22 reviews

IdSurvey

Survey software specialized in phone surveys, web, offline

4,7 /5 (22 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
5
95% recommended this app
22 reviews
Arpine A.
Industry: Research
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The most sophisticated software for opinion polling and market research

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

The most important problem the software solved was the quality assurance of our interviews. The GPS fixed the coordinates of the interviewer and then the MS Access database gave opportunity to check the duration of each question of the interview. By this all the questionnaires that had less than minimum acceptable duration for each question were disqualified.

Pros

• CAPI / CATI /CAWI modes can be integrated together
• User friendly interface, no need for additional specialist
• Data download in .sav, .xlsx, .csv formats
• OnSite data possibility
• Question duration in MS Access database
• Availability of knowledge base
• Works for Android, iOS and Windows devices

Cons

• There is no possibility to randomly select from the list of respondents
• CATI calls are done via IP phone and not USBs

Response from IdWeb

Thanks for your review! We're happy to inform you that in the latest version of the software, the list of contacts is also proposed to agents in random order!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Research
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The best tool for professional sociological surveys.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

Our Company is specialized in sociological research and with the help of IdSurvey we said goodbye to paper based interviews, manual qa-s and were able to have more qualified results. The quality assurance part was the most important one (you can see how much time n interviewer spent on specific questions, location etc., that cannot be done with paper based questionnaires).

Pros

The software gives you opportunity to conduct sophisticated surveys CATI (did not use), CAPI and CAWI. The way it is designed for administrator to create questionnaires, set the logic to lower the mistake rate from the side of interviewer is the most valuable part of this soft. The integration part was very easy, the support team is always up for help and open for new suggestions for improvements.

Cons

The fee for the first time installation is high, if you are not planning to use the software in long term the pricing is not comfortable.

Response from IdWeb

Thanks a lot for the review! Get in touch with us for any specific requirements of any kind.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fiona M.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The mix mode survey platform features of IdSurvey gives us the power of versatility.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We conduct thousands of surveys each year with a wide and differing range of survey requirements. IdSurvey provides an easy and intuitive survey builder, with a large and flexible array of questionnaire and programming characteristics in order to run mix mode surveys. When required, the platform is able to integrate auto-dialler, email and SMS campaign modules. The CATI screen is clean and easy to use from an interviewer perspective.
Our programmers love IdCode and flowscript, finding programming very efficient. The team at IdSurvey provide great support and are responsive to feedback. We have experienced continuous improvements, and requests on many occasions for additional features have been implemented.
The pricing structure suited our needs with very low upfront costs to test out the software. Contracts are not required with the ‘pay as you go’ model.

Cons

The CAPI pricing is higher than other platforms and the CATI supervising module is not quite as sophisticated as others.

Response from IdWeb

Thanks for your review! Your feedback is crucial to us. We're happy to say we're working every day to improve our software. Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Satenik K.
Industry: Research
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A Powerful and User friendly Method to collect the Data

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

I really love IdSurvey and recommend it to anyone doing a survey.

Pros

IdSurvey is a very powerful tool for creating surveys and collecting the data. It is very easy to use, you do not need to have programming skills to be able to design surveys. While designing the survey you can use different types of questions, create simple and complicated matrices with many variables, etc.
IdSurvey is also very useful in terms of quality control of the work of data collecting interviewers.

Cons

The interface design (for CAPI) looks very professional, however it is limited. I would like it to be more customizable.

Response from IdWeb

Thanks Satenik for your feedback! We're working to improve CAPI app to be even better!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Complete CATI/CAPI/CAWI solution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

Valuable partner for more than 10 years

Pros

Easiness of use, customization, customer support

Cons

Nothing, as always to build scripts you should learn how to do it, but it applies to every solution on the market

Response from IdWeb

Thanks for the review and for being part of the IdSurvey world!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Luis M.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 2-10 Employees

IdSurvey v7.7 - Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Once figuring out some of the programmings the software is highly versatile for conducting telephone interviews. Somewhat of a deep learning curve contingent to a user's past experience, but the payoff is worth it if you're in the telephone surveying business!

