14 reviews

Child Paths

Educational software for early years and primary schools

4,9 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
14 reviews
Gillian D.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Highly recommend Child Paths for Early childhood Centres

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/23
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience has been very positive with Child Paths. The team are excellent and always available to help with any issues. They are welcoming of suggestions and can add personalised features that may only apply to your service. They are a progressive Company eager to improve all the time. We have found that Child Paths is a great communication tool but yet it does not replace or compromise our relationships with parents, but enhances them.

Pros

We have been using the Child Paths App in our Creche since 2018. Our staff have become very familiar with the system and it is saving lots of time over tedious paperwork. The parents are all very positive about it and love receiving updates during the day. Like everything, it took us a couple of weeks to get familiar with it. We would highly recommend this to Early Years centres.

Cons

Integration in to our service took a little time and patience. Once we got everyone up and running and ironed out the initial challenges, things fell in to place. Our staff find the app very easy to use and enjoy all the features that can be accessed. The facility to speak in to the tablet and let it then comes up in text is not used so much as with different accents and voices, it does not pick up so well what we are trying to say and can write something different. Many of the staff find it easier to type their observations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Karen B.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Enhanced Communication with Parents

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

The use of Child Paths compliments our efforts to operate a more environmental friendly business. We highly recommend Child Paths and while we were apprehensive, at first, about introducing the technology to our staff and parents, we would not go back.

Pros

We are a community creche and have been using Child Paths for almost two years. We have used Child Paths to enhance our communication with parents and we now have more effective and efficient two-way communication with our parents. We use Child Paths to record daily activities, observations, milestones and attendance, all of which is shared with parents. We also benefit, as staff find this a much quicker and easier method of record keeping, freeing up more time to interact with the children. The Child Paths team provide great support and welcome all feedback from us as a provider.

Cons

As we operate in a rural setting, access to adequate broadband was originally an issue but that was resolved prior to implementing Child Paths.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrija J.
Industry: Arts & Crafts
Company size: Self Employed

Child Paths is very good service.

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like most is that the software details the various areas and practical needs for children and parents.The software is simple and easy to use.

Cons

So far I have no major objections to using this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Elaine B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Goodbye paperwork!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The Child Paths application has had a significant impact on our service. Our reliance on paper documentation, e.g. attendance sheets, daily records, sleep charts, food records and child observation records, has decreased dramatically. We no longer need to store large quantities of documents, now we store this information electronically.
We have an obligation to work in partnership with parents/guardians, to ensure the best possible outcomes, and we do this through sharing information. In my opinion, there is no better way to do this than through the Child Paths app.

Cons

This software programme was more basic when we first started to us it. However, it subsequently continued to expand & meet our ever changing needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ciara G.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Childpaths Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Love this software! We began working with Child Paths in May 2018 and have the app in place in our six centres. It’s a great tool and takes a lot of pain out of the day-to-day paperwork. I love looking at my own child’s photos and updates too. Well worth it and well thought out product. Highly recommend it and the team are a pleasure to deal with too.

Pros

Easy to use, information at-hand for inspections from governing bodies, parents love the photos and daily updates.

I find it very handy from a parent's perspective also as I work away once a week, so i can keep up to date with his day while I travel.

Cons

Would love if it was an app but the browser feature is very easy to use too

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Niamh M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Child Paths

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Child paths for over 2 years now. We can’t fault the app & more so the support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] & the team. Anytime we have any problems (which are few) they are resolved straight away. The team are open to suggestions for change & or improvement. Would highly recommend Child Paths

Pros

ChildPaths is: Easy to navigate for staff & parents. Its a fantastic communication tool. Everything you need for compliance is all in one place. The team at Childpaths are always working on improvements in the background.

Cons

A con for me is just an invoicing system - however I know they will come in time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Theresa M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Our experience of Childpaths

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive

Pros

We have introduced Child Paths in 5 of our services and it has improved and simplified our record keeping. Staff and parents appreciate the ease with which we can share relevant information and updates including pictures and activities.

The system saves staff time, allows for clear and concise messages to be passed between relevant people while meeting new requirements for TUSLA and POBAL. It also provides the back office with easier access to relevant details. We are happy to recommend this system

Cons

There was no major downsides to the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Keira H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Thank you Childpaths

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

My favourite part of Childpaths is the team! They listen to your digital needs and make it happen! They are always striving to better the app and make it as easy and efficient for all users. Couldn't be happier!

Pros

Child Paths has given our time back to the children, no longer drowning in paperwork! The team have created a Breakthrough Product for the Childcare industry & families. They continue to improve & modernise the software before any new regulations come into effect, saving owners/managers time & reduced stress. I quite simply can’t recommend Child Paths highly enough. Best decision I have made to date with my company. Thank you Child Paths

Cons

I have no complaints about the software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Annette A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Child Paths

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience has been fantastic with Child Paths and they are ALWAYS at the other end of the phone to help or assist if we need anything. We firstly only used it in one facility but now it is rolled out in all four of our facilities.

Pros

It reduced our use of paper and enhanced our relationship with Parents.

Cons

It takes time to set up and it like any software only as good as the user.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amanda D.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Less Paper More Time

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

At Bizzy Bs Childcare we have been using Child Paths software since it was introduced to the sector. We find it to be an extremely important tool not just for our record keeping and reduction of paperwork, and meeting ever-changing policy and regulations, but as a communication link between children, families and our services. Parents love the pictures and information they receive daily and share it with their children :) We would highly recommend Child paths as a fundamental tool in early years services.

Pros

The time saved daily and the Communication tool

Cons

There are no issues with the software, in fact there are additional feature being added all the time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gobnait K.
Industry: Individual & Family Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Always on the ball!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

I just want to congratulate ye on the fantastic work ye have done for us as providers in preparing us for the NCS!! We were here fretting over spreadsheets for weekly returns etc…… and I said Child Paths will definitely have something in place for this! And sure enough!!!!

We are thrilled ye are the best!!! – A HUGE THANK YOU FROM ALL OF US IN CLANN AIRE CRECHE

Pros

It is easy to navigate, friendly interface, easy access to lots of information and regular updates.

Cons

I feel there should be an ECCE package only for 38 weeks of the year at a fixed rate for everyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lisa O.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

amazing product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

From start to finish this the implementation of this product was seamless. we received amazing support from the company and they dealt with all queries with so much support and nothing was ever a problem.Child Paths is an amazing product and as a service, we don’t know how we managed without it. Easy to use, great support from the company and parents love it, highly recommend it.

Pros

I liked the fact that it was so easy to use and access for the parents. I loved the fact that we got rid of so much paperwork and because of that we had more hands on time with the children.

Cons

The initial cross over period was a little daunting for some staff members, however the support they received form other and from Childpaths was amazing and made it alot easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Inga M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Child Paths has been outstanding

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

We find Child Paths to be a very comprehensive system that we use on a daily basis, we are happy to see continued improvement and new features in the system, and we would have no hesitation to recommend it to all other Childcare settings!

Pros

We have been using Childpath since June 2019, and I have to say that it has transformed our day-to-day practices and definitely improved the communication level by sharing real-time information between staff and parents. Child Paths has proven to be very user-friendly, quick, and easy to learn for any new user, and not to mention the level of support that we have received from Child Paths has been outstanding – amazing customer support!

Cons

There is nothing that we could say we don't like about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jennifer L.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Childpaths

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Extremely happy, the support from childpaths is like having your friend on speedial for help.

Pros

The camera option is amazing, as a picture tells a thousand words

Cons

There is no video Option , it would be lovely to post videos.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10