15 reviews

Utility Cloud

Operations management software for utility associations

4,7 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
15 reviews
Kaleb S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product with wide range of Functionality

Reviewed on 2020/01/07

Our experience with Utility Cloud has been terrific so far. We are working with them to solve numerous business needs, whether it be work history, customer service response times, maintenance scheduling, compliance tracking, filing chain of custody forms, and all the reporting to go along with these items. Their staff is extremely receptive to any potential improvements and constructive criticism that we have brought to their attention. Conversations with them happen regularly to improve the system to tailor it to meet our needs as an organization.

Pros

I like the functionality of the software and the fact that the software is web-based compared to an app. The ability to get so much information about assets that are accessible anytime for the field staff's use saves time and makes their jobs easier. This is particularly important when we put it into the perspective of how we are implementing the software in multiple states and using multiple contracting firms to carry out the work for us. This software is also supported well by individuals that understand the direction that our company is going and trying to help us achieve our goals.

Cons

The biggest issue would be that the users lose some functionality when using the program in offline mode.

Daniel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

I learned Utility Cloud with a previous employer and that is what got me the move and the job that I currently have working with Utility Cloud so without UC, I wouldn't be where I am today.

Pros

What I like most about the software that it serves a purpose and it organizes all of the companies assets.

Cons

Very slow at times and not very user friendly for people who don't do well with technology at all.

Sherry T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great customer service!

Reviewed on 2018/05/23

Pros

I work for a water department and to have all of our property files and as-builts for each property in the system is a great help to our service technicians in the field. They no longer have to come into the office to research the property. The can simply pull up all the information with their tablets.

Cons

I never had any official training with the software but the things I needed to accomplish were easily taught by my co-workers. Very user friendly!

Michel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome!

Reviewed on 2020/06/27

Pros

Being able to send and receive work orders in the field is the best.

Cons

Nothing. I would like the ability to add more pictures to our work orders

Robert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Operator Schwent

Reviewed on 2020/06/25

Overall I’ve had great quality and a easy time. The work order system we use is very manageable.

Pros

Fast and easy to find stuff easy. Get on a job and get a work order done in minutes.

Cons

Nothing really, I’ve used it 9 months and have had no dislikes.

Tim B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer support great

Reviewed on 2020/01/18

We are much more efficient in our field operations using UC all day every day. Having an online history of our work is invaluble to our technicians and the office staff.

Pros

I have worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] many times and her knowledge and willingness to go beyond my expectations have been spectacular. She always makes herself available to talk and work out my challenges with new implementations or just reminding me how to do tasks that I have forgotten. Her patience is wonderful and has always gotten the job done for me quickly. We have been using UC for many years now and love the software. Our customers that receive our reporting from UC are blown away with the level of technology in our blue-collar industry. Our small business benefits greatly with the use of UC. Being a small business with a tight budget, it can be tough to make it work with the costs, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team continues to help make it affordable for us!

Cons

Connectivity is always a challenge as much as we use the system. However, this is not a UC created issue.

Eva R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Data access

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

Generally, I am very pleased with the product. Sometimes it's slow when searching, but I would surmise that happens with any software program.

Pros

Access to our customer data has been so much more efficient than previously when we utilized paper files. The ease with which adjustments can be made to the information is very critical to keeping our client information current. It is also easier to send a downloaded report electronically than having to scan and fax or mail them.

Cons

Not being able to generate a report that I need which contains specific data from the asset is a detriment. It could be me, of course, and the way I am processing the report request. Also, if there is even a minute spelling error or the slightest deviation in an asset when performing a search, possible options do not come up. For example, if searching for an address containing "Seaview" and the asset has a typo such as "Seaveiw" that one doesn't know is there, then nothing will come up in the search even though I know "Seaview" exists as an asset.

Nathan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Utility Cloud in the Water Plant

Reviewed on 2020/06/25

We use this to track and log what we are doing and also to make paperwork easier.

Pros

I like how easy the software is to customize and change if I need to change something. I have had good success working with things and if I get stuck there is someone who will call me back on the same day to help me through things.

