117 reviews

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
117 reviews
Guilherme P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes it ridiculously easy to build and maintain complex CI/CD pipelines

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

Pros

The unique and intuitive way we can interact with it. It is a complete platform that's also very simple to use, so simple that setting up any new pipeline usually takes ten minutes tops.

At our company, we use multiple Buddy actions, such as: File transferring (SFTP), performing Status Checks for CR, building and pushing Docker images, establishing containerized environment for tests and setting up K8s deployment images. And we are pretty happy with our overall experience with Buddy.

Cons

Price, maybe? IIRC, it's a little more expensive than alternatives but I think it's worth it in the end.

André M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

After moving around we found our CI tool

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

We have been using it for almost 2 years and it's been great.
Now we have 66 configured projects and the structure of pipelines makes it easy for us to maintain all these projects at once.

Pros

Really customer focused, good and fast support, easy to use and its always improving fast with new features. It just wotks :)

Cons

It can be expensive if you need a lot of parallel jobs running. The support with the devs is not 24/7.

Viatcheslav I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

Great product, I started to use it about a year ago and looking forward into new features, recommended to few friends with startup and they love it. Very nice design and many visual integrations. Had some issue with billing as I was not able to add person to company just for billing purposes. Other than that everything is great, good work!

Pros

- awesome design
- many integrations
- fast
- pipelines

Cons

- can not add a billing person to account

Mark B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The tool of tools

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Pros

I love working in my terminal, but when the UX/UI of a product is as good as this, I love working in a GUI too. The UI is completely intuitive and very fun to use.

From a functionality point of view, the system is incredible. Being able to quickly spin up very complex builds & deployments, and then tie in all sorts of notifications is a dream come true. YML is fine, but being able to tie in all these steps with a visual pipeline editor/builder, is a treat and I thoroughly enjoy using it.

Cons

It's expensive. It's worth every penny, but its still a lot of pennies to pay every month for a small team / freelancer. There is a free plan, but you'll quickly hit the 120 builds per month limit.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We Love Sandboxes!

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Overall, we love Buddy. It has been the best and easiest CI tool to use and provides it's weight in gold with Sandboxes.

Pros

We love the ease of use. We have tried many other CI systems and found Buddy to be the easiest and best for our front-end flow. We absolutely LOVE sandboxes, we find the most value in them. We constantly have the maximum number running for all projects to allow business and QA teams to view.

Cons

There are some gotchas and things that could be improved. Making it easier to duplicate workflows across projects, for example. Sandboxes are still in beta and could use some of the same improvements. Making it easier to define a default setup for sandboxes, and the ability to allocate lower memory to allow running more smaller sandboxes at once.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Buddy is great

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Our favorite CI / CD service became the Buddy platform with a modern interface, conceptual innovations, and live assistance.
Be it Azure, AWS, K8s, Python, Java, PHP, FTP, SSH, Slack, SMS... the platform didn't let us down

Pros

The most we like: simple to use, friendly and modern UI.
We might not be a big company using a ton of architecture, but we've found solutions in Buddy to all our deployment related tasks.

Cons

They are having hard time keeping all the documentation up to date.

Saad A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing CI/CD tool

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

Pros

- Easy to set up, minimal setup requred.
- Easy to manage.
- On premises deployment, use own servers, multiple concurrent builds.

Cons

I did not find anything that I didn't like until now.

Niels K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great piece of software!

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

Pros

The best thing about buddy is probably their customer support. The software itself doesn't require to much explanation, but when you do have a suggestion or piece of feedback it is handled with care.

Cons

The activity view per project could have a bit more filtering options and the sandbox option in projects is a bit to expensive for our use.

Clifton G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best CI/CD tool we have found

Reviewed on 2019/05/23

Before Buddy, we relied on tools like DeployBot to automate our deployments. Buddy is better in every conceivable way, and it doesn't require a PhD in Computer Science to setup or force you to structure your app in a specific way.

We have it doing:
Dependency installs
Asset generation
Atomic deployments
Elastic Beanstalk deployments
Cloudflare / Cloudfront cache clears
Etc

Pros

Lightning fast
Extremely flexible - you can basically create any pipeline you can dream of

Cons

Support can be a bit sluggish due to time zone issues and the capability of the first responders in chat.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Service

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

Pros

Deployments are a breeze with Buddy. Every single option we could possibly want is available to us. I can't imagine not using this tool for deployments.

