Showing 23 reviews of 13

Everbridge Mass Notification

Mass notification software for emergency communication

4,3 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
85%
recommended this app
Showing 23 reviews of 13
Syed saqib A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Decent "Collaboration" tool

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

A good tool for live environments where issues are realtime and SLA's are short and need urgent work to be done

Pros

Reachability to people cannot be made easier.
Lets you work with great mobility
Very intuitive user interface.

Cons

Should provide a feature for knowledge base articles or documentation to be stored
Should also provide more flexibility in duration of broadcast
Should improve the navigation

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Solution for Notifications

Reviewed on 2019/01/04

This tool has come in handy. For example, we were able to notify county residents to avoid a deadly gas spill on a highway that was closed off.

Pros

I like the ability to notify residents within a drawn geographical region.

Cons

The one thing I least like is that in order for persons to receive notifications they would need to subscribe prior. We overcame this by promoting the service.

Donna K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Everbridge Alerts

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

So far it has been great!

Pros

It is very efficient and fast. One think that bothers me with apps is that they can be slow and often lag with responses, but I have noticed when our company sent a mass notification, I quickly received it and the options to respond that I have received the notification was very straightforward. It definitely is a great way to notify large groups of people particularly with alerts that could pertain to safety for everyone to be aware of. I'm looking forward to seeing what more this app can provide. I even found the option of sharing my location so I can receive notifications from the surrounding area which reminds me of the Ring app but is also for convenient as this would be more aligned with me job rather than my home.

Cons

So far not much that I have to complain about. It works as it should and I have not noticed any glitches or issues. Perhaps if there could be an option to allow a sound that comes up when an alert is sent that is immediate as I am not always looking at my phone especially when it is on silent.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great mass communication tool

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

Pros

the ability to send out a message in multiple media formats instantly and the ability to track responses make this a great tool

Cons

how easy it is to send out a false message accidentally.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mass notifications

Reviewed on 2020/11/25

Pros

Everbridge is a great system that notifies all contacts on your account with the emergency or notice needed. Notifications are sent out to every email, phone number or cell phone listed on the contact account so it will be received in many forms.

Cons

Everbridge sends the notice out to each contact phone number at the same time. For example a work phone number and a personal cell phone will ring at the same time.

Cindy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

everbridge

Reviewed on 2019/11/14

I use this product often during the week and am very pleased with it

Pros

I use this product every time we have to do a mass notification through the PD or Fire department. It is the easiest product ever!

Cons

To be honest there is not anything I don't like about this product. Its functional and so easy to use. Everyone gets the notification at once and is alerted via phone or email

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Tool That Offers Cohesive Emergency Notification Process With Built-In Alerting Function

Reviewed on 2020/09/27

Everbridge, in conjunction with organization's internal ITSM technology, facilitates consistent, glitch-free, prompt and complete communication every time to responders and stakeholders. Based off of the preconfigured business rules, Everbridge covers emergency alerting for IT outages, Cyber Security Breaches, Power Outages and Major IT Escalations.

Pros

Everbridge adds notable business value by adhering to right IT Service Management processes and ITIL standards which significantly reduces negative impact of operational issues, improves productivity, saves production slowdowns and expedites communication for critical outages/incidents. This tool complies with organizational and industry guidelines, which is really an important factor.

Cons

Customization from Administrator's standpoint can be improved in order to let the Admin can make changes to default message templates as well as can edit reporting capability, per business and process owner's requirements.

Courtney O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solution for a large group

Reviewed on 2020/10/09

Pros

You can get the word out (or call for help) quickly. Especially during a disaster.

Cons

Sending the alert itself could be more convenient. Since you have to get back to a computer.

Jim M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

AlertSense Killed Everbridge

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

inherited this system and switched when ALertSense came along

Pros

Nothing! Ease of use and customer service were poor.

Cons

dollars per customer service, as in too many dollars fro what the product offered

Tom C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Everbridge

Reviewed on 2020/08/20

Pros

Resident mapping function- easy to quickly send out mass notifications based on locations of impacted area

Cons

Still seeing issues when it comes to the traveling employees at airports. It is not always accurate.

Darlene B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

For when the message has to get there

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Very easy to keep in touch and up to date with emergency or necessary information.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. All messages are sent in mass with the option to reply as received.

Cons

Repeated updates can be annoying. Instead of a single message, every update is sent whether or not information changes.

Harry D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Does exactly what it says it does

Reviewed on 2019/02/24

It has helped support our business continuity planning.

Pros

End user experience works a treat and is straightforward to set up.

Cons

I haven’t experienced any cons yet, as the system is fairly simple.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Everbridge Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/29

It has been good and beneficial to help everyone stay informed.

Pros

I like a quick way to be communicated about building/road closures. Versus waiting for a text message or a phone call if any.

Cons

I dislike having to have the app on my phone for something occasionally/rarely needed. Wish there could be a mass email program.