10 reviews

DontGo

Conversational AI platform for managing customer queries

4,4 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
80%
recommended this app
10 reviews
Robert W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

DontGo Chat is the way to go!

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

Overall, we have had a great experience. I can only imagine it getting better as AI tech grows. Thanks a lot, DontGo!

Pros

Having DontGo has allowed us to offer 24/7 chat on our website, without having to outsource, or have staff available 24/7.

Cons

It can be a bit pricey, but when compared to having full time staff man the phones/chat it ends up being a no brainer.

Jordan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer support

Reviewed on 2016/11/04

The staff does a great job of explaining how everything works. From the initial call, to getting the account set up, it is very well run. All calls and emails are answered in a timely manner. It is easy to modify the campaign as needed.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

pops up too often

Response from DontGo

Jordan, thank you for sharing your experience!

Portia G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Please Don't Go

Reviewed on 2016/11/14

We were initially having some difficulty with setting up the program because of a lack of communication from our website support team. Don'tGo representatives were a big help in making all ends meet. Now we are watching our leads and the actions they tend to take.

Samantha B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Less Intrusive - Not Many Leads

Reviewed on 2016/11/04

A better service as it only appears when a visitor is about to leave and only on specific pages. However, there still hasn't been much of an ROI with some people interacting but almost none filling out a form and becoming a lead.

Pros

That it only appears when someone is about to leave and is customizable based on "leaving behavior" and also which pages it appears.

Cons

Doesn't integrate with CRM platform and is a bot that is clearly a bot.

Response from DontGo

Samantha, thank you for your feedback. I will notify your account representative about your concern so they can make suggestions to improve your campaign. Best!

Andrew P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Capture leads that would've otherwise left your website

Reviewed on 2016/08/19

Our experience with Amanda and the rest of the team at Don't Go has been great. After installing the snippet on our site the live chat was running immediately, collecting additional form fills and phone calls that we would've been missing without it.

Pros

This software provides real ROI for the visitors that are already leaving your site.

Cons

To the savvy user, the chat can seem automated, or in the worst-case scenario, a pop-up.

Response from DontGo

Andrew, thank you for your wonderful feedback! - KC

Alayna T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Please Dont Go with anyone else!

Reviewed on 2016/08/17

Everything from set up to launching and starting to use the software has been a breeze. No complaints here. Already bringing in customers and creating revenue.

Pros

Easy to use and understand. User friendly. Our customers like the features and get some of their questions answered up front.

Response from DontGo

Alayna, thank you for sharing your experience with DontGo! :)

Brian E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

$2M in additional revenue each year

Reviewed on 2016/06/27

We set up a designated 800 number and form. By utilizing the patented exit intent and with the outstanding experience provided, we were able to track $2.2M in additional revenue at Hansons in 2015.

Pros

Speed - Customer Experience - Accuracy - 24x7x365

Cons

None

Response from DontGo

Brian, thank you for sharing your experience. DontGo is happy to see your high conversion rates! - KC

David E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game Changer!

Reviewed on 2016/08/10

Gutters are the kind of business where we know if someone hits our website, in that moment they have a problem and we have the solution. DontGo gives us greatly enhanced communication capabilities and insures we do all we can to grab them as a customer.

Pros

The exit intent technology stops everyone who is leaving without engaging and the speed and accuracy of the answers makes us look very good with our customers

Cons

None

Response from DontGo

David, thank you for your review and your advice to buyers. We couldn't agree more!

Johnny F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

DontGo K&H review

Reviewed on 2016/11/04

I believe this could be a great system if there was more traffic using it, I do believe it can or has saved a bit of additional business but may work even better if the person that is trying to leave the site is offered an additional savings for moving forward with their search.

Pros

That it does give potential clients the opportunity to stay on the site and communicate with the company.

Cons

I believe that the reporting should be more frequent

Response from DontGo

Johnny, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback!

Dave W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very easy transition

Reviewed on 2016/11/04

Very easy install on my website. Awesome customer service. My rep Amanda is very attentive and makes sure all of my needs are being met.

Response from DontGo

Dave, thank you for sharing your experience!