10 reviews

AppTrana

Application security management solution

4,5 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,7
100% recommended this app
10 reviews
Anoop P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Effective and affordable solution for web application protection

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Good product and got betters results. Its a value for money product.

Pros

Simple configuration with most of required features like, protection from DDoS , SQl injection, Bot attack , Geo - location filtering etc. at a very affordable cost.

Cons

custom rules in the firewall can have more features.

Response from Indusface

We are a completely managed solution and through custom rules, we cover all the cases that come under WAF preview. There are multiple ways you can request for a custom rule, for vulnerabilities that are not protected throughout of box rule set, you will see the protection status in the portal and our users can request for the custom rule where our security experts would write rules to protect those vulnerabilities. Apart from that, customers can also reach out to support any specific custom requirement they have, and on understanding the need our team will write the specific rule. We request you to reach out to [email protected] with your specific requirement and we would be happy to help.

We appreciate your valuable review...!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Shiva S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Managed Application Security

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

We are a SAAS solutions provider providing health benefits administration services to organization. Security of the our application is very important and was a requirement for our customers before subscribing to our service. AppTrana solves this problem and allows us to provide security reports to our customer providing proof that we take steps to protect their data behind our application

Pros

Simplicity and takes the pain away of managing application security

Cons

Notification alerts of incidents if any requires improvement. There is a 24x7 support team which helps, but they can improve further on the automated notification if there is any incident of attacks or downtime risks due to it

Response from Indusface

As you rightly pointed out we provide 24*7 management and hence notification is sent to internal teams for review and take corrective action. We do not expect our customers to be security experts to take corrective action, that said we are working on providing more relevant information to customers so that they are aware of what is happening with their sites. Recently on these lines we have started sending notifications when our system identifies surge in traffic, the server is not accessible, etc. It is an ongoing process and you would see the value of the improvements that we are trying to make soon.

We appreciate your valuable review...!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rohan P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Does its job nicely

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Good enough experience. Helped us run our application properly and adhere to the performance and availability promises. Custom requirements have been catered to almost always.

Pros

It is good at preventing attacks. The dashboard gives a precise update about the security/events. With the CDN and location in Mumbai, it has helped us reduce latency times and increase performance. Negligible downtime. Great service and customer support.

Cons

Setup doesn't provide an IP but a FQDN because our application and business model works well with an IP. Not much free b/w is provided. Available only at a few locations globally.

Response from Indusface

Thanks for your review. We have data centers in multiple Geolocation and with integrated CDN where CDN POPS are available all over the world, we ensure that there is minimal latency for our users. FQDN model is required because we provide an integrated offering of Web Application Scanning and Web Application Firewall. We are happy that you have had a good experience using our product and we were able to meet all your custom needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rohit K.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Apptrana Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

satisfactory

Pros

Portal has most of the required controls, virtual patching option of vulnerabilities & Prompt Customer support

Cons

More transparency on data flow on the portal itself would be of immense help as it will reduce dependency on the support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Akhil T.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Amazing support, sales & tech team

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

I have to say, indusface has the best client & customer support i've ever seen for any SaaS company!
i'm really impressed with the speed.

you were able to resolve my issue at 1am in India within 30 minutes including resolving the backend login issue

i can't imagine this level of client support across tech, sales & operations team in the middle of the night by any company!
very impressed overall

Pros

really quick response, easy to use and great customer support made this my favourite product in the industry!
i can't imagine this level of client support across tech, sales & operations team in the middle of the night by any company!
very impressed overall

Cons

• minor login issue but that was resolved quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sharad S.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Security during Application design

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/10
Review Source: Capterra

1. Time to Market has been faster
2. Continuous Protection from known threats

Pros

1. The detection of attack patterns and the POC which can be tested before making live.
2. Simplified single view dashboard

Cons

Once the POC is implemented it need not be approved again for deployment
Selection of POC for testing should be in single click across all onboarded application.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ken T.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Solid Vulnerability Assessment / App Audit tool with good reporting

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/01
Review Source: Capterra

The value proposition is great on the product, the cost is based on URL an dis very reasonable considering the level of analysis and data that is provided.

Pros

The quality of the reports that are created following a scan are very good. The details provided and tips included are very useful to provide to our development staff and there is a good mixture of Executive level reporting / graphs as well as detailed level info for developers to consume.

Cons

If you have a large list of defects to resolve, there is not a good way to re-test only a subset of defects / a single defect that the team wants to validate.

Response from Indusface

Thanks for your review. We have data centers in multiple Geolocation and with integrated CDN where CDN POPS are available all over the world, we ensure that there is minimal latency for our users. FQDN model is required because we provide an integrated offering of Web Application Scanning and Web Application Firewall. We are happy that you have had a good experience using our product and we were able to meet all your custom needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Arjun W.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Thank you -Indusface

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall good experienxe with sales, technical team, very helpful during migration and support.

Pros

Protection against web-based attackers , Monitoring, Harmful request identify , Block malicious traffic. Signature updates

Cons

Selective date base traffic monitoring on dashboard would be more helpful, however instead of this day , week and month traffic availble.

Response from Indusface

Thanks, Arjun. We are happy you are enjoying the AppTrana experience. We have recently released the analysis page which will help you do more granular filtering on traffic based on IP etc. Further filters are planned and will be added in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jaime S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

- Great software, but I don't have anything to compare to
- Would like more ability to see breakdown of actual bandwidth usage

Pros

- Seeing URL traffic
- Ability to black/white list IPs and URLs on demand even non-technical users can do so
- I like data, so more data points and information the better

Cons

- Logging me out constant, even while actively using the software

Response from Indusface

Thanks for the feedback, we try to keep our portal simple so even non-technical users can use it, happy that it is resonating with our customers. Someone from our support team will reach out to you, to understand the issue that you are facing around log off.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anirban M.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Product with excellent Customer Support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and very easy to configure which suffices the purpose.

Cons

Nothing as such .. Good product with ease

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10