42 reviews

DispatchBot

Web-based dispatching software for NEMT businesses

4,4 /5 (42 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
42 reviews
Marlene M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DispatchBot is user friendly

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

Our transportation company is very fast-paced. DispatchBot allows us to move job assignments around the schedule, and sends the information to the drivers immediately. DispatchBot has been a great asset for our productivity. When changes are made that we are not happy, the DispatchBot team takes that into consideration and works on resolving the problem for all companies who use the software.

Pros

Having the program save the patient information for future use is one of the best features. It saves valuable time when the pick-up location and drop-off location are already in the system. Changes can be made on the fly: adding, moving, and deleting pick-ups, as often as necessary.

Cons

Often, users are not detail-oriented and do not confirm that the information is correct. It seems that any information which was entered incorrectly always comes up first. It would be nice to have an option to delete the incorrect addresses to avoid having them show up repeatedly.

Response from DispatchBot

Marlene, hello. We hope you're doing well!

You're 100% correct about incorrect data being inputted. Being able to edit this is vital.

Our team just started working on the ability to remove addresses in bulk from the locations settings page. We also added the ability to hide incorrect addresses from the trip edit page.

While working on this, we found a way to edit location addresses. Would you be willing to email us at [email protected] so we can set up a complimentary training?

It's great to hear form you. Thanks again!

Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

Ron G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product For The Price/ Responsive Support / Open To Ideas

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

Efficiently scheduling. Communicating and tracking trips with the app and Billing, just to name a few.

Pros

Dispatchbot (DB) has helped our company manage our trip and customer information efficiently.
It is affordable, developed by someone who knows the industry very well and is responsive to things we would like to see. I like that I can email or pick up the phone and get help from support in a timely fashion. I have made and seen suggestions and been a part of beta testing. When we started working with a broker that did not have a manifest import set up, their team designed one in a short time frame! Kudos! They care about the success of our company. There are features we have not even delved into yet. This is a great product, particularly for those just starting out. I know there will be more upgrades over time and I look forward to seeing what is next!

Cons

As with any program, there are a few things I wish it did. However, they always ask what things we would like to see. Mainly with recurring trips, but I foresee improvements in the future with this.

Response from DispatchBot

Hi, there, Ron! It's always great to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Working with companies like yours over the two years has been so great for DispatchBot because you've always provided us with valuable feedback and ideas to help the product grow to fit your needs.

Have we had a chance to discuss the subscriptions improvements you'd like to see in DispatchBot? Email us at [email protected] We'd love to hear your thoughts on this.

Kindly,
Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

Alison R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best product on the market for the money!

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

We have a much easier time scheduling and managing the driver's manifests. The mobile application is a a great way to capture real time data.

Pros

We love Dispatch Bot After months of searching for an economical and high quality product, we found Dispatch Bot. We started with the free trial and never left. It is super user friendly. My favorite function is the route optimizer. Love, love this software!

Cons

I wish that we had a better way to sort our senior ridership from other customers, but other than that, we have not issues.

Response from DispatchBot

Hello, Alison!

The goal we keep in mind with every new feature for DispatchBot is: keep it intuitive. Keep it simple. We're so happy to hear the product is working well for your team.

Would you be willing to send us an email to [email protected] so we can look over how we can improve the sorting options?

Thanks again!
Amanda Rene Capella

Elina C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/06/01

The software is good and easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use ,we can see the status of the trip and can figure ETA.

Cons

Once you have more than 5 or 6 driver it could be expensive.

Response from DispatchBot

Hello, Elina. Thank you for your review!

We're really happy DispatchBot's importing feature for over 30 brokers is helping your business. We're adding more every month!

If you ever have any questions or ideas to improve the software, send us an email to [email protected]

Kindly,
Amanda Rene Capella

John C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Medical transport

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Good.

Pros

We have learned how to make DispatchBot work for us. Don’t know if it can continue to support our growth.

Cons

Don’t know how I could be integrate with other products we use.

Response from DispatchBot

Hi, John.

It's good to hear from you. Thank you for providing the feedback and congratulations on the continuous growth!

We'd like to hear what sort of integrations you may need. Our team builds integrations for several use cases. It'd be great to see if and what we can do to fit your needs as you grow.

