36 reviews

Contentsquare

Digital intelligence experience tool for behavioral insights

4,8 /5 (36 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
36 reviews
Reece C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great addition to our product workflow

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

A fantastic tool thats helped our team to look into data and analyse users on our site at any point. Now employees can use the tool to find out their own information without a bottleneck. Contentsquare has allowed us to find out things about our customers that we didn't know before

Pros

- Journey analysis to help see viewers journey across the site from high level
- AI Alerts to keep on top of any issues or uplifts in conversion metrics

Cons

- Enhanced session replay with ability to see custom variables at different points of the journey

Tim S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product for Insights into your Customers

Reviewed on 2020/07/13

I've had a really positive experience thus far with ContentSquare. The employees that I've dealt with are genuinely helpful and want to see you succeed. Everyone on the ContentSquare team seems to be knowledgeable and responsive.

Pros

ContentSquare provides the most in depth insight in user journey analysis on the market today. I use the tool daily to look at whats happening on our websites and better understand our consumers. It provides me insights that I can pass on to our clients to make better decisions and ultimately provide better ROI.

Cons

In the implementation phase, it was a bit daunting to understand the nuances between between each component like mapping, goals, and segments. However, once you do it once it becomes second nature and the skies the limit.

Sevag P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Tool for Customer Journey and Customer Behavior Insights

Reviewed on 2020/08/20

Overall, it continues to provide our team valuable insights that we couldn't find anywhere else. It's an exciting that I'm sure will get better over time.

Pros

Heat maps and session replays are key features not found in typical analytic tools. It helps provide great insights into what our customers are doing on any given page. Ability to integrate with AB testing tools also helps us provide additional insights as to why a test version performed well or poorly.

Cons

Issues around bugs found across the platform. Not show stoppers but can be frustrating when using day-to-day.

Sam F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful tools for everyone to use

Reviewed on 2020/04/03

We use this primarily as a UX research tool as opposed to an analytics tool as we find it to be more useful when used this way. The best insights are qualitative, not quantitative. Others tools can do that better.

Pros

Easy to access any insights. Anyone can quickly load up the tool or Chrome extension and have data in seconds. Lots of different options available between zonings, session replays and journey analysis.

Cons

Some of the different areas within the tool can be inconsistent in layout/functionality which confuses users..

Mathieu B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The solution helped me optimize my conversions and increase my ROI thanks to analytics & AB...

Reviewed on 2017/08/10

I increased drastically my conversion rates and got a lot more flexibility vs IT to test UX hypothesis.

Pros

> Customer support - strong analytics teams to make us increase our level on the solution
> Very few bugs
> Complementarity with Google Analytics : you get to know WHY people are buying or not
> Very efficient AB test functionality
> Easy to use segmenting tools
> Very easy to quantify you GAINS in money
> Empowering the business team to test hypothesis quickky, without IT
> An enabler for Agile methodology and team transformation

Cons

> Some functionality are still a bit hard to use, like the heat maps
> We could have more recommendations based on Machine learning

Matt T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform for analysing customer behaviour

Reviewed on 2021/03/16

Pros

Contentsquare really helps bring data to life with visuals that are easy to understand and use. This is important when sharing analysis with other people to keep the data engaging.

Cons

There isn't much to dislike, Contentsquare are always looking for ways to improve their platform and make it easier for the user to use.

Lucy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Content Square is great and easy to use!

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

Pros

Content Square is very easy to use. I find it most useful to dig a little deeper when looking into results for experiments!

Cons

There are some glitches that I sometimes come across, which can be frustrating, e.g. when you are part way through doing something all of an error message will appear.

Andrew P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2020/04/05

Pros

Knowledge of its people is second to none.

Cons

Quick in day insights. Launching new content could be better to track with 1 hour.

John D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Complete, unique tool

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

ContentSquare has provided valuable insights to help inform us on conversion improvements and ideas for A/B testing.

Pros

ContentSquare offers many different ways to analyze the UX and provide insight into conversion improvements on our site. Zoning analysis and session replay are great features with Journey analysis being a unique way to analyze our customer's journeys.

Cons

The learning curve was a little steep with training taking a bit of time.

Sheri K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finding insights quickly with Contentsquare

Reviewed on 2021/03/12

One of our biggest frustrations with website analytics (GA) has been that they only tell us so much, and it requires us to really know what we're trying to find and then spend hours or days digging for it. This was causing us to spend considerable time just putting together reports before we could even get to the insights. Contentsquare changes that as now everything is tagged automatically on site (no more data layer setup!) and it's easy to spot strange or inconsistent patterns & behaviours. The different modules go well together to start to narrow down where we need to spend our time so we can take action quickly to solve pain points for our customers.

Pros

There are so many pros to using Contentsquare: the ease of tag setup, highly visual modules, simple for non-data analysts to use & understand, great team throughout the process, surfacing insights...the list goes on. Most importantly though, it finally gives us the ability to really understand how our users engage with us & our website so we can provide an even better experience for them.

