75 reviews

Pluralsight Skills

Technology skills platform

4,7 /5 (75 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
75 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pluralsight is my "goto" resource for video training on technical subjects

Reviewed on 2020/02/09

Keeping up with ever changing technology is very difficult, Pluralsight makes it tolerable to learn new content in a fun and engaging way.

Pros

The vast brethren of available computer courses is amazing on Pluralsight. There are literally thousands of courses to choose from, including old technologies and cutting edge-new technologies. The courses are all professionally done and I haven't found one yet that wasn't worth watching.

Cons

The content is mainly technically focused. On some other learning sites (like Lynda.com) there are some non-technical courses available (soft skills like presenting or public speaking for instance).

Neil J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quality tech courses for everyone

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Have been using it for years and have learned a lot

Pros

The download and learning check features

Cons

Most courses are entry level, I would like more advanced/specialized courses

Andrew S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Software

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

I have managed to upgrade my skills and track my progress

Pros

The features that I love most are:
- Skills Assessment - which is a test that you take when beginning a study path and you can take again along the way to assess your progress.

Cons

It is very difficult to manage different learning paths

Nathan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Learning Made Easy

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Pluralsight helped onboard me to a new job with a new company in record time. I feel confident about my skills, and have already taken on projects using the learned skills.

Pros

Pluralsight has made my transition into this position seamless. Their learning paths provide straightforward, well, paths for the concepts necessary to each concept. With course code examples provided, interactive discussions with the course instructors, and fully interactive courses, it provides a learning environment for everyone.

Cons

Some of the courses are getting a little long in the tooth, but they've been replacing many very recently.

Frans V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bring the training at your home. It is very affordable

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

For the price of an half day of class room training, you get access to a whole breadth of IT related trainings. Some of them are really great.

Pros

Many subjects available. Can watch video's whenever I like

Cons

Lots of high level overview trainings (e.g. on Azure Data Platform). I find it hard to find more focused, concrete trainings

Andrew S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Stay informed and relevant

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Pros

Pluralsight offers an easy to use platform that enables you to learn new things, level up your skills, and stay up to date on the latest technologies and products used by businesses today. Lecture downloads are also a great way to take lessons with you on the go.

Cons

I would love to see more quizzes and knowledge checks for all courses.

Firnas F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best e-learning portal

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Pros

Exam and knowledge measuring process
Great quality content
Navigation and UX

Cons

Exam retake period
More interactive videos

Koshy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good for learning new software skills

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Pros

Relevant content that is always updated with the latest info.

Cons

Subscription price is too expensive considering other free alternatives like udemy

Christopher R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pluralsight helps keep your skills up to date

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

I love this product. It saves your career by allowing you to learn new skills, new trends, anywhere at any time.

Pros

The portability. You can watch using a phone, roku, tablet, computers, etc. You can also download content for use when you know you will be without an internet connection later.

Cons

I cannot think of any cons. I love the product.

Hala H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

awesome online courses

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

it's a great experience, and I love the RoleIQ tests

Pros

Very efficient and helpful courses, grouped in paths which lead you to professionality

Cons

the cost of the subscription a little bit expensive, I would be happy if you make projects and interactive courses available as free trails to normal subscriptions

Jon-michael D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Training Software

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Pros

The amount of quality classes available on the site. Great instructors on a whole array of topics related to my job

Cons

I can't think of anything specifically that would qualify.

Mark C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is a great training tool for anyone in technology.

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

It's help me grow in my career and keep up with the technical skills I need to do my job.

Pros

Pluralsight allows our teams to get up to speed on the latest technologies. It's also allowed us to assess where we are as far as technical knowledge and where to focus our training efforts on.

Cons

The tools for group learning are in their early stage. There's a bit more work that needs to be done to make it a more collaborative experience.

Jeff S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent learning tool

Reviewed on 2019/12/24

Overall it is a great experience and learning tool.

Pros

It’s a great way to catch up and refresh my tools and to learn more about them past what I do every day.

