Showing 38 reviews of 27

Flowtrac

Warehouse and inventory management solution

4,8 /5 (27 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 38 reviews of 27
Nicole F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud based business operations in your pocket!

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

Our experience with the Flowtrac Team has been incredible! From our first meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to our final interactions with the programmers and project manager helping us "go-live". They were patient & understanding of the technical challenges of our inventory system and provided creative solutions to help resolve those challenges. The Flowtrac Team takes customer service to higher standard that more businesses should try to achieve!

Pros

Flowtrac is a fully functional business operations software. You can utilize the entire program to run your business; or you can select to utilize only certain sections of their program- making them a customizable solution to your business challenge(s). The ability to house the program in a cloud setting brings a whole new ease of use for those who may not be on site or for companies with multiple locations.

Cons

There are really not any Con's to the Flowtrac software. So much of the Flowtrac program is customizable to your businesses needs that what may appear to be a challenge within the program can be worked through with the programmers to help them understand how to fit the program to your needs.

Antonio N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

tracking

Reviewed on 2021/01/06

They help me do the transition no problem.

Pros

The service and knowledge. I had some adjustements made fast and no problems.

Cons

with the staff help was not difficult the transition

Mick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Custom Design for our Business

Reviewed on 2020/02/24

The staff is very courteous, prompt and professional. They respond quickly to our needs and requests.

Pros

Flexibility. FlowTrac can and will develop a system to fit your specific needs. This has been very important to us and something we were concerned about with the "packaged" database products on the market.

Cons

None. FlowTrac delivered as promised, no surprises.

Johnny F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product from Great People!

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

Pros

Completely customizable. Our business requires tracking a lot of moving parts, FlowTrac delivered on their end.

Cons

The process of integrating what we already had in place was difficult, however once we figured out what needed to be done, the process move smoothly.

Kari W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User-friendly system and speedy customer service

Reviewed on 2016/05/25

After months of working with FlowTrac to build our registration system for The Salvation Army's Angel Tree Program, we are extremely pleased with the final results. The system is user friendly, all-inclusive of everything we need, and leaps and bounds above our previous system. The program saved us so much time and energy and our stress levels were significantly decreased during Angel Tree season! The team at FlowTrac constantly gave us peace of mind whenever we were concerned about various aspects of the system and made sure everything functioned as needed, even when there were tight deadlines. They were quick to offer suggestions to improve the site and were eager to make the system the best it could be. All in all, FlowTrac and the system they created met our high expectations and we would gladly recommend other companies to work with them as well.

Marsha C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Long time customer

Reviewed on 2016/06/03

Our company has been with Flow since 1996 and we have referred them to several of our customers. They continue to grow and change as we continue to grow and change. Their custom work puts them many steps ahead of the other software programs developed for our industry. Flow has never failed to produce the programming to handle our issues as we have grown, and makes suggestions for improvements that prove to be invaluable.

I would refer Flowtrac to a customer or friend without reservation.

Alisha A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fast, easy, and friendly !

Reviewed on 2016/05/25

System works great, sales on my end is much easier. I have good history at my fingertips. I like the traceability when customer calls in, all info is ready and available in seconds.

Tyler W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customized Exactly to Our Liking

Reviewed on 2020/06/14

Pros

This software is capable of being self taught, but the training is excellent. They know their product and can help with anything.
Customer Service is like no other!
If they don't have it, they can create it.
Implementation was as easy as it could be without having anyone come do it for us.

Cons

Importing can only be done through templates that are downloaded from within the software, so you have to alter your documents or copy and paste to make it all match, otherwise the software won't accept it.
This is a work-in-progress though, and will not be a Con in the future.

Patrick M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game Changer for Customization Needs

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

My overall experience has been excellent. Good communication and competent employees.

When issues did arise (as they do with interaction between any two companies), FlowTrac always approached the issues reasonably and with a willingness to compromise.

Pros

As a medical device manufacturer, medical device distributor, and medical billing company, we had an logistics model that did not lend itself to any out-of-the-box software. FlowTrac not only provided the customization that we needed, but also was able to integrate that system with our medical billing software.

Cons

The more customized your needs, the higher your costs will be. But those costs have been more than worth it. Also, the mouse functionality on the main menu is a bit sensitive. It needs a buffer built in :). This is a very minor problem, but it is prominent because you are always accessing the main menu.