Cons

There are still some bugs to be worked out in some of the modules but the support team is excellent and they always respond quickly and update us on when things are fixed.

Michael E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Crucial software to understand how your users are using your site

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

ContentSquare has provided so many insights and helped understand so many situations that would have been a lot more difficult to analyse without it. Eg.
Overall UX insights - Assisting major strategic CRO tests and redesigns across the entire site.
Opportunities - Reviewing page performance and customer journeys has allowed us to make even the smallest tweak in UX to assist customers make the right choice, whether it's moving a button or changing a piece of text, the insights would have been invisible without ContentSquare
Site issues - the tool has also helped us understand areas of frustration or elements that have perhaps broken or links that don't work.
Overall, I wouldn't want to be without it

The aftercare as mentioned above has been fantastic, ContentSquare are always happy to assist, they offer continued training for new and existing team members and they even offer to do analysis for you if you are struggling - fantastic service

Pros

The support from Content Square in implementing the software was fantastic, not only was the technical integration seamless, but the training and aftercare has been second to none.
The tool is incredibly easy to use and the insights regarding customer interaction have been invaluable to date. Being able to see directly how every element of any page affects the customer journey is just amazing useful in making key strategic UX decisions

Cons

The only downside from my perspective is that the workspace module is a little tricky to use, there are certain quirks to learn in order to make these workspaces and I have to admitted I threw a couple of tantrums until I learnt these tricks. Workspaces are only a fraction of what Content Square can do, so it doesn't put me off using the tool in the slightest

Julien L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Content Square is the best UX analytics tools I know.

Reviewed on 2017/06/22

Improved UX. High ROI. Improved team efficiency

Pros

As a big marketplace with millions of monthly users we have tones of data, many differents journeys and potential issues to solve. Content Square allows us to very quickly understand our customer journeys and identify our main pain points. We use it to drive our roadmaps and to use data as a key elements when defining our wireframes. Its very user friendly interface make it almost fun to use.

Cons

It is not yet available on Apps but we are part of their beta program for apps. For now we only collect the App data but do not have a nice user interface to access it. We hope to have it soon

Dunia R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

UX Data-driven decision

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

Pros

A handy tool that supported the UX team to deliver personalized digital experiences by acknowledging customers data.

In the event of pitching new features and UX opportunities, having data insights from Contentsquare contributed to make data-driven decisions, prioritization by understanding the value to the user
and enhancing a leaner sign off process.

Cons

In the event of setting up a micro mapping could be interesting for users to have the ability to set and pick colours and tones. So when previewing the micro mapping in Journey Analysis could facilitate to interpret data visualisation.

Xavier P.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It is a great tool to improve UX in all our website

Reviewed on 2017/06/19

Pros

IT provides an easy to use experience tool for people within the Digital Marketing organization to improve end user web experience

Cons

It will need to incorporate in the future more predictive & AI technology to be able to predict some customer behaviours

Simone N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Valuable user insights

Reviewed on 2020/08/28

ContentSquare helps me to dive further into the user behavior on a page. I mostly use it to pre-validate AB-test ideas, analyse AB-tests, discover bugs on our site and determine general improvements of the user flow.

Pros

ContentSquare has extensive features to analyse user behaviour on a page or on a set of pages. The different type of reports form a great set of tools to uncover more general and very specific insights. I mostly use the zoning analysis and session replay. The CS Live Chrome Extension is very handy and is a great solution for stakeholders and team members to find quick answers to their questions. ContentSquare has integration with our customer feedback tools, Google Analytics and AB-testing software. ContentSquare is relatively fast as well, especially compared to our previous tool ClickTale.

Cons

We sometimes run into bugs. Luckily the Support Team is often quick to reply.

Samana B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CS is key to shaping and optimising UX, CX and ultimately business performance

Reviewed on 2021/03/24

Overall very happy with the product and support given to us.
Improving business performance across all Samsung product categories and provide optimisation strategies.
Support European markets in insights delivery & usage for their local activities.
We have successfully provided proactive business insights to shape performance and make changes in a timely manner.

Pros

Efficient use of experience analytics features, real time data allowing the team to extract insights from the get go.
Understand page engagement in real time.
CS Live extension is a fantastic addition, especially for clients who are time poor and shows immediate value of the tool.
Allows us to see issues when they arise and we can feed back to respective teams in a timely fashion - this is particularly helpful during product launches.
Understanding the conversion funnel and contextualising Adobe data to truly understand the consumer.
We've used CS on countless use cases and it has made our insights more effective. The best part is also being able to quantify the impact which has really upped our level of reporting & insights.
CSM Support, and all tech support from the whole CS team has been invaluable.
Thank you!