We also have a sister company, Trip Master, who we refer companies like yours who have grown. Their level of service and functionality are outstanding.

To set up a discussion about integrations, please email us [email protected]

Thank you for your time,
Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

Brent M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Initial user

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Transportation scheduling, trip tracking and as a resource for maintaining notes and important documentation to support the organization

Pros

We are an ambulance and NEMT provider of transportation services. We were a beta tester of the original BOT software. We have seen the product enhancements since it's inception. We use it daily for scheduling and trip management. We have learned to use the system to meet our needs

Cons

Since we were a beta tester we have experienced all of the ups and downs and have suggested many changes over the years we have used the product. They have been responsive to our suggestions and needs along with great support.

Response from DispatchBot

Thank you for the great review and for your willingness to work with us to improve DispatchBot! We truly appreciate your business.

Julia D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DBot for small business

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

Used everyday and had very few issues or complaints.

“Glitches” were fixed in a timely manner with minimal disruption to service

Pros

Easy to use
Easy to set up
Easy to print schedules
Nice having mobile option for drivers

Cons

Didn’t work smoothly when traveling in and out of wifi areas when using mobile app

Response from DispatchBot

Hi, Julia; having this feedback helps immensely, so thank you for taking the time!

Regarding the wifi issues, we have the offline mode for the driver app that sends data once a driver's phone resumes its connection.

Is this the feature you're describing? Would you be willing to email us at [email protected] so we can look into the incidents more thoroughly and work towards finding the cause?

Thanks again!

Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

Geoffrey G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life saver

Reviewed on 2020/06/05

Pros

Easy to use and very convenient. We use this everyday to run the business which is very critical

Cons

They do automatic updates which changes the layout. So i just need to get used to it again

Response from DispatchBot

Hello, Geoffrey. What great feedback; thank you! We're happy the software is a life saver.

For the automatic updates you mention, would you let us know how we could improve this process?

You can send any information or questions to [email protected]

Kindly,
Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

Tammy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DispatchBot

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

I've had a wonderful experience with Dispatchbot. Customer service and support are like none other. I feel they care about their customers and go a step above to reach out personally and make sure things are going well and see how they can improve their product. Absolutely top-notch without being invasive.

Pros

DispatchBot is amazingly easy to use and integrated seamlessly with our broker contractor's system.

Cons

DispatchBot does everything possible to make their system as user friendly and easy to use, including trip downloads from our broker and billing.

Response from DispatchBot

Tammy, hello; what great feedback!

We appreciate the time you took to do this. It's really uplifting and encouraging to hear the system is working so well for you.

As always, we're here. Send us an email to [email protected] whenever you have questions, ideas, or want to say hello.

Kindly,
Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

Blake M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

deceptive and not helpful support

Reviewed on 2019/03/13

Not reasonable with refund of unused services for month. Tried to come to a reasonable understanding. Do your research and be cautious if using.

Pros

not much that i liked in this area. Better products but will not go into that here.

Cons

They auto charge your credit card and went up in price on our account without letting us know. They said they emailed an account which isn't valid. They failed to reimburse us for over 5k of unused portions of our account.

Response from DispatchBot

Blake, I wanted to reach out and apologize for the issues you had with billing. We have new management in place and a new finance director and we will ensure that this doesnt happen again. If you would be willing to give us another shot we would love to have you back in the DispatchBot family

Heidi B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Dispatching Software for smaller Non-profit

Reviewed on 2020/05/26

Overall DispatchBot has been a great product for us as a small transportation service. The staff has been very courteous and generally very prompt with replies when we have had issues. Although they don't have specific prebuilt reports the overall information is retrievable and easily sorted to obtain what I need for my state and federal grant report requirements.

Pros

A good basic, straight forward software that is affordable for our non-profit senior center's transportation service. We started with just 4 vehicles and now track and schedule 6 vehicles and up to 15 drivers. We didn't need anything fancy and DispatchBot fit the requirements perfectly. It tracks customers, drivers, and reports are easy to create from the trip information you download into Excel.

Cons

Creating the heat maps and assigning colors, there aren't enough color options and driver's not able to enter fare/payment received. Driver app not always up-dating in a timely manor. The regular updating could be attributed to so many different factors I can't fault DispatchBot completely - software, user, hardware, cell service, etc. makes this hard to pin down.

