16 reviews

EcoOnline Platform

Environmental, health and safety management (EHS) software

4,3 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,8
94% recommended this app
16 reviews
Dermot C.
Industry: Semiconductors
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy to use software that relieves the SDS management burden from the user

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

This has simplified SDS management including revision history. SDS are now easy to access at dedicated stations for all employees. We are using tablets which are available to our ERT team at any time.

Pros

Quick easy access with an efficient search tool.

Cons

It took a little longer to set up on android tablets as we had to make these safe on our network, but our IT dept was able to assist in setting this up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aaron A.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

ONT ChemDoc review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

ChemDoc staff very helpful and respond very fast to all queries.

Overall system is quite user friendly, especially for COSHH assessments. I would say it is less user friendly for process risk assessments.

Pros

The automatic extraction of data from SDS.

The product search feature with SDS and COSHH assessments attached.

Cons

Would like to extract more data from SDS. Would like to be able to add the risk rating (rainbow system) into more of the customised fields, currently you have to have the standard ChemDoc table for this to happen.

No email notification for managers once selected as approver for COSHH.

Copying approved COSHH assessments between departments requires a new approver/sign off. The departments on ChemDoc correspond to different labs within the company which users mix between quite regularly between so quite tedious if someone wants to use for example methanol in two different labs they need to copy RA and get approval (sign off) twice.

To duplicate a process RA in the copy field the name of the assessment doesn't appear just the chemicals that appear in that RA. Which makes it quite difficult to select the right RA to copy if several RAs contain the same chemical. For example, 10 risk assessments contain chloroform then chloroform is listed ten times in the duplicate tab and i dont know which is the RA i want to copy until i select one of the chloroforms and press duplicate.

Be good if admins could control read and understood function.

Since our departments correspond to different labs some experiments are conducted across multiple labs but to copy process RA all the chemicals in the RA need to be in both labs. Whereas, sometimes we store the chemicals in one lab then use them/formulations of them in different labs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Megan C.
Industry: Philanthropy
Company size: 201-500 Employees

MSD Dunboyne Biologics review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been super helpful and proactive to work with. Her replies to ad hoc emails are almost instant and shes been a great representative.

Pros

The automatic generation of a chemical risk assessment

Cons

Having to have different new chemical approvals for products which are the same but have different manufacturers has been difficult for us. Also its not easy to search for a chemical risk assessment unless you know for definite a chemical that's in it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Mark T.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

The future of COSHH and Operational Safety Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

There are always going to be teething problems when you completely change your operating systems. Our confidence in EcoOnline grew very quickly, we were supported and guided throughout the installation process. We are looking forward to working with the company over (at least) the next few years.

Pros

Modern software systems that are adaptable to suit our needs. Both Chemdoc and Safety Manager can be tailored to meet our demands. We have been using Chemdoc for a couple of years, but are new to Safety Manager. We originally registered for the free trial, but ended up committing to a three year contract. It did take a lot of effort to set the software up, but we were fully supported throughout. The rewards of using both friendly and fit for purpose systems are great; our end users are very happy with both products, reflected in their positive feedback.

Cons

None. Although there were a couple of 'snagging' issues at the start, most have been ironed out. The support team and our account manger are very knowledgeable and quick to react.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emma B.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Chemdoc software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

Chemdoc- Easy to use, good database ,have the right information as per COSHH regulation, provide compliance , good search engine & reporting system

Pros

Chemdoc -Reporting system helps to identify information easy and helps to manage the control of hazardous substances.
Assessment process is staight forward.

Cons

Chemdoc -There is no version number on the assessment form that can cause confusion.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Patricia O.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Review of Chemdoc

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

Very friendly to use and support available very helpful

Pros

I like the ease of looking for a chemical and the hazard symbols on first page

Cons

There are some fields not applicable to our site and I would like to hide these as it is confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mary D.
Industry: Civic & Social Organization
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Easy to use system

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

very good and has limited the number of chemicals within the organisation

Pros

Desired features with tablet and computer
ease of use for our outdoor staff
Support on the set-up

Cons

there was no items that did not meet our requirements

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matthew H.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great tool to look after coshh management

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Sourcing the SDS on our behalf has been a huge support and selling point of the system.

Cons

It would be good for assessments to have multiple fields/columns on one line instead of there own, it would condense the form down.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Rafael B.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Excellent software, which I have expanded its access to seven bus garage locations.

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to navigate and to locate documents.

Pros

Very easy to use and with friendly easy access. Easy to find what you want. Excellent customer service support and rapid to reply my queries and to upload new SDS for products that we use.

Cons

Nothing to complain on here. Great system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Micheal O.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Chemdoc Customer Survey

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/01
Review Source: Capterra

One repository for all chemical related compliance aspects is the main benefit

Pros

Intuitive , easy to navigate and well supported by Chemdoc admin and account team

Cons

I did not encounter too many issues - I would be aware thta my experience tith the CRA section might need more exposure / Training

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nadia K.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Feedback

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/08
Review Source: Capterra

i) overall I found Chemdoc satisfactory and happy to continue to use it

Pros

i)EHS information (i.e. CRA/SDS) on each Chemical in one place, ii) Quick access, iii) Logical flow to navigate and find information

Cons

i) Took a while to learn how the Process flows for review and approval of new chemicals

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Cian C.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Wyeth

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Chemdoc provides a very easy solution to manage chemical data sheets and risk assessments. There is very little maintenance required from the user and the system is user friendly

Pros

The software is easy to use and very quick to pull up SDS and CARAs

Cons

The function to add SDS for new chemicals is not as easy as other functions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Erica I.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/01
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive, excellent support, the system does what is required in legislation without over complicating users interaction with it

Pros

SDS are provided and updated, the mobile app is very easy to use

Cons

the requirement for a product code causes difficulty

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sean W.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Chemdoc

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/01
Review Source: Capterra

Good customer service. Easy to use and to run reports.

Pros

Straightforward user interface

Cons

No an issue with the software per say but SDS can go out of date and need prompts at times to update

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

David B.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Platform

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/01
Review Source: Capterra

Great place to acces all SDS and Risk Assessments.
Easy use by roll out to all employees using the smartphone APP.

Pros

Ease of use.
Very well laid out dashboard with a great user interface.

Cons

Initially uploading the products but with greay support service this became a seemless task after a while.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Teresa F.
Industry: Dairy
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Chemdoc Review

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall positive experience

Pros

Easy to use, support from company in initial set up

Cons

Nothing really that disliked about this product

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10