107 reviews

NAKIVO Backup & Replication

Data backup & recovery solution for businesses

4,8 /5 (107 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
107 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nakivo "The backbone to our virtualization infrastructure DR+BC Playbook.

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

From sales to support, the attention has been top-notch. Very attentive and quick to respond with quotes and resolutions. The application performance has exceeded our previous backup systems.

Pros

Rapid deployment: We use Synology NAS devices for backups. The ability to deploy the app directly on the NAS itself was a big win for us. We reduced the load on our hypervisors and have everything needed for recovery on one device.

Cons

A web UI refresh would be nice but that is just a matter of personal preference. A mobile app would be great.

Joshua A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

NAKIVO + Synology

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

Nakvio has been extremely helpful whenever called up, and their support team has proven knowledgeable at diagnosing other systems (like synology in our case)

Pros

Extremely easy to use, and the synology deployment is an absolute lifesaver in terms of reducing complexity

Cons

Would have preferred the calendar dashboard at lower licence levels

Dustin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cost Effective And Brilliant Backup And Replication Strategy

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

Brilliant solution, cost effective. The product is easy to implement and works just as good as advertised. It surpassed our expectations.

Pros

Easy backups and replications that help keep us safe and secure! Ability to store locally and in cloud is a plus

Cons

I would like to see more cloud integration with companies like BackBlaze and their B2 storage offerings. Amazon and Wasabi are partner groups, and that is more than enough to work with until then!

Gregory U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very good backup software for Virtualization

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

This is a very pleasant experience. You get backup done, details ,alert when something goes wrong.

Pros

Simple to use, efficient and faster than our previous software.

Cons

For now everything is good so far. We don't use all features possible. If I should be picky, an automated update system will be awesome.

Yohanes H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nakivo Backup and Replication make me administration VM backup become easy.

Reviewed on 2019/05/09

My company is a IT consultant for virtual infrastructure. We have solve several problem with Nakivo.
Before using Nakivo , we have problem with backup and take a long time to backup a VM.
With Nakivo backup process is more easy and reliable. We have recomend Nakivo to our Customer.
Right now almost my customer using Nakivo on top of Synology NAS. With Combination Nakivo and Synology make backup more easy and powerfull. Thank you Nakivo.

Pros

-Nakivo Backup is easy to use
-Complete solution for backup for example vm backup , back copy, and flash vm boot.
- Competitive price for backup solution

Cons

- network system will need to improve. Because i have found several degredation of need speed if source Backup and target or repository in different segment network.

Edan boy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NAKIVO - A very dependable backup solution.

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

Pros

Three years ago, I've been looking for a solution to reliably and efficiently backup all of our virtual machines. NAKIVO showed up in my search, gave it a try and never looked back. It has made our backup and recovery process very easy and efficient. Once set, NAKIVO will do the work for you. We now have the peace of mind that our precious data are well protected and services can be restored in a shortest time possible.

Cons

Everything was good about it. It was well worth the money we spent for it.

Patrick C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product for Virtual backups

Reviewed on 2020/01/28

Nakivo, great backup solution for Virtual servers

Pros

It's ease of use and quick setup makes Nakivo a great solution for backing up and replicating vmware infrastructures, price is also very affordable.

Cons

It's simplicity makes that it lacks many useful features of competitor backup software

David J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent backup software and excellent value!

Reviewed on 2020/01/24

I work with multiple clients that use VMWare in their business and compared to the other more expensive backups solutions Nakivo Backup and Replication works just as well but it much more cost effective. Great product and affordable for a small environment but still works well in a larger setting.

Pros

Nakivo Backup and Replication is simple to setup and configure and it is very easy to setup your backup jobs. It just works and it is so easy to maintain. The support is fantastic. I love it!

Cons

The user interface is a little simple, but that it not necessarily a bad thing because it shows you what you need to see all in one place.

Alexis R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very easy and complete

Reviewed on 2020/03/30

NAKIVO really help us to reduce backup time and increase the restore reliability with the screenshot verification feature.

Pros

The webgui which is user friendly - no need of training !

Cons

The way it have to be updated (for the moment)

Tim H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NAKIVO Backup and Restore - How its done!

Reviewed on 2019/08/25

We're securing our customers data through a very good backup and recovery platform running from multiple places in the datacenter, really good indeed. Very helpful support in all stages of the setup.

Pros

Ease of use, speed of the software, Speed of backups. We're running a Storage Spaces Direct solution, so speed is very important. Licensing model.

Cons

Now in version 9 there is support for physical servers, before 9 that was a bit of hassle,

Pietro C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent product for Vmware environment backup

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

Alternative backup solution

Pros

Perfect for vmware environment backups.
Excellent presale and post sales support, easy to use and setup.

Cons

Easy setup and management, and perfect integration with VMware and Qnap appliances

Marco B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easiest backup/replication solution

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Pros

Nakivo is incredibly simple to use. The interface is very user friendly and intuitive. Support is excellent and nakivo provides regular updates and they are regularly improving the software with new features.