Cons

Download functionality currently works only for zoning and not for heatmap. Is it possible to extract all of them easily as images so we can use them in our own decks/templates?

Victoria S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy for the whole E-commerce team to use

Reviewed on 2020/07/24

Pros

With previous similar tools I have used, it often fell solely on me (the analyst) to perform all visual analysis. ContentSquare has been incredibly good for the entire E-commerce team to adopt and use for daily decision making (especially with the live zoning). Wider and faster access to this sort of data is incredibly valuable.

Cons

We have come across some bugs along the way but the support team has been great at listening to requests and ironing out any issues.

Kara S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

5 Stars for ContentSquare!

Reviewed on 2020/08/03

Overall, i love the platform. Its easy to use and when I am curious about finding specific metrics, i am always able to get them quickly and efficiently. With the metrics I gather using the tool, I am able to make updates and execute certain changes on site that in the end benefit the customer as well as increase our conversion rate.

Pros

I love how the platform is so user friendly

Cons

i think there could possibly be quarterly enhancements that get shared with the power users

Faith D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

So far so good!

Reviewed on 2020/04/06

As we have been using the product for less than 6 months, there may be other issues ahead, but currently i am enjoying the software, and have gained real insight from its use.

Pros

Training sessions have been fun and informative, and support has been great through the first week and months of teething issues. The UI is interesting and engaging and the tools are generally quite intuitive, with lots of features able to be figured-out if unsure. Coren, Debs and the team have been really useful as well providing guidance and help along the way.

Cons

Some features were a little unclear, due to the really simple nature of the UI - but the team has been great at taking these observations on board. There has been some small bugs with the software, but again these have been spotted and resolved.
As an A/B test specialist, we may have some difficulty looking at tests which are no longer on the site, however we are discussing this currently with the team.

James K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

James' Trade review for Boden

Reviewed on 2020/06/26

Great team, great tools.
Wish internal adoption was better - 30% due to tech integration issues, 70% due to internal challenges...

Pros

Journey mapper & in-browser tool to understand what's happening on the page

Cons

e-Training very clunky / not great
page comparison not so helpful

Amanda T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product, great account support! Helping improve our CX.

Reviewed on 2020/07/14

Pros

This product has been a great resource for our team so far. The onboarding was simple and the help center and training sessions have been a great resource in learning all the platform has to offer. This tool has been a great resource for locating customer friction points across our site and continues to help with brainstorming new ideas for A/B tests and overall site optimizations. The tools which I use most often and find extremely helpful in deciphering user behavior for test planning and analysis include: CS Live Chrome Extension (used daily), Zoning Analysis and Session Replay. Overall, Contentsquare gives our team the ability to understand customer activity in a more detailed way than other analytics platforms, such as Google Analytics.

Cons

It would be easier for me to share the revenue data with senior leadership if the formatting for the Zoning Analysis tool was in USD format.

Amelia D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Couldn't do my job without it!

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

I use content square to gather customer insights and provide the basis and hypothesis for the majority of our testing ideas. The insights I am able to gather from CS enable me to formulate ideas, pain points and areas of opportunity to investigate further.

Pros

The tool is insanely easy to navigate and provides customer insights so effortlessly. The tool really allows you to choose how granular you want to go with your research and use a mix of different tools to understand all sorts of user segments. With useful integrations we can also use Content Square with our testing platform returning insights that can't be seen through testing alone and through other analytics tools.

Cons

Although the tool is constantly improving and getting easier to use, we have found it quite difficult to complete the set up with our PWA version of the site.

Steve T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Continuously Improving Platform

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

ContentSquare has added another layer of detail to our view of the customer. It's been particularly useful for analysing a/b tests we run. Rather than just reporting on win/loss we are able to dig into the 'why' of a result.

Pros

ContentSquare makes working with experience metrics really easy. Everything is so visual it makes explaining user behaviour much more simple. Live zoning means you can show stakeholders the results of data-driven decisions right on their own computer.

Cons

ContentSquare has a great on-boarding team, and this is really necessary as the learning curve is reasonably steep, especially for users not from a traditional analytics background. Utilising the tool on a daily basis is really key to getting to grips with all the features.

Octavia B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A valuable tool!

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

A really positive experience using a tool that helps my team and I make informed decisions. Support is always exceptional.

Pros

The variety of features it offers to conduct analysis.

Cons

Some features still need developing to improve usability, for example introducing a compare feature for journey analysis

David W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User Experience Analysis Tool

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

Excellent software, that I hadn't used until 5 months ago, and now I'm using it on a regular basis to provide insightful analysis.

Pros

There are many features of this software that I like, and define it from the common digital analytics tools and software available.
The Journey analysis and Zoning analysis modules of this tool are particularly insightful and help you understand what customer behavior is. Content Square off great support, and are always looking to improve their offerings.

Cons

Mappings and keeping them up to date can sometimes become a pain, but not a massive issue.