57 reviews

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
57 reviews
Alex C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple, but effective.

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

Pros

Evocon was brought upon me, when surfing online, I was infact on youtube searching for basic manageable OEE systems, that would provide ourselves with valuable data and reasons behind these issues we were facing.

To start, we set simple yet achievable goals, for example, find our OEE % and set a target that we could hit during our free trial. In which we smashed, in the first 2 weeks...

I can recommend this system to primarily food production as that is our sector, however, I can see it working with other categories and plants.

Pros

Evocon is easy to integrate to any test system. The commissioning is simple and fast. You will gain benefits of the Evocon very fast.

Outlines improvements and provides effective solutions

ERP integration

Wastage Control

Performance reviews.

Incredibly good customer support, that're always willing to provide help and assistance on your targets, hardware and software.

The more you put into it, the more you get out of it.

Cons

Cons,

Some would argue it is currently slightly underdeveloped, however, given the time of establishment, they have achieved a considerable amount, with I'm sure, a lot on the way.

Response from Evocon

Thank you for the positive words Alex, it's a pleasure that our team can help you and your company and it's especially great to hear that you've reaped so many benefits in such a short time. Our tool is as good as the people using it, so kudos to everyone on your end. And we'll continue to develop our system so that you'll have more flexibility and features in the future.

Piotr O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great tool to improve your performance

Reviewed on 2021/02/05

Pros

Evocon is maybe the most user friendly tool I have found on the market so the ease of use is for sure a strong side. Secondly, it's extremally easy to install and set up, there is no need for technicians, just connect the cables and you are good to go. Last positive about Evocon is the customer service. They are very flexible, friendly and patient. Definetly one of the best CS I have worked with.

Cons

There is no integration with other software. Evocon is a stand alone

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to install, easy to use. Punching above it's weight!

Reviewed on 2021/02/05

I especially like that it does not necessarily intervene with the current setup and acts as an add-on. Easy to give it a try and drop it if it's not working out.

Pros

The main virtue of Evocon over the rest of the bunch is the ease of use and ease of setup. A very well-thought-through experience makes all the difference compared to the competition. When it looks good and is easy to digest, it's much easier to convince the management or colleagues compared to some heavy-weight solutions out there.

Cons

Not too many that I can currently think of - so far, so good.

Response from Evocon

Really appreciate the review and we will continue working to improve on the areas that are still a challenge. Thank you for choosing Evocon!

Vadim D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Meconet likes Evocon

Reviewed on 2019/10/16

We see where our bottlenecks are and try to optimise them not to waste time. Besides that it creates natural feeling of competition among operatos to strive over higher OEE.

Pros

Easy and fast. In a fast moving manufacturing world time has great value and we are pleased that Evocon is not taking a lot of our operators time to fill and and get valuable data. It is easy and very natural, we hope it will stay that way.
Working with Evocon team is very nice- they are very helpful and fast with their service. We developed an integration of our ERP system and Evocon team is very fast on working with issues if there occur anything.

Cons

There is nothing that we don't like, but we would like to see more additional things to develop in Evocon. As Evocon is doing its job around OEE, we would like to have other tools to keep OEE at high level, like some Lean principles tools implemented like TPM.

Rebeka K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Evocon in wood production

Reviewed on 2019/07/02

Our experience with Evocon showed us that even showing real-time results and situation gave us a really positive effect. When people could see how they work and how many technical stops they had, then some processes improved by itself. Due to that people started to bring out their ideas on how to make their work more effective and how to reduce technical stops. In some cases, just a small change in work organization gave 20% efficiency.
In our case, the digital transformation gave us a real overview of our production. Previously we just thought what are our main problems and reasons that efficiency is not so good. By starting to use Evocon we saw what are the real problems. And now it is easier to deal with problems that really need to be solved.

Pros

Software use is simple and logical for all users in production.

Cons

There could be some more additional modules for different manufacturing sectors

Alan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yara user

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Exceedingly good experience, throughout, with the support from the Evocon team being excellent and the readiness to participate in two way development proposals is refreshingly nice, as we have the system that we want.

