Showing 44 reviews of 33

Kontainer

GDPR-compliant digital asset management solution

4,8 /5 (33 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 44 reviews of 33
Katrine V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitive and to the point

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

Kontainer is available to answer questions every day and they take the time to do so.

Pros

Fast integration and great support doing process. The software solved our frustrations about sharing assets and content to more people, still ensuring a level of authorisation for users. We choose Kontainer as it is a simple platform, very intuitive to use and easy to graphically make it unique for our brands.

Cons

There are a few functions we are not super happy about such as the PDF viewer inside Kontainer where we hope that a new version will be rolled out shortly.

Thomas H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Container image bank

Reviewed on 2020/12/09

Pros

User friendly, value for money, a great tool

Cons

Nothing actually, it has ween working really good since day one.

Victor S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very secure & versatile DAM system

Reviewed on 2020/03/30

I think overall Kontainer is an amazing DAM system that allows you to do everything you could want from it, efficiently and easily. I would without a doubt recommend it to everyone.

Pros

The clean and simple look makes it really easy to navigate around the software and stay organised. Being able to put your own companys identity is a great feature too.

Cons

I would love to be able to add even more customisation and colour settings, which will hopefully be an option in the near future.

Response from Kontainer

Thank you very much for the good review Victor, it means a lot to us.

Please say, if you miss any features, then we will strive to implement it.

David A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very cool and useful product!!

Reviewed on 2020/04/27

General m experience has been very positive on this platform.
I would recommend it to other professionals in the field.

Pros

Simple and easy to use the interface. Learning the my way around was fast and easy.

Cons

It is slow some times and could use more color in the layout design.

Lars S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very nice interface and user flow

Reviewed on 2020/11/27

Pros

The interface and user flow are very easy to use

Cons

it can be a lot to see through one's needs
the packages

Winnie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice design. Easy to use.

Reviewed on 2020/05/29

Pros

It is an great tool. Very easy to use and with a nice design

Cons

The integration with Indesign is not working very well

Edwardo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Switch!

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

It has been a great experience, which is why we switched over from another DAM software.

Pros

In addition to a user-friendly software and great tech support, the look and feel of the platform is very welcoming and creates a great experience for all our clients.

Cons

Hard to think of cons but I would suggest improving the request process for additional Kontainers.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our own "picture bank"!

Reviewed on 2020/12/09

We are using Kontainer to share our digital assets to our distributors and customers.

Pros

The platform has an exclusive look to it, yet it maintains it ease of use and the very intuitive interface.
All in one platform for managing digital assets with lots of good features.

Cons

Overall i don't have any cons for Kontainer. When i have had issues the team behind has been quick to fix them.

Mike E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent web-hosting program for our clients hosting virtual events

Reviewed on 2020/09/30

Our company switched to Kontainer from another digital asset management platform and we've generally found it to be a perfect fit so far. We have some unique use cases of the software and the tech support/customer service groups from Kontainer have been excellent in working with us to get squared away.

Pros

We love how straightforward the system is. The ease of setting up and maintaining existing sites has been refreshing. Kontainer's customer support has also been excellent so far. They've helped us with multiple custom solutions to complex problems associated with our specific use cases.

Cons

The site metrics for site activity (particularly individual file views) could stand to be a little more robust - we'd like to be able to get more info about individual file views and it's not clear to me whether that's impossible with the current software or just carries an extra cost. We know it's possible to pull data about # of downloads of files, but we generally don't want users downloading from our Kontainer sites for unique reasons.

Britt L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Digital Management System Strengthened by Second to None Support!

Reviewed on 2020/12/18

We have been able to place sales and marketing material on a platform, which is accessible with employee login via our website, making it very easy and convenient for our global colleagues always to have the latest and most updated information at hand. This is particularly important to us as a global company with colleagues in all time zones. It is also a great feature that specific folders can be targeted customers - so you can customize content without giving access to the internal part of the platform.

Pros

The platform is very easy and flexible to work in - further strengthened by the excellent service support! Any issues or challenges are always dealt with quickly.

Cons

We miss being able to replace existing files without having to delete and re-upload , redo tags and texts etc. We would welcome some form of ad hoc news-type update, so we can see which features are new and which are being worked on. But otherwise we really do think this is a great platform backed up by great service-minded people.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional service!

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

Overall Kontainer is a great tool for both me, the whole organisation and all our customers. It is very user-friendly!
The service from the Kontainer team is unique - they answer fast, they really listen and try to find the best solution for us.