Adding a Web component for respondents to complete a survey is also immensely helpful.

Cons

Not as intuitive as other software competitors as far as programming, but it isn't too difficult if the time is spent. Once mastered or proficient the IdSurvey software is top-notch.

Response from IdWeb

Thanks for your reviews! If you have any suggestion on how to improve the programming, please feel free to contact us!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Keith K.
Industry: Research
Company size: 11-50 Employees

To judge a company you must look at support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/15
Review Source: Capterra

Too much experience for this small space., if someone needs more info, they can call me directly or email me.

Pros

The way ID Survey handles issues is exemplary. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very knowledgeable and is very responsive.

When a new feature is added or a fix, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his staff are on top of the issue no matter the time of day or night.

Cons

With all software you will find bugs but as I stated above it’s how a company handles those issues that make or break a company in my eyes. IDS is at the top of the pack as far as this is concerned.

Response from IdWeb

Thanks for your kind words!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Saioc S.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Complete software, very good collaboration

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

IdSurvey is a long term partner, a partner who has always managed to adapt to clients's requests and has updated its software accordingly.
The IDWEB team is proactive and very responsive.
The value for money is very good and they are very flexible for small companies who use the software less.

Pros

The software is easy to use, especially the questionnaire builder part.

Cons

Few options to customize the interface.
Multiple answer open-end question is not so easy to build, it is not in the standard list of templates.
Associtation questions, using pictures/icons/words are not present and are difficult to build.

Response from IdWeb

Thanks for the review! We're happy to say that in IdSurvey 8 you'll find new question types in the template (including the multiple open end form!).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris W.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great overall product!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/22
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a great experience with IdSurvey! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been wonderful, she has answered all the questions we've had and has even jumped in to help with tech set up.

Pros

IdSurvey is very easy to learn as well as easy to teach interviewers how to use

Cons

To be the best software possible, IdSurvey could use more interviewer performance and tracking features. Being able to see which interviewer (or extension) is currently on a 'live' survey would be helpful. Time stamps by interviewer within 'contacts management' could be useful as well.

Response from IdWeb

Thanks for the review! Good news: we're working on a new supervisor interface. You'll hear from us soon!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Olivier M.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

I love it, but a little bit too expansive.

Pros

easy to use, better than others on the market,

Cons

The price is a little bit too expensive.

Response from IdWeb

Thanks for the feedback! We're always open to discussion and we'll keep your suggestion in mind.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Azamat A.
Industry: Civic & Social Organization
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good experience with IdSurvey V5

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/24
Review Source: Capterra

Conduction of a pre-electoral survey. Overall we were satisfied with the product for it's ease of use and great technical support.

What we liked:
-simple in use.
-easy interface.
-good technical support
-functional questionary builder

What we didn't like:
-unable to test questionary without using tokens
-no functionality to print questionary (as before in V4)
-expensive token system, exclusively cloud storage of surveys (no offline as in V4)

Pros

-simple in use.
-easy interface.
-good technical support.
-functional questionary builder.

Cons

-unable to test questionary without using tokens
-no functionality to print questionary (as before in V4)
-expensive token system, exclusively cloud storage of surveys (no offline as in V4)

Response from IdWeb

Dear Azamat,
thanks for your review. Well, we know how to get better and we included in brand new IdSurvey 6.0 a real test mode, we reintroduced questionnaire print and much more.
The token system is actually really flexible and allow you not to be burdened with Annual Maintenance fee!
We have both on cloud and on premises setup, your management opted for the on cloud when switching to the new system :)
If needed we're here to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Anush S.
Industry: Research
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very well developed software for surveys

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

I have developed 4 survey tools. Some of them have very complicated logical conditions which were very easy to arrange with IDSurvey. The Knowledge base is very helpful especially for those who just started to use IDSurvey. I also want to thank the support team which is very-very quick and professional. Every time I had a question they responded immediately and helped to solve my issue the best way. Thanks a lot for that. Besides, the first introductory training was also so well organized and helpful that I could use it and develop complicated questionnaires immediately.

