5 reviews
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
5 reviews
Utkarsh T.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Squadcast: Been there.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

Best Centralised incident management tool.

Pros

- Custom definable escalation policy

- You can integrate with N number of services with Squadcast

- Complete transparency of the incident response process

- Simple UI/UX and brilliant features to eliminate unwanted alerts

Cons

I can't find any, really happy as of now

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Priyanka S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Huge relief, dramatically simplifies on-call.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

It’s a great product for incident management. The team, and founders are directly accessible. We’re considering some more flexible schedules now that we are on Squadcast. Our team is located across two timezones, so would love more flexibility in the on-call calendar scheduling.

Pros

We had a large team of 150 engineers, and we didn’t have the budget to have everyone on-call with one of the existing tools. We bought a few smartphones and directed all our critical alerts to them. We used to rotate the ownership of these smartphones weekly. We first heard of Squadcast through a friend at a different tech firm, and found out that they had adopted Squadcast with access to every engineer through a combination of unlimited free stakeholders with read-only-access, and customized bulk pricing for the rest. Squadcast has really helped us with easy handovers, and a great mobile interface.

Cons

Really happy for now as we are yet to experience any issues with Squadcast.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Richa K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great value, superb responsiveness to feature requests

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

We badly needed recurring maintenance and alert suppression. With other tools we were facing severe alert fatigue (upto 50% of incidents needed no action). It’s become easier to configure this in Squadcast.

Pros

Our entire team has access to Squadcast - we really liked the unlimited free stakeholders capability. We needed recurring maintenance schedules, and better alert suppression capability based on context, both of which we couldn’t find in other tools. They were quite responsive to our feature requests, and added functionality to solve our needs within a couple of weeks.

Cons

None yet. It’s simple and straightforward to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Roger M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Reliable Incident Alerting

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

We use Squadcast to get alerted on our systems that need to have high availability to maintain our customer SLAs. The alerts are pre-configured to reach the right people and escalate automatically with all the relevant info, we also get reports on our incident response effectiveness.

Pros

Very easy to use and set up. Multiple notification options - I usually prefer in-app notifications to text/phone calls while others on my team get calls and use IVR to ack alerts. Alert Forwarding is also useful when we are not available for doing regular on-call.

Cons

more customizations would be cool but not a deal breaker as it works as expected

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Parag A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best PagerDuty alternative ever

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

We managed to reduce our operational cost when switching from Pagerduty and our team efficiency has increased.

Pros

Incredible alternative to PagerDuty - better features, at a lower pricepoint. We couldn't afford PD for our entire team, but it was a good move to use Squadcast across the board. Unlimited free stakeholders is a godsend.

Cons

We have all the integrations we need but more integrations might be helpful for us in future. Hope they add them soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10