Pros

Ease of set up, ease of use, standard data across lines/terminals/counties. continual improvement in functionality and reports The ability to drill down on issues/events. Live views for many lines / terminals.
Many problems are being identified, data supports the issues and acts as a focus for the correction of those issues. The visibility of the performance of the lines

Cons

The presentation material ticked all the boxes. There were no detrimental hidden surprises in the installation

Matt R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EvoCon

Reviewed on 2019/08/06

Tracking all our downtime and runtime efficiently and effectively.

Pros

Amazing software if utilized correctly, it will count and track every board that we run through our sawmill. It allows us to also track all the downtime, so we can go back as a management team and see where we can improve. Another nice thing is is the responsiveness of their customer support. When we were first trying to build it out they were very helpful. However, it was so simple and easy to use we hardly have needed any help.

Cons

I feel like the lasers that will count the product could or should be stronger for certain setups. Or be able to withstand shaking. Perhaps have an option where the laser comes in a guarded clear box to help from outside influences.

Guillermo andres R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool: simple, reliable and easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

The Evocon experience it is really good. The software is user friendly, intuitive, reliable. When we had issues Evocon support is really good and it´s team gave us solutions opportunely

Pros

Evocon is a great tool. Allows to monitor in real time OEE; Collected data it is represented in dynamic reports that allow us as production team to have valuable data that shows us where are our improvement opportunities

Cons

During the last update we had some issues; nevertheless it was solved opportunely by evocon´s support team

Jason B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OEE Improvements for Noble Poultry

Reviewed on 2020/10/29

Fantastic; the software on its own is easy to recommend, however with the addition of the personal level of customer service that we've seen, this package is exceptional.

Pros

The simple, intuitive UI. Compared to the other products checked on the market, this seemed to have the most interactive and easily legible UI to offer the right data at levels from production operator to senior management.

Cons

The only negative about this application is it's seemed infancy. There are a few small bugs, however these have not hindered our utilisation of the application.

Response from Evocon

Thanks, Jason, for the kind words. Also, our bug watch is active day-in-day-out so we aim to have that under control at all times.

Meelis B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good visual tool to support maximizing production line utilization

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

Pros

A really simple visual overview of how production lines are working (minute by minute) and supporting metrics

Cons

Limited customization

Davide D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hilding Anders Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/05

Key tools for continuous improvement mindset increasing in the organization and for better systematic approach to main wastes in the manufacturing process.

Pros

It's very user-friendly and easy to set-up.

Cons

Integration with ERP requires time and not so simple...

Thaworn S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Visualize the major problems with ease

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Pros

Simple set up. It helps the team visualize with ease what are the major problems still remain.

Cons

Slow response when moving around (change to different date, other lines) in LINEVIEW. Also need much easier way for operator to input comment in real time.

Ahmad A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EVOCON Review

Reviewed on 2020/03/01

Pros

Ease of setup
Ease of use
user interface
Reports generation

Cons

basic features in the software
Parts Calculations

Joanna M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and helpful in monitoring the real production time

Reviewed on 2021/02/07

It helps diagnose bottlenecks in the production process. We started with two licenses and decided to buy more. Excellent customer service.

Pros

User-friendly; good report visualizations

Cons

We have no problems with the application so far

Liviu V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EVOCON

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

It is good to have in real time, wherever you are, the production output and reasons of stoppages and loosing of speed on production line. Not to mention the use of the reports, that are easily linked with our reporting syste

Pros

The flexibility and reliable data and the customer service

Cons

Not applicable in this moment. I have found all the time the flexibility to adapt/adjust features.

Pekka K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Satisfied administrator

Reviewed on 2019/06/30

I am very satisfied with Evocon, it is working just like these softwares should work.

Pros

Easy to use, no software installes were needed, very informative for the shifts, technical support

Cons

Sometimes there were problems to sign in but your technical support solved those quite soon. Probably some more stations would be beneficial to see in overall picture, now there is six and that was a maximum regarding to your tecnicians.

Aurélie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use with fast reporting options

Reviewed on 2021/02/05

Pros

The hardware is relatively easy to implement and the software easy to configure. The shopfloor workers needed only little training in order to start using the basic features. The basic reporting options cover most of our needs. The customer service is quite fast to solve problems or to take our demands into consideration.

Cons

We would have liked a feature that allows us to send automatic report, either by mail or to our servers but we are currently working with evocon on this matter, we will see what we can come up with.

Response from Evocon

Thank you, Aurelie, for the valuable feedback.

