Showing 32 reviews of 17

SOPlanning

Online project management and resource management software

3,9 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
71%
recommended this app
Showing 32 reviews of 17
Dmitri K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We choose this software from more then 50+ different software and programs.

Reviewed on 2017/11/15

Mangers from different locations can see in one place the status of all tasks from different departments.

Pros

The best thing is this program shows all necessary information at one screen. You do not need to open another window or tab in the browser to see all tasks assign to each user. It's super easy and convenience.

Cons

There is no option to customize calendar. I would like to have a possibility to change the color of the days of the week for holidays, week ends, user holidays, etc. Also will be nice to create a task on the weekends as well.

Pierre D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A good view of the availability of our team

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

Organisation for the the team's holidays, formations, on call period are really easy

Pros

Very visual and graphic program: current actions such as selection of filters by time period and project or users are really easy and quick to handle. The resulting screen display is simple and clear

Cons

Better CSV export would help in extracting the selected info: for example when filtering on several user or project for a time period, It would be great to export the detailed information (the matching lines) in a csv

Waldo W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect planning overview, fast, scalable, easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/11/20

Happy customers

Pros

-Genius overview of resources/projects
-Easy to manipulate
-Web platform based on php (open source)
-Can be used for more than 100 users

Cons

-Export of data is not very good implemented
-Mobile experience

Victor M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

my opinion

Reviewed on 2019/02/27

Pros

Usefull to know all the planning of all the people in your team

Cons

Not easy to change just one days on the planning

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

SOPlanning Review

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

Pros

We like the flexibility, by adding different nature of tasks and filter into it

Cons

We regret the poor design that deserve the visibility

Brian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

SOPlanning - Plain and not so simple

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

The website invites users to signup for a free account but really its a trial period as the trial period expires after 30 days or so.

Pros

Easy to use in some aspects but not so easy in some others

Cons

Some of the setup isn't very straight forward or intuitive. The user interface could be more appealing a bit more modern.

Response from SOPlanning

Hello Bryan
Our free account is really free, not limited in duration.
In the free version you can have only a specific number of users and projects, but there's no trial period, it's unlimited.
Thanks for your feedback about interface, it will look more modern soon, it's in progress.
Best Regards

Pougary K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Super Application

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

Pros

We can make anything with the code of the application.We can developp many plugin to be able to work.

Cons

The design of the application become more and more obvious in time.

Sylvain B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Absolutely required to manage a team schedule !

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Pros

Create a task for a team or multiple users.
Autocompletion are very simple to use.

Cons

Some customization option is missing for users. for example the display at startup.

Alexandre H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

well done

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

Pros

easy to use, relatively intuitive , well design, responsive, accesible with mobile, free to use !

Cons

there isn't team coloration, but that's a minor issue !

Dmitri K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good s/w for the project management

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

We use SoPlanning for tracking our Social Media posts and it suits very well. It show the whole picture for time period like week, month, etc and also you can see the particular SM message on the same screen. It also has export options in PDF and Excel for creating report for management.

Pros

This s/w is simple and straight forward in using. It's very easy customize, no maintenance except upgrading, very stable. We use it already for 6 years and had no any problems with it.

Cons

This s/w suits 100 % for our needs and we do not have any dislikes.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SOPlanning - The best organizer with the perfect simplicity

Reviewed on 2021/01/26

The experience has been satisfactory. Currently, the work team has been able to organize all projects and tasks easily. The gantt chart display makes it easy for the user to organize tasks based on goals, milestones and execution times.

Pros

The simplicity to implement and the ease of organizing and visualizing project tasks.
Your colleagues do not need training to use the software.

Cons

In general, it achieves all the requirements that our team needed. Probably having a friendlier interface (for example having drag and drop functions) would make it even easier to use.

Response from SOPlanning

Small note : drag and drop is already present in the planning !

Alessandro P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Use of SOPlanning in scheduleing activities

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

I'm using the Open source version running on a company's server.
This software is really easy to configure, intiuitive to use even by not skilled people.
I'm planning and scheduling out of company activities of a group of 10 installers/technicians with need of frequent changes in schedule.
SOPlanning alllows me to see at a glance daily availability of people and to book them with very few steps.
I'm not using all features, but unlike other products, SOPlanning allow me to plan on a daily base instead of putting durations in hours, and that's what I really needed.
All people can login and see their and colleague's work schedules, and, in case I know can limit visibility
I'm proficency using SOplanning this way for 2 years and during this period I've experienced 2 or 3 software upgrades that corrected errors and introduced new features, index that the SOplanning developement group is active and gives good support.
In general I'm happy with SOPlanning and I will be in trouble if I couldn't use it

Pros

This software is really easy to configure, intiuitive to use even by not skilled people.
I use and like very much the dual view People and Project Planning, and the really easy way to switch between them.
I like the daily view and the view at a glance of people availability for each day.

Cons

The fact that the same activity for multiple resorces is not treated as one activitiy when changing schedule.
The missing of the vertical scrolling of the plan area ( menu and captions goes out of screen when you have lot of "rows" and you want to see the lower.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good tool

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Pros

The easy to use, the support is really efficient

Cons

some bugs on frequency schedule but it's not really bad

Michele D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SoPlanning - What can be inprouved

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Pros

° Simple to use
° Simple to configure
° Simple to manage

Cons

° Some little bug but often corrected quickly
° Need more statistics
° need more export type

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My group have 20 members and hundreds short projects every year and we can easily manage...

Reviewed on 2017/11/17

Pros

Easy of use and stability. All of my colleague can insert their request in the planning and I can authorise them without mail needance.

Cons

It cannot be used from iPhone/iPad easily and there isn't automation to have the planing transferred to my agenda. Editing isn't working on mobiles.

Response from SOPlanning

Dear SOPlanning user,
Thanks for your feedback.
You can synch the planning on your agenda using the export feature on top of the planning. ICAL url is available, so you'll synch with Outlook, Gmail, etc.
About Mobile use, editing should be working, don't hesitate to report us any information useful for investigation.

- Soplanning team