Cons

Missing the possibility to perform backups on tapes, but I think it will be implemented in the next versions

Gian-luca C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nakivo Backup & Replication Review

Reviewed on 2020/03/18

Pros

I like the quick work with this product.

Cons

I like everything about this software. It's great :)

Omar S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Option for SMB

Reviewed on 2020/01/22

We have won deal accomplishing the customer requirements in a term of cost-benefits

Pros

I love how easy is to use this tool, it provides good functionalities in a good relation cost-Benefits

Cons

It seems not to be as advance as others for largest companys

Mike A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly GUI and easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

Pros

High reliability when backing up and restoring.

Cons

Removal of inaccessible Virtual Machines or Hosts in the Inventory

Xavier A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Agile, useful, low price

Reviewed on 2019/04/30

Very good experience, as an improvement, you can make Windows VSS copies of server disks, for physical machines

Pros

Easy configuration, compatibility with devices, I use it directly in a Synology booth

Cons

Some problem with Hyper-V machines without control point (With solution by the Support team)

Diego D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and great support!

Reviewed on 2019/06/24

Pros

Nakivo is really easy to use and cheaper than other VM Backup and Replication solutions. I use it also with small customers installing it on QNAP NAS.

Cons

At the moment I have no contraindications to report.

Pat W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nakivo Backup and Replication

Reviewed on 2019/04/19

Pros

Very easy to setup and use. We were able to deploy in just a few minutes.

Cons

There was nothing we did not like about it.

Francois B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful yet easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/06/15

I am a newcomer in the VM world and I was looking for software that would help me back up my VMs safely and easily. When I came by NAKIVO, I could not believe how quickly everything was installed and ready to use.

Pros

Pretty much everything. Nakivo is easy to use yet very powerful. It turns your NAS into a backup appliance.

Cons

The only con at the moment is that you cannot back up a physical server, but I heard that this feature will be part of the next release.

Nadir M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best choice

Reviewed on 2019/05/16

Pros

This software is easy to setup and use. The price is competitive and can be afforded also in very little company or offices (SOHO) assuring security at low cost.
The availability of the transporter module with most of NAS system (also SOHO) let the company work also with low cost devices. The option to have a flash VM boot reduces the RTO and the forever incremental backups (very fast) reduces the RPO.

Cons

No availability for Citrix XEN and a full screen interface (the calendar would be more readable).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and easy to use backup solution

Reviewed on 2021/01/18

We made excellent experiences with the software and had to recover twice since introduction of the packages. Nakivo did the job just fine and letter let us down. Great package for the money asked for!

Pros

Installation as well as updating is simple and straightforward. The web interface allows simple access to all functions. Backup and Restore works like a charm and the messaging in case of failures makes checking status a breeze. I like the excellent rates for data compression allowing to use backup repository far beyond actual capacity.

Cons

Weird product policy for features in the different versions of the package - We are working with edition "Essentials Pro", which does all it needs to do, but the calendar view is disabled. Absolutely understand, that functions are limited to higher editions of package, but a calendar view of your jobs?!

Stefan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easiest backup/replication solution out there

Reviewed on 2019/05/07

Nakivo is a real time saver. I scheduled backups of my vmware environment, and also replication to an off sight server. and all I do is monitor the nakivo email notifications sent after the job tasks. It's been a real load off my shoulders.

Anyone looking for a simple, reliable backup and replication solution for vmware or hyper V, look no further.

Pros

Nakivo is incredibly simple to use. The interface is very user friendly and intuitive and it guides you through each tasks. It is quick and efficient. Support has been excellent, nakivo provides regular updates and they are regularly improving the software with new features. You are able to perform full vm backups, replication, restore individual files, mount hard disk from a vm backup to a running vm and browse full hard disk, and the list goes on.

Cons

No real cons with Nakivo, although realtime replication and the ability to perform file/folder level backup would be great.

Luca V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software for VM backup

Reviewed on 2019/07/02

Pros

Nakivo is reliable, very simple to setup and easy to use. It can be implemented as virtual appliance, app for NAS envirolment and software. Work also with VSphere ESXi free!

Cons

I really don't know... It's really a complete and simple software so... None!

Ronnet P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nakivo Easy to Setup and Manage

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

Nakivo is helping us with Disaster recovery and Backups

Pros

Nakivo has helped our Latin america stores replicate Vmware servers including SQL server databases, Installation and setup can be up and running in a few hours you can have your replica offsite for DR

Cons

Easy to Manage with web based Interface without clutter

Moaaz E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most quality and the least expensive backup

Reviewed on 2020/08/06

The support team is friendly and nice and has a very fast reaction and can help you with any problem you encounter while working in this program

Pros

1: Speed ​​in performance and work perfectly
2: Backup is completely safe
3: The price is cheap compared to other programs
4: The interface of the program is elegant, easy, and of careful and excellent planning and you can implement the steps simply and quickly in carrying out the activities

Cons

You haven't had any problems yet