Flowtrac

4,8 (36)
Warehouse and inventory management solution

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(36)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,8/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

36 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Inventory Tracking System

Reviewed on 2022/06/08

My overall experience was amazing. We were bless to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] on site to help us with the implementation of the system. His expertise and guidance gave us the reassurance that we bought the right product for our inventory.

Pros

The ability to track are asset management to include inventory or consumer products.

Cons

I have no complaints or issues with the software.

Alternatives Considered

Barcode Scanning and Logo Design

Reasons for Switching to Flowtrac

Flowtrac has every aspect when it comes to "complete" inventory management that is loaded into one product. Other companies require to us buy multiple programs of their product to get the same aspects of what we were looking for.
Nicole F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud based business operations in your pocket!

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

Our experience with the Flowtrac Team has been incredible! From our first meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to our final interactions with the programmers and project manager helping us "go-live". They were patient & understanding of the technical challenges of our inventory system and provided creative solutions to help resolve those challenges. The Flowtrac Team takes customer service to higher standard that more businesses should try to achieve!

Pros

Flowtrac is a fully functional business operations software. You can utilize the entire program to run your business; or you can select to utilize only certain sections of their program- making them a customizable solution to your business challenge(s). The ability to house the program in a cloud setting brings a whole new ease of use for those who may not be on site or for companies with multiple locations.

Cons

There are really not any Con's to the Flowtrac software. So much of the Flowtrac program is customizable to your businesses needs that what may appear to be a challenge within the program can be worked through with the programmers to help them understand how to fit the program to your needs.

Lance B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

bROK Product review

Reviewed on 2022/01/10

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the support team are very helpful and I appreciate their time and help throught this process.

Pros

it is user friendly once you understand how navigate in it.

Cons

I would have like a template that provided alternative menaings to terminology. for example LPN - the uniques barcode the user will generate for each pallet.

There is not always a chat person available to assist. You are on Chicago time and I am in Ohio and start work at 6:30am. There have been many time I have had to wait to get answers to questions.

Response from Flowtrac

Thank you for the review Lance!

Kelly S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syracuse Community Health Center

Reviewed on 2022/04/22

I am extremely pleased with Flowtrac. I highly recommend allowing the Flowtrac team to install the system and work with your organization. Doing so will ensure you are going to utilize the product to it's greatest capacity to meet your needs. The team who came to install our system were beyond professional and knowledgeable; not only about Flowtrac, but how inventory should be managed to optimize workflow efficiencies. The team was exceptional in providing recommendations for the vision we had for our warehouse space. They used their experience and expertise to create a functional warehouse space that surpassed our expectations.

Pros

The features I found the most valuable is the user friendly capabilities of both the software and the scanning equipment. The product has been successfully installed and useable within a few short days. Also, the customization, based on our industry is beyond our expectations.

Cons

There were no features I found unappealing .

Alternatives Considered

InventoryCloud and WithoutWire

Reasons for Switching to Flowtrac

I was impressed with the initial communications with the vendor representative and how receptive he was to addressing my needs. I needed a warehouse solution that was outside the specifications of a traditional inventory management system (our inventory is records, not parts, etc.). The demo he provided confirmed that Flowtrac could provide what I needed to meet the expectation; a way to store records and allow for easy retrieval. Then he indicated that they can have a team come install the product; I was sold! The other vendors would customize the software, but would simply ship the product to us to install and figure out how to use. The installation component is an invaluable service provided by Flowtrac. The installers sent for our job,[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT], were outstanding and couldn't thank them more for all their assistance getting our warehouse up and running!

Response from Flowtrac

Thank you for the review Kelly!

Rick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Entry-level or Advanced, this software will work.

Reviewed on 2022/01/17

My experience has been wonderful. Flowtrac definitely demonstrates their willingness to work with their clients to achieve the best results.

Pros

Ease of product set-up & having all pertinent fields available right from the product screen really makes this software accessible for any user be it novice or expert.

Cons

Not too many dislikes with this software. The ability to create options in bills-of materials would be a plus.

Alternatives Considered

Fishbowl

Reasons for Switching to Flowtrac

The biggest deciding factor was client reviews about their commitment to helping. The customer service is top notch and easily available to help.

