55 reviews

ARI

Auto repair invoicing solution for the automotive industry

4,5 /5 (55 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,2
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
4,4
93% recommended this app
55 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Worth the money

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to access customer service and easy to use features make this a great experience.

Pros

It's easy for us to train and use. It was worth every penny spent to upgrade to this software. There are advanced features that we couldn't get with any other similar programs.

Cons

So far I haven't found any real issues that are a problem.

Response from uMob

Thank you very much for your feedback. We definitely appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tiffany S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Overall working well

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/11
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we continue to be impressed with ARI. I am sure there are functions that we are not even using yet. Each day we learn how to maximize the system for our needs. If you have a question, the company is very quick to respond and they provide clear and concise instructions for what you are asking. Data entry is very easy and quick for adding a new customer, then adding associated vehicles as well as transition from an estimate to a job card to an invoice. Invoices email clean so long as you use the app. Avoid the desktop for this. We have several large fleets and we find the information is easy to access to multiple vehicles. You are able to quickly locate prior work as well as inspection reports. We do believe that it would be more efficient if inspections were not separate and could be associated with the vehicle under the customer somehow versus through another icon in the app but it is working as is also. We have not used the diagnostics portion yet because we work on most heavy truck but looking forward to how this may improve diagnostics for light vehicles.

Pros

Because we are a mobile vehicle repair business, we love the functionality of ARI. Job cards can be created while a tech is en route and the tech will have access to the job card before arrival to a job. The tech can then update the job card as necessary. This is a very intuitive and fluid process. We rolled ARI out on cell phones and it is working excellent!

Cons

We are still learning how to utilize the reports functions so that we are not feeling like we have to keep track of revenue, expenses, and taxes elsewhere. There are several reports however there is no single report that will give you all of this at a glance. You are able to export each report which is helpful!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jacob H.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: Self Employed

Please fix

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

Decent

Pros

Estimating and invoices along with profit calc

Cons

Buggy, certain makes and models not available...cant text or send estimates or invoices from desktop. Manually have to enter almost everything

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Dan H.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

ARI has saved the day

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I just love this features on this program very easy to use very informative to the customer and very professional format

Cons

The only thing I would like to see what this program is being able to change a estimate into a job iog

Response from uMob

Thank you for your review. Actually, there is a way to change an invoice into a JobCard; all you need to do is open up the respective invoice, go to More Options, and select "Change Invoice into JobCard". Save!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Head too the top

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

On a day-to-day basis soap the system works excellent I can get a lot of information about the vehicle and working on to make sure that I'm doing the correct repairs all I know an excellent Abby great software

Pros

It's constantly growing two years ago when I started with this company they didn't have the VIN to scan didn't have a lot of things in love features that they have no they're constantly growing and getting better I enjoy working with the software every day me and my customers happy. the price they're unbeatable I've looked into several other companies and I can't come near the price of what they did offer so thanks guys

Cons

Occasionally when I go to save a vehicle it saves multiple times I don't know if it's due to my phone service or do to the app but that sometimes gets frustrating then I have to go back in one by one erase all the multiple copies of that vehicle

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Chris S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product for.start ups

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

But overall has been a smaller new start-up it's been a very helpful thing to be able to go from handwritten to what you do guys program and be able to look a little more professional

Pros

The amount the amount of actual options that you have available to you in a single location is amazing

Cons

The Diagnostics you could use to have choices of more donegal's other than the one or two that is implemented in there at the moment because it's not clear fide it just says the best one to use it does not say the only one the fact that too many steps in the process to be able to create an invoice from start to finish to be a little easier to navigate not a big fan of outside parties such as QuickBooks and stuff like that to be able to do the accounting / bill pay that y'all offers too many other steps to be able to make it easier on the consumer be easier way down corporate on me I like the fact that you guys offer that but to go about it there's no where are you guys you guys don't explain that you know Pearson ditional fee from a different company and I just not a big fan of that

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Taylor W.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Loved the app but lost my life time membership

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

Scanning vin. Pulling up specs off the car. A available 60point inspection sheet. Time management. Etc

Pros

I loved how i could use all the functions and they all apply to what we do. Unfortunately. I did loose my lifetime membership so been using on the free mode. But still love the app

Cons

Need to be able to add employees and have all there databases linked to main one so we are all upto date. Prices would be on all users screens. And be able to limit functions based on level of the employee

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bobby C.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

My ARI experience

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I have loved the app and continue to use it. The versatile with my mobile buisness is fantastic keep up the good add-ons and utities.

Pros

I love the vin scan feature it makes it easy to scan in.

Cons

Sometimes glitchy and doesn't load properly need to have a feature that if your connection isn't great to save the estimate anyways.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew M.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: Self Employed

Great product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/17
Review Source: Capterra

What I have found with this product is that it is very useful for the type of work that I am doing. It is also very affordable, mobile and integrates well with my company. The thing that stands out the most is the customer service aspect. I was having an issue with the software and expected to not really get any response but found the total opposite. Not only did I get a response but got a solution with in a 24hr period. They were courteous and helped me to get back up & running. That really is a huge thing especially today!

Pros

Multiple device software platform. Works on my mobile phone and computer with ease. Works with QuickBooks for accounting. Even allows you to set up inventory and sales charts.

Cons

Sometimes it can freeze up and or kick you out of the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Yaseen R.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Potential

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/11
Review Source: Capterra

Almost all business problems -
The process flow is great , its solves my need to see my profit , my hours worked , my inventory , my appointments etc.