Cons

Sometimes its hard to change things in the map mode, maybe having a construction option to change things and see how they go and be able to go back if there was a problem.

Gordon R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Stormwater investigation

Reviewed on 2020/06/29

Outstanding. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular was excellent. She continued to work with us to smooth out the rough areas, make the changes we needed and get the product we wanted.

Pros

Customization. We were able to work with staff at Utility Cloud to get exactly what we wanted. We changed the format and changed the look several times to get what we needed for our clients.
Also like that this works on multiple platforms, iPads, tablets, smart phones, etc.

Cons

Ability to quickly download to GIS. It is doable but not just a "push of a button".

Kevin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2020/06/29

Pros

When I first came to work for the Town of Sparta, I was given the task of managing our Town Cemetery. The records kept before me were very minimal and cumbersome at best. With Utility Cloud I have been able to create a data base with all plots, pictures, and relevant information for each burial with the click of a button. Life is so much easier now!! Great asset management tool.

Cons

I would love to see a measuring tool for our guys while out in the field.

Adam R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Utility Cloud Review

Reviewed on 2020/06/25

My overall experience is very positive. I love having to have all info right there for anyone. To be able to show maintenance on assets and workflows on them to show how they work and how they get used. To have time stamped info from Operators is key to solving issues and key to productivity.

Pros

Features that are the most impact are our assets in the field. We now can have information on where assets are how often used. The operators and technicians can see history of an asset and determine what might already be the issue or if maintenance is needed.

Cons

Are main issue is not the software. The water industry i full of employees who did this work without technology in the past and hate change. It is the teaching and implementing the new technology to operators who want to learn it.

John M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Utility cloud offers great value

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Pros

Utility Cloud is an asset management and work order software that delivers great value to its customers. It is far less expensive than traditional client-server options in its software market. It is much easier for an average end-user to use and feel comfortable with. The desire of the staff to customize the software to the needs of specific projects makes the software a virtual home run.

Cons

We have been using Utility Cloud for over a year now. During that time, there have been many enhancements and improvements to the product. Utility Cloud does a good job of publicizing those improvements. There are a couple of our workers within our organization that struggle to keep up with the changes in the program. Most of their improvements are seen as very welcome by most of our user base. However, I think it is inevitable that the pace of their improvements will frustrate an occasional user or two.

Jeff P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

YWD

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

They very helpful with problem solving and helping set up all the different things we want to use Utility Cloud for.

Pros

It is a easy to use system and we have some employees that are not very computer savvy so it's good for them.

Cons

The follow me program only works on mobile devices not Toughbook's or PCs

Steve G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Utility Cloud Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

The system is easy to use, and the support team has always been very helpful. We have continued to find new ways to use UC in the operation of our system.
The company as a whole is willing to listen to our thoughts on system enhancements from the operators perspective

Cons

Small glitches can at times pop up, especially after an upgrade release. However their team is very proactive in correcting any issue (if there is one)

Ann K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Long sought after solution to our database management needs

Reviewed on 2020/01/19

UC has been great, they assist whenever needed. In many cases they have developed a solution for us. Nothing seems to be outside their expertise in the information technology reporting field. Over the past two years our business have managed over 2000 transactions/month using the software. All information has Federal, State and Local compliance requirements. Prior to the use of the software we were always in jeopardy of missing something. We've been able to reduce that risk significantly.

Pros

The flexibility to manipulate the data to suit our needs. The help/customer support staff is superior. Ask for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Cons

The shortcomings of getting up and running with the software was not associated with the software or the software team but more the commitment on our part to implement. We felt, and encouraged by UC, that the functionality of the database was best directed by the customer and when you're in a position of 'not knowing' what you don't know, its hard to commit the required time to the project. Utility Cloud will come in and assist in the set up but my thought was that we needed to know some basics how a database worked. The primary reason for UC was to grow our services and customer base in a manner that allowed compliance tracking so that critical work tasks are not missed. The software affords us the tracking tools to do this.