Showing 38 reviews of 28

Fusion Framework System

Risk management and business continuity software

4,5 /5 (28 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
Showing 38 reviews of 28
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A rich-feautred platform to oversight our Operational Resilience shortcomings

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

We started with a basic implementation of the tool for a specific need and we found a flexible companion for mapping and enriching our understanding of our risks. The platform is really expansible and allows you to build and to gradually enrich features and data. The platform does not impose any methodology and adapts to the evolution of our operational resilience vision and organizational needs.

Pros

FUSION is a flexible utility that allows our company to build our vision on resilience capabilities in a flexible way, gradually, without additional hidden costs (licenses and development).

Cons

FUSION could come with additional pre-defined modules and templates for immediate implementation and piloting in big organization. Storage on a cloud comes with inevitable questions on security, even if supported by certifications and scrutiny performed by the provider.

Michael O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

One year of implementation

Reviewed on 2020/01/31

Pros

Some automation has been helpful to making processes go further. It's also useful to have more data in a single database.

Cons

Many processes using it are more complicated than what we had done in the past and requires numerous workarounds.

Brian W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fusion Framework System

Reviewed on 2020/02/06

The tool works well for our BC and IT plan management. We have taken the next step to use the tool for our disaster recovery exercise monitoring. We are monitoring our exercises and proof of concepts manually and we will eventually implement the Service now connection that will allow us to track, monitor and delegate tasks once an incident is triggered and the plans are executed. We are looking to use the tool too its full capability.

Pros

Plan configuration and management, Incident management, Processes, Library Procedure Group options, Dashboard for reports, Application and Component records. We were looking to replace our old LDRPS and this was clearly a better tool.

Cons

The inability to remove/delete user accounts.

Jennifer C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Partners in Development

Reviewed on 2020/01/31

The Fusion Framework has made is big difference in allowing our team to generate user friendly reports and dashboards.

Pros

The software is easy to use, easy to configure or customize,

Cons

This software doesn't have too many cons that I can think of

Deika E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

End User and Product Project Manager Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/05

Positive

Pros

The flexibility and metrics, we can get data about our activity and drill down as much as we want and this is awesome.

Cons

Support is limited, and a bit rigid, I wish Fusion was more customer centric.

Jerrick C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Happy with this product

Reviewed on 2020/11/09

Pros

Ease of use for non-admins; Reporting capabilities; Integration potential

Cons

Most system configurations and changes require vendor assistance, at cost.

Carol P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fusion - should I do it?

Reviewed on 2020/02/06

I have worked with several different applications that support the Business Continuity / Emergency Management industry (over 20 years of experience). I have been able to develop key performance indicators to communicate the value of the investment into the application and the BC program. Once you understand how to make customization, it is very easy. The 'customization' have also been able to convert over to the most recent LEX upgrade.

Pros

The software allows for a Business Continuity / Emergency Management team to build the application desired to support THEIR defined program...not the program the vendor has defined.

Cons

It can be intimidating. There is so much flexibility, it does take a team lead to maintain the application. There are APIs that can be put in place to pull / push data between supporting applications (architecture, incident management, CMDB) if Fusion is not used for these features as well.

William L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fusion Unbeatable Edge

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Above average to very good. After about a year, the Fusion RM platform is finally getting leveraged and so; for example, Internal Audit has complete access to the system and can run its own reports, and audits with less time. Also being used for a portion of vendor risk management.

Pros

Fusion has the advantage of being hosted on the Salesforce platform. This allows it to leverage tools developed by Salesforce in other verticals within Fusion over time. System is very flexible.

Cons

Your organization should be prepared to dedicate 1/2 FT to fully utilizing the product or by Fusion hours. Also, if your organization is transitioning from a paper based process, there is a tendency to carryover older processes into the new platform. Fusion is best utilized in more then just BC-DR so that the Enterprise can leverage data for common use; such as, vendor risk management.

Marriyam R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tap into the hidden power of your BCPs

Reviewed on 2020/01/31

Great customer service
Huge potential for reporting
One stop shop for risk management

Pros

- Admins can easily customize
- All the objects (modules) one might need to run a complete BCM program

Cons

Before the Lightening Upgrade, the user interface was not very user friendly or intuitive. One must be open to change their about the traditional way of running the program. Pricy

Dennis D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fusion Framework

Reviewed on 2020/11/06

Fusion Framework has been very useful once it has the data loaded into the system. There is a steeper learning curve and design phase versus just out of the box deployment. But with the support of the Fusion team it is an invaluable tool in helping understand the critical function of the organization and priorities of what to recover when Managing an impactful event.

Pros

Fusion Framework is customizable to meet the needs of the organization. Other products require you to adapt to their product.
The dashboards, reports and ability to have a vision of organization through a 'single glass' view
Continues to evolve and adapt to request of its client and user base

Cons

Difficulty to use and navigate. This is a software that would be hard to allow infrequent users to utilize in updating plans and documents as it is not intuitive and has a steep learning curve.
Different modules are not 'easy' to correlate. Working with the BIA process and then tying those processes and organization structure to a module like Risk is Silo'd and difficult at time to set-up with our professional services.

Caleb P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fusion Framework: Automation for Business Resiliency

Reviewed on 2020/02/06

Pros

Allows all the different aspects of Business Resiliency to be created and maintained in a single system provided as a SaaS solution, meaning it's available when your internal systems may not be. Ability to automate many tasks associated with collecting data for plans and business impact analysis forms, as well as auto-generating reports for audits or at the executive level. Additional connectors may be purchased to help connect Fusion to mass notification tools and CMDB systems. Great support from regional user groups available across the country.

Cons

Most feature enhancements require additional implementation costs. Support services can be quick to mark a problem as resolved though it may not have been.

Tom S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fusion Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

Pros

The overall capabilities of bringing all major components o plans together including plan procedures and processes.

Cons

Size limitation and performance of Conga when creating plan output.

Vicky M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fabulous Fusion Framework

Reviewed on 2020/02/03

It took us time to set up and integrate all of our data, but just plan development for all but one of the 40 teams, went from estimated 3-5 days, down to 1 day. That is BIA data collection in the AM and BCP in the PM. We had basic plans with requirements done in 1 day! This saved us 10K hours of team time during the first year. We have been thrilled with the automation both on the planning side and on the Risk Management side.

Pros

That it is so flexible and configurable. We have very specific requirements based on our risk models and this platform allows us to meet every single one.

Cons

The classic version is dated, but moving to the Lightening is improving our end user experience. It is also somewhat difficult to learn some of the concepts of relational data, how they integrate and are maximized for those who don't have a background in software back ends. Having said that, I'm not a developer and can do most of my own configurations.

Ed B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fusion Framework System, by Ed Brown

Reviewed on 2020/01/31

Improved crisis management and communication during events. We call these response plans which are activated based on the level of the event and are a prelude to a recovery plan activation.

Pros

I love the simplicity as an administrator to make changes, within my knowledge limits and the use of Fuel Hours to supplement my knowledge gaps. There were very view, but some, implementation problems. Fusion listens to their clients and has since improved their implementation process.

I presented a complex model to determine the process RTO based 9 impact categories over time. They delivered what I wanted. Of course, I think, everyone client would want this model and it should be a separate object because it did eat up a lot of our available custom fields in the process object. We are working with Fusion to pull that part out and create a new object or leverage a lesser used object.

I really like the incident management object.

Cons

I think there should have been standard dashboarding out of the box. All clients implement a program with a BCP life cycle and dashboard are used to help user and program managers manage compliance to the annual deliverables. Instead these were created with fuel hours. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 2.)

I am also accustom to having a BIA (Process) review with a maintenance control and we used fuel hours to enhance this for a BIA approval section. I think that should be standard. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 4.)

Lastly plan conga generator and its templates are not well designed and we have had several changes requested to make them design the way we want them. Fusion could spend more time on the conga templates clients may like. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 7.)

All these cons are correctable and have been and which is why I added the first PRO above.

David T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fusion

Reviewed on 2020/02/05

Fusion was purchased to solve a regulatory requirement. It however is now being used for much more. It creates linkages and allows mapping of all services and components that support those services. It is also very adaptable configurable and searchable

Pros

The varied functionality of fusion is excellent. Very adaptable

Cons

The reports are great on screen. It would be great to be able to print these

Liselle D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fusion Framework

Reviewed on 2020/02/03

Pros

This software is helpful and can be customize for the costumers benefits.

Cons

I do not believe there is anything that comes to mind.

Nayan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and Configurable application

Reviewed on 2020/02/05

Pros

It is highly configurable and flexible software.

Cons

It has tons of unknown capabilities if exposed would bring tremendous value - support is great but leaves to you with little training to help to fish for the next time. Primarily used for Business Continuity but with limited support for Disaster Recovery

Elizabeth B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Next Generation DR Planning System

Reviewed on 2020/02/06

Overall pleased with the system after executing against requirements and configuration changes. The development and testing process to move environments from Dev to QA and Prod for was challenging and required additional time and resources.

Pros

Streamlined approach to developing a plan and mapping components. The system is easy to navigate and the dashboard provide a good overview of the current status of the Program.

Cons

The project is in its final stages and haven't identified any weaknesses as it is primarily an out of the box implementation. Once deployed we may find areas that we need to tolerate and work with the Fusion team for enhancement.