Pros

It gives a lot of opportunities for developing survey tools. Logical solutions and filter conditions are great.

Cons

I cannot name anything, since I really like everything.

Response from IdWeb

Thanks for your kind review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vittorio D.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

simply perfect

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/05
Review Source: Capterra

I have overcome the limits found in the tools used before idSurvey

Pros

power and simplicity of use, with a competent and very flexible support team. the possibilities of use are almost unlimited

Cons

I can not think of anything. All the tool setting and the interaction with the sales team and the support team complete the product perfectly

Response from IdWeb

Thanks Vittorio!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mariano G.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simple and complete

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a good product

Pros

With simplicity we were able to activate all the functions without the need for support

Cons

I found some limitations on the number of questions per page that causes a slowdown in the functionality of the system

Response from IdWeb

Thanks for the review! That issue was solved in the new update!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Max S.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Perfect for a personal survey for dissertation (n ~200)

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Just have a smaller survey but scalability should be given too

Pros

Quick response on request
Easy to understand
Valuable output
App friendly
Manuals are build up great with pictures and text to find everything which is necessarry

Cons

wrong login data took me a while to log in

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rebecca G.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great Software, Amazing Customer Service

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/10
Review Source: Capterra

The CATI software is user-friendly and easy to use. The customized trainings and ongoing technical support and assistance have been top-notch. We are able to conduct survey interviews efficiently and easily.

Pros

Easy to use, great for programming research surveys.

Cons

Unable to provide customized disposition codes for the pause function.

Response from IdWeb

Thanks Rebecca! We'll try to provide an even better product in following updates. Thanks for being part of our family!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elisabetta S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

User friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Semplicità di utilizzo, efficace, capacità e disponibilità del team di supporto

Cons

Non riuscire a collegare i sondaggi, assenza black list generale

Translate to English

Response from IdWeb

Grazie della recensione e degli input che useremo sicuramente per migliorarci!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Loredana A.
Industry: Research
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Un prodotto utile per il mio Progetto di ricerca

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

Vantaggio: i tempi di raccolta dati sono stati dimezzati

Pros

Il primo vantaggio è la facilità d'uso anche per chi non è del mestiere, oltre al fatto che è possibile adattarlo alle esigenze personali

Cons

Non ho riscontrato nessun incoveniente rispetto all'utilizzo da me fatto del software

Translate to English

Response from IdWeb

Thanks a lot for your good words!If we can do anything for you, please get in touch.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Laura M.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

IdSurvey ottimo acquisto!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

sicuramente estremamente positiva. Se continua a migliorarsi come ha fatto in questi ultimi 3 anni, continuerà ad essere un buon prodotto.

Pros

l'immediatezza del sw. E' facile ed intuitivo, sia la parte grafica che la parte di scripting è molto semplice. Mi piace perché il questionario può essere appunto scriptato e non solo fatto "graficamente" che risulta più lungo a livello di tempistica.
In generale tutta la piattaforma è agile e semplice ma nello stesso tempo offre la possibilità di scrivere questionari complessi e non banali.
Credo che il servizio di assistenza al cliente sia veramente lodevole. Utilizzo il SW dal 2017, ed in 3 anni, non c'è stata una sola volta che sono rimasta delusa da tale servizio. Qualsiasi tecnico con cui ho interagito è sempre stato, pronto, professionale, e in poco tempo risolutivo....sottolineo sempre.
Inoltre ascoltano sempre suggerimenti e/o critiche per migliorare il prodotto.