Cons

There aren't really any cons I've found with this tool. Some custom gulp compilations run somewhat slowly, but overall that's not a big deal.

Jay L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most Important Software In Our Company

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

Pros

Very easy to use. Very powerful. I like everything about it.

Cons

No mobile app. No public repositories. No easy way to preload repositories with software IE: it would be great if I could start a new repo with WordPress pre-installed.

Wilson A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to understand

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

I use Buddy to run my automation regression testing project, Buddy is fast and helps the team to have a faster feedback.

Pros

Buddy is the easy to configure and run your pipes. in minutes you can run a CI/CD project without trouble.

Cons

Nothing comes to my mind against Buddy. If I have any doubt, support team is fast to help us

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Buddy makes things easy

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

Having used other solutions like CircleCI in the past, I've found Buddy is much easier to get started with, has good Docker support, and is fast to use and configure

Pros

Very easy to use - no need for config files.
Has lots of integrations with things like Slack and AWS
Sandboxes are a useful added bonus

Cons

Sometimes there are issues with memory limits when running tests

Daniel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great tool for automated deployment

Reviewed on 2019/12/18

Pros

One of the main reasons for switching over to Buddy from other tools was the UI and the powerful customisation it offers

Cons

Some of the setup of repeat tasks can be a bit laborious, but it is a minor criticism.

Antonios K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Clear and easy

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

Very satisfied overall

Pros

It's easy to set up logical flows which also are to read and understand in the UI.

Cons

Nothing special to be honest. seems to support most stuff.

Buyandelger B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing service

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

Pros

I really liked its super simple setup yet so powerful!

Cons

On demand paid service would be great extend!

Mark W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple but powerful deployment pipeline

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Pros

It combines pure simplicity with such a wide range of integrations that flexibility is endless.
Few software solutions combine both elements so well.

Cons

Not yet found anything bad to dislike in this.

Matias S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool!

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

Pros

It's very intuitive. The free trial works great

Cons

I don't find any cons... Actually Buddy helps me a lot!

Sumith T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best CI on Cloud platform.

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Overall its a great tool to integrate CI and since everything is connected very well, it can do magic during the complex deployment process.

Pros

Its very easy to set it up and get it going. My favourite is the UI.

Cons

There is no proper documentation or training videos on this tool. Though its easy to setup some part of it, sometimes its really hard to find the help and configure something custom.

Levi C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great investment

Reviewed on 2019/05/30

Pros

- Sexy UI
- Works beautifully
- Less stress and time spent on deployments

Cons

A few UI quirks here and there, but that's not really a con.

Jalen D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Buddy is amazing and has earned a place as an integral part of our dev workflow

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

Pros

Buddy makes it easy to setup different pipelines for your staging and production servers. There are a large selection of pipeline actions available - integrations and tools to fit everyone's workflow. The Buddy interface is easy to navigate and the team has evidently put a lot of care into their product.

Cons

I can't think of any big cons off the top of my head. Maybe one thing is that the pricing can be kinda steep, especially if you're a really small team or a freelancer.

Lucas V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cannot get easier!

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Pros

Super easy. Even limited technical persons can use this.

Cons

Honestly, I cannot think of anything I don't like

Peter E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really great for building CI workflows

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

I'm very impressed overall. Buddy has helped focus on writing code instead of DevOps, because it just works.

Pros

The UI is very good and makes it very easy to build you custom CI pipelines. It's also very fast and reliable.
The support is also good, and they are open to feedback.

Cons

I bit expensive for me as a solopreneurs with several small clients. I do however think it's decent value for money.

Alex P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BuddyWorks makes deployments easy

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

We've been using Buddy to manage project deployments and build steps for various different projects and different servers. We've now got complete transparency into which pipelines are set up and when they are running. We've hooked production deploys into slack so everyone can see which projects & features have been pushed live. We love it!

Pros

How easy it is to set up new project pipelines and connect to new servers

Cons

I don't really have any cons at the moment. The free tier was enough to trial the software and we've upgraded to allow more project pipelines. We love how transparent it has made our deploy process and it connects to pretty much everything we need!

Gil M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best CI/CD tool

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

Buddy was the best choice we made for our pipeline. You are amazing!

Pros

Buddy saved me a ton of time. The simplicity of configuration is impressive. Buddy is a must-have tool for all software development companies. We love U!

Cons

I even tried hard, but the reality is that I find nothing that is negative ...