Showing 109 reviews of 105

CallingPost

Voice, text, and email message broadcasting software

4,5 /5 (105 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
Showing 109 reviews of 105
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Application

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

It’s been a wonderful tool to use in my line of work.

Pros

Super easy to text, call, or email from computer or mobile device. The ability to schedule the delivery of messages is a great feature. It has saved much time in reaching out to individuals one by one, plus I know the information being sent is getting to all the people. Really no complaints at all!

Cons

I wish there was a way to send links without having to type out the entire web address... maybe there is a way, but I’m not smart enough to figure it out 🙂

Margie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Calling Post has been an ESSENTIAL tool during this health crisis.

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

Pros

I have used Calling Post for over 15 years. It has always been a tool that I used to communicate with the senior residents who live in our community. However, during the COVID-19 crisis it has been an invaluable asset in maintaining a line of communication on an almost daily basis with my folks. The unlimited plan is a marvelous value and I certainly get my money's worth! It is very easy to use, they can hear MY voice not a recorded voice, and I can rest assured that they all receive the message.

Cons

I am very pleased with all aspects of the service.

Miriam C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I Love Calling Post

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

Pros

I absolutely love Calling Post. The service is amazing in that you can reach many people with one phone call! If ever there's a problem or a concern, the customer service is fantastic! You can actually call in and speak to someone or email them, confident that someone will respond quickly.

Cons

It's good as is! I don't have any complaints at all.

Christopher W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great App to get the word out

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

Great experience. I only had to call for help once or twice and it was more educational than functional issues.

Pros

CallingPost is easy to set up and use. I can record messages now and send them out later or repeatedly as needed. I use it to inform our church about upcoming events and changes to our schedule.

Cons

None, it works better than expected. I love it.

Vickey W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CallingPost is a Godsend!

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

Very positive! I'm very pleased.

Pros

I love that it is very easy to use. I can either record a message or type in my message use a computerized voice to deliver it. I don't have to call everyone myself. I also like that emailing or text messaging is an option.

Cons

There may be and I've just missed it, but I wish I could upload all my contacts info and then create groups picking from those.

Jaron E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to communicate with our church!

Reviewed on 2020/07/06

I would highly recommend calling post to anyone who is looking to keep a group of people informed.

Pros

The best part of calling post is their customer service. If I ever have an issue, I simply place the call to the friendly staff and they take excellent care of me, solving any and all issues.

Cons

The only thing I would say is a negative is the app seems to be a little bit old and sometimes glitchy.

Philip C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good experience

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

My overall experience has been good.

Pros

I think software is user friendly. I really enjoyed how easy the one can navigate the software without having to figure out what do while one is operating the calling post functions.

Cons

No complaints. The The software is fine.

Mark D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thank you

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

Great. Thanks.

Pros

Everything except for the one item seen below.

Cons

Several seconds of silence before recorded message plays. I'm concerned some members might hang up before message starts playing.

Linda K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Chapel Meadows

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

Able to reach a lot of people to communicate important information to them

Pros

I found the product easy to use and understand

Cons

I did not discover anything about the product that I disliked.

Mary R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Call Post Buzz

Reviewed on 2020/07/02

FANTASTIC! Additionally, I wish that the billing was simplified.

Pros

The fact that I can schedule announcements to go out at any time to multiple groups. It is very easy and smooth to record a message.

Cons

I wish that there was a way to show who did not receive the call or simplify how customers would like for the message to go out to receivers. For example, allow customers the option to choose how many attempts should be made to a caller.

Dell K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ease of Use on adding members

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

post for our supplier for deliveries

Pros

Ease of use for the end user posting the message

Cons

the way you have to add members, you should be able to add a member then select the group or groups you would like them in, instead of having to go to groups and then add the member.

Sue C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Calling Post

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

Excellent

Pros

It's easy to add new people to the calling list.

Cons

Sometimes the app is slow to respond when trying to initiate a phone call.