Pros

I loved the ease of use. ARI was easy to navigate and get to do what I needed to do.
I like that its a mobile application and hosted which takes all hosting stress away from the business

Cons

I would like an order part from the Job Card which goes directly to accounting -> purchases
I would like to customize the estimate template more - I would like another column for cost which is the actual cost of the item - sent the team an email about this

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

David L.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: Self Employed

Highly Recommand

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

very good
save mony and most customers like received estimate and invoice before come to shop for check it out.
100 % customer satisfy
good communication with customer.

Pros

First price are very reasonable .
i did not know all fuctions and how to use this program but now much much more useful fuctions found.
i used tried lots of invoice which free trial one, before found fuctions they start charge it.
Too Many good reasons to use this ARI .I can not say all of it.
TRY FIRST AND COMPAIR TO OTHERS.
I PAID ALMOST $ 275.00 A MONTH ON OTHER PROGRAM.
some programs are not in this ARI. but labor estimates are offered by vendors.
So far very good for invoicing.
Finally highly recommend try use ARI positively.
If you are profession on your job will be fit to you.
I found ARI still updating the program.
i was looking for invoice program , now no more looking ,just try more fuctions in ARI.
good luck and try first and say it.
if need good invoice program and good price
that's it ARI

thanks

Cons

Price
and ARI still progress it.
send estimate and invoice to customer

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tyreese B.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best app for mobile mechanic

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

The best. I've tried many other. They price is great. No limiting invoices is great

Pros

Everything. Carfax. Vin look up. Plate look up.
The reminders Rock

Cons

Appointment setting
One car per work order

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jacob D.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: Self Employed

Great Invoicing software for mobile mechanics!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the functionality and options we get with each vehicle, such as checking the brief carfax history, vin decoding, DTC's, and the extensive vehicle database. Invoicing is easy. Lots of features. and quick customer service when i experience problems.

Cons

Still very buggy, im sure this pertains just to the app because i dont use desktop version. But i have 3 devices running the app. Ive had the app almost a year now and its alot less buggy now than it was then, so props to the developers for getting updates out. My other complaint is the online appointment system. Its almost impossible to use on a mobile device. They are aware of this and hopefully they will roll out a new version.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matthew A.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Good product but not for my business

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience if your automotive

Pros

This site worked really good for automotive related company however I am a powersports company so I do motorcycle,atv,dirtbikes,generator power equipment and had no good features for this usage that's why I never went past the trial

Cons

Only focus for automotive industry and did not have a parts sale only work order

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Guillermo R.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: Self Employed

Excellent software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Benefits of the Sofware is takes less time to open an invoice, before I was doing each invoice by hand written and now when customer come back for another service I just type it’s name and all information uñis there tho app is great

Pros

Easy to use and keeps all your customers information and parts

Cons

I recommend tax parts could make separate box,just like profit from parts,because I collect taxes and I would like to know each month how much I’m collecting

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeremy S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: Self Employed

Easy to use with cool extras

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a great easy app to use.

Pros

ARI I purchased 2 months befor I started my company. Really easy to use and easy to find cars and customers. I bought the lifetime pass because or how easy as and organized this app it. Thanks ARI.

Cons

Be nice if the ones who paid for the lifetime would get free credits to the new updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Warren G.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

great program

Pros

customer support
And willingness to add features

Cons

would like OEM parts and labor added
Don't use job cards. Would be nice to shut that off

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bharathi M.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Feedback

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

Good but need some improvement

Pros

Easy accessibility, but customer care I don't think

Cons

Offers not displaying properly then service also like better

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Efeoghene K.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A versatile business app

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Absolutely amazing! I can do evening in one place with good success everytime!

Pros

Profiling customers to dedpatching invoices with ease.

Cons

Ability for customer to schedule appointments.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Oluyemi O.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good auto software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

I’m in love with the software you can do any thing on the go

Pros

It good in managing your customers and managing your Income

Cons

The software need to have administrator to make some changes not all logger suppose to make changes

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jon H.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Professionally itemized invoices changes everything

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

I really enjoyed my experience, easy to use, easy interface, truly the easy to take your next step in your independent career.

Pros

Making your new customers trust in your ability, professionalism in even the smallest way makes a huge difference.

Cons

I hadn't found one. Everything worked better then expected.

Response from uMob

We're very happy to hear that our product helped boost your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ivanildo S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: Self Employed

GREAT DAILY TOOL

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

CONTROL ABOUT THE PROFITS

Pros

HISTORIC OF SERVICES
CLIENT LIST
AWESOME!!

Cons

ESTIMATES AND INVOICE, INSPECTIONS, CAR FAX

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nick H.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: Self Employed

First time user

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

I love the graph portion of the software because it shows your monthly and year earnings.

Pros

I am very happy with the software.
Does more than I need it to do. The constant upgrades are nice because it give you more options that you didn’t even know you needed .
Great work

Cons

I paid for a full year, within a year it said my account as expired.. still waiting to renew when a good offer comes out again.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris C.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best software for auto shop tracking

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/24
Review Source: Capterra

Love it!!!!

Pros

The organization of the software. How user friendly it is. Perfect for my start up business. Wish i could get the full version and experience the auto delivery. My company is soon going to offer auto transport from and to the shop

Cons

Ads, and layout . Make it look more modern

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joshua T.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: Self Employed

Good Software

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/11
Review Source: Capterra

I am very happy with this software. It makes it easy to just plug in prices and go!

Pros

This product is very easy to use and customize. I uploaded my logo and added it to the invoices. Also just plugged in the shop rate and let the program do the rest.

Cons

I havent found anything yet that I don't like about it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10