Joni K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficiency boost and quickly

Reviewed on 2019/10/24

Pros

Evocon is easy to learn and understand for both supervisors and operators. The production data is clearly visualized and the challenges that have occurred during the shifts are noticeable by one glance. Additionally seeing the amounts produced during shifts, the efficiency (OEE) and how well the production matches the ideal cycle times with the ERP integration are fantastic features.

With the data gathered from the stop reasons it's very easy to see the bottle necks related to specific machines, products or shifts and focus on solving the most time consuming challenges. Evocon has helped us create an environment where employees are not afraid to point our possible improvements or problems while simultaneously showing the employees how the production has become more problem free over time.

Cons

The reporting features are good but require some improvements to dive deeper into the data to see percentual changes over time. Also the ability to compare products/stations over weeks would be great. Also the usability on tablets/phones could be better. Although, Evocon's great and responsive customer managing has hinted that some of these changes are up and coming.

Response from Evocon

Hi Joni! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for all of your feedback! We are so happy to hear Evocon is providing value to you and your team by helping identify bottlenecks and improve your production. Your feedback regarding our reporting page and responsiveness in other devices is valuable and we will make sure to bring it to the attention of our development team. Thank you again for taking the time to submit your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve Evocon and the experience our clients get from using it. Have a great day!

Henno H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Evocon - a shift manager who's always there for 24/7

Reviewed on 2020/04/03

Pros

The best outcome after implementing Evocon on our production lines was a significant increase in productivity due to improved discipline of production workers, especially in evening and night shifts. We got going to and coming from the breaks under control, as well switching from one shift to another.
Secondly, we get very valuable data about set-up times and cycle times, which we use in cost price calculations.
Thirdly, through stops analysis, we are able to improve processes themselves continiously.

Cons

So far it's been a pleasure to work with this software, but sure, if we think further then the development of more customized reporting is always welcomed.

Aivar K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Visual Management at its best

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

This real-time OEE tool has engaged the whole shop-floor working with the losses, resulting in faster solving the problems and improved quality of waste elimination projects. The Evocon lineview gives a ‘pulse’ for the production; the same lineview is visible on multiple screens in production, maintenance and planning, improving our internal communication.

Pros

Highly visual, user friendly and intuitive with appealing dashboards.
Quick-to-start, a robust setup.
Low maintenance - cloud based system that doesn't require programs installed on local PCs.

Cons

With all the data kept in cloud, the response time is sometimes slow, particularly when working with the real-time data from over 135 production lines from all continents.

Rein R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EXPERT OPERATIONS DEVELOPMENT

Reviewed on 2019/08/02

Now we exactly know where our bottle neck, what kind of stops we have. Very important - information we get oneline and different reports help make right decission and find right solution and envolvement employee make improvement proposal. We can improve our efficiensy and save costs!

Pros

It's very easy and quick to use, clarity

Cons

We need different language for using Evocon (Latvian)

Marko V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OK

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Measuring efficiency.

Pros

Easy to use. It is simple and has a better overview.

Cons

Development is slow, when you know what's coming.

Ulvar A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Evocon review

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

We are using this software to get better data from operators, why machine is not working. Right now it does its job perfectly. Office and operators get more visual feedback, how they sift went, was it good or bad.

Pros

It’s easy to use and visual appearance is much better, than other similar software.
Making changes in goals are easy to make. Good option making different sifts/comments/users for different machines.

Cons

When network is offline, software don’t work.

Martin T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quick setup and outstanding support

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

We are testing a novel niche market sector and neither our company nor our clients have previous experience in OEE monitoring, but we are having an overwhelmingly positive experience thanks to very helpful, friendly and accessible support at all times.

Pros

Easy to configure hardware & software, right out of the box.
Fast and flexible support team.
Super fast hardware shipping.
Intuitive software interface and dashboards.
Quick and easy to create and configure different level user accounts.
Quick and easy to configure reports and dashboards for different users.

Cons

Would love to have a white label offer for our purposes.
Would like to be able to publish and embed dashboards.

Zachary T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EVOCON Visual Workplace Service

Reviewed on 2019/06/15

Pros

It is very user friendly, and the staff is very positive and easy to work with.

Cons

At first the webpage was a little difficult to navigate, but once I was trained, it was extremely easy to pick up.