9 reviews

ExaVault

White-label file sharing solution

4,9 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
5
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
4,7
100% recommended this app
9 reviews
Kelly L.
Industry: Design
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very User Friendly

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2021/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendly. I was able to efficiently use the software with little to no training.

Cons

No issues with the software at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Secure file collaboratoin

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/12
Review Source: Capterra

This product has given us the ablity to securley share files with outside agencies.

Pros

Ablity to securly share, store, and access files.

Cons

Haven't run into any isseus using this so far.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

David P.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best FTP Service for your Buck!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has been a real gem of a product and service. It is very secure and enables us to deliver sensitive information to our clients in a very secure compliant way.

Pros

The ease of setup, branding and feature richness.

Cons

Difficult to say anything negative about this product as it was so fit for purpose!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Scott R.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent features, great value and pricing models, simple for end users.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

We use Exavault for many things, but mostly general purpose file sharing. Unlike the "box"-type alternatives, Exavault does not nag users to sign up for an account or download software. We have complete control over what type of experience a recipient has -- whether it be just click on a link to download, enter a password, enter an email and password, etc. This can be set by share.

Pros

User management and permissions are simple but flexible. Training end users is minimal or not required - the UI design is clear and a joy to use. We've used Exavault for over 10 years and they are regularly updating and improving the system. It also works with traditional FTP / SFTP, which is important for some integrations.

Cons

None really, this is a solid product and I recommend considering it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robert L.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 2-10 Employees

ExavaultReviewByRLA

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

My over experience is quite positive. I've been using it for about 3 years now.

Pros

ExaVault is very easy to use while providing very good protection over who accesses the files and folders including the sending of a notification of when someone has accessed a given folder.

Cons

The system only appears to send a single notification when a folder is accessed by the same user. It would preferable if a notification is sent each time a folder is accessed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

David M.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use for Homebuilders to submit plans online

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/25
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and straightforward for sharing plans during COVID-19

Pros

I like the ease of being able to send plans to the city to review and for it to follow up with an email showing confirmation of the plans sent.

Cons

It could have a cleaner aesthetic, and also it could look into showing image previews of the pdfs that are being shared.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Don H.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Product, Service and Value!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is simple to use yet able to accommodate complex tasks.

Cons

We haven't been using the software long enough to have experienced anything negative.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tim M.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Happy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

No issues means good experience in my world.

Pros

It was a very easy place to allow people to upload imagery from the field in times of stressful conditions and emergencies. I have had no negative feedback from people concerning this service.

Cons

Maybe they could do DNS setups like [yourcompany. exavault .com] to simplify the URL's and have a cleaner login option. Not a big deal but could be a good enhancement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Luis F.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

ExaVault works and help us in our day to day operation

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/14
Review Source: Capterra

We share files with our clients
Enable folder so our clients share secure documents
Webhooks are a greater way to keep up to date local process

Pros

Exavault is easy to configure y manage users a folder for sharing as FTP. It's secure and has a detail option to audit every operation in the application

Cons

It only has one webhook configuration for all folders/users

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10