15 reviews

Iridium BI

Business intelligence software for legal firms

4,6 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
15 reviews
Jeffrey l. F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Install and then put to Use

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

It works fast as advertised. It is customized for our members and we get a lot of use out of it.

Pros

From the install to using the software. This produce has exceeded my expectations. People at Iridium were great to work with. Product is great and easy to use and understand.. WE have it boot up to each members computer when they sign on each day.

Cons

Cost, always, but it is reasonable. I like the profitability module the best. It allows us to look at profitability in many different ways very easily.

Response from Iridium Technology

Jeffrey - thank you for your positive comments. We also enjoy working with your firm!

Kitty S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall Product

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

The reports available in the accounting software we are using are very difficult to customize and repeat the same information in multiple rows. For example a WIP report will be 45 pages instead of three. The options to add additional columns is not available in the accounting software. Iridium's team worked with our firm to show all of the information we wanted to see on one line per client. We have worked with Iridium to produce many specialized reports.

Pros

The software is very customizable. The Iridium team work with you the customize the dashboards for the company. We needed very specialized reports designed and the cost to prepare the reports was very reasonable.

Cons

The con is not specifically related to the software, it relates more to the ongoing changing to the team due to Iridium's rapid growth.

Michele P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Iridium BI Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

It is a useful tool once we get fully operational. The support rep is phenomenal.

Pros

Support techs are great and knowledgeable.

Cons

Its a lot of data and really need the time to get this up an running. Due to the time needed, costs can add for little use of the system.

Nik G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful Business Intelligence platform for law firms

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

Iridium BI has put access to key financial information directly into the hands of our Partners, thus enabling faster data-driven decision making for them and freeing up my team's team to handle more complex inquiries. Over the last two years, our Iridium support team has provided us exceptional client service by listening to and recommending solutions based on our needs, and implementing them within tight timelines.

Pros

Very user-friendly BI dashboards and reports that have been fully customized to meet our needs in order to provide self-serve access to the Firm's decision makers; exceptional client service from our Iridium support team.

Cons

Occasional bugs that could have been caught through stronger testing/QA.

Frank S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Iridium has a home with MDWCG

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Very pleased.

Pros

The Cubes. Refreshing reporting has never been easier. By building models through filtered pivot tables saves significant time and guarantees the statistics will be consistently presented.

Cons

Each module is separate. I would love to spend more money on additional modules and maybe we will at some time in the future.

Response from Iridium Technology

Frank - thank you for your positive comments. It has been a pleasure working with you and your team.

Alice M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

They deliver what they promised plus more!

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

The customer representative and his support team understand the challenge of computing and presenting profitability information. They are responsive, flexible, give timely advice, and share their knowledge and expertise each and every time. Iridium is agile and proactive, great business partner to have in the BI world.

Pros

Very easy to use and quick to implement. Interaction with Elite is seamless. We did not get any push back when we asked for slight customization to meet our needs.

Cons

It is a bit challenging to print, the dashboard screen is straight forward and a great tool to share or include in a presentation but it is impossible to print in that format.

Anita S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review at midpoint of installation

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Pros

So far, the implementation of the Revenue module was very straight forward. The implementation team helped us through reconciling the data and correcting any differences. The team is very responsive to our questions and needs.

Cons

The documentation defining and explaining dimensions and slicers could be better. For a non-systems user, telling us what table the program is pointing to isn't very helpful.

Response from Iridium Technology

Anita - thank you for your positive comments. It has been a pleasure working with you and your team.

Zach R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Iridium BI Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/15

Understanding profitability of clients/matters/timekeepers and using this information to make informed business decisions

Pros

Ability to customize with the help of the Iridium team

Cons

The pivot table measures in the excel platform can make it difficult at times to know if you're querying the data you're looking for

Kyle D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Iridium BI Modules have made my Job as CFO Better and Easier

Reviewed on 2018/12/28

Fantastic team and very responsive. I wouldn't want to look for any other solution.

