13 reviews
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
13 reviews
Ivo D.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Reduces Work and Costs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

Because TOPIA is a unified tool for vulnerability assessment, remediation, and asset management, clients can cut costs immediately. And, given that it has an easy to learn interface, clients will be able to cut down on time spent addressing vulnerabilities after the first few patch cycles. It makes vulnerability management accessible without losing power and performance. With the click of a button you can patch an application across the organization’s endpoints.

Pros

Robust platform that simplifies vulnerability management.

Cons

I had not found out about Vicarius Topia before.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David K.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Customer Satisfaction Eminent

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

The great thing about the TOPIA vulnerability management platform is that it’s easy to tailor to the unique needs of our clients. We can quickly deploy, manage and stay up to date on overall security risk for each of our clients.

Pros

TOPIA also looks great. The sleek interface and easy to understand dashboard make prioritizing patches a breeze.

Cons

There were some issues with the dashboard but they were resolved after opening tickets.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elishai B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A good product that gets results and saves time

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/01
Review Source: Capterra

Lightweight and Effective

Pros

We are able to evaluate and predict risks specific to our setup and its array of different devices and applications. TOPIA gives us a lot of flexibility in how we prioritize tasks because it investigates the context in which each application works and how it interacts with the OS. New applications are easily integrated into the existing structure.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike so far.
and I'm sure that in the future the new features will make it even better

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Uriel R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Work-from-Home Compatible

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

With the current shift to remote working, vulnerability management has to keep up. TOPIA’s cloud-based platform makes that transition, and it’s one of our top recommendations to client’s looking to future-proof their organization’s software security. Along with great service and support, TOPIA just works.

Pros

Vicarius is a great team to collaborate with.

Cons

We started a while ago and there were some issues at the beginning which got resolved since then.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shiri E.
Industry: Commercial Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy for a Small business to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/03
Review Source: Capterra

Reduced the amount of tedious work to patch and protect devices. Also, some of our software is no longer supported. TOPIA allows us to rest easy by keeping those programs in a protected stasis using the patch-less protection.

Pros

Seamless and relatively simple to get used to. Any questions we did have were quickly and thoroughly answered.

Cons

Cons: So far, the experience has been great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Yavor Z.
Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Highly Recommended Cybersecurity Solution

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Reduces time spent on vulnerability management.

Cons

All of our clients have had nothing but good things to say about TOPIA. It takes the tedium out of vulnerability management and patch roll-outs because the process is streamlined and TOPIA does most of the work for you; the client is able to refocus work hours to cover other projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matteus B.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

No Performance Losses

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

Smaller clients are usually worried about system performance issues when it comes to cybersecurity, patch management, and vulnerability management. TOPIA manages to put all of those into one platform without the client reporting and noticeable slow-down. What’s better is that even clients without formal cyber hygiene training are able to mitigate risks because TOPIA makes it easy to understand overall security risk and risks to individual applications.

Pros

Easy to use service, great and intuitive UI and great support

Cons

Yes to support all OS, but this is in the roadmap.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sagi A.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Fast Reduction in Open Vulnerabilities

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/06/01
Review Source: Capterra

Since we’ve started using TOPIA, we’ve saved ourselves a lot of time that would otherwise be used manually patching individual applications. We can identify and assess risks over our entire system of applications and devices quickly and efficiently. For applications that are out of date, we can keep them isolated.

Pros

Excellent periodic reporting. Vulnerability prediction lets us act instead of react to threats.

Cons

Took some getting used to.
Took some getting used to.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Guido G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

All-in-One Platform That Makes Risk Easy

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

Clients are all about quick results and demonstrated value. TOPIA is a lightweight agent that is easy to implement and starts working immediately. We were able to reduce risk from day one, without interrupting the work day or decreasing system performance.

Pros

Value from the very first day.
The platform is really easy to use and intuitive.
Patch-less protection is a whole new way of mitigating software vulnerabilities.

Cons

The agents do not support MacOS, although Vicarius has it in it's roadmap for the end of 2020.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Eduardo P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I Like to have my software updated

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

in general very good product and good support

Pros

Clear and expedite, a good way for update in a simple way , looking results in short time with a big viw of the company status. You can work on cloud and on premise updates , is not a problem just you can see all people on their houses.

Cons

the old version was a little complicated , but now is so clear, I can't found cons

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Doron N.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Patch with ease

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

UI and management tools
UI and management tools

Cons

Features are not fully mature
Features are not fully mature

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Eyal H.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: Self Employed

Topia highly recommended

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/06/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Highly recommended software helps you to manage your digital assets efficiently to get ahead regards cyber treats

Cons

Didn’t find any cons to report.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amit C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent Vulnerabilities Management Solution

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

Works well with different OS types and applications.

Pros

The risk assessment tool takes the guesswork out of prioritizing patches. Applications are still protected even if a patch isn’t available. We’ve saved many hours each week since implementation

Cons

Occasional hiccup with deploying third-party patches (happened only once)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10