15 reviews

Uila

Application monitoring solution for root cause analysis

4,8 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
15 reviews
Tim K.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great product with awesome dashboards

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Great - very responsive and easy company to work with when I have issues or questions.

Pros

The dashboard and easy of drilling down to look at issues. The feature adds have been great. Easy to install and use and interpret what you are seeing. The breadth of things you can monitor/look at and relationships between servers and services.

Cons

What was missing when I bought it has been added through feature adds.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shuchung C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 201-500 Employees

server/network/end point performance monitoring system

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

It is very high-end monitoring system with a very cheap price comparing to existing product in the market like Solarwinds.

Pros

Server and network performance assessment. Security intruding detection.

Cons

Too many features and hard to find the right place to start. It also means the complexity of the software make the use a bit difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John H.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Overall Network performance.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

Great when trying to find issues on your network.

Pros

Advance Virtual look at VM's Hosts and Networking.

Cons

Need more training on this software more classes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Barak R.
Industry: Warehousing
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great software that works

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a great product. It has helped us find and resolve some performance issues. Check it a few times a day, and if everything is green, move on with your day.

Pros

You can easily see where you are having an issue, or may have an issue. It gives you the dependencies that are or may be impacted and what it is talking to.

Cons

There are times where I feel I could use a little more drill down or information.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Carl J.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 51-200 Employees

UIla

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience with Uila has been great! We purchased Uila to provide us with a deeper view into what's happening in our virtual datacenter. So far there haven't been any big issues we've needed to use Uila to resolve, but knowing that it's there keeping an eye on things for us is a comfort. Uila has been awesome to work with, and the way they take customer feedback and integrate it into their offering is fantastic!

Pros

The ability to see areas where there may be issues at a glance. Uila easily lets you dig in to get more details and really see what's happening in your environment.

Cons

Sometimes it can be challenging to take the performance statistics provided by UIla and translate them into an understanding of what may be happening in your environment (mostly because it can sometimes highlight issues with things you've never had to think about before). Thankfully UIla support is amazing and always read to review things with you to come to an understanding of what's going on.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Neal M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent tool for finding issues

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

The product was well thought out and fairly intuitive. We are very pleased with this product and what it does for us.

Pros

Being able to see traffic source, Destination and path in real time . Very easy to use and drill down to the problem

Cons

Sometimes it can be confusing where you need to start the process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Julia N.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Love working with the Uila Team

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/24
Review Source: Capterra

We have been ecstatic with many of the new features of Uila. We love working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team on any problems we run into, and additionally love that our suggestions are heard and implemented! It's so nice to work with such a great and responsive team.

Pros

The software is really great to get a quick glance at the state of all of our systems.

Cons

There are some more complicated aspects of the software that we don't need as much in our institution. For example the "dependency mapping" is very cool, but not that applicable to us here at our university.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ken H.
Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Uila's Full-Stack Visibility help to monitor the performances of critical biz services & Datacenter

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/25
Review Source: Capterra

We have been helping our client to use Uila to manage their virtual data-center, especially the critical application service. Some bugs still need to be fixed though. But so far, we are receiving some great feedback from our customers.This is really an excellent and innovative solution!

Pros

Combined all the data users needed to monitor in one single product.
Uila is easy to deploy and use. It helps to identify the issues and performance bottlenecks in seconds and also indicate the root cause in few minutes.

Cons

If there's a long-term trend analysis report of the happened issues and resource will be a great help. Resources capacity planning is also one of the crucial features user needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jason O.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great monitoring system

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Support has been excellent, updates are pretty easy.

Pros

Nice live graphical models of our systems

Cons

Limited functionality, we still need a separate monitoring system that can restart services that fail or email us when things are down.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jawahar R.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Integrated view

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

Able to look at the issue from point to point

Pros

Its kind of integrated monitoring across the infra

Cons

monitoring time sync across the all the devices

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Josh B.
Industry: Warehousing
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Easy to use and decently priced

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I can glance quickly at the product and see what is going on fast.

Cons

It can do some much, learning it all can be time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Yongzhang W.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simple operation can help clarify problems

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The operation is simple, you can quickly know what the problem is, the graphic interface, and then the problem can be a great help.

Cons

In the stored function, the storage size of the hard disk cannot be displayed, which is inconvenient in management. I hope to add this feature later.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Long F.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Uila Review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The operation is simple, the chart painting is well viewed, and the system resources can be properly managed.

Cons

Storage analysis cannot see the size of the disk storage, which is inconvenient for storage management. Hope to improve this problem!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Shuwei H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: Self Employed

easy to use

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Clarify the problem
Detect problems and solve them
Simplification of resource management
Exclude problems

Cons

Analysis of the storage area does not show the size of the hard disk, which makes management difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Yazhen G.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Intuitive and simple

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The intuitive recognition of color can save a lot of time.
In use, you can quickly clarify the problem.
You can narrow down the problem and gain insight into the problem.

Cons

Some places are inconvenient to operate.
In any analysis, the right drag is not easy to operate.
The function of sending letters can be better in optimization.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10