applications automatically from remotely from anywhere using any device.

Cons

the product could be more affordable and value for money.

Kavyashree
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Seamless performance kpi capture for mobile platforms

Reviewed on 2021/09/01

Time to market, user mobile experience in production was improved drastically.

Time to market, user mobile experience in production was improved drastically.

Pros

Ui is very intuitive to showcase all the issues pallets which is like the war room analysis- where u have everything to find the bottleneck.

Cons

Frequent device software updates without the notification

Srinath
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HeadSpin - A step above

Reviewed on 2021/08/19

Pros

Product capability and ease of use. Customer service is excellent

Cons

Slightly on higher side about price. Should have easier way to lease physical devices as well on prem

Igor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

XCUITest

Reviewed on 2021/08/19

Pros

I was able to find a unique course for XCUITest that I didn't see anywhere else.

Cons

1) I waited for about 2 months when XCUITest will be available. The course was with a note as Coming Soon. After 2 months I used the option to ask questions about this course and got a reply after one week. I got the option to be a beta tester for this course, which gave me immediate access to the course.

2) The last module of the same course was with the same note as Coming Soon. Now I am waiting for another ~2 months last module to be open. The last module has important information such as run XCUITests on real devices or integration with Jenkins.

Bipul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Makes Testing easy

Reviewed on 2021/08/25

Pros

Deployment is easy and on demand any device can be setup

Cons

Very slow sometimes. Hence testing is difficult

Vidyasagar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Cloud platform for everything you need

Reviewed on 2021/08/24

Overall its very good and very productive for us.

Overall its very good and very productive for us.

Pros

Parallel execution, Performance capture, video recording, audio test automation, ease of accessing the devices.

Cons

some times dashboards takes time to load.

Ashok
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best in the Market

Reviewed on 2021/08/27

Pros

1. Easy of Deployment
2. Rich APIs
3. AI-based Issue detection Engine.
4. Issue/Suggestions Cards
5. Host/Domain based metrics
6. Detailed HTTP Traffic Metrics
7. Video MOS and KPIs
8. Dashboard/Grafana

Cons

Device reservations. The only API-based locking is available, looking forward to UI-based reservation feature.

Ahsan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

As Admin

Reviewed on 2021/08/23

its a really good experience using this platform , really satisfied

its a really good experience using this platform , really satisfied

Pros

help to assure my hybrid bundles.
help me for my financial service app testing
give me best insights of my network performance
give me best testing of my mobile phones performance in different application

Cons

reporting dashboard is missing which can give me the reports of my test cases

Romesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Honest Review

Reviewed on 2021/08/31

Pros

Connected intelligence, analytics and ease of integration makes it easy to use.

Cons

User interface and user experience can be improved.

Deleep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice product

Reviewed on 2021/08/19

Pros

any device , any network, simple to use , easy to plugin

Cons

Pricing , user manual , knlowledgebase , turn around time

Garima
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product for global mobile delivery testing

Reviewed on 2021/08/27

Great Product. Simplifies the ease of testing and offers great integration options.

Great Product. Simplifies the ease of testing and offers great integration options.

Pros

Headspin provides an intergrated global platform for SMS/voice testing delivery accross all carriers. It is a must-have tool for communication software companies

Cons

Cost of adding new numbers and carriers is relatively high.

Deepanshu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best product

Reviewed on 2021/08/19

Pros

Ease of use
Large number of devices
Reuse devices from pool

Cons

Unavailable devices
Running more than 10 devices simultaneously

Alternatives Considered

BrowserStack
Hayata
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Tool

Reviewed on 2021/09/01

Great support including response time from Sales [SENSITIVE CONTENT]) and Engineering ([SENSITIVE...

Great support including response time from Sales [SENSITIVE CONTENT]) and Engineering ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]).

Pros

able to check network performance in real time based. Perfect compatibility.

Cons

To support Japanese display or multi (two) byte for foreign language.

Akash
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

HeadSpin-Future Generation Market

Reviewed on 2021/08/19

It was nice and will be a drastic change in near future

It was nice and will be a drastic change in near future

Pros

It is ease to use and user friendly..A Person can interact with the software easley and can lear a lot from this.

Cons

Not much famous among market and less people know about it

Arantxazu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HeadSpin

Reviewed on 2021/08/19

Great experience and great functionality for us to be able to offer it to our customers.

Great experience and great functionality for us to be able to offer it to our customers.

Pros

It's super friendly user and it gives you all the visibility that you might need to see how your apps and websited are performing and if your user experience is beeing negatively impacted

Cons

It is only in English, no other languages can be used. So if your team does not speak English, it might be an inconvenience.

Charmaine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Useful for remote device testing on mobile apps

Reviewed on 2021/08/24

Accessing as many devices as possible for product feature testing without having to engage with...

Accessing as many devices as possible for product feature testing without having to engage with test recruits, which reduces our cost where we have the devices owned.

Pros

It was easy to use a device located in the same/different country through the interface and install an application for testing purposes on the remote device.

Cons

It was not easy to navigate for a first time user and I needed to be onboarded as a user.