Response from Flowtrac

Thank you for the review Rick!

Francisco T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Innoflight Review (Tabarez)

Reviewed on 2022/05/31

Pros

What I like most is how easily and how quickly the information from Flowtrac is updated from the webpage to the scanner. There is almost no delay and that makes for optimal use of time and completion of tasks.

Cons

At first, there were a number of tabs displayed that made the program somewhat overwhelming to look at. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] took the time to show me how to clean it up and filter out only the items that I would be needing. It was a simple and quick fix.

John M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A well-oiled machine

Reviewed on 2019/03/01

Terrific company culture. I'm not a techie, and they're able to explain things so I understand what's going on and how it impacts my business. They are open to developing a true partnership - a two-way partnership; whereby they begin to understand and be able to interpret my needs. Still learning additional ways the system can help improve my operations after about a year - and that's a good thing.

Pros

Functionally proficient in all aspects of IMS.
User interface and workflow is very intuitive.
Customer support and communications like working with my next-door-neighbor (6 states away).
Resolved numerous problems I didn't even know I had.

Cons

Install is remote. Not necessarily a bad thing, but it's like cliff diving - only exciting AFTER you live.
Some (probably to be expected) tweaks necessary throughout full onboarding process.

Michael C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Use with Ease

Reviewed on 2022/05/26

Pros

It is very user friendly and very flexible.

Cons

i have not used it enough, so i have not come across anything that I dont like.

Billy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Utilization and Implementation of software

Reviewed on 2022/06/08

Pros

I like how it is simple to use and does not bombard you with information at once. It will display the current information about the specific item you are currently looking for.

Cons

I didn't like how it came with these default settings that you cannot adjust or delete. For example, the bin names, there are multiple default bins and my company probably will not use all of them. Yet we cannot delete them or render them inactive because they are defaulted with the program.

Christopher F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flowtrac Implementation

Reviewed on 2022/06/08

As previously mentioned, Flowtrac will facilitate our capability to manage our inventory in a more efficient manner particularly as we scale as a company.

Pros

The team is new to Flowtrac and very optimistic that the software will enhance our our Inventory management efforts

Cons

We are still in the implementation phase of Flowtrac so our feedback in terms of dislike is limited

Patrick M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game Changer for Customization Needs

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

My overall experience has been excellent. Good communication and competent employees.

When issues did arise (as they do with interaction between any two companies), FlowTrac always approached the issues reasonably and with a willingness to compromise.

Pros

As a medical device manufacturer, medical device distributor, and medical billing company, we had an logistics model that did not lend itself to any out-of-the-box software. FlowTrac not only provided the customization that we needed, but also was able to integrate that system with our medical billing software.

Cons

The more customized your needs, the higher your costs will be. But those costs have been more than worth it. Also, the mouse functionality on the main menu is a bit sensitive. It needs a buffer built in :). This is a very minor problem, but it is prominent because you are always accessing the main menu.

Tyler W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customized Exactly to Our Liking

Reviewed on 2020/06/14

Pros

This software is capable of being self taught, but the training is excellent. They know their product and can help with anything.
Customer Service is like no other!
If they don't have it, they can create it.
Implementation was as easy as it could be without having anyone come do it for us.

Cons

Importing can only be done through templates that are downloaded from within the software, so you have to alter your documents or copy and paste to make it all match, otherwise the software won't accept it.
This is a work-in-progress though, and will not be a Con in the future.

Alternatives Considered

Fishbowl, WithoutWire and Finale Inventory

Reasons for Switching to Flowtrac

We were strictly looking for Warehouse Management. FlowTrac was the only inventory software capable of giving us everything we needed, and if they didn't already have it they could create it. Other options only gave us specific functionality, with no options of modification or development to give us the missing functions we needed, or the it was additional costs to get "packages" that would give us other functionalities, but yet still didn't have everything we needed.
Mick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Custom Design for our Business

Reviewed on 2020/02/24

The staff is very courteous, prompt and professional. They respond quickly to our needs and requests.

Pros

Flexibility. FlowTrac can and will develop a system to fit your specific needs. This has been very important to us and something we were concerned about with the "packaged" database products on the market.

Cons

None. FlowTrac delivered as promised, no surprises.

