Showing 16 reviews of 8

Limnu

Whiteboard and collaboration software

4,9 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 16 reviews of 8
Ivo D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply the best for math

Reviewed on 2021/01/04

I am remotely teaching maths colleges on a weekly base to two times 150 students, succesfully fastening up my explanations by "simply" writing but as well selecting handy Shapes (Circles, Lines, Arrows, ...) and inserting useful pictures which I pin for better reference. Limnu works like a charm, zoomable, endless, ...after the teaching I share a free golimnu-link with my audience: students find their way to the filled whiteboard/topic to doublecheck on details or just re-reading the content.

Pros

Its intuitive ease of use, no manuals nor help! Given the sudden pandemic in March 2020 over Europe, I lacked my whiteboard-in-the-auditory feeling to teach maths *my way* not bounded or reconditioned by some learning platform or team software. Amongst so many teaching colleagues all over Europe I had to U-turn my approach to offer maths colleges to over 150 English speaking students and again 150 Dutch speaking completely remotely...in 1 weekend. Luckily I came across Limnu: you just create and open your whiteboard in any browser, grab a marker or pen and...off you go. Adviced is having a wacom or alike for better handwriting and sharpers selection of Limnu/shapes, etc. DIY - do try it @home

Cons

Sorry I can not come up with any disadvantage. Honestly, I am but a user (not owning shares or such)

Chad C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for teaching students virtually.

Reviewed on 2020/09/02

Pros

The clean appearance creates less distraction for people observing. I like how much of the computer screen displays the whiteboard. I LOVE how you can move the board when you run out of space on the screen.

Cons

I would like the abiliyt to togel between multiple whiteboards. Similar to multiple desktops. There is a way to link different areas of the larger board together. It works well but I feel multiple whiteboards might be easier to navigate.

Jessica E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Limnu is an excellent video conferencing platform

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Pros

Limnu makes it possible to branstorm during video call meetings.

Cons

Limnu does neither have a MAC nor a Windows program.

Dean N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing in Education

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

As an online education coordinator I am able to interact with students at a distance as if they are actually in my class. Tutoring is much easier over the computer using this tool.

Pros

This software makes tutoring and collaboration incredibly easy. I have used it with students and teachers alike. The students are much more engaged because they feel as though they are a part of the presentation and discussion more so than if they were just listening.

Cons

Creating and planning a presentation is not the easiest, but definitely worth the extra time when it comes to presenting.

Petr G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Smooth transition to online teaching

Reviewed on 2020/03/30

Pros

When I needed to start teaching online as soon as possible, I appreciated how easy it was with Limnu. The students can learn to use it in 5 minutes and all of them can actively participate during lectures and tutorials.

Cons

The video conferencing room supports only limited number of users. So I had to simultaneously use another tool for audio/video communication when teaching more than 5 students.

Laura S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Nice!

Reviewed on 2020/06/16

Pros

I found the software very easy to use. It is very user friendly.

Cons

I do not have any complaints. My sessions have all gone very well!

Bryant S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Limnu Teaching

Reviewed on 2020/03/11

It was smooth.

Pros

Cool product! I enjoyed the infinite board.

Cons

I wish I could import slides. Other than that I liked it.

Laurie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Distance Learning

Reviewed on 2020/04/25

I have to teach math to student during Google Meetings. The board gives me the ability to teach math so my students can see examples for the concept I am teaching. It allows me to demonstrate examples to answer students questions during my teaching meetings. This makes distance learning manageable.

Pros

The product is easy to use. The virtual board provides control to write math problems and draw models for math problems. I am able to draw straight lines so my students can see a decimal model for tenths and hundredths. I like the multiple color choices and clarity of the color. I like multiple choices of instrument to write with and thickness choice.

Cons

I found the erasing feature difficult to use. I either had eraser times. Or pull a new board or click on the undo several times. My usage for teaching math for only 30 minutes during distance learning it would be better if I could click or use the key to erase every idiom at once.