8 reviews

Quickpass

Password management software with identity verification

4,9 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
8 reviews
Michael J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally a cloud-based app to reset Active Directory passwords anywhere you are

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

Now we can enable clients to reset their own passwords anywhere they are. No excuses for being out of the office or on a mobile device. This will free up valuable time for our helpdesk.

Pros

Cloud-based, no hardware needed. Ability to reset passwords anywhere. No need to be in the office or even on your main work computer.

Cons

At first there was no ability to register on behalf of clients, but that has since been added.

Joe S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reduce your help desk calls and secure your sensitive accounts with password rotation

Reviewed on 2020/06/19

Our overall experience has been excellent and we would recommend Quickpass to any other MSP or even internal IT departments.

The Quickpass leadership and support team is very responsive and open to feedback from the channel to help drive future features. Some of the best customer service we have ever experienced.

Pros

As an MSP we are always looking for ways to reduce our ticket volume and simplify the user experience. With Quickpass we were able to enhance our service offering by allowing clients to be alerted via text if their account was expiring, locked out, expired and allows the end user to change their password securely as needed. The on boarding experience is very simple and easy for even the least tech savvy end-user to follow.

The system has also improved our security posture by automatically rotating passwords for our most privileged accounts and updating our documentation platform seamlessly. This gives us peace of mind.

Our technicians and engineers love being able to have a single pane of glass with the admin portal for all of our clients Azure AD and On-Premise AD environments. We can reset passwords, unlock accounts, disable accounts and verify the end-users identify from an easy to use console.

Cons

The price is a little high, as a small MSP we wish there was a 200 or 250 user plan, currently the minimum plan is 500 users. In addition while the admin portal does work on any browser it doesn’t seem to work correctly on an iPad, their support team stated they a are working on fixing this.

Ron H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2020/05/21

Pros

I love that we can verify the users through the APP and autorotate the network passwords at a click of the button.

Cons

There isn't anything I can point out as a big con. If I had to choose something it would be the interface, but that was just updated today so excited about that.

Luis G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of our best purchases this year

Reviewed on 2020/04/29

Pros

I had been hearing about QuickPass, but honestly couldn't believe how deeply the product integrated with our documentation platform, and how easy QuickPass makes it for us to manage password resets. This product is easily one of our best purchases, not only this year but ever! It's a pleasure to use, the team there is phenomenally responsive, and we're very happy with our decision to implement it.

Cons

My only negative comment is that I wish this product had been launched years ago!

Connor M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quickpass is a must have Security Tool

Reviewed on 2020/10/17

I couldn't be a bigger fan. Quickpass has always been upforth and honest about their product and pricing, they've been very quick and responsive to my requests (both technical and non-technical), and the system has been built in a reliable fashion. Setup is simple and well documented. Furthermore, the integration with IT Glue enabled us to have zero impact on our day to day MSP operations while deploying this in mass.

This tool has become a central part of our security efforts, and one that will continue to help us be a leader in the industry.

Pros

We have exclusively utilized Quickpass's password rotation. For us, our favorite takeaway is the peace of mind knowing that we've made our client's sites are now that much more secure by having their Active Directory/365 accounts regularly cycled.

Cons

My experience has been overwhelmingly positive, the only thing that even comes to mind is that rarely when adding a new AD/365 account I cannot immediately cycle the account and will have to wait a bit before I am able to successfully cycle it (which is more of a minor inconvenience than anything else).

Aaron J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Say goodbye to password change tickets

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

It would be hard to find such an easy to deploy software package that has such a profound effect on productivity. The ability to put the power of password resets directly into our users hands is amazing.

Pros

Ease of use both for the engineers deploying it and the users using it. Dramatically lowered our password change tickets. The ability to bypass Azure AD Password sync is amazing. Every time I have an issue with the product, Jim and company are always on the spot to fix it or tell me how soon it will be fixed. And if it's something that will be fixed in a future release, I'm usually waiting days or weeks instead of months.

Cons

There's not much to say here. If you had asked me 9 months ago, I'd have more to say, but as previously mentioned, they've been very good at resolving issues and adding featrues.

Ken V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Necessary Security for all MSP's

Reviewed on 2021/01/04

Honestly, I don't get excited about many products being a large MSP/MSSP. Quickpass has really exceeded what we expect from a vendor. Great features in road map. Open communications (Even with the Jim Jessup the co-founder). Really blown away with how community focused they are. Keep on doing exactly what you are doing!

Pros

Quickpass fills a void for MSP / MSSP's for scheduled rotations of passwords for privileged accounts and service accounts. While there are other ways to do this, this tool updates our documentation system with the new password, date changed, etc. We change passwords every 24 hours for example. The monthly fee is minimal for the security value it bring and the amount of time it saves to automate this function. Any MSP who isn't doing this really needs to re-evaluate their security posture.

We also use this for self service passwords for all end users. End users get an app / web portal. We enroll them during onboarding or bringing this to existing accounts. End users get proactive notifications of password expirations. While Microsoft has the self service password feature with write back for traditional Active Directory, Quickpass is easier and much better. Write back from microsoft requires AD P1 license or o365 BP which is an additional fee per user. Quickpass is much more economical.

Works with Office365 and Traditional AD.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about this software. Everything just works as you would expect. I look forward to what features Quickpass will bring to their platform.

Vince F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quickpass Review

Reviewed on 2020/04/21

Pros

We've used a number of password management tools in the past for our technical teams and have always encountered issues with password sync failures with other products. Quickpass just works! Ever since switching over to Quickpass, the sync issues are a thing of the past. Our techs love how easy and painless Quickpass has been to use. We have also started rolling out Quickpass for self-service password resets for the end users at our clients. The enrollment process is simple and easy, and our experience so far has been positive. On top of having a great product, the Quickpass support team has been fantastic to work with and it is great to see that new features are constantly being added. Overall, we are delighted to be using Quickpass and it has not only made our lives more secure, but it has reduced the amount of issues we have to deal with by allowing end users to reset their own passwords. A great product that we would highly recommend to other MSPs and ITSPs!

Cons

We can create administrator accounts for management but would also like the ability to create technician accounts.