Response from DispatchBot

Hello, Heidi.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us the feedback. It's great to hear the application is fitting your needs as your company grows! I'd like to talk about some of the issues you've mentioned, too.

Our heatmaps feature allows for any color of the spectrum to be used, and I wonder if increasing the size of tis color input would help.

We recently released a hands-free driver update feature to Android phones. This is available on 2.0.32+ from the Google Play Store. This should help with updating your drivers.

On the support call, we can explore other factors that might enhance your use of the software.

Our training team is also ready to hop on a call and help you set these heatmaps up, so let us know a good time for you at [email protected]

Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

Lucius M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple to use

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

Pros

Simple to use, I work in transportation so it makes my schedule so easy.

Cons

In certain area’s you won’t have service and the map won’t come up so you will just be lost.

Response from DispatchBot

Hi, Lucius. My name is Amanda.

It's encouraging to hear our application makes your scheduling easy. That's our whole purpose: make scheduling easier.

I'm wondering about the map issue you described. Could you send us more information to [email protected]?

DispatchBot Driver sends the map coordinates the phone or device's maps app, so if the map is not loading, it's liely connected to Google Maps or iMaps or Waze.

By downloading an offline map, I avoid losing my map in my phone when I go out of service areas.

Let me know if this helps,

Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

Ben B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

DTA

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

Good

Pros

The easy to use, user friendly Graphic interface

Cons

Customer service is not reliable and take way too long

Response from DispatchBot

Hi, Ben.

No customer should ever feel their needs are not heard or times were too long to get responses. We're sorry you've had this experience. This is not the level of customer support our team strives for.

As of this year, we've undergone a major shift in management, and I sincerely hope our revamped team gets the opportunity to hear from or help you and your business.

If you have any questions or feature suggestions, send us an email to [email protected] Making this software the best it can be for companies like yours is our main priority.

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts,

Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

Paul M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DBot great for NEMT

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Customer support has been very good.

Pros

Easy set up and versatility for getting data import/exports to function. System works well to accurately track and record important data points for our company.

Cons

Sometimes the lag on tablets in vehicles is a problem for drivers to move to next step. Mapping function for dispatcher is not real time.

Response from DispatchBot

Hi, Paul! As always, it's good to hear from you. Thanks for the feedback.

We'd love to learn more about the device lagging. Would you be able to send us more information to [email protected]?

Thanks again,
Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

Ginger B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

easy to learn

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

its been a good experience really easy to navigate

Pros

it has been a good learning program its really easy to learn also easy to teach

Cons

i think its all been a good program i haven't had any issue

Response from DispatchBot

Hi, Ginger!

It's really wonderful to read how you've enjoyed the system. Our team has put so much effort into making sure the application is simple and easy to use, so having this feedback from you is truely encouraging.

If you ever have any questions or have ideas for features that would make DispatchBot work better for you, send us an email to [email protected]

Monica D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for what I need!

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Pros

DispatchBot is easy to use and gets the job done quickly and efficiently. I also like that it maintains my records very easily.

Cons

It can be a little difficult to teach others to use DispatchBot, it comes with a learning curve.

Response from DispatchBot

Thank you for the five-star review! We truly appreciate your business!

Ivan E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient Tool

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Works very well for whats its designed for.

Pros

Have the feature to import data via excel is very helpful and saves time.

Cons

The auto scheduling could be a hit or miss. Not very consistent

Response from DispatchBot

Thank you for the great review of DispatchBot! We appreciate your business.

Joyce B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dispatch Bots Software of the future

Reviewed on 2020/06/05

Pros

The software is user friendly. I received extensive support prior to and after my purchase.

I highly recommend this software

Cons

I do not have any issues with the software.

Response from DispatchBot

We are happy to hear you are pleased with DispatchBot! We appreciate the great review and recommendation.

Parvinder S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It’s very helping to do dispatch and check the fleets locations.

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

Pros

Easy to dispatch
Fleet locations
Suggestion for dispatch

Cons

Some times trips import is not go through

Response from DispatchBot

Hello, Parvinder.

My name is Amanda. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your thoughts and review.

