12 reviews

PHPRAd

Low code development platform for creating web applications

4,1 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
75%
recommended this app
12 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best Rad tool so far

Reviewed on 2020/01/14

It has cut short the development time taken by half.

Pros

The fact that I can add a code if I don't want to use the configurations made available for a page.

Cons

The fact that there are fewer custom configurations for controllers.

Frederick stephen A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 2021/02/10

Exceptional

Pros

Its ease of use, robustness, complete and stable

Cons

limited features, making it very difficult to build complex systems

Willard M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PHPRad is an Amazing Product

Reviewed on 2020/11/04

Overall, my experience with PHPRad has been amazing and PHPRad has exceeded many of my expectations. I have been able to accomplish many things even with minimal experience using this solution. Granted, i did have to invest some time to learn to use it but it was certainly worth-it. Once you understand how to use it, it gets very intuitive. Thumbs up to the PHPRad team for creating such an amazing tool.

Pros

The product is highly affordable, and has amazing features and functionality that considerably reduce development time by far whilst still maintaining a positive professional look. Creating and deploying projects is also so easy even with minimal programming skills. Its a comprehensive solution that covers most development needs. The online documentation is also helpful and sufficient to get anyone up and running in no time.

Cons

I seem to be struggling around the 'import' feature which I think does not yet work as seamlessly as it should. I also think information on how to configure reports is not well documented for novice users with minimal development experience.

Murugappan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Failure for Beginners

Reviewed on 2020/09/14

It appears to a middle ground compared to the very absolutely confusing Scriptcase and Appgini. By the time i learn Scriptcase, as a beginner, i would have have mastered PHP, Modern JS and Codeigniter in total. My overall experience with PHPRad is that it will be a struggle to learn it in the absence of good support documents and non-silent tutorials. They forgot that its the beginners who will push the product way up.

Pros

(1) Most of UIs and parameters LOOK very easy
(2) Simple and not complicated in navigating
(3) Documentation is fairly good

Cons

(1) Documentation does not have examples
(2) Using this for beginners to learn is a total flop
(3) There is absolutely no full tutorial or documentation

Mohammed A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great efforts to improve the application.

Reviewed on 2021/02/05

Pros

It's use tags that's easy to read and use, not like other software that use some kind of tags you have to learn before you can costmize the code.

Cons

Very user friendly,easy to use, high costimizable code.

Suweyd R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

RAD review

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

Pros

Very easy to use. the software offers a visual User interface and charts

Cons

Should include a feature like RDLC in reporting.

Mauricio P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Hello

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Tested it for a few hours

Pros

It's easy to use, fast to generate some simple apps.

Cons

Customization is very hard, no tutorials, no documentation.

Abuchi E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EAAT Systems

Reviewed on 2020/09/07

Pros

Having used other frameworks, phprad is exactly what I have been looking for, easy, simple and seem less. The customer support is also top-notch. I definitely will recommend it to someone looking to develop a quick web app.

Cons

I think the framework is currently serving me

Surya P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best Admin panel generator

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Overall experience is great once you clear out all the problems due to bugs.. this software just need some updates and tuneup.. everything else is great

Pros

WYSIWYG functionality for generate admin panels fast

Cons

Some bugs are present in this software like signup related bug

Makarand Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good software

Reviewed on 2020/11/24

Pros

Database to form design with MVC cod is very good with query filter

Cons

design templates , Payment intergation API

Arthur K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

no enough features

Reviewed on 2020/09/04

Still not mature enough for production.
Test your product and compare with SCRIPTCASE (which I use for 10 years). Scriptcase is very god product but their support sucks and it has lots of bugs.

For that matter I would be interested to switch to your tool , but only if the features are the same or better.

Pros

Nice IDE and implementation, but still not god enough to use this for serious production

Cons

No support for Master/Detail (Parent/Child) forms - major disadvantage

Response from RadSystems

We appreciate your object review of PHPRad, we apologize for the poor support you experienced with us, this is as a result of low staffing, improvements are been made on the software on a daily basis and in general support area. Expect to see a better PHPRad in the near future.
Thank you for choosing PHPRad

Douglas antunes B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bug

Reviewed on 2020/09/02

tenho utilizado com muita frequencia

Pros

Facilidade com a geração de telas, Facilidade na implantação e conexao com banco de dados

Cons

Bugs na versão 2.7.3, problemas com integração javascript