Cisco AnyConnect Reviews

Cisco AnyConnect

4.6 (952)
Write a Review!
Virtual private network (VPN) to secure remote access

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(952)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

952 Reviews

Nachiket
Nachiket
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Cisco AnyConnect - Best Remote Connection software for Corporates

Reviewed on 2022/04/28

My overall experience with Cisco AnyConnect has been really good. I use it daily to connect with...

My overall experience with Cisco AnyConnect has been really good. I use it daily to connect with the company's private networks to access sensitive data which is not accessible through usual networks. As a part of the Product team at ZS, we deploy certain applications on production servers that cannot be accessed without connecting with the company VPN. Cisco AnyConnect has great auto-connection capabilities in case one of the available WiFI connections faces an issue.

Pros

The best thing I like about Cisco AnyConnect is that it can connect with all available company VPN networks in minimal time using available network connections. The icon is embedded in the taskbar and requires only the VPN network name, username, and password to connect with the VPN network. Also, Wifi for ZS is routed through Cisco AnyConnect. So in case there are two saved networks active at a time with the VPN on, and the network currently linked becomes inactive due to unforeseen circumstances, CIsco AnyConnect automatically connects with the other network and re-establishes the connection to the VPN. This is all without any manual interference, and is simple great!

Cons

There are minimal issues with Cisco AnyConnect. Sometimes, it does not recognize the presence of mobile networks and there is no way to establish a WiFi connection without restarting the system and hoping that it works fine. This becomes a major roadblock, especially in times of urgent client meetings where virtual presence is mandatory.

jimmy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cisco AnyConnect review

Reviewed on 2021/05/30

Cisco Anyconnect is pretty easy to install on OS image and push through manage engine(deployment...

Cisco Anyconnect is pretty easy to install on OS image and push through manage engine(deployment software).

Pros

Cisco AnyConnect works pretty well with Cisco Firewall/VPN . It has a pretty trusty interface with easy client deployment and push updates. It also works on MacOS. That is a plus.

Cons

Cisco AnyConnect typically matches the firmware version of the firewall It forces IT to deploy a new client version when the FW firmware is updated.

Alternatives Considered

FortiClient

Reasons for Choosing Cisco AnyConnect

Migrated the Sonic wall firewall to Cisco FW

Reasons for Switching to Cisco AnyConnect

We run a Cisco shop. AP, routers , switches and phones are Cisco.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Ok when it works

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

Cisco AnyConnect does what it's supposed to do - gets you connected to your VPN so that you can...

Cisco AnyConnect does what it's supposed to do - gets you connected to your VPN so that you can work remotely. It's not a fancy software, but it's efficient as long as it's not dropping your connection.

Pros

Cisco AnyConnect has made it possible for my company to easily transition to WFH during this unprecedented pandemic. While we've used AnyConnect for a long time, it's being very widely and frequently used at this point. AnyConnect is relatively simple to use - connect to your local wifi and then connect to the VPN. It's pretty foolproof to actually getting logged in.

Cons

I'm not sure if this is unique to my company, but there's recently (within the last 6-8 months) been a change where AnyConnect needs to be reset/re-connected every 24 hours. While this is a small inconvenience, it's still annoying. I used to be able to stay connected to the VPN without limit. I've also experienced more frequent dropped connections as of late.

Omkar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cisco any connect-best for remote employees

Reviewed on 2024/01/10

Cisco any connect best used for secure connection to the office network remotely. People can easily...

Cisco any connect best used for secure connection to the office network remotely. People can easily access file and tools without being afraid of data stealing and it is also blocking unknown user traffic.

Pros

Cisco Anyconnect is tool used for remote connection of the office over the office network to access the office application securely and blocking unknown traffic and threats.

Cons

Iblike its brst secure connection to the office network, evry employee can connect to the office network remotely and use the office tools and application in a secure manner with the help of vpn connection .

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It just works - intuitive, bulletproof & dependable

Reviewed on 2023/07/31

I use it daily and it simply works, as expected, all the time. Never a glitch or any issues.

I use it daily and it simply works, as expected, all the time. Never a glitch or any issues.

Pros

Simple interface, intuitive to use and easy for first time users. It has enough functionality without being complex. Most of all it simply works day in day out.

Cons

Nothing. Everything works well and there is nothing I could fault. I wish all software worked this well.

