12 reviews

LANA Process Mining

Analytics solution for automating business processes

4,7 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
12 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Process Mining as it should be (with ETL coming)

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The tool is great to collect different events from individual data sources and therefore enables to have a combined view on the full process. These insights help tremendously in continuous process optimization.

Cons

Data gathering from the complex system landscapes is sometimes difficult. The topic will be addressed by the new ETL tool. Until then, the team of Lana was super helpful in enabling the data gathering.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cedric S.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

LANA Process Mining - The underrated process mining pioneer

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

Very engaged team with nice characters from staff to management, individualised customer care (taking into account needs)

Pros

Fast implementation and short release cycles, clean style, Ease of Use of the User-Interface, focus on compliance and conformance topics as well as the mining component

Cons

There are some points where the software can be inproved in the Ease of Use (Export Data of Dashboards, Dashboarding component)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marco M.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Because Process Mining is awesome

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Lana Labs is a great Team!

I want to mention the key in Process Mining is to find the real painpoint

Pros

I really liked to upload your own data, do get an idea of what actually happens and how process mining works. I liked this design and the first glance of the process. In general the process explorer is really good. In general i see big steps in product development.

Cons

The manual .csv upload was a bit difficult to understand what data format the timestamp needs to be in. In some parts I would see the drilldown to dimensions more elaborated. Also the connection between the Process and the KPI is really important to improve.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Matthias W.
Industry: Research
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Process Mining with an innovative edge

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Lana provides more than the basic process mining features. The functionality to assess the conformance and compliance of a process and to drill down for comprehensive root cause analysis goes way beyond what is typically offered in the market.

Cons

Support for process data extraction and loading is needed, so I am looking forward to the new ETL functionality!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Johann E.
Industry: Furniture
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Tool for optimizing manufacturing processes

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

Great usability !

Pros

Finally we got all the insights we need for optimal furniture production and planning.

Cons

Data transfer from our systems can be a challenge, but this will be solved soon by a new ETL product that is in development and the team is very supportive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Serkan C.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Customer journey optimization with the use of new technology

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

With Lana we try to optimize customer processes from the customer's point of view.

Pros

very powerfull, easy to use and a very good and fast support

Cons

Enlargement of process flows not yet possible by finger input. With each new upload, the date format must be entered again in a complicated way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christian H.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Process mining in assembly processes

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Good surface, not too busy, easy access. We could include most of our data since the solution can be installed on Company infrastructure so safety and security are on a high Standard.

Cons

Few Iterations were necessary to adapt filters and new data sources into our model

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Henrik L.
Industry: Research
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Powerful process mining solution with unique capabilties

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

LANA is a powerful solution coming with various features you cannot find in other process mining tools. Especially the integration of advanced process mining techniques and machine learning makes LANA a perfect solution to quickly gain insights into complex processes and find otherwise uncovered patterns.

Cons

I am not aware of specific problems of LANA that are not also present in comparable tools. I think further support for data extraction (which is coming up soon) would be an additional benefit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marcus R.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Creating Process-Transparacy made fast and easy

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/12
Review Source: Capterra

Creating process transparancy for my customers is made much easier with Lana. Once the processes are understood well this feeds into continual improvement.

Pros

Lana guides very well through the process of mining and makes the user easy to get results fast.

Cons

A direkt integration with Power BI for dashboarding would be very useful

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christian B.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Strong tool for optimizing and monitoring processes of all kinds

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

LANA is a very customer oriented company that always supported the project with own expertise and ideas in order to tailor the set-up to the specific business needs.

Pros

I like the intuitive tool handling and the extensive possibilities for analysing and monitoring processes.

Cons

The selection of filters could be improved in order to navigate even faster.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ronald G.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Gute Zusammenarbeit

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Die Ursachenanalyse und die Dashboardfunktion ist super.

Cons

ein paar mehr grafische Funktionen wären toll

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Anna G.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Blackbox war gestern

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

Dank Lana habe ich als Prozesscontroller meinen Prozess im Blick. Ich sehe, wie es läuft und wo es hakt. Prozesssteuerung und -optimierung war noch nie so einfach.

Pros

Durch die einfache Handhabung von Lana können selbst ohne feste Schnittstellen schnell Daten geladen und ausgewertet werden. Schon beim ersten Klick erhält man eine enorme Prozesstransparenz, um bereits am Anfang erste Erkenntnisse ableiten zu können.

Cons

Die eigenen Daten für Lana zu transformieren, ist zu Beginn etwas knifflig. Aber nach etwas Übung läuft das auch von selbst.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10