17 reviews

Delogue PLM

PLM Software for fashion, apparel, and lifestyle brands

4,2 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,2
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
3,8
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
4,3
94% recommended this app
17 reviews
Hasini R.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Make Your Design Easily with Delogue and Even Reach to Customers with it

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Delague has made my friend's company growth by enhancing the final product outcome and through good communication channels.

Pros

Delogue makes you enable to improve your final product by enabling you with easy designs and greater outfit! Finally it will improve the productivity. It will manage the communication with both suppliers and customers and the team in one communication channel

Cons

The less technical knowledge I have regarding the Delogue makes me unable to use the imbuild feature of the app

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Malin C.

I find delogue logical and easy to learn although it is made for a totally other branch than mine.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the fact that everything about a style is easy to find, and that all users can log in and find the information easily. The workflow and the overviews makes working with development easier.

Cons

I like the least that the system is only made in a set up for textil development. We develop jewelry and have to use the "detail cards" and such for textiles. It would be better if the cards and icons were adjusted so that they could be applied for other indsutries. For instance it would be great if you could create your own "detail cards" adjusted for the item you develop. Such as texts that makes sense for the business youre workning in instead of texts that are prewritten and already set at the cards.
Also all our customers/suppliers have the same set up/pictures/icons as used in the textile
buciness although they are in the jewelry busines. It would be more convenient to have the set up made for other branches than the textile so that it makes more sense for them as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mickey M.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 51-200 Employees

My general experience is positive, but it could be so much better with some small improvements.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Because the suppliers work with the same system it saves a lot of time in sending PDF's back and forth.

Pros

That is is webbased, supplier can also work with the system, so no more sending PDF files by email. It is also easy to work with when you are travelling.

Cons

The comments field is very user unfriendly, we have commented about this many times already but no improvement yet. In general it takes a long time for adjustments to be made to the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Sussi R.
Industry: Textiles
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Transparency

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/04
Review Source: Capterra

It gives us entirely transparency, fewer misunderstandings, emiminate workflow in Excel and improved our efficiency.

Pros

The system is so intuitive to work with for creative people.
All updates is just running automatically, suddenly when you start the system in the morning, a new update is ready with a lot of improovement based on needs from customers.
It gives totally transparency between supplier and company.

Cons

Logical; the more data you enter in the system, the better the information to supplier is. But it is also a balance of not having more administrative work than needed. This is a descision we as a company had to change a couple of times during the implementation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mette E.
Industry: Design
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Delogue gives an easy overview

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

It gives ud the full overview of the different samples in process, so we easily can keep track and make sure deadlines are being kept
We can follow the price history for each style
Easy to import all information into our Spy system
Overview of the different materials and trimmings we use, so we can start using more of the same on more styles
Communicating with the supplier directly in Delogue and avoiding too many emails - All in the team can easily be updated about the status for a specific style

Pros

Easy overview of your sample process
Easy overview of prices for the different products
Easy overview of the different suppliers - even when different suppliers are developing same product
Easy search and filter function (eg. filter per season, product, supplier etc)
Calculation set up, so you easily can calculate your prices, landed cost and target price directly on the products
Full overview of the different material used and being able to see what styles a specific material is used for

Cons

Missing filter function under Dashboard and sample request - So you can filter between suppliers and sample type

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marie L.

easy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

-That all the history regarding print and fabric, is in one place, no more missing emails.
-It is easy to give all the information in the system.

Cons

That some of the layout is unhandy,
For example
-When you ad a item to a style, it is placed at the bottom of the screen too you have to move it up.
-Measurement chart is too wide: there are much air around the numbers, it could be much smaller boxes: I always have to scroll right to see all the sizes.
-Some text boxes take up to much space, so you have to scroll a lot fx, the item header: 1/4 of my screen is this header.
-There are a lot of clicks with the mouse and enter pushes: fx I ad a new item or style color to a style : I need to start writing the item or color, and then press enter, the program used to have an automated box with suggestions coming up when you where writing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Felix S.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Affix delogue for Development

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

As mentioned in what I like most, Delogue has made my job a lot more stress free and made things quicker to get done. No more searching back through emails to find information, it is all logged on delogue.

