32 reviews

Contentsquare

Digital intelligence experience tool for behavioral insights

4,7 /5 (32 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
32 reviews
Simone N.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Valuable user insights

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

ContentSquare helps me to dive further into the user behavior on a page. I mostly use it to pre-validate AB-test ideas, analyse AB-tests, discover bugs on our site and determine general improvements of the user flow.

Pros

ContentSquare has extensive features to analyse user behaviour on a page or on a set of pages. The different type of reports form a great set of tools to uncover more general and very specific insights. I mostly use the zoning analysis and session replay. The CS Live Chrome Extension is very handy and is a great solution for stakeholders and team members to find quick answers to their questions. ContentSquare has integration with our customer feedback tools, Google Analytics and AB-testing software. ContentSquare is relatively fast as well, especially compared to our previous tool ClickTale.

Cons

We sometimes run into bugs. Luckily the Support Team is often quick to reply.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Simon B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Contentsquare - highly recommended!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Typically web data is hidden away in reports and accessed by few. Such website data can be factual but doesn’t help to break behaviour down. Contentsquare does both - make data visually accessible and easy to understand - whilst adding different level of metrics to understand behaviour. So overall this has meant greater visibility of website performance and richer understanding of behaviour.

Pros

Very powerful visual representations of data - making it clear, easy to interpret and impactful. Responsive and engaged customer support team.

Cons

Some of the features can be a bit buggy and unintuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Richard R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Contentsquare is a great solution and plays a vital role in our Site analysis

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/27
Review Source: Capterra

we have deeper insights about customer experience on Dell.Com and features like Journey Analytics which allows to identify the actual problem areas and make actionable punch-lists for optimizations that are causing problems for visitors. This equates to a much higher conversion rate.

Pros

Deeper insights, actionable punch-lists.

Cons

Everything is wonderful with this software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cj K.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Excellent features, with some issues

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great range of features that touch almost every aspect of visitor behavior, from the journey map to individual page interactions. Gives a whole new dimension on the "why" behind the winners and losers of A/B tests. Really caring and responsive customer support team as well!

Cons

Issues with performance, especially when taking in data from a large variety of external campaigns, do create somewhat significant barriers to using the platform to its fullest extent.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Michael E.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Crucial software to understand how your users are using your site

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

ContentSquare has provided so many insights and helped understand so many situations that would have been a lot more difficult to analyse without it. Eg.
Overall UX insights - Assisting major strategic CRO tests and redesigns across the entire site.
Opportunities - Reviewing page performance and customer journeys has allowed us to make even the smallest tweak in UX to assist customers make the right choice, whether it's moving a button or changing a piece of text, the insights would have been invisible without ContentSquare
Site issues - the tool has also helped us understand areas of frustration or elements that have perhaps broken or links that don't work.
Overall, I wouldn't want to be without it

The aftercare as mentioned above has been fantastic, ContentSquare are always happy to assist, they offer continued training for new and existing team members and they even offer to do analysis for you if you are struggling - fantastic service

Pros

The support from Content Square in implementing the software was fantastic, not only was the technical integration seamless, but the training and aftercare has been second to none.
The tool is incredibly easy to use and the insights regarding customer interaction have been invaluable to date. Being able to see directly how every element of any page affects the customer journey is just amazing useful in making key strategic UX decisions

Cons

The only downside from my perspective is that the workspace module is a little tricky to use, there are certain quirks to learn in order to make these workspaces and I have to admitted I threw a couple of tantrums until I learnt these tricks. Workspaces are only a fraction of what Content Square can do, so it doesn't put me off using the tool in the slightest

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amanda T.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great product, great account support! Helping improve our CX.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This product has been a great resource for our team so far. The onboarding was simple and the help center and training sessions have been a great resource in learning all the platform has to offer. This tool has been a great resource for locating customer friction points across our site and continues to help with brainstorming new ideas for A/B tests and overall site optimizations. The tools which I use most often and find extremely helpful in deciphering user behavior for test planning and analysis include: CS Live Chrome Extension (used daily), Zoning Analysis and Session Replay. Overall, Contentsquare gives our team the ability to understand customer activity in a more detailed way than other analytics platforms, such as Google Analytics.

Cons

It would be easier for me to share the revenue data with senior leadership if the formatting for the Zoning Analysis tool was in USD format.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Amelia D.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Couldn't do my job without it!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/08
Review Source: Capterra

I use content square to gather customer insights and provide the basis and hypothesis for the majority of our testing ideas. The insights I am able to gather from CS enable me to formulate ideas, pain points and areas of opportunity to investigate further.

Pros

The tool is insanely easy to navigate and provides customer insights so effortlessly. The tool really allows you to choose how granular you want to go with your research and use a mix of different tools to understand all sorts of user segments. With useful integrations we can also use Content Square with our testing platform returning insights that can't be seen through testing alone and through other analytics tools.

