ARI

#1 Auto Repair Software solution for the automotive industry

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(387)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

387 Reviews

Rono
Rono
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Salubrious, Crackerjack and Hypercautious Inventory Management Tool.

Reviewed on 2023/01/11

Pros

It's very efficient and easy to use.It easily integrate with other software.Online and email billing and invoicing is done through ARI to customers and this enhance time saving .It's easy to create quotes and estimates to client with ARI.

Cons

Am very satisfied with its functionality and I have nothing to highlight as cons.

Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall working well

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

Overall, we continue to be impressed with ARI. I am sure there are functions that we are not even...

Overall, we continue to be impressed with ARI. I am sure there are functions that we are not even using yet. Each day we learn how to maximize the system for our needs. If you have a question, the company is very quick to respond and they provide clear and concise instructions for what you are asking. Data entry is very easy and quick for adding a new customer, then adding associated vehicles as well as transition from an estimate to a job card to an invoice. Invoices email clean so long as you use the app. Avoid the desktop for this. We have several large fleets and we find the information is easy to access to multiple vehicles. You are able to quickly locate prior work as well as inspection reports. We do believe that it would be more efficient if inspections were not separate and could be associated with the vehicle under the customer somehow versus through another icon in the app but it is working as is also. We have not used the diagnostics portion yet because we work on most heavy truck but looking forward to how this may improve diagnostics for light vehicles.

Pros

Because we are a mobile vehicle repair business, we love the functionality of ARI. Job cards can be created while a tech is en route and the tech will have access to the job card before arrival to a job. The tech can then update the job card as necessary. This is a very intuitive and fluid process. We rolled ARI out on cell phones and it is working excellent!

Cons

We are still learning how to utilize the reports functions so that we are not feeling like we have to keep track of revenue, expenses, and taxes elsewhere. There are several reports however there is no single report that will give you all of this at a glance. You are able to export each report which is helpful!

Alternatives Considered

Shopmonkey, Shop-Ware and Fullbay

Reasons for Switching to ARI

We were impressed while demoing the product. User friendly, easy to learn, intuitive to use, and functional.

Response from uMob

Thank you for your feedback.
We're happy to let you know that you can now attach Inspections to JobCards, just as you've recommended.
Working on better reporting!

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Used to work alright until it was updated. No longer allowed access

Reviewed on 2023/01/02

It’s been a long road with this system. It’s terrible for accounting. And it’s a real pain after...

It’s been a long road with this system. It’s terrible for accounting. And it’s a real pain after invoicing to close a repair order. Nothing works automatically.

Pros

Inexpensive but I’m learning. Going to get a real invoice system now.

Cons

After update no longer allowed access. It’s rather embarrassing in front of clients. This will NEVER happen again cause I’m done.

Response from uMob

Hello
Regarding the latest update, you need to go to ARI Settings/ Import Data and follow the instructions there to import all your data from the older version.
This new update comes with much faster servers!
Let us know if you need our support at [email protected]

Raul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An order and smart app

Reviewed on 2023/10/28

My experience has been good. i like this app and i think this app helpme to get more order in my...

My experience has been good. i like this app and i think this app helpme to get more order in my workshop

Pros

I real like the history of billings jobs and the parts inventory

Cons

The part of obd scan and the diagnose is so weak

isaias
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

After 20+ years in the field this software has been very good and the best I've used

Reviewed on 2022/12/15

The best Auto repair software in the industry i don't see any other competing.

The best Auto repair software in the industry i don't see any other competing.

Pros

The ease of navigation and user friendly

Cons

initially i didn't like the no labor integration, but got fixed and integrated.

Alternatives Considered

Shopmonkey

Reasons for Choosing ARI

The price, the user friendly and all the features it has to offer

Switched From

Mitchell RepairCenter

Reasons for Switching to ARI

The cost and the options and features it has to offer
Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ARI has saved the day

Reviewed on 2020/03/12

Pros

I just love this features on this program very easy to use very informative to the customer and very professional format

Cons

The only thing I would like to see what this program is being able to change a estimate into a job iog

Alternatives Considered

Shopmonkey

Reasons for Switching to ARI

The reason I choose a r i is the price the ease of using the software the overall look of my estimates and invoices are very impressive to the customer the fact they can pay with PayPal has helped to increase my business income

Response from uMob

Thank you for your review. Actually, there is a way to change an invoice into a JobCard; all you need to do is open up the respective invoice, go to More Options, and select "Change Invoice into JobCard". Save!