Cathy J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Calling Post on the go

Reviewed on 2020/07/13

It is great reaching out to people especially during this COVID period.

Pros

We like the ease and the outreach to many members.

Cons

That everyone will not try. We encourage everyone to listen and enjoy the message supplied each week.

Benjamin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Service and Software

Reviewed on 2020/07/13

Pros

The ability to use one software that contains all our supporters information and then being able to send out regular email and text messages to them about the impact of their giving.

Cons

Every request we have had about how a feature could be improved was fixed immediately. Great customer service!

James M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

Everyone loves it. Easy way to let everyone know what’s going on

Pros

Easy to use. I like some like that when it’s not complicated.

Cons

None really. I have found its very uncomplicated to use

Wendy K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not thrilled

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

Pros

I like the option to do a voice recording or use text to voice.

Cons

It feels clunky and doesn't function well for us. We have sent messages, paid credits only to find the message was lost somewhere in cyberspace and never delivered.

Lorraine L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Communication Vehicle

Reviewed on 2020/07/06

Great & easy way to communicate to a group

Pros

Easy setup of calls. Easy to correct errors. Great customer service.

Cons

Nothing. I have no negative comments about this system.

Peggy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Grove First

Reviewed on 2020/07/06

A wonderful experience always.

Pros

The ease of sending out messages. The ease of selections.

Cons

Everything, so far has been great! No bad experiences with calling post

Fredrick C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Calling post is ok

Reviewed on 2020/07/06

It’s ok

Pros

It works. Simply put it works. There’s nothing spectacular

Cons

You can’t send banners. You can only send text

Judy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great communications

Reviewed on 2020/07/01

Pros

The ease and time reduction of calling a list of people with the same message.

Cons

I really have not experienced a negative with this software.

Yvonne S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease of communication

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

The callingpost has helped us keep in touch with church members during this time of Covid 19. Providing both calls and text

Pros

The ability to set up our phone directory and reach out to members with a minimum of time and effort vs trying to send several group texts

Cons

Not receiving an individual report to show who did not opt in to receive text message.

Connie Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Calling Post for Church Communications

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

It took quite a while for folks to realize that they had to wait several seconds for the message to begin. The call sounds like any other courtesy call they receive and they would hang up before the message started.

Pros

The use of Calling Post replaced our previous "Prayer Chain", which was reliant upon each person responding promptly and passing the message on. It became tedious because so many folks did not follow through and the messages were not completed. With Calling Post, I can send the message out to everyone in a matter of minutes.

Cons

For quite some time, I have been getting an error message after sending and need to retry. I wait a minute and then resend. It usually goes, but sometimes gets sent twice. I have contacted "Help", but the things that they recommend checking have already been done.

Brian A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Helpful

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

Overall I can not say anything bad about it. However I have never used anything else either.

Pros

At Hopewell Baptist Church, we can give our leaders access to being able to call their Sunday School Classes / Discipleship Groups and it make its a lot easier on them. I use it sporadically. As in the different events getting ready to take place to notifying members of a death.

Cons

There are times the system seems to be delayed and it takes a while getting either logged in or getting to a particular group I'm wanting to get to. It doesn't seem to happen too often.

Royce P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Pandemic Communication

Reviewed on 2020/07/13

Pros

The product is very easy to use. The text and email features allow me as the pastor to communicate at one time to all devices. During this pandemic Calling Post has saved me time in reaching members on a weekly basis.

Cons

I have been a long time user of callingpost and over the years the company has made many changes that were effective and more efficient for the administrator. I can not find any Cons.

Isoline J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

User

Reviewed on 2020/07/06

It's been a great tool for my church, just need more time?

Pros

Calling post is a great tool to get your message out to several people especially in a church congregation all at one time, so it really helps

Cons

I don't like the fact that it do not give me longer time to record my messages at least 3-5 minute I may not user that much time but I don't even have that option?