Pros

Amazing response time.
Intergration without problems.
Easy updates.
Great team!

Cons

Our biggest challenge is that we want all the upgrades, that are not included in our agreement. Kontainer can so many things, and I think we need them all :)

Anders S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spot on!

Reviewed on 2020/05/01

In addition to the easy file sharing, one of the biggest benefits of Kontainer is the way we use it as a shared archive with our customers, customers can easily find items from both current and past campaigns and therefore we avoid a myriad of emails and WeTransfer links

Pros

The most important thing about this product is how easy it is to share all the elements that are part of a production. Our company has customers all over the world and having a place where all our assets are easily accessible saves us money and not least time.

Cons

Has not jet encountered any shortcomings

Response from Kontainer

Dear Anders. Thank you very much for the review. It makes us very happy to know that Kontainer works as it was intended.

Vibeke P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/05/26

We are saving a lot of time using Kontainer, because our customers can help themselves finding the pictures they need.

Pros

It's very easy to get an overview of pictures only by searching across filenames, tags and descriptions.

Cons

The integration with InDesign is not working yet.

Erik D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

quality for money

Reviewed on 2020/04/21

Pros

Userfriendly, valour for money Ease to use

Cons

limited download options (eg cannot download ai files as Png)

Response from Kontainer

Dear Erik,

Thank you very much for your review. We can easily add the option of export from ai files to PNG. I have created a support ticket on this so it will be made soon, If you have any other requests for download templates, please let us know.
Thank you again :)

Niels K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Straight forward and easy.

Reviewed on 2020/05/01

When ever I have done our branded graphics or have animated clips ready for our partners in different countries - I will quickly and easily drag my files to our designated folders for each subject and partner. Our partners can always find what they want and view everything directly in their browser - and download the exact file they want when needed. No fuss. Easy.

Pros

I like you can get going right away. Things are straight forward. As you would expect. Easy to use.

Cons

I just like it. I don't know what else to say. It does what I expect it to do.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

GJTH

Reviewed on 2020/04/27

Pros

Practical and efficient way or storing and sharing documents

Cons

Nothing appears to cause issues with my use of Kontainer

Caroline H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I've found our new software for the companys image bank!

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Pros

The software is easy to navigate in once you figure it out. I love how you can share particularly maps with retailers or other. Also it's visually very pretty and it's very manageable.

Cons

It would have been nice if there where a 'last added' section, where you can find all the files that just have been added.

Also it would have been nice if you could download pictures in to sizes to instagram etc. Now it only crops the picture for it to fit the size. Would have been great if it compressed the picture instead.

Rasmus K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good functionality

Reviewed on 2017/09/01

Very helpfull with plenty of great features

Pros

All the great features, it is possible to share links easy and download in several different formats. Also great user control

Cons

Design could be updated, so that there will be more drag n drop, as well as other skins. Our company has used custom colors

Response from Kontainer

Hi Rasmus,
Than you so much for your kind review concerning Kontainer. We're always happy to get customer feedback. If you ever need support for anything, you're always welcome to contact me.

Best regards
Nanna Bentel

--
Strategic director & Founding Partner
Kontainer A/S
Tel. +45 3311 2003
Mail: [email protected]

Thomas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Supercool system. Easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/02/16

I have used this system for about 5 years. It's easy to use to me and my customers

Pros

Great design and very easy to use for my customers

Cons

I had a little trouble putting up my logo

Jane E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional and intuitive tool

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

A very positive experience with both the system, features and interface and the people behind.

Pros

We needed a common database for all our media files (pictures, pdf, videos, etc.) - as we are two organizations who work together - and we found a very profesisonal and intuitive one with a very nice user interface and useful features.

The onboarding programme has been very good - and we have got a lot of useful guidance, inspiration and learnings about best practice.

Cons

Some important features can only be used if you upgrade to a more expensive subscription, such as expiration date.

Mette O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and nice layout

Reviewed on 2020/04/30

Pros

Kontainer has improved our image bank and makes my work processes more smooth and easy. The layout are nice and intuitive.

Cons

So far I have no issues to complain. I am very pleased with Kontainer

Anne sofie flyvbjerg H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and easy way to organize files

Reviewed on 2020/12/09

Pros

Kontainer is a very user friendly tool with a lot of different functions to easily customize it to one's needs.

Cons

I have no complaints or dislikes - Kontainer has been functioning perfectly.