10 reviews

Casebook

Human & Social services management software

4,5 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
10 reviews
Mandi W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product for a growing organization

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Pros

The biggest thing we were looking for in implementing this software for our org was the ability to track applicants to our program as they moved through various stages of the certification process, and Casebook has definitely been helpful with that. I think it will grow with us well as we work to expand to other areas of the state, allowing our staff to work remotely and still have the info they need as we recruit and support foster families.

Cons

Because we got in early, which was a plus, there are some features that are not fully up and running yet, especially related to applicants. We also ran into some bumps when importing our current contacts - I think that process could have been more streamlined.

Response from Casebook

Thanks for your review and for being an early adopter. Your feedback is how we improve.

Dania C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Package! AWESOME CUSTOMER SUPPORT!!!

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

Great experience from the very beginning. It’s almost like you become a family throughout the process. I would highly recommend this product, especially if they get to work with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They are AWESOME!!!!

Pros

Ease of use. Simple clean format. We did not need to have an IT or database background to utilize the software.

Cons

Minimal con is I wish we could rename certain sections.

Response from Casebook

Thank you for your review and thank you for the work that you do. We'll continue to evolve Casebook with feedback from customers like you.

Elisabeth M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Casebook is great

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

Pros

Providers have access to this platform and they are able to fill out forms.

Cons

I am not able to delete the provider's profiles that I had created. now that providers are able to access the forms on their own it would be useful to close out the old profiles.

Response from Casebook

Thanks for your review, we're lucky to have you as a customer! I've heard our Customer Success team was able to help out with deleting the provider profiles. If you continue to have concerns please let us know right away.

Annette D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moving to a Digital Format

Reviewed on 2020/09/18

The team is awesome, its been a great experience for us!

Pros

The team assembled has been very supportive throughout the process. I appreciate their willingness to listen to our needs and work to meet those needs.

Cons

It is still in development; however, this con is a pro because they are able to take actual feedback from clients to build a superior protect, instead of just assuming they know what organizations need.

Response from Casebook

Thanks for your review!

Real users are who we aim to please, so we'll continue to use feedback from you and your colleagues to keep Casebook's functionality aligned with your needs.

Rebecca R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love Casebook!

Reviewed on 2020/09/21

We have had a wonderful experience from our first interaction with the team at Casebook. We highly recommend this platform for anyone that wants ease of use and superb customer service and support.

Pros

We love the ease of the program and the wonderful customer service!

Cons

There are some features that we aren't able to use to their fullest capacity just yet but Casebook is working closely with our team to customize it to best meet our needs.

Shelby B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great customer service

Reviewed on 2020/07/16

Casebook staff have been great! They respond promptly to my many questions as well as welcome feedback to improve the product!

Pros

I liked the ability to login and see tasks that were due each day at a glance!

Cons

They are still working out and customizing casebook to meet our organizations needs but having to input the same tasks under each provider was time consuming.

Response from Casebook

We appreciate your review. Thanks to feedback from users like you, Casebook's features are constantly evolving and being improved upon.

Our upcoming release of Workflows will eliminate the need to manually create the same tasks for each provider.

Thanks for being a customer!

Adonis B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for tracking program

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Pros

Features are easy to use, the dashboard is very visually appealing and the reports are customizable.

Cons

Still working through the kinks but thus far any issues we have encountered have been resolved by the team.

Response from Casebook

Thanks for your review! We're thrilled to be your partner.

Lissa P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Casebook

Reviewed on 2020/07/07

So far it good

Pros

Can be use in app Accessibility makes a great to use

Cons

Nothing still learn how to use it We just started with Case bookt therefore I have no problems with it yet

Response from Casebook

We're excited to have you on board! Thanks for sharing your experience.

Matilda H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Casebook is the way to go if you are looking to maintain your case files electronically!

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Casebook is helping us to maintain family and children case files electronically. In the past we were utilizing paper files. It is a great benefit to have when enduring situations such as the current pandemic, where staff have to work remotely from home.

Pros

The fact that reports can be immediately generated from the data that has been input into the system. I also like the fact that forms can be generated and signed remotely by service recipients. Casebook can also be used to secure directions to a clients home and will provide pictures of the neighborhood and the clients home.

Cons

We have only been using the software for less than 6 months. Too soon to tell.

Response from Casebook

We're excited to be working with you. Thank you for your review.

Justin R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great platform, even better partner

Reviewed on 2020/09/18

Casebook has been unbelievably helpful as an organization in getting us started. Their customer support is fantastic. I appreciate their candid response to questions about features they don't support; being told "we want to add that but don't know when" is a better response than a broken promise, and they err on the side of honesty in that regard. Overall, we simply trust the relationship with Casebook, and that's important.

Pros

Casebook has a great, mobile-friendly design and thoughtfully-considered UX. They seem to be carefully improving the flexibility and customizability of the platform without losing its user-friendliness. Our advocates were mostly able to get in without much hand-holding, and that's powerful!

Cons

Having to store custom data in Form.io forms, which are rigid to work with and difficult to report on, is by far our biggest limitation right now. Not being able to customize the names of core fields; not having to shoe-horn in our concept of "case files" into the existing concept of "providers". Basically, a general lack of flexibility in the primary/core app; however, Casebook has been super useful in helping us think through how to make it work for us, AND the lack of flexibility is the flip side to a careful development approach that we definitely appreciate. We would rather have to work around this lack of flexibility than have the product devolve into something over-complicated.