Cons

Although the tool is constantly improving and getting easier to use, we have found it quite difficult to complete the set up with our PWA version of the site.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Victoria S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy for the whole E-commerce team to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

With previous similar tools I have used, it often fell solely on me (the analyst) to perform all visual analysis. ContentSquare has been incredibly good for the entire E-commerce team to adopt and use for daily decision making (especially with the live zoning). Wider and faster access to this sort of data is incredibly valuable.

Cons

We have come across some bugs along the way but the support team has been great at listening to requests and ironing out any issues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Reece C.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great addition to our product workflow

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/08
Review Source: Capterra

A fantastic tool thats helped our team to look into data and analyse users on our site at any point. Now employees can use the tool to find out their own information without a bottleneck. Contentsquare has allowed us to find out things about our customers that we didn't know before

Pros

- Journey analysis to help see viewers journey across the site from high level
- AI Alerts to keep on top of any issues or uplifts in conversion metrics

Cons

- Enhanced session replay with ability to see custom variables at different points of the journey

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sevag P.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Great Tool for Customer Journey and Customer Behavior Insights

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it continues to provide our team valuable insights that we couldn't find anywhere else. It's an exciting that I'm sure will get better over time.

Pros

Heat maps and session replays are key features not found in typical analytic tools. It helps provide great insights into what our customers are doing on any given page. Ability to integrate with AB testing tools also helps us provide additional insights as to why a test version performed well or poorly.

Cons

Issues around bugs found across the platform. Not show stoppers but can be frustrating when using day-to-day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Steve T.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Continuously Improving Platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

ContentSquare has added another layer of detail to our view of the customer. It's been particularly useful for analysing a/b tests we run. Rather than just reporting on win/loss we are able to dig into the 'why' of a result.

Pros

ContentSquare makes working with experience metrics really easy. Everything is so visual it makes explaining user behaviour much more simple. Live zoning means you can show stakeholders the results of data-driven decisions right on their own computer.

Cons

ContentSquare has a great on-boarding team, and this is really necessary as the learning curve is reasonably steep, especially for users not from a traditional analytics background. Utilising the tool on a daily basis is really key to getting to grips with all the features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Julien L.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Content Square is the best UX analytics tools I know.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/22
Review Source: Capterra

Improved UX. High ROI. Improved team efficiency

Pros

As a big marketplace with millions of monthly users we have tones of data, many differents journeys and potential issues to solve. Content Square allows us to very quickly understand our customer journeys and identify our main pain points. We use it to drive our roadmaps and to use data as a key elements when defining our wireframes. Its very user friendly interface make it almost fun to use.

Cons

It is not yet available on Apps but we are part of their beta program for apps. For now we only collect the App data but do not have a nice user interface to access it. We hope to have it soon

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matt T.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great product and fantastic support

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

ContentSquare has changed how we make decisions when looking to improve the customer journey.
The team at ContentSqaure are fantastic, they're always on hand to answer quick questions or help with more complex analysis. When they visit the office they embed themselves professionally in to the ways of working and values of our business as if they were one of us.

Pros

The CS Live plug in is fantastic, it allows you to quickly get analysis on your website in just a few clicks to make educated decisions to improve the customer journey. It also shows the analysis in a graphical way which allows you to showcase the data to the wider business in a view which is engaging and easy to read.

Cons

The software is great for broader analysis but do analyse specific products can be difficult. However I know this is something the team are potentially looking in to which is great.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tim S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Product for Insights into your Customers

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

I've had a really positive experience thus far with ContentSquare. The employees that I've dealt with are genuinely helpful and want to see you succeed. Everyone on the ContentSquare team seems to be knowledgeable and responsive.

Pros

ContentSquare provides the most in depth insight in user journey analysis on the market today. I use the tool daily to look at whats happening on our websites and better understand our consumers. It provides me insights that I can pass on to our clients to make better decisions and ultimately provide better ROI.

Cons

In the implementation phase, it was a bit daunting to understand the nuances between between each component like mapping, goals, and segments. However, once you do it once it becomes second nature and the skies the limit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Octavia B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

A valuable tool!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/08
Review Source: Capterra

A really positive experience using a tool that helps my team and I make informed decisions. Support is always exceptional.

Pros

The variety of features it offers to conduct analysis.

Cons

Some features still need developing to improve usability, for example introducing a compare feature for journey analysis

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A very good tool to understand how and why your customer behave the way they do on your website.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

Content Square helps us understand how and why are various customer segments behave the way they do on our digital ecosystem. Thanks to the insights we get from Content Square we can launch A/B testing campaigns or make directly some évolutions on our website to improve the Customer Experience and our conversion rate. For a company like ours that make billions euros per year in turnover on the web, we can make millions euros incremental revenus by leveraging this solution.