Steven H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FlowTrac helped to get our warehouse on handhelds in less than 5 months

Reviewed on 2020/02/14

The team at FlowTrac has exceeded our expectations. We had a large list of needs and a short deadline to meet them. FlowTrac did a great job of moving at our pace and working to make our go live as smooth as possible.

Pros

The developers I worked with did a great job of working around our business logic to make the software faster and easier for the end user.

Cons

We made a lot of custom function and naturally we have to go back and rework some of the bugs. Most issues that we face are addressed quickly and our problems don't grow back.

Ariel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Custom Android App

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

Flow Trac has been responsive, effective, and delivers the results we need.

Pros

Flow Trac has recently taken over a custom application done by another developer. The application is great as it was designed to meet our very specific operational needs.

Flow Trac has reverse-engineered this solution, allowing them to further customize the program as our needs evolve.

Cons

IT Scriptnet, the platform on which this program is built, is not a very well documented scripting language.

Adam W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Upgrade from our previous system

Reviewed on 2019/03/06

Great company that really works with you to get what you need. This system has really helped us upgrade our inventory and accounting.

Pros

FT is a great inventory system management tool. This syncs easily with QuickBooks and you can customize it to make it what you want. We were using an ancient system which made keeping tracking of inventory difficult but with FT, we have been able to get inventory accurate.

Cons

There are some steps which aren't very intuitive at first but after a little bit of time spent in the system you start to get the hang of it.

Antonio N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

tracking

Reviewed on 2021/01/06

They help me do the transition no problem.

Pros

The service and knowledge. I had some adjustements made fast and no problems.

Cons

with the staff help was not difficult the transition

Johnny F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product from Great People!

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

Pros

Completely customizable. Our business requires tracking a lot of moving parts, FlowTrac delivered on their end.

Cons

The process of integrating what we already had in place was difficult, however once we figured out what needed to be done, the process move smoothly.

Kelly K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Safety and Quality Improvements

Reviewed on 2019/10/16

Pros

This software was easily customizable to fit our needs. We're able to do a three-way scan to match up deliveries to help avoid major safety and quality incidents.

Cons

The software was customized to my company, so it's been a successful tool for us.

Mel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Utilization of FLOWTRAC

Reviewed on 2016/05/26

Pros

It provides us with a direct connect in conveying our programming needs to FLOW. It also enables the requestor to include others in communications regarding both issues, status, and follow-up.

Cons

not applicable....the product works well as a communication portal to our vendor.

Brent S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Product Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

Everyone that we worked with from first speaking to the owner of FlowTrac to get the general understanding of the software to the employees modifying the software to fit my application to implementation was flawless.

Pros

The ability to practically implement the software from ground zero with a bit of modification on the side of FlowTrac. The build and implementation of the software was flawless. This software took place of another system that we were using and outperforms by leaps.

Cons

Mobile software seems to be a bit slower while using a scan system, however, in time it has already worked itself out with employees getting used to a change.

Ebonie E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy

Reviewed on 2018/06/08

Pros

I like this product is easy to understand and work! They made it something that you can just pull up and work it without having much experience with it.

Cons

I dont like how it kind of glitches sometimes. Also i dont like how when you need to search for something it takes it a while to pull up

Brian G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Asset Inventory RFID Conversion

Reviewed on 2016/05/26

Pros

FlowTrac customized their program to work for our organization. With their help, we have taken a very time consuming process and minimized the effort needed to account for our schools inventory. We have achieved accuracy and efficiency in a process that was the largest source of frustration and anxiety for our staff.

Cons

They use JIRA for communication. This is an effective tool for tracking projects, but it was a little more difficult to express what needed to be customized.

Mark V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We made it fit our company

Reviewed on 2016/05/23

Pros

Really like the flexibility and custom ability of the Flowtrac software.

Cons

I was putting in a lot of request for new work and it took a bit to get enough people on my project.

Jenna W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Say "Yes" to FlowTrac

Reviewed on 2018/09/08

Pros

I love this software for inventory management. It's easily customizable and very user-friendly. Their are many great features for all company types and the support team is wonderful.

Cons

I've dealt with a little bit of lagging and a glitch or two, but for the most part FlowTrac's overall software is great.