5 reviews

PlayPlay

Online video maker for marketing and communications

5 /5 (5 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
5 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

So easy to make videos!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very user-friendly compared to other software, 30 minutes only to become an expert user ;)
No need to call for a video agency, we can make videos ourselves with my team (8 videos a month!)
Cool templates to make videos in 3 minutes when you are a bit in a rush
Ability to set your own branding with no additional cost

Cons

Nothing to say - maybe that the software is not in French, but it's not a problem within our company

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hélène M.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A very intuitive platform!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/27
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoy using PlayPlay because it’s a pretty simple and intuitive platform: the multiple templates are easy to use, and the results are very qualitative. The diversity of the screens is really practical and allows the videos to be used on different media. I don’t think that I could do without PlayPlay anymore: I use it on a daily basis, and I recommend it!

Pros

- The screens' diversity
- The fact that it's really easy to use
- The fact that the videos are really qualitative

Cons

- The price, which is a bit expensive for a start-up

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lukas E.
Industry: Renewables & Environment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

THE time saver

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience overall has been excellent. Having Playplay has been such a time-saver that it feels like adding a new person to the team.

Pros

Playplay makes it incredibly easy to make a professionally-looking product in almost no time. It is intuitive and easy to use for anyone at any level.

Cons

Likely to make it easier to use, it does lack a few features that we would like, but the team behind it is very receptive to feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vincent T.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 51-200 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

La démocratisation du montage vidéo grâce à PlayPlay ! Merci !

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

La création d'une vidéo peut être chronophage et demander des connaissances approfondies sur des outils comme Adobe Premiere ou After Effect. PlayPlay démocratise le montage vidéo grâce à ses nombreux templates efficaces et une interface simple d'utilisation.

Pros

PlayPlay est un outil vidéo simple d'utilisation et qui permet de gagner un gain de temps et d'argent important. Plus besoin d'être un expert du montage vidéo pour faire des vidéos d'excellentes qualités grâce à cet outil intuitif. Mention spéciale à l'équipe Customer Success qui est très présente et réactive pour répondre à nos questions & demandes.

Cons

Pas encore de sous-titrage possible mais est en développement et devrait être possible dans les mois à venir

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Julien R.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Facile & Rapide !

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Un logiciel extrêmement intuitif, d'une facilité déconcertant. Faire une vidéo très professionnelle en moins de 30 minutes, sans motion designer, chapeau !
Les templates proposés sont très bien réalisés, hyper pro, largement suffisant pour une utilisation mensuelle de l'outil. Ils permettent de gagner beaucoup de temps et sont assez inspirants !
Les équipes sont par ailleurs très réactives via le chat si jamais il y a un soucis ou une question technique.
Bref, que du positif : un gain de temps (et d'argent) pour tout le travail vidéo de communication.

Cons

Rien à signaler, la version d'essai était parfaitement adaptée à mes besoins.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10