13 reviews
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,7
100% recommended this app
13 reviews
Alessandro D.
Industry: International Affairs
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Asset Inventory App + Managing assets remotely

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/28
Review Source: Capterra

Long-term users of Geomap FMS. It enables us to manage all the assets remotely and keep control over the suppliers

Pros

The app to perform the asset inventory is outstanding. We have collected the assets and related technical specs on our own. We have activated all the maintenance activities, notification and system was ready to go. Videos tutorial are very comprehensive!! We continue to use the asset inventory app to keep everything updated. All the maintenances and related assets are located in a floor plan and it’s easy to manage them also remotely. Suppliers use Geomap – in this way we have fully control over them and SLA previously dealt.

Cons

So far, so good. It would be great to have some additional features in the management of the maintenance budget.

Response from Geomap

Dear Alessandro, we are happy to hear about your positive experience with Geomap FMS. Thanks for providing us a valuable feedback too. It helps us understand how we are creating value for our customers and to further improve overall experience of the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nicola C.
Industry: Supermarkets
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Floor plan approach to the management of maintenances and building operations

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

It makes possible to have a layout of all the installations and assets into the floor plans. It enables the management of all the building operations (documents, energy, and budget mgmt.), not just maintenance activities. We can finally have control and supervise our suppliers’ operations!!

Pros

We have created into the system all the buildings that we manage. For each building we have been able to import the floor plan and create the assets of our interest. Afterwards we have set up the maintenances calendar and starting from there we can control all the maintenances. We also use Geomap to manage several other building operations – most important is the budget and energy consumptions. It’s impressive to see how easy and efficient is to manage them.

Cons

There a few features that may be improved but overall, I believe it’s a great platform.

Response from Geomap

Hi Nicola, Thank you for taking the time to review Geomap FMS. You can contact our support team ([email protected]) and share your suggestions on areas in which you feel things could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Federico R.
Industry: International Affairs
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Recommended software

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty easy to use and intuitive

Pros

It helped a lot in the management of our buildings. Mobile app works great and the energy management module is a beauty, easy to create and insert data on-site. Very nice that is possible to keep track of all the maintenances changing status. I definitely suggest it.

Cons

The support is good and they answer quickly by email and chat. I wish they would have a hot line in which it would be possible to call.

Response from Geomap

We appreciate the time you are taking for this review and hearing your satisfaction with our software. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Giuliano V.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Facilities in your pocket

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/05
Review Source: Capterra

The software helped us very much in the management of our facilities and reducing yearly maintenances costs

Pros

Operation standardization, tracking of breakdowns, safety management

Cons

Anything in particular really. Team is happy with the product

Response from Geomap

Thanks for sharing your experience! It is great to hear that Geomap FMS helped your organization to achieve an efficient real estate management.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marta C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

End-to-end facility and asset management software!!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to reduce our mean time to repair. Now we have more efficient assets and building systems with less breakdowns. All this helped us to tremendously to reduce the costs associated with maintenances and operations.

Pros

It’s ease to use and set up. Managing the preventive and corrective maintenances have never been that easy. In particular the check-list is an amazing tool.
Moreover, we can keep control of the work orders and over our general contract too (everything in real time since the software is cloud-based). KPI and SLA features are awesome!!
The software is very customizable and it is integrated with several ERP.
We have calculated to have a ROI within the first 4 months of usage.

Cons

We did not have face any cons with this great software! Few times that we needed a clarification, the customer service has been great to support us right away.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Andrea A.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Awesome Platform

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/03
Review Source: Capterra

Increase productivity and efficiency. Reduce downtime. Easy to manage and use! Geomap is cloud based platform and you can use it anytime, anywhere.

Pros

We are employing the system to manage several factories located in different countries. All the factories are geolocated. Thanks to Geomap software, now we have the layouts of all the building systems and assets, stunning! Manage maintenance activities is very easy. Different level of access associated with the users are helpful. Having the system available in different language was a great bonus.

Cons

It takes a bit of time at the early stage to get used to it. Assistance has been always superb.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Riccardo A.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Game Changer for FM

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/16
Review Source: Capterra

Great product with excellent customer service. It improved how we manage maintenances and it enabled us to be way more efficient.

Pros

We had multiple programs to manage our portfolio. We have been able to replace them with Geomap having at the same time much more functionalities. Geomap is very user friendly. The contractors and suppliers loved it too and pick it up quickly. At the beginning, the system was set up fast and the customer service provided support in a timely manner. Geomap team overall was very professional.

Cons

The reports are various and embrace several topics. Anyway, it would be great to have the possibility to customize them as well as creating new ones.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Niccolò L.
Industry: Capital Markets
Company size: 201-500 Employees

GREAT tool for our medium sized business

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

After a long evaluation of several CAFM/CMMS software we have decided to go for Geomap. Moreover, the licenses enable to manage multiple building and assets at no additional costs. The majority of the software had a lower entry level cost but they would charge each single additional feature, building, etc.

Pros

The dashboard interface and mobile application are very user-friendly.
The data entry was easy to perform and after a few days the platform was ready to be used. We were able to create check lists for the machineries and assets.
Work order management enables us to speed up the operations as well as keep track of our suppliers. Moreover, we have been able to centralize all the documents and contracts of our buildings in just one spot. The option of setting up the expiration date of a document is really helpful too.

Cons

Space management works well but some additional features would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alex F.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 201-500 Employees

+3 years user

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/24
Review Source: Capterra

This has improved the management and tracking of our assets. Elements such as reporting, energy consumptions and suppliers control helped us reducing drastically the costs.

Pros

The system is very solid. Great asset/maintenance management features.

Cons

As any new product, it requires a period to get used to.

Response from Geomap

Hi, we are glad to you are satisfied with the product. Thank you for your valuable review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Facility Management in your tablet

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/06/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Integrability and easy usage of the product, intuitive

Cons

A few setting changes had to be made to make it more flexible

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Pamela C.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Powerful CMMS

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

Comprehensive CMMS. It helped our organization to massively improve the management of our facilities and operations .

Pros

Easy to set-up and pick it up – from the managing department perspective and technicians too. We have integrated everything with the 3D management module and it’s a real plus. All the info is finally stored in a unique platform that enable their management as well.

Cons

A few setting changes had to be made from backend. As a result, we had to get in touch with the customer support. They performed the changes right away. This was the only annoying issue we faced with this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Attilio M.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to manage preventive maintenances and tickets

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/14
Review Source: Capterra

Geomap is a great platform and it allows to standardize operations. It enables to control all the processes involved during preventive maintenances, work orders, and tickets. The management team and maintenance companies found it easy to use and intuitive.

Pros

Price-wise very competitive. Dashboard and web app look great! Being cloud-based it is possible to control operations in real time.

Cons

Nothing to complain about the platform, functionalities, customer support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marta sánchez T.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Fast implementation, Great FM software

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Digitalization of our real estate operations.

Pros

We got in touch with Geomap company. They replied to us right away and we scheduled a software demonstration call. The deployment was quick and the team is appreciating very much the user-friendly software dashboard and app interface.

Cons

So far the whole team is happy with the solution!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10