Showing 16 reviews of 15

Betachon Freight Auditing

Parcel management solution for organizations

4,9 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
Showing 16 reviews of 15
Judy A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clever Idea

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Our shipping is somewhat straightforward, but it has been nice to see our shipments being monitored and qualified as eligible for a refund without any effort.

Pros

I like that I can benefit from the product without actually doing anything to make it happen.

Cons

There were no issues that I have experienced difficulties at this time.

Karen F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Betachon Freight Auditing Saves us Money

Reviewed on 2020/01/02

Love the sotwar eand the team at Betacon. They are always available to us for help.

Pros

Finding the data was easy.
The clean and easy to use interface.

Cons

I did not dislike anything. I had a questionbut the team answered it right away.

Kimberly K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

BETACHON REVIEW

Reviewed on 2020/01/08

Easy to work with, response times are very quick (same day and often within hours).

Pros

Very easy to set-up was done in a day with minimal effort and started working right away. We are a small team that doesn't have time to analyze every UPS invoice so we find this to be an effective hands off way to do the job on its own without using up our resources.

Cons

We found the commission they take to be kind of high but after working with Betachon for some time and paying on time, this has become negotiable.

Megan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Freight Auditing and Carrier Optimization Services

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

As a business we have been working through some growing pains and Betachon has been able to take one task our plate and make it a seamless and automated process that has saved us thousands of dollars!

Pros

I love that the information is presented in a simply dashboard format that makes it easy for us to visualize the amounts we have saved through Betachon.

Cons

To be honest, I haven't found anything yet that I don't like!

Gilberto P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The pros and cons of using Betachon

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Pros

The biggest pro of using Betachon is being able to hand off the worry of receiving reimbursement on late shipments.

Cons

At times it can be difficult to reach customer service when trying to inquire about an issue.

Brian P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Free Money

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

Betachon not only automated the process of checking missed services by each of our carriers but also gave me a long list of other opportunities to check on. I have great relationships with our carriers and reps but they are in this to make money also. Betachon is able to leverage their database and benchmark our accounts based on other like accounts to get the best contract as possible.

Pros

The Betachon software was easy to setup and they do all the leg work.

Cons

I really can't think of any Cons at this time.

Shraga B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service!

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Very happy with Service for 8 + Years.... Thank you Betachon great Job keep it up

Pros

Very good and easy!
Its just what we needed...

Cons

Over good service no complaints
Thank you and keep it up!

Joe E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service

Reviewed on 2021/02/08

Pros

I like the heat map and reposting tools. but more importantly the customer care is superb.

Cons

The software is good. You have to learn the ins and outs like any new software.

Michael T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service!

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

It's been great! Refunds received from FedEx all via automation. Would recommend

Pros

It's all automated so we don't have to look into our shipments ourselves

Cons

Nothing. It's been great thus far! They've given us money back on delayed shipments

Sebastian G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Auditing Software and people

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

Pros

Betachon is really easy to use and provides and great overview into your shipments. It easy to review late shipments and received refunds. The customer service team is great and responsive. We are very happy with the overall quality of the service.

Cons

One thing I would like to see in the weekly email reports is a summary of the late deliveries for that week.

Loren R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Betachon

Reviewed on 2019/12/17

Betachon has saved us thousands of dollars in finding billing mistakes of the common carriers. Betachon's software makes the process more efficient in finding the errors Our internal team does not have the capacity otherwise. I recommend Betachon to companies like ours needing help in reviewing a high volume of shipping invoices from the common carriers.

Pros

User friendliness of the software made learning curve short.

Cons

I do not have any negative feedback on the software.

Mario G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

We have a lot of services that we are being charged for and the service has been provided, you guys have been disputing these charges and we have an outcome that we like.

Pros

What we like the most, is us saving money and making sure we are getting charged for the service that was provided for us and the company.

Cons

There has not been anything we haven't liked.

Ikey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

Me and My team overall have a great relationship with Betachon they are very good at what they do and they know how to communicate with us on any situations we use them for

Pros

Great Savings and very easy to work with

Cons

Not much they do exactly what they need to do

Travis M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great team that always has your back!

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Overall it has been great. The people are nice, knowledgeable, and helpful whenever I need them.

Pros

Their customer service is INCREDIBLE. Multiple times, they have reviewed my contracts with UPS/FedEx and let me know what I should renegotiate.

We are a low-frequency shipper, and they don't make a lot of money off of us, but they still treat us just as important as other clients.

Cons

Taking 50% of the credits is pretty high.

Jeff K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Save a lot of money

Reviewed on 2020/09/16

The auditing system is very good for pulling reports for my account. I was not able to get any money back from the damage claim/late delivery notifications because the UPS courier service I have been using provides a great service and a safe journey for our packages.

Pros

Very easy to use, pull reports, and analyze any issues or delays with common courier services.

Cons

No option to use UPS for domestic shipments. Fedex typically has bad service in the area.