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

PC comparability

Reviewed on 2021/01/26

Great until I realised it’s an absolute pain to use if you rely on PCs daily

Great until I realised it’s an absolute pain to use if you rely on PCs daily

Pros

Designed for the Auto field, additional boxes for vehicle info

Cons

The lack of PC comparability, I’m not interested trying to use other “apps” to make this work on my PC. Look at the Billdu software I can use this on my Tablet, IPad and PC, just login and off I go no additional apps required.

Response from uMob

Hello Aaron
Are you referring to our Windows version of the Web version?
You can access ARI from any device using the browser. However, for comfort, we also offer a Windows program that you can install on your PC, but it's not mandatory.

Hal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ECM Calibrations Review

Reviewed on 2022/12/20

Pros

Price was my biggest factor. And the ability to use on mutable platforms

Cons

The only thing missing is the ability to transfer OEM products to an invoice

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Honest Review

Reviewed on 2022/12/28

The overall experience has been very pleasant and I’m pleased with the program

The overall experience has been very pleasant and I’m pleased with the program

Pros

The software is easy to use and I can use it on my phone, iPad, or my computer. Makes working on the go super easy

Cons

I really do not have any complaints about it this program other than sometimes it won’t send the invoices via email and I have to text them to customers but it’s still an easy program to use.

Response from uMob

Hello
Can you pls reach out to us in relation to the invoicing issue? We will look into this for you
You can write us at [email protected]

Bill
Bill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

my new program

Reviewed on 2023/07/31

new to this

new to this

Pros

the lay out and the work orders

Cons

being able to work in the parts area creating and editing purchase orders

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommand

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

very good
save mony and most customers like received estimate and invoice before come to shop...

very good
save mony and most customers like received estimate and invoice before come to shop for check it out.
100 % customer satisfy
good communication with customer.

Pros

First price are very reasonable .
i did not know all fuctions and how to use this program but now much much more useful fuctions found.
i used tried lots of invoice which free trial one, before found fuctions they start charge it.
Too Many good reasons to use this ARI .I can not say all of it.
TRY FIRST AND COMPAIR TO OTHERS.
I PAID ALMOST $ 275.00 A MONTH ON OTHER PROGRAM.
some programs are not in this ARI. but labor estimates are offered by vendors.
So far very good for invoicing.
Finally highly recommend try use ARI positively.
If you are profession on your job will be fit to you.
I found ARI still updating the program.
i was looking for invoice program , now no more looking ,just try more fuctions in ARI.
good luck and try first and say it.
if need good invoice program and good price
that's it ARI

thanks

Cons

Price
and ARI still progress it.
send estimate and invoice to customer

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for small auto repair shops!

Reviewed on 2023/06/12

Overall I am completely satisfied and happy that I chose this product! Can't beat the price for...

Overall I am completely satisfied and happy that I chose this product! Can't beat the price for such a comprehensive program!

Pros

This product is very easy to use! It has almost all the functions you need to run an auto repair shop.

Cons

Frequent crashes on android. Sometimes I have to restart the app to see the parts tech pop-up when adding parts. Quickbooks integration needs work. Sometimes I'm unable to sell 4.5 qts of oil, I have to round it up to 5qts Sometimes to get it to send to quickbooks.

Response from uMob

Thanks for your feedback
We apologize for the delay in fixing those QB issues, we will prioritize them!

Darren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Auto AC

Reviewed on 2023/07/31

Pros

Quick & Easy to use & set up. Professional presentation & support

Cons

Only one. Some item duplicated themselves in some invoices & cause issues with customers thinking they're being overbilled. Support are trying to sort but has been going on a while.

Henry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ARI Works and Keeps You Working

Reviewed on 2023/07/30

It has been extremely in managing my workload and building customer trust.

It has been extremely in managing my workload and building customer trust.

Pros

It's the total package at at more than reasonable price.

Cons

Vehicle information from decoder isn't always accurate/detailed

Response from uMob

Thanks for your kind words!

Timothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Long time user

Reviewed on 2022/12/31

Pros

The ability to message the support is very conveinent. easy to use. navigate is simple. sometimes you have a hard time finding where something will be but it is there.

Cons

I dont like mitchell, id like to see a generic labor time.

Alternatives Considered

Mitchell RepairCenter

Response from uMob

Please write us at [email protected]
We have a better Labor Guides option right now!

Hussain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend

Reviewed on 2023/07/26

A++ makes the job more interesting and organized

A++ makes the job more interesting and organized

Pros

Sometime I notice the app on the phone won’t sync the latest update on the web app

Cons

The mobile app is a plus and everything is easy to find

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I've used several platforms, ARI is by far the best

Reviewed on 2023/07/25

Great all in one platform

Great all in one platform

Pros

The ability to text reminders to customers

Cons

Some features are a little too hidden.. Pulling reports should be a little easier to access

C William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very pleased with this product!

Reviewed on 2022/11/02

Invoicing, billing, work order management, expense reporting and inventory management.

Invoicing, billing, work order management, expense reporting and inventory management.

Pros

Best features for our business are the invoicing/billing, inventory ability, work order management, and expense tracking. We have been using it for a couple of years now, and love that they continue developing it and making it even better. Their customer service is awesome!

Cons

Still struggling with the inventory auto-updating when I have added a part to an invoice and then need to remove it. I have to manually go back into my inventory and change the in stock quantity.Have not figured out how to accurately track my income. The number for the year that I have collected does not match what actually entered my bank account. Not sure what I am doing wrong.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome software

Reviewed on 2023/07/25

It’s been amazing and extremely helpful for my business. Allows me to streamline the administration...

It’s been amazing and extremely helpful for my business. Allows me to streamline the administration side of things

Pros

Features, ease of use, affordable, functional

Cons

It crashes sometimes when doing things, pictures don’t stay attached to invoice

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our feedback

Reviewed on 2023/07/25

It gives me value for money and very easy to you.

It gives me value for money and very easy to you.

Pros

1. Easy to use and navigate around2. Less glitches. Very stable and available all the time. 3. Embedded with many features4. Ability to have multiple users

Cons

It does not have user feedback functionality. I should be able to send a feedback for a feature that must be improved.

Sergei
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Owner

Reviewed on 2023/07/25

estimate and invoce

estimate and invoce

Pros

Easy and Simple to operate and Navigate easy to communicate with customer

Cons

very easy to manage and use with customer and employes

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ARI review

Reviewed on 2022/12/19

well i keep it so i must like it!

well i keep it so i must like it!

Pros

great price and basic and easy to use. keeps all my information and past jobs in one place and is very good help for keeping organzed over all a good program but could use some minor changes !!

Cons

doesnt have labor hours, doesnt provide engine size when decoding vin, and cant look up car in fo by license plate if its not in carfax. it should be more like part stores and bring up vehicle info when run plate like the vin and engine size and such. not the damn car fax report no one needs that!!!

Luis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I would recommend ARI to anyone in the automotive industry.

Reviewed on 2022/12/30

For my business its been wonderful. I do all my invoicing through ARI.

For my business its been wonderful. I do all my invoicing through ARI.

Pros

One time payment and the software is yours to use! It is a very complete software for billing. I love that i can use it on my computer and on my phone!

Cons

I feel like it could use a bit more work on computer UI side.

Response from uMob

Thanks for your feedback. Appreciate it!

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Auto Repair Made Easier thanks to ARI

Reviewed on 2023/04/01

Pros

The tool offers a broad features and it is also easy to use and interesting to interact with. The customer support team is also there to help you once you are stuck

Cons

No dislike so far as a ifeel the tool offers more than advertised

tyreese
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best for Mobile business

Reviewed on 2021/01/26

Great. Very responsive and open to suggestions. Price is great. And features are best.

Great. Very responsive and open to suggestions. Price is great. And features are best.

Pros

The reminders .carfax and the scan tool

Cons

The appointment page was not customizable.

Alternatives Considered

Bay-masteR

Reasons for Choosing ARI

Cost . features

Switched From

Shopmonkey

Reasons for Switching to ARI

Cost. And functionality