For you imports, our team would really like to hear more about how or why the imports aren't going through sometimes.

Would you be willing to send us more information to [email protected]? Importing trips is a great feature for quick scheduling, so we want to make sure it works 100% of time.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Amanda Capella, Lead Software Engineer

Shiraz H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pleasant Trans

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

Love the software, easy to use, they just need to update the drivers app so it refreshes automatically by itself whenever there’s a change in the schedule!

Pros

It’s very easy to use unlike some other softwares

Cons

Have to inform the drivers to refresh all the time whenever there’s a change in their schedules

Response from DispatchBot

Hi, Shiraz: I have a great update for you.

The team here at DispatchBot also didn't feel great about drivers needing to refresh their apps to get updates, so we improved the application.

We just released a version for Android devices that automatically allows the driver app to update whenever a change to a trip occurs. The iOS release is on its way.

Let us know how the new improvement is serving you at [email protected]

Looking forward to your response,
Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

William H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Furaat Supervisor Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/23

Pros

The ease of use between dispatchers and field representatives

Cons

We have glitches from time to time. Mostly with the app the field reps use. Either the system goes down completely or they have to delete and reinstall.

Response from DispatchBot

Hi, William.

I'm sorry you've experienced some issues with the Driver app with the app freezing or crashing.

Our development team would really like to learn more about the experience your field reps are having. Would you or your team be willing to send us more details to [email protected]?

We can use the email addresses of the field reps to look through logs over the past thirty days and really drill down on what may be causing the issue.

Thanks for your time!

Liz P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

mdr

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

very good

Pros

lovevthe daily scheduling so eady to use

Cons

setting up recurring transport schedules.

Response from DispatchBot

Hello, Liz!

We appreciate the feedback. Especially about your experience with the subscriptions.

I'd like to learn more about how this feature can be improved and see if our team can provide any complimentary training. There are so many features we're adding and updating on a weekly basis, so we want to make sure they're all available to you.

Email us at [email protected] and we can get a training by phone or video set up.

Jane T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not mobile friendly

Reviewed on 2020/05/24

Overall it is a good tool. We may have issues because there was no training, there could be more or better functionality and we in the were just not trained.

Pros

I like that our dispatcher can enter the transport info and we can access from the road.

Cons

When the company started using the program we could access via a mobile app, this stopped working (May have been on our administrative end and not communicated down the line) but after finding out that we could also access via the web, I asked to be set up again. The program is not that user friendly on iOS. It is difficult to scroll, to enlarge, sometimes tapping one time seems to get me to a different screen than other times. Scrolling is the biggest issue, sometimes I can’t get back to the top or to the left side.

Response from DispatchBot

Hi, Jane. My name is Amanda. I'm the Lead Software Engineer for our team here at DispatchBot.

Thank you for all the feedback about our application! We would love to extend a complimentary training session to you and your team so any questions you have can be answered.

During the training we can also evaluate your businesses use and find any extra features you can use to enhance the experience.

While the dispatching side is a web app made for larger screens and not optimized for phones, your feedback regarding the application through your iOS device is really helpful. My team and I are exploring how to to optimize the dispatching side for mobile devices, and we'll definitely use your input.

The team has also spent some time enhancing the mobile app for drivers. Have you had a chance to use this portion of the software?

If you have any other feedback or questions, let us know at [email protected]

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Donna K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Overall the program is easy to learn and use

Pros

Setting up repetitive trips is easy and is an efficient way of handling repetitive request

Cons

The inability to create our own forms as required by certain payers

Response from DispatchBot

Hi, Donna. Thank you for leaving a review.

Would you be willing to send us more information to [email protected] regarding the forms for different payers? Our team would like to review solutions to see if we can help.

Thanks again!
Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

Douglas L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

wroks well

Reviewed on 2020/06/05

great experience and helpful pricing was fair and billing and people in the company were available to answer questions

Pros

able to learn functions quickly and very helpful at the time when desperately needed

Cons

little slow at first, overall nothing was not liked Did not crticise all

Response from DispatchBot

Douglas, thank you for the beaming review! We're really happy the software is easy to use and is working great for your business!

If you ever need anything, reach out to us at [email protected]

Kindly,
Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer