11 reviews

AppTrana

Application security management solution

4,6 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Nikunj M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A fully integrated offering with managed services included as part of 24x7 with the product.

Reviewed on 2021/01/29

Loaded with features and managed service included as part of the support services is a must have for Cloud WAF offering

Pros

Apptrana is a solid product plus service that includes following bundled in one offering and consumption based pricing model
Cloud based Web application firewallApplication vulnerability AssessmentManaged Rules and Virtual Patching24x7 support and Managed servicesManaged DDOS and Bot mitigationCDN with distributed caching bundled with the product

Cons

No major cons that effect the services.

Response from Indusface

Thanks for the review. We strive to provide a complete solution and it is great to see that the same is resonating well and are happy with the value our customers get from the product. It motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

Sharad S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Security during Application design

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

1. Time to Market has been faster
2. Continuous Protection from known threats

Pros

1. The detection of attack patterns and the POC which can be tested before making live.
2. Simplified single view dashboard

Cons

Once the POC is implemented it need not be approved again for deployment
Selection of POC for testing should be in single click across all onboarded application.

Response from Indusface

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

Rohan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Does its job nicely

Reviewed on 2020/03/13

Good enough experience. Helped us run our application properly and adhere to the performance and availability promises. Custom requirements have been catered to almost always.

Pros

It is good at preventing attacks. The dashboard gives a precise update about the security/events. With the CDN and location in Mumbai, it has helped us reduce latency times and increase performance. Negligible downtime. Great service and customer support.

Cons

Setup doesn't provide an IP but a FQDN because our application and business model works well with an IP. Not much free b/w is provided. Available only at a few locations globally.

Response from Indusface

Thanks for your review. We have data centers in multiple Geolocation and with integrated CDN where CDN POPS are available all over the world, we ensure that there is minimal latency for our users. FQDN model is required because we provide an integrated offering of Web Application Scanning and Web Application Firewall. We are happy that you have had a good experience using our product and we were able to meet all your custom needs.

Anirban M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product with excellent Customer Support

Reviewed on 2020/11/12

Pros

Ease of use and very easy to configure which suffices the purpose.

Cons

Nothing as such .. Good product with ease

Response from Indusface

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

Rohit K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Apptrana Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/26

satisfactory

Pros

Portal has most of the required controls, virtual patching option of vulnerabilities & Prompt Customer support

Cons

More transparency on data flow on the portal itself would be of immense help as it will reduce dependency on the support team.

Response from Indusface

Thanks for the review.

Jaime S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/11

- Great software, but I don't have anything to compare to
- Would like more ability to see breakdown of actual bandwidth usage

Pros

- Seeing URL traffic
- Ability to black/white list IPs and URLs on demand even non-technical users can do so
- I like data, so more data points and information the better

Cons

- Logging me out constant, even while actively using the software

Response from Indusface

Thanks for the feedback, we try to keep our portal simple so even non-technical users can use it, happy that it is resonating with our customers. Someone from our support team will reach out to you, to understand the issue that you are facing around log off.

Anoop P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Effective and affordable solution for web application protection

Reviewed on 2020/03/06

Good product and got betters results. Its a value for money product.

Pros

Simple configuration with most of required features like, protection from DDoS , SQl injection, Bot attack , Geo - location filtering etc. at a very affordable cost.

Cons

custom rules in the firewall can have more features.

Response from Indusface

We are a completely managed solution and through custom rules, we cover all the cases that come under WAF preview. There are multiple ways you can request for a custom rule, for vulnerabilities that are not protected throughout of box rule set, you will see the protection status in the portal and our users can request for the custom rule where our security experts would write rules to protect those vulnerabilities. Apart from that, customers can also reach out to support any specific custom requirement they have, and on understanding the need our team will write the specific rule. We request you to reach out to [email protected] with your specific requirement and we would be happy to help.

We appreciate your valuable review...!!!

Shiva S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Managed Application Security

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

We are a SAAS solutions provider providing health benefits administration services to organization. Security of the our application is very important and was a requirement for our customers before subscribing to our service. AppTrana solves this problem and allows us to provide security reports to our customer providing proof that we take steps to protect their data behind our application

Pros

Simplicity and takes the pain away of managing application security

Cons

Notification alerts of incidents if any requires improvement. There is a 24x7 support team which helps, but they can improve further on the automated notification if there is any incident of attacks or downtime risks due to it

Response from Indusface

As you rightly pointed out we provide 24*7 management and hence notification is sent to internal teams for review and take corrective action. We do not expect our customers to be security experts to take corrective action, that said we are working on providing more relevant information to customers so that they are aware of what is happening with their sites. Recently on these lines we have started sending notifications when our system identifies surge in traffic, the server is not accessible, etc. It is an ongoing process and you would see the value of the improvements that we are trying to make soon.

We appreciate your valuable review...!!!

Arjun W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Indusface WAF for Business Continuity

Reviewed on 2021/01/29

Pros

From blocking to defending Cyberattack , it has been a great solution. It also utilizes information from the cyber Threat Alliance to help with web application attacks and threats.

Cons

Monitoring and Alerting need to improve from product prospective, but we are seeing return on investment already.

Ken T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid Vulnerability Assessment / App Audit tool with good reporting

Reviewed on 2020/05/01

The value proposition is great on the product, the cost is based on URL an dis very reasonable considering the level of analysis and data that is provided.

Pros

The quality of the reports that are created following a scan are very good. The details provided and tips included are very useful to provide to our development staff and there is a good mixture of Executive level reporting / graphs as well as detailed level info for developers to consume.

Cons

If you have a large list of defects to resolve, there is not a good way to re-test only a subset of defects / a single defect that the team wants to validate.

Response from Indusface

Thanks for your review. We have data centers in multiple Geolocation and with integrated CDN where CDN POPS are available all over the world, we ensure that there is minimal latency for our users. FQDN model is required because we provide an integrated offering of Web Application Scanning and Web Application Firewall. We are happy that you have had a good experience using our product and we were able to meet all your custom needs.

Akhil T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing support, sales & tech team

Reviewed on 2020/11/09

I have to say, indusface has the best client & customer support i've ever seen for any SaaS company!
i'm really impressed with the speed.

you were able to resolve my issue at 1am in India within 30 minutes including resolving the backend login issue

i can't imagine this level of client support across tech, sales & operations team in the middle of the night by any company!
very impressed overall

Pros

really quick response, easy to use and great customer support made this my favourite product in the industry!
i can't imagine this level of client support across tech, sales & operations team in the middle of the night by any company!
very impressed overall

Cons

• minor login issue but that was resolved quickly

Response from Indusface

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.