Ariel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Custom Android App

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

Flow Trac has been responsive, effective, and delivers the results we need.

Pros

Flow Trac has recently taken over a custom application done by another developer. The application is great as it was designed to meet our very specific operational needs.

Flow Trac has reverse-engineered this solution, allowing them to further customize the program as our needs evolve.

Cons

IT Scriptnet, the platform on which this program is built, is not a very well documented scripting language.

Joshua N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy management of Stock and movement in emergency situation

Reviewed on 2020/02/17

Deployment is a nightmare to any project manager but Flowtrac proved me wrong. Excellent piece of software.

Pros

Easy to use and learn.
Build on basic functionality of stock management
Flexibility to add new and complex functions
Quick deployment

Cons

Looks and feels simple - one can easily underestimate the powerful underlying tools and functionality.

Ken B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Virginia Marble inventory collection software

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

We were using a system that was very old and required many steps to record our physical inventory every month. With the new FlowTrac application we now have a process that is simple and functional. The development team at FlowTrac listened to what we were doing and quickly zeroed in on what was needed. They didn't try to sell us extras that we didn't need but did suggest things that may help us. The programmers understood what we needed added or changed and completed the tasks quickly.

Pros

1- Easy of use.
2- Advise received from the FlowTrac team.
3- Quick turn around on requested additions and changes.

Cons

The software was written to our specifications, so there is nothing I disliked about the software.

Don P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Cloud-based Inventory Tool

Reviewed on 2016/05/25

Tim Plastics makes approximately one million bottles every day ranging from 1 ounce to 2 gallon. The rapid growth of our business had overwhelmed the ability of our existing systems to keep-up. We needed a system to manage order entry, production, inventory, and outgoing shipments at our multiple locations. Since many of our bottles are used for pharmaceutical or food packaging we must maintain very accurate shipping records and provide detailed paperwork.
Flowtrac gives us the ability to track orders, production needs, inventory, and outgoing shipments. The system generates all the detailed paperwork required for any shipment. We are able to know exactly where every bottle we produce has been shipped. The data on Flowtrac also allows us to track customer trends and better understand where our business is going.

Steven H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FlowTrac helped to get our warehouse on handhelds in less than 5 months

Reviewed on 2020/02/14

The team at FlowTrac has exceeded our expectations. We had a large list of needs and a short deadline to meet them. FlowTrac did a great job of moving at our pace and working to make our go live as smooth as possible.

Pros

The developers I worked with did a great job of working around our business logic to make the software faster and easier for the end user.

Cons

We made a lot of custom function and naturally we have to go back and rework some of the bugs. Most issues that we face are addressed quickly and our problems don't grow back.

Boris T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Versatile Product & Good Value For Mid-Market

Reviewed on 2016/06/17

Pros

Flexibility of the platform and customer support team on discussing new changes.

Cons

Time to completion for individual tasks depending on staffing availability. The help system is not well-developed and need to learn through webinars and sessions with FT staff or on your own.

Jeff M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Custom development and implementation of comprehensive business operating system

Reviewed on 2016/05/25

Flowtrac has always delivered on all commitments and, as our business has grown and evolved, allowed us to customize new solutions to further grow our business. Flowtrac's expertise in inventory, bar code and mobility solutions has benefitted our company with efficient implementation of a top-notch and scalable backroom operating system including inventory management, tracking, fulfillment, accounting and reporting. Our company is highly responsive and able to take on new customer opportunities with confidence knowing we have outstanding IT and development resources from Flowtrac.

John M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A well-oiled machine

Reviewed on 2019/03/01

Terrific company culture. I'm not a techie, and they're able to explain things so I understand what's going on and how it impacts my business. They are open to developing a true partnership - a two-way partnership; whereby they begin to understand and be able to interpret my needs. Still learning additional ways the system can help improve my operations after about a year - and that's a good thing.

Pros

Functionally proficient in all aspects of IMS.
User interface and workflow is very intuitive.
Customer support and communications like working with my next-door-neighbor (6 states away).
Resolved numerous problems I didn't even know I had.

Cons

Install is remote. Not necessarily a bad thing, but it's like cliff diving - only exciting AFTER you live.
Some (probably to be expected) tweaks necessary throughout full onboarding process.