12 reviews

Dreamdata.io

Multi-touch, account-based attribution and revenue analytics

4,8 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
12 reviews
Jakob M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Real useful data on b2b marketing performance

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

Instead of reporting on mostly cosmetic numbers, we started looking at Dreamdata for our KPIs and we could really see a difference in how it affected the conversion rates. Even sales started seeing a difference. The transparency it provides really lets you focus on what matters and ask questions that need to be asked.

Pros

The whole Ad Performance section allowed our team to really find out, without any guess work, what campaigns were working and what was not. We could easily benchmark our activities with their reports and we discovered how long we should expect conversions.

Cons

We didnt have a lot of data to start with so it took some time until we had enough to see some trends and could make some decisions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rune B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Holistic attribution, showing all angles

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/04
Review Source: Capterra

Dreamdata has helped our organization come together around our b2b customer journeys and has highlighted what marketing is doing, both good and bad. Before, it was a mess to agree on what to look for, but now that we have all our data in one place, we can all finally agree and begin to solve problems and take advantage of opportunities instead of discussing who is right. We understand better that each aspect of the journey plays its role and we can see where we need to improve.

Pros

Having all activities and data sources plugged into one tool made life much easier. Before dreamdata, we’ve never been able to run reports on paid ads, events, webinars together, in one place. It was always patching things together. With several different models and ways to look at the information, it made us confident we weren’t missing any pieces to the puzzle. Great to centralize reporting across the company and departments.

Cons

You don’t have to be a data scientist, but there is still a lot to learn about tracking, data and attribution, which is an education really

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kenneth N.
Industry: Translation & Localization
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great tool to understand the complete customer journey

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

A great database that uncovers the missing details of your customers journey while also giving you an overall view of how you are performing, leading to more educated decisions and benchmarking.

Pros

Having the ability to investigate each company's journey and see exactly how they converted is super insightful. Aggregating all this data and seeing overall trends helps validate our activities and shows whether they are working or not. Owning all the data ourselves, I don’t need to rely on 3rd parties to tell me how we are doing.

Cons

We definitely need to maintain good data practices and tracking in order to make it work, and sometimes it takes some effort to validate that all is setup correctly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Marc B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Amazing B2B attribution and service!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Before Dreamdata, it was a challenge to explain how our paid activities were driving revenue, and getting all the data from our different systems to do attribution manually took so much time. Now with Dreamdata, I can quickly see how we are performing and provide the data and attribution to show we are helping the bottom line. The nice reports make it great to share and explain what we do. I really recommend Dreamdata for others wanting to improve their data and how they communicate about attribution!

Pros

Having all our marketing and sales data in one place, being able to clearly attribute revenue across all channels and on an account level, seeing the complete customer journey with every touchpoint for each deal, tracking how long it takes from first touch to deal and life time value, easy to read dashboards and interface

Cons

By looking at our data and data collection we found some areas we needed to improve so it took a little time to clean that up

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christoffer L.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The Account Based Attribution tool we were missing

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

The Dreamdata team really went above and beyond to help us out and make sure we did the right things. Once the data started to take shape, it really changed how we worked and judged our results. I would certainly recommend it for any company looking to understand their business and customers.

Pros

It is nice to be able to use different attribution models so easily. Having all the touchpoints listed under each customer really allows you to understand our customers behaviour and shows us what is working. The easy interface let us share it internally with no problem and more people got involved with data and became interested in our marketing activities.

Cons

It’s a new and different way of looking at metrics, so it takes some time and learning to incorporate with our previous way of looking at marketing KPIs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emil K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Perfect for understanding your customer journey and what makes revenue!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

I'm really happy with Dreamdata. The team there worked closely with us to setup the integrations and make sure our data was looking good and correct. It really changed a lot of perspectives in our department but also throughout the company. We really have become more data driven because of this tool.

Pros

The Time to Revenue is fantastic as I now have a good idea of how long it should take for my ads to convert, and with the performance of all my ads in one place and connected to our revenue, it's easy for me to see what is working or not. It is also great to be able to compare different attribution models.

Cons

There is lots of great data and sometimes it is hard to know what to focus on.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christoph R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Dreamdata takes our marketing data to the next level!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/04
Review Source: Capterra

We’ve seen a great benefit having Dreamdata. From the setup, Dreamdata helped us by making us question how we do things and how we wanted to view the customer journey which resulted in more consensus and improved processes. With a more complete picture, we are now able to better understand what our customers are doing and what is working with more confidence, but also it allows our marketing team to better see they have an impact on revenue which is a morale boost.

Pros

Being able to connect all our activities to revenue and have all our customer touchpoints in one platform is a huge plus. From the Return on Ad Spend view, where we can see all our paid channels and their results, to the Deal Inspector, where we can see every touchpoint for a client, Dreamdata provides these holistic perspectives which make decision making and strategy more straightforward.

Cons

It takes some time and effort to get all the data and systems in place, and for the whole company to adjust to the new benchmarks, but it’s worth it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kristian J.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Dreamdata Gives the insights we need to focus on the channels that actually provides revenue.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer support, mindblowing product.

Pros

The deal inspector is my favorite feature. We use deal-inspector to backtrack all our deals and attribute the right channels. This helps us focus on the right channels and improve our lead scores.

Cons

Based on the data from Dreamdata I would like to be able to set up custom alerts which will notify me in real time, when a certain channel is performing good or bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anton T.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The ideal tool to look beyond your own marketing horizon

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

Usability is constantly improving, adapted to our needs. This is also due to the great personal support from the Dreamdata team.

Pros

In marketing we sometimes have the problem that we only work for our own KPIs and lose focus on the success of the company. Dreamdata is the ideal solution to connect marketing more closely with sales by converting all actions in our channels into hard dollars.

Cons

What can I say, Dreamdata doesn't do all the thinking for you. The user is still asked to draw the right conclusions from the data.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Júlio P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

I've been looking for this for years

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

It's a very straightforward software, the usability is great and they have a very concierge approach with the customers.

Pros

It's the kind of software that solves a very difficult problem, which is the multi-touch marketing conversion attribution.

Cons

It's starting to build momentum, don't have yet what I liked the least.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David M.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Discover and understand the whole customer journey to ameliorate the online marketing performance

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Dreamdata has helped us to optimize our online marketing performance by focusing on the right metrics: It gives us the possibility to understand the customer journey by showing the various touchpoints a potential customer has before turning into a lead, enabling us to contribute deals to the right channels. Furthermore, it provides smart reports to marketers in order to better evaluate the performance of marketing activities across all stages of the sales-cycle, facilitating better conversion rates.
The onboarding may require some time and extra work, but the customer success team is really helpful, responsive and professional, which turns the process an enjoyable experience.

Pros

Dreamdata is a really useful tool for B2B marketers to get invaluable insights into the customer journey in order to understand the bigger picture. As a consequence, it is possible to attribute revenue to different marketing activities and focus on the ones that generate the best results.

Cons

Integrating the tool was quite a tedious process and it took some time to get the first insights.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vilhelmiina M.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Dreamdata gave us the power to make informed decisions

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

Dreamdata delivered what it promises, real B2B attribution and data that made sure we were investing our time and money wisely. Using their services and speaking to their team really turned us into a data focused company, which paid off.

Pros

Being able to look at each part of the journey, from lead to opp to deal. Easy tracking and having all our own data, that is accessible. Comparing all our campaigns and how they generate revenue.

Cons

You have to piece together some of the reports for the complete overview.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10