Pros

Content Square is a very efficient tool to get great insights that you can leverage to improve the customer experience and the conversion rate on your website. Besides, they offer a best in class support.

Cons

Some features are missing (cross domain behavior, limit the access to the data based on the user profile, App coverage...) but are in the 2018 roadmap.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mathieu B.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

The solution helped me optimize my conversions and increase my ROI thanks to analytics & AB testings

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/10
Review Source: Capterra

I increased drastically my conversion rates and got a lot more flexibility vs IT to test UX hypothesis.

Pros

> Customer support - strong analytics teams to make us increase our level on the solution
> Very few bugs
> Complementarity with Google Analytics : you get to know WHY people are buying or not
> Very efficient AB test functionality
> Easy to use segmenting tools
> Very easy to quantify you GAINS in money
> Empowering the business team to test hypothesis quickky, without IT
> An enabler for Agile methodology and team transformation

Cons

> Some functionality are still a bit hard to use, like the heat maps
> We could have more recommendations based on Machine learning

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sam F.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Powerful tools for everyone to use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

We use this primarily as a UX research tool as opposed to an analytics tool as we find it to be more useful when used this way. The best insights are qualitative, not quantitative. Others tools can do that better.

Pros

Easy to access any insights. Anyone can quickly load up the tool or Chrome extension and have data in seconds. Lots of different options available between zonings, session replays and journey analysis.

Cons

Some of the different areas within the tool can be inconsistent in layout/functionality which confuses users..

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kara S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

5 Stars for ContentSquare!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, i love the platform. Its easy to use and when I am curious about finding specific metrics, i am always able to get them quickly and efficiently. With the metrics I gather using the tool, I am able to make updates and execute certain changes on site that in the end benefit the customer as well as increase our conversion rate.

Pros

I love how the platform is so user friendly

Cons

i think there could possibly be quarterly enhancements that get shared with the power users

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rick V.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Fully understanding our customer behavior and steer conversion optimization on new unique insights

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ContentSquare is an easy to use tool available to anyone in our organisation to quickly gain relevant insights and to do in-depth analyses to make data driven strategic choices. Factual customer behavior is now the only truth for decision making in (re)design projects and website optimization. Furthermore, A/B test outcomes are no longer just statistical outcomes where we base our decisions on, but by iterating non conclusive test variations by analyzing behavior using ContentSquare we reach a much higher successful rate in our test sprints.

Cons

Setting up and maintaining mappings can be challenging, especially when the team using CS is growing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dunia R.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

UX Data-driven decision

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A handy tool that supported the UX team to deliver personalized digital experiences by acknowledging customers data.

In the event of pitching new features and UX opportunities, having data insights from Contentsquare contributed to make data-driven decisions, prioritization by understanding the value to the user
and enhancing a leaner sign off process.

Cons

In the event of setting up a micro mapping could be interesting for users to have the ability to set and pick colours and tones. So when previewing the micro mapping in Journey Analysis could facilitate to interpret data visualisation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jamie W.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

ContentSquare is a game changer

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

Within days of implementing ContentSquare we found optimisations which could be applied without having to go through a long-winded A/B testing process. ContentSquare allows us to identify friction points in the user journey quickly and also validate changes within days.

Pros

The most useful features include the session replay, revenue overlay to help merchandising decisions, and ability to understand page interactions in far more detail that Google Analytics with just a single tag.

Cons

Although the user interface is very good, the large range of advanced features takes some time to get used to but the training and support is excellent.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Faith D.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

So far so good!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

As we have been using the product for less than 6 months, there may be other issues ahead, but currently i am enjoying the software, and have gained real insight from its use.

Pros

Training sessions have been fun and informative, and support has been great through the first week and months of teething issues. The UI is interesting and engaging and the tools are generally quite intuitive, with lots of features able to be figured-out if unsure. Coren, Debs and the team have been really useful as well providing guidance and help along the way.

Cons

Some features were a little unclear, due to the really simple nature of the UI - but the team has been great at taking these observations on board. There has been some small bugs with the software, but again these have been spotted and resolved.
As an A/B test specialist, we may have some difficulty looking at tests which are no longer on the site, however we are discussing this currently with the team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

David W.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

User Experience Analysis Tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/08
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent software, that I hadn't used until 5 months ago, and now I'm using it on a regular basis to provide insightful analysis.

Pros

There are many features of this software that I like, and define it from the common digital analytics tools and software available.
The Journey analysis and Zoning analysis modules of this tool are particularly insightful and help you understand what customer behavior is. Content Square off great support, and are always looking to improve their offerings.

Cons

Mappings and keeping them up to date can sometimes become a pain, but not a massive issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jade H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Super Useful!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Great from start to finish, amazing on-boarding service

Pros

The clear layout of the design and being able to read it all easily and share.

Cons

It can be slightly confusing but there is a lot of help on offer to guide you through it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10