15 reviews

Uila

Application monitoring solution for root cause analysis

4,8 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
15 reviews
Tim K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product with awesome dashboards

Reviewed on 2020/09/12

Great - very responsive and easy company to work with when I have issues or questions.

Pros

The dashboard and easy of drilling down to look at issues. The feature adds have been great. Easy to install and use and interpret what you are seeing. The breadth of things you can monitor/look at and relationships between servers and services.

Cons

What was missing when I bought it has been added through feature adds.

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall Network performance.

Reviewed on 2020/08/14

Great when trying to find issues on your network.

Pros

Advance Virtual look at VM's Hosts and Networking.

Cons

Need more training on this software more classes.

Neal M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent tool for finding issues

Reviewed on 2020/03/30

The product was well thought out and fairly intuitive. We are very pleased with this product and what it does for us.

Pros

Being able to see traffic source, Destination and path in real time . Very easy to use and drill down to the problem

Cons

Sometimes it can be confusing where you need to start the process.

Yongzhang W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple operation can help clarify problems

Reviewed on 2018/05/16

Pros

The operation is simple, you can quickly know what the problem is, the graphic interface, and then the problem can be a great help.

Cons

In the stored function, the storage size of the hard disk cannot be displayed, which is inconvenient in management. I hope to add this feature later.

Josh B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and decently priced

Reviewed on 2020/03/25

Pros

I can glance quickly at the product and see what is going on fast.

Cons

It can do some much, learning it all can be time consuming.

Barak R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software that works

Reviewed on 2020/03/19

It has been a great product. It has helped us find and resolve some performance issues. Check it a few times a day, and if everything is green, move on with your day.

Pros

You can easily see where you are having an issue, or may have an issue. It gives you the dependencies that are or may be impacted and what it is talking to.

Cons

There are times where I feel I could use a little more drill down or information.

Julia N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love working with the Uila Team

Reviewed on 2020/03/24

We have been ecstatic with many of the new features of Uila. We love working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team on any problems we run into, and additionally love that our suggestions are heard and implemented! It's so nice to work with such a great and responsive team.

Pros

The software is really great to get a quick glance at the state of all of our systems.

Cons

There are some more complicated aspects of the software that we don't need as much in our institution. For example the "dependency mapping" is very cool, but not that applicable to us here at our university.

Shuwei H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

Pros

Clarify the problem
Detect problems and solve them
Simplification of resource management
Exclude problems

Cons

Analysis of the storage area does not show the size of the hard disk, which makes management difficult.

Jason O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great monitoring system

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

Support has been excellent, updates are pretty easy.

Pros

Nice live graphical models of our systems

Cons

Limited functionality, we still need a separate monitoring system that can restart services that fail or email us when things are down.

Jawahar R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Integrated view

Reviewed on 2020/03/23

Able to look at the issue from point to point

Pros

Its kind of integrated monitoring across the infra

Cons

monitoring time sync across the all the devices

Shuchung C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

server/network/end point performance monitoring system

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

It is very high-end monitoring system with a very cheap price comparing to existing product in the market like Solarwinds.

Pros

Server and network performance assessment. Security intruding detection.

Cons

Too many features and hard to find the right place to start. It also means the complexity of the software make the use a bit difficult.

Carl J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

UIla

Reviewed on 2020/03/30

Our overall experience with Uila has been great! We purchased Uila to provide us with a deeper view into what's happening in our virtual datacenter. So far there haven't been any big issues we've needed to use Uila to resolve, but knowing that it's there keeping an eye on things for us is a comfort. Uila has been awesome to work with, and the way they take customer feedback and integrate it into their offering is fantastic!

Pros

The ability to see areas where there may be issues at a glance. Uila easily lets you dig in to get more details and really see what's happening in your environment.

Cons

Sometimes it can be challenging to take the performance statistics provided by UIla and translate them into an understanding of what may be happening in your environment (mostly because it can sometimes highlight issues with things you've never had to think about before). Thankfully UIla support is amazing and always read to review things with you to come to an understanding of what's going on.

Ken H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Uila's Full-Stack Visibility help to monitor the performances of critical biz services &...

Reviewed on 2018/05/25

We have been helping our client to use Uila to manage their virtual data-center, especially the critical application service. Some bugs still need to be fixed though. But so far, we are receiving some great feedback from our customers.This is really an excellent and innovative solution!

Pros

Combined all the data users needed to monitor in one single product.
Uila is easy to deploy and use. It helps to identify the issues and performance bottlenecks in seconds and also indicate the root cause in few minutes.

Cons

If there's a long-term trend analysis report of the happened issues and resource will be a great help. Resources capacity planning is also one of the crucial features user needs.

Long F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Uila Review

Reviewed on 2018/05/16

Pros

The operation is simple, the chart painting is well viewed, and the system resources can be properly managed.

Cons

Storage analysis cannot see the size of the disk storage, which is inconvenient for storage management. Hope to improve this problem!

Yazhen G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitive and simple

Reviewed on 2018/05/22

Pros

The intuitive recognition of color can save a lot of time.
In use, you can quickly clarify the problem.
You can narrow down the problem and gain insight into the problem.

Cons

Some places are inconvenient to operate.
In any analysis, the right drag is not easy to operate.
The function of sending letters can be better in optimization.