Pros

Iridium BI tools are customizable to our own firm's needs, yet, are very powerful and feature rich in their capabilities. There has been *nothing* we have asked for that our implementation team hasn't been able to accomplish. Their tools take us to the next level in financial analysis and planning

Cons

The Excel-based cubes are very powerful, and can be hard to train less tech-savvy personnel to use. However, once someone begins to understand their capabilities and uses them, they are far and away the go-to tool for our needs. It has been a process to train our core financial analyst team to become proficient in the cubes. If there were additional training resources "in the can" - that'd be very helpful.

Kevin E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A BI Platform that everyone should have

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Iridium's support team is great. They are interested in your business, working with you to satisfy all of your needs. They are responsive and smart people. Their business model and approach (e.g. the "anti-vendor") is a unique perspective that permeates through their culture and makes it a pleasure to deal with them.

Pros

BI platforms are a must in managing your law firm. Iridium's solution is the most comprehensive that I've seen on the market, while keeping it manageable to use. Not only using their dashboards, but also tapping directly into their proprietary cube with Excel allows you and your analysts an infinitely flexible tool to garner business trends, issues, and other insightful analyses. It more than pays for the annual subscription in terms of efficiency and savings in running our business.

Cons

As with any BI platform that tries to meet all client needs, a dashboard needs to be configured specifically to your firm's needs. Presenting too much data makes it hard to see what's important. You need to spend the time to configure it properly.

Response from Iridium Technology

Kevin - thank you for your positive comments. It has been a pleasure working with you and your team.

Paul G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Iridium BI - The value is there!

Reviewed on 2018/12/26

What issue did we have? Too many paper reports, time wasted by accounting providing information to individual stakeholders, and no easy view for management to see the overall picture from a revenue perspective. Iridium answered all these issues and overtime the usage has increased and stakeholders are able to review up to date information that they can act upon and therefore increase their changes of hitting budget. The value is there!

Pros

Once Iridium is implemented the ease of use is intuitive. If you spend plenty of time in the system you will be amazed at the functionality and information it provides right at your fingertips. When I compare to the general ledger package and the non intuitive nature to extract information Iridium is the definition of what BI should accomplish.

Cons

Purchasing in modules vs an all in package vs Revenue solely. This was a function of Iridium being new on the market and the uncertainty of how the software was to be used.

Mack G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Iridium Delivers

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

Every team member at Iridium is professional and responsive on top of being technically superior to what other firms offer. support team takes pride in being personally responsible and available.

Pros

The software is intuitive and allows you to break data down in areas that other business intelligence software options don't on a consistent basis. It is also adaptable to your firm needs and practices without causing problems with upgrades.

Cons

There is nothing we really don't like about the software. Getting our IT department to give us the processing resources we need to properly utilize and update the date in the timeframe we need has probably been the biggest obstacle.

Yan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Manager of Finance

Reviewed on 2019/01/07

Pros

1. Ability to customize the features to suit the needs of the business
2. Real-time financial data
3. Look and feel of the dashboards
4. Smart consultants

Cons

1. Turn-over time to implement some of the solutions
2. Customization of any tiles/layouts took a while to turn around
3. If something isn't the out of box solution, came across glitches after customization

Thomas R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Financial Dashboard

Reviewed on 2019/01/06

Replace existing financial dashboards and provide partners with better, easier to understand reporting

Pros

- Preconfigured tiles to get started with quickly
- Easy to understand interface requiring minimal training
- Drill down capability when needed

Cons

- Nothing so far, has met our requirements

Nolan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fantistic Employee tracking metrics

Reviewed on 2020/05/07

Overall, a positive experience. I think this has been a real plus for both management and front line employees.

Pros

This software is great for tracking employee productivity. It also provides transparency for employees if utilized properly by the business.

Cons

Switching between pages within the application can sometimes cause lags. Additionally, at times the graphs/metrics do not display properly.