Christine Rose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flawless VPN Connection

Reviewed on 2024/01/26

Pros

Cisco AnyConnect allows our organization to access our client's network safely and quickly. It is a very secure software that helps us connect to company servers and applications so we can accomplish tasks remotely.

Cons

So far, I have never experienced any issues with connecting to the server using this software.

Loren Anne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Whatta daily beautiful life

Reviewed on 2024/01/24

Pros

This is kinda useful. I have used this in most of all the companies I've worked for. This is very efficient and easy to navigate.

Cons

So far none, such a wonderful app. We don't often encounter an issue with this app.

Haythum
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cisco AnyConnect review

Reviewed on 2023/07/30

Great software and Cisco products are my preferred solutions in Networking

Great software and Cisco products are my preferred solutions in Networking

Pros

Cisco AnyConnect offers robust security measures to protect data and ensure secure connectionsCompatibility with various operating systems, including Windows, Mac, iOS, and AndroidThe software enables secure remote access to corporate networks

Cons

The software is providing slow performance on old devices that lead to upgrade customers devices and it's additional cost to deploy this software

jomar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly VPN! Top 1 VPN on my list!

Reviewed on 2024/01/20

Have been using this software for more than a year and I had not issues with the software.

Have been using this software for more than a year and I had not issues with the software.

Pros

Easy to use. Gives me direct and on point direction on how to connect!

Cons

None I do not see any features that would make me like least the software

Charles Angelo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

cisco review

Reviewed on 2024/01/25

Pros

Amazing vpn tool. connects fast and very reliable. password management is so easy as well.

Cons

No issues at all. It is really a very good vpn tool

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A VPN Client That Just Works

Reviewed on 2019/02/20

Cisco AnyConnect has provided our users with an easy solution for securely connecting to the...

Cisco AnyConnect has provided our users with an easy solution for securely connecting to the corporate LAN. I've found that Cisco's TAC group has also done a good job of supporting the product on the rare occasion when an issue does pop up. Overall, this is the perfect solution for our company: you're hardly aware that the product is even running and the support of the application by Cisco has given us nothing but confidence with its use within an enterprise environment.

Pros

I've used the Cisco AnyConnect VPN client over the last 10 years while also managing AnyConnect client-to-site configurations on ASAs. Both as a user and administrator, the product is straight-forward: through a few easy and well-documented steps, the VPN configuration is created leaving the client to simply login via the GUI which will provide them with the appropriate release and version of AnyConnect for their OS. Whether they're on a Mac, PC, or their mobile device, the process and use of AnyConnect to access our corporate network is easy and transparent for the non-technical user which means less time spent teaching and troubleshooting.

Cons

Around a year ago, I worked with users and also personally experienced issues following a Windows update. Cisco TAC was able to work with us on changes to the .xml profile and get us up and running. 99% of the time, the product works fine. On the rare occasion that there are issues, more meaningful error messages would aid in determining root cause.

Maha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cisco AnyConnect: An Efficient and Secure VPN Client

Reviewed on 2023/10/09

Very good experience from a performance and security perspective. Would recommend this VPN client...

Very good experience from a performance and security perspective. Would recommend this VPN client for secure and efficient establishment of VPN tunnels.

Pros

We use Cisco AnyConnect to create secure encrypted tunnels to the Mason VPN server when off-campus. We benchmarked the security and performance of Cisco AnyConnect and it was really interesting its use of DTLS (Datagram Transport Layer Security) which relies on UDP to provide more efficient VPN tunneling by avoiding the complex TCP 3-way handshaking schemes. This is a great strategy in the cases when the underlying connections are already using TCP/TLS which avoids another expensive VPN TLS on top of the already existing TLS connection.

Cons

Adding exception routes to divert traffic from using the VPN is not flexible to configure in Cisco AnyConnect. You need to do it within the OS using the add route command.

Wendy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful for external computer use at home for work!

Reviewed on 2022/01/20

Really really pleased with this tool! A must have for everyone who needs to work remotely and not...

Really really pleased with this tool! A must have for everyone who needs to work remotely and not have to go into work to use the work computer as it allows you to get your work interface with the VPN. Definitely a must have! It is very easy to install and use. Highly highly recommend!

