15 reviews

ThundraAPM

Application Observability for Cloud-Native Microservices

4,6 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
15 reviews
Alexey R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing software from an amazing team

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Thundra is an amazing product. What is more important, Thundra product has an incredible, dedicated and highly creative team behind it. It should be noted that customer support exceeds any expectations.

Pros

Thundra software started as a simple instrumentation framework for AWS Lambda functions has evolved into a comprehensive solution covering
- Serverless traceability
- Security enforcement
- Kubernetes traceability
- Serverless and Kubernets debug

The solution provides a solid support for Node.JS and Java workload on AWS Lambda and Kubernetes. IAnd I'm totally excited with the recent developments on in-VPC solution. It will allow to make our Security team to be happy.

Cons

I don't have anything g to complain about. Even if some minor features are missing, the product team is ready to fix it in no time.

Venkaiah chowdary K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to setup and navigating traces

Reviewed on 2020/03/19

Pros

- Easy to setup with almost no code changes
- Alerts & Insights (based on various metrics such as invocation count, memory, duration etc..)
- Architectural views
- Advanced search capabilities on the dashboard

Cons

Can't really think of any such features.

Tom K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The leader in serverless monitoring and observability

Reviewed on 2020/03/16

Pros

The best feature is the intuitiveness and ease of use. We can easily go from potential problem to solution in a matter of minutes. And, they are constantly innovating. Their roadmap is always directly in line with our needs. As soon as we identify an improvement or missing enhancement, they either already have a solution or there is one on the way.

Cons

Since they are a newer solution to the market there are a few missing features that some of the old guard monitor tools offer. However, they have been innovating at a pace that has been in line with the needs of our products and processes.

Ufuk A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Analytic Tool For Lamba

Reviewed on 2020/04/10

Pros

I really liked the way it summarises all cloudwatch logs for me. It eliminates the needs to trace cloudwatch and set alarms and shows all the data in one simple dashboard. 15 minutes after setup you can see all the errors and invocations of your functions. It really helped us to pinpoint errors and help us to focus on specific functions and errors.

Cons

The only con for me is the pricing for the product. We weren't tracking the data out before and didn't know how much our functions were transferring. It can be simplified for users.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good, but need more functionallity

Reviewed on 2020/03/24

Pros

- Easy to integrate on the serverless framework.
- Good reports

Cons

It is hard to search the logs for the information you want, there's no way to search by text a collection of logs or anything like that, so you always have to go look for information on each request.

Andrea F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lifesaver

Reviewed on 2020/03/24

Thundra is essential for monitoring and debugging Serverless applications so I'd recommend to anyone using such technology.

Pros

This tool helped run my side-project with peaceful state of mind. It informs me when there is a failure in our Serverless backend and help me quickly identify and debug executions which failed. I had exceptional customer support and I managed to meet the team and they are really smart and kind people.

Cons

The documentation is a bit sparse. Finding the full list of parameters that we can specify to the agents sometimes is difficult, because there are many places to look for (website, wiki, github, etc). I often found broken links but eveytime the team was able to promptly fix and help me so it was not a big deal.

Ashraf G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

One of the best serverless monitoring

Reviewed on 2021/01/06

Pros

- Easy to use
- useful out of the box reports

Cons

Price model is not setup for larger firms

Serhat C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helped us get visibility into what is happening in our serverless environment

Reviewed on 2020/04/08

If you are using microservices, especially in a Serverless environment, Thundra helps you get visibility into what is happening in your distributed system in a clean and easy way so you can detect problems faster.

Pros

The product is easy to set up and has great UX to show the interaction between microservices.
Customer support helps with best practices as well.

Cons

Nothing significant. Product is really good.

Ralfe P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful for operating serverless applications

Reviewed on 2020/04/09

We try to develop using serverless technologies wherever possible, and Thundra definitely makes operating such applications simpler by providing great visibility to the serverless components, their properties, and their interactions in near real-time.

Pros

I really love the fact that a couple of lines of code in my lambda functions results in a very detailed architecture graph in the Thundra UI. I also really like the useful out-of-the-box reports from different perspectives of the lambda functions. It really is very useful.

Cons

I feel that the reporting features could possibly be improved, with more options for exporting the reports, emailing the reports automatically, etc.

Noam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Love your products, but you are extremely expensive

Reviewed on 2020/03/24

overall the best AWS lambda monitor tool I used.

Pros

* Out of the box integration
* Easy to understand the data

Cons

expensive,
to pay per invokes is extremely expensive.
we are small org and we have more than 500M invokes a month

Response from Thundra

Hey Noam, it's really flattering to hear that Thundra is overall the best tool you've used for Lambda monitoring. We highly encourage you to try Thundra's other comprehensive features like Lambda debugging, security & compliance, local & end-to-end distributed tracing. and many more.
We have good news for you price-wise. We offer special discounts for Healthcare organizations, charities, and startups. We will reach out to you in private to talk about the details.

Jack H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Solid, lightweight, some hiccups

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

Pros

Easily readable dashboard providing useful metrics and alerts. Ease of setup. Little slowdown. Overall a good fast product that is quick to put in place and get rolling.

Cons

Wrapper fails closed which can mean that this observability product can bring the whole app down if it has service disruptions.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thundra saves (serverless) lives!

Reviewed on 2020/03/24

Very good, seamless and right to the point!

Pros

Easy to integrate and use, links back to AWS CloudWatch logs
I'm very excited for the new cloud debugging feature!

Cons

Would love to have C# support for debugging

Kent ryan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of usage

Reviewed on 2020/03/24

Pros

Easy to use
Good user experience and user interface

Cons

Nothing, so far im new to the software and didnt dig deeper for now

Kiran M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

best tech team to support

Reviewed on 2020/05/14

Great software

Pros

Best in visibility across the Vms , containers
best in automation security compliance’s

Cons

Need more GUI interaction and Tech guides

Jason Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

lamba monitoring

Reviewed on 2020/05/06

Pros

easy to deploy and get stared on monitoring environment.

Cons

not the easiest to troubleshoot and determine root cause analysis