Cons

Ritengo che il SW sia ancora un po' debole dal punto di vista dell'export dei dati in SPSS. Preferire un'esportazione più agevole e diretta invece il sistema esporta un file in versione testo ed una sintassi di importazione in SPSS. A volte succede che la sintassi si impianta perché le variabili caricate nel sistema hanno un nome che in SPSS non è plausibile. Bisognerebbe mettere a monte un controllo in tal senso a mio avviso.
Secondo punto debole è lo strumento di analisi risposte. Spesso devo fare dei controlli ma con il tool a disposizione non posso perché non mette ad es. le basi dei rispondenti, cosa molto scomoda, ultimamente poi anche l'ordine di esportazione del report in excel non segue quello dello scripting...insomma un po' difficile.

Terzo punto: la grafica e le opzioni di layout sono veramente...scarne

Mi piacerebbe che si potessero inoltre caricare insieme tutte le quote in un colpo solo e...avere una guida completa in pdf.

Translate to English

Response from IdWeb

Grazie della recensione Laura! Confrontiamoci per capire come migliorare, il feedback dei clienti e fondamentale!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Antonio G.
Industry: Individual & Family Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Un prodotto flessibile che permette di strutturare questionari complessi.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/16
Review Source: Capterra

Utilizziamo la piattaforma per raccolta dati di carattere amministrativo economico e contabile, l'invio dei questionari via email con gestione dello stato, campi dinamici nel testo dell'email e gestione dei solleciti è particolarmente preziosa in questo campo. Come funzionalità la piattaforma si adatta ai nostri bisogno abbastanza bene.

Pros

Apprezzo molto la possibilità di editare i questionari utilizzando il linguaggio IdCode; FlowScript è un altro punto a favore, strumento potente per realizzare flussi complessi. Trovo l'interfaccia abbastanza semplice e intuitiva, è facile spiegare ai colleghi come effettuare le operazioni fondamentali.

Cons

Potrebbe essere utile un'interfaccia per la gestione di file caricati e allegati, senza dover passare da un editor di testo. Un altro punto di miglioramento sarebbe evidenziare gli invii e-mail falliti con stato "rejected" in modo da differenziarli dalle e-mail correttamente recapitate ma non "aperte".

Translate to English

Response from IdWeb

Grazie per la recensione e per i suggerimenti! Saranno analizzati dal nostro team di sviluppo.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sara P.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 2-10 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Una soluzione ad ogni esigenza

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Il software è molto intuitivo grazie all'interfaccia userfriendly e permette di esplorare le diverse funzionalità in modo semplice e veloce.
Le funzionalità applicate da interfaccia vengono tradotte in codice di programmazione che risulta semplice e di facile memorizzazione (si diventa più pratici da codice che da interfaccia dopo poco che lo si utilizza!).
Preziosissimo il knowledge base che spiega aspetti tecnici, processi e funzionalità del software anche attraverso esempi concreti.
Il team è pronto a dare supporto nell'individuare alternative di programmazione o di sviluppo a fronte di particolari esigenze dei Committenti.
Proprio queste "particolari esigenze" permettono agli sviluppatori di rendere il software sempre flessibile e in continua evoluzione.
IdSurvey è semplice, funzionale e molto potente!

Cons

Nell'utilizzo del software non ho riscontrato nessun inconveniente. Nel momento in cui dovessero presentarsi, sono certa che si troverà una soluzione.

Translate to English

Response from IdWeb

Grazie della recensione. Siamo molto contenti di essere d'aiuto!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Simonetta P.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

FLYFREE

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/08
Review Source: Capterra

Ho potuto organizzare in proprio il lavoro senza dovermi appoggiare a servizi esterni, sono stata seguita e lo sono ancora quando serve.
Ci ha permesso di essere autonomi

Pros

Funzionalità offline, intuitivo per chi non è tecnico. Preciso non ha mai perso un dato.

Cons

Forse differenzierei i pacchetti di acquisto per avere una scelta maggiore. Sulle funzionalità direi che per me è perfetto.

Translate to English

Response from IdWeb

Grazie della recensione! Contattaci pure per esporci le tue richieste riguardo i pacchetti.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10