Pros

Delogue easily collates all the information we need for our development into one place. Development and production can be very difficult because there are so many different elements floating around. Delogue makes this simple by putting them all in one place, all linked together very easily.
We are able to create a library of fabrics, trims etc that have been used so it is easy to see prices, qualities etc for current or future seasons.
It takes a lot of the stress of the process of sampling and producing clothing collections

Cons

Although the User interface is straightforward to use, I sometimes feel as though it could be streamlined further to make it more smooth to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Anne brit W.
Industry: Design
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use both for us and our suppliers.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

It help a lot with the communication and for the company it is a quality system, so that if one of the employee get sick/quit, other can easily find all information need by checking Delogue.

Pros

I think Delogue is easy to use, it is also selv explainable, so our supplier can easily find out how the program works on their own.

Cons

When changes is done to the measure ment spec and item list, the supplier do not get an notification. So we must always remember to send email informing about changes. Better if an automatic notification could be sent.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mona G.
Industry: Textiles
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great to have everything in one place. We would like to set up custom made pages for, PO`s and other

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That we keep all information/comunication about one product in one place. No need to search through mails.

Cons

I often have to refresh the website address menu to get updated pages. It do not seam to update it self. It should save more often anyways..

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amalie H.
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Its very easy to overview. Easy to get around in.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its very easy to overview. Easy to get around in. I like that it's easy to filter if your looking for something specific.

Cons

That you are not able to delete your own comments and messages if you have made a mistake or something.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mogens R.
Industry: Textiles
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

I am working as administrator for users, brands and supplier

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Our staff in Denmark, Lithunia, Ukraine, Turkey and Banglades can Work with the same styles with Delogue which make the daily operations much easier and save us for a lost of costs, whic we had before Delogue.

Pros

Easy to navigate in the system. There is a good overview of workflow and the system is very intuitive to use, which is very important for our Company, because we have users from Lithunia, Ukraine, Bangladesh and Turkey who are working at the Delogue and with the same styles.

Cons

Delete and copy paste is not so good, ex. suppliers for one brand cannot just be copied to another brand.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elena G.
Industry: Textiles
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very good experience, great customer support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/16
Review Source: Capterra

Easy access to knowledge in all the departments involved

Pros

It is very easy to use, the customer support. I like the way I have the visualisation of the supply chain, all users have an overview right from the beginning .

Cons

It freeze from time to time. I think the Delogue could plan some seminars to share and update knowledge with their clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Michael A.

The Delogue system ables you to collect product data in one place, and communicate with suppliers.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

From birth to release of products, Delogue can collect all data, information, calculation and communication of the product in one place without using individual e-mails.

Cons

As it is a standard system, you have only a few individual set-up possibilities. Quality assurance could be better by product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ulla bang J.

love it

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, always focus on new features, love the report system, all gathered in one place. More people can keep track on what is going on

Cons

takes a long time to fill in all data, my itemlists are very long due to many details, a lot of work in making commenting on samples due to all the point I have to tick of when commenting

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hatice G.

have to be trained by the deluge creatures before beginning using

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

After learning how to use it , very easy to follow up. as again from the creators , someone had to ask if I need some help at the very beginning, it would be very easy

Pros

thing its easy to use after a while, but still think I should have been trained first. nobody asked ne if I need any help to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rina M.

Easy to Work in -

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

that several people are connected in the server, and infos can easy be shared - also that you can find the history about all dessins very easy - if something has been changed

Cons

that if you change a style - fx size range - that you have to order brand new sales samples - even if the size ordered is still there.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Helene W.

Made for apperal, but fill our expatations

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It lowers my email box. All information to one product is gathered. Very easy to share files, both internal and with suppliers.

Cons

Many rules set, which you can't overrule. We are missing more flexibility. Missing easy sample comment level. Again too many rules.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support