Cons

There are times when the Learning paths can’t get confusing.

Devon A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pluralsight for students

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Pros

My prif said used this a secondary source to learn content for his class. It helped be able to learn beyond the classroom and also learn specific interests I had outside of the class topics.

Cons

The subtitles for the videos could be improved. They are basically useless.

Guoyuan Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful tool for technical learning

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Pros

Offered a wide range of online lessons. I've finished and followed a few and find them well structured and organized into learning "path", so you can grow your knowledge reasonably.

Cons

Maybe I haven't discovered yet, I think it lacks of some hands-on practice content.

John S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Refreshing old skills and adding new ones

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Pluralsite has helped me update critical skills that I don't use often.

Pros

Wide arrary of topics, professional presented

Cons

Site navigation and managing the course I am interested in taking

Mary P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pluralsight review

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Great. The instructor is an excellent teacher.

Pros

Well organized to follow the paths/channels that I am interested in.

Cons

Possibly dated material for Cisco CCNA Routing and Switching track which is from 2016. With the pace of technology changes anticipate this is not the latest in Cisco information although the fundamentals will certainly apply.

Sheila A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent quality courses!

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

The courses offered allow the user to stay on top of trends in their industry. This subscription is well worth the cost to my company. It is so much easier to take one of your classes than to attend an onsite training program.

Pros

These courses are a cut above the competitors (e.g. Lynda.com, etc.). The variety and depth of courses offered make it easy to determine which courses are right for your career path and interests. Well done!

Cons

Not every course comes with a downloadable outline. Would make it easier on the student.

Maurice C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool to remain up to date

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

My self training is gaining in speed and accurancy. Only issue is that i could loose myself training to learn everything. Struggling to remain focused on my field.

Pros

We can planify the skills required for our next trought the IQ role tools

Cons

Have to pay for it. But it worth it!
Took me a year to sepnd the money but i m happy about my decision

Daniel A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great team PDP tool for IT Business

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Pluralsight has given my team the necessary tools to give their PDP the boost it needed to keep track of progression and development of their technical skills

Pros

Excellent Team Tracking features
IQ tests help give a sense of teams current capabilities and give progression to their learning paths
New Role IQ helps specifically to give a complete path to the specialization of team members
Courses are well developed and created

Cons

Some courses are very old and teaching stuff that is no longer best practices or standards
Courses are only technical maybe some soft skill courses like communication and leadership would give the platform the perfect experience.
For technical courses design is also not very developed making the platform only for software developers

Patrick B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Structured Learning

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Pros

Pluralsight has courses in just about any tech-related field you could be interested in. You can measure your skill levels against peers in certain areas and get feedback on where knowledge gaps are with corresponding course or module recommendations.

Cons

I haven't experienced any cons at the current moment.

Emil G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Pros

The content quality is astonishing. I have visited other similar sites in the past but they can't compare with the amount of courses and quality of effort put into each one.

Cons

The player controls can be a improved a little bit.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good tool for learning

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Pros

It's easy to use and there are a lot of different paths that can be followed. Most of the videos are very informative and there are paths that can be followed to help improve your skills. My favorite thing about the software is that it offers both hard and soft skill courses, so I can develop both my technical and nontechnical skills

Cons

I wish there was more of the interactive lessons. Especially related to coding, personally I don't think watching videos is as effective as working through problems alongside the video.

Sebastien E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great learning and sel improvement tool for programmers

Reviewed on 2019/08/27

Great experience, courses are very thorough and comprehensive and easy to follow.

Pros

Great selection of topics, better structure for learning languages and computer science oriented tools than linkedin learning for example

Cons

I can't think of anything yet that I did not like with Pluralsight, maybe the search feature could be a little more user friendly?

Bailey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pluralsight is great!

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Pros

The skills IQ test place you where you need to be. Tons of different trainings

Cons

I would like there to be more interactive parts and maybe quizzes