Pros

I use this tool to allow me to work remotely at home, which has been very convenient, especially during the COVID pandemic/surge. With this tool, it basically mimics your computer as a work computer so you are able to do all your work assignments from home. There is an added security for logging on so no one else can accidentally load this on your computer. I HIGHLY recommend this tool as we use this a lot at Stanford. It allows me to finish my clinic notes at home by logging on remotely.

Cons

Sometimes, the software has to be updated in order for to log on, however, there is always an automatic update search that lets me know when I need to update. There is also an option to defer the update and still log on if you are in rush. So honestly, I cannot complain about this software.

Waldemar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cisco AnyConnect - a secure and reliable VPN gateway

Reviewed on 2022/03/14

Overall extremely positive experience, Cisco AnyConnect does what it is supposed to do, it is a...

Overall extremely positive experience, Cisco AnyConnect does what it is supposed to do, it is a secure VPN gateway utilizing MFA and auto-reconnect and it is a must-have piece of software for anyone seeking to easily secure the access to their applications or sharepoint locations. The program is extremely quick when it comes to authentication and well optimized when it comes to system resource utilization.

Pros

Cisco Anyconnect provides swift and secure network access regardless of users location. Within our organization we utilize it mainly for external connections. Cisco AnyConnect was a life-saver during the pandemic period where majority of our company had to swiftly adjust to a new remote work-model. We found Cisco AnyConnect with it's lightweight design and user-friendly interface to be a perfect tool for the job. Embedded multi-factor authentication functionality and auto-connect features really make the VPN shine.

Cons

I have been utilizing Cisco AnyConnect for over two years at this point, and I am yet to find any issues with the software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Savior in stressful Work from home times

Reviewed on 2020/11/19

I have been using this tool for almost 4 years and it has always helped me in crucial times by...

I have been using this tool for almost 4 years and it has always helped me in crucial times by helping me to connect remotely during the critical presentations and in COVID situation, it has proved to be of great use.

Pros

Cisco Anyconnect helps me to connect to my company’s internal network in 2 steps and keeps me connected to my emails on my phone as well.

Cons

Whenever an update is done on this tool, takes me couple of reboots to get the software up and running smoothly. After that, it works like charm.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy and reliable connectivity with Cisco Anyconnect

Reviewed on 2021/10/19

Best Cisco Anyconnect which connects world with just a click

Best Cisco Anyconnect which connects world with just a click

Pros

Work from home has made enormously better by Cisco Anyconnect with his secure ,easy and reliable connectivity remotely anywhere.
It is pretty much used everywhere and people are well aware of it since it’s user friendly. I have been using VPN feature and really it’s very nice and no need to worry about hard tokens which had reduced risk of vulnerability and security breach. Super easy to connect remotely specially in this COVID situation . It has multiple routing options and secured completely .Never observed any disconnecting issues while in meeting over 30+ people

Cons

Only cons is that frequently sometimes it gets disconnected and connected automatically and it will last for few mins until it gets stable.
It probably disturbs the ongoing meetings or calls which makes me feel little annoying else it’s good

Prince
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only VPN tool that just works unintrusively

Reviewed on 2020/08/26

Overall this is one of those tools that you just don't think about. It does its job and does it so...

Overall this is one of those tools that you just don't think about. It does its job and does it so well, you don't really think about it even being there. I haven't even thought about how great this performs as this review is the first time I'm thinking of this tool after using it for over six consecutive years. Can't go wrong with Cisco!

Pros

Everything is simple to use and simple to connect. The UI is minimal and the functionality is basic but this is exactly what every connection tool needs to have. Being lightweight, it is fast and non-intrusive. Cisco is one of the leading networking companies and they've had this little gold tool in their arsenal for years.

Cons

Nothing really, the tool works exceptionally well and given the years I've used it, I have not had any significant trouble with the tool. It works with multiple companies based on your configurations.

Khan Nida Khanum
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good vpn client tool to connect to company network

Reviewed on 2021/08/10

Overall it is a good, secure and free vpn client provided by Cisco use by many organization...

Overall it is a good, secure and free vpn client provided by Cisco use by many organization employees.

Pros

It is a good vpn client that allows you to access company resources through vpn. It is easy to configure with minimal efforts. Most widely used daily to access any resources in company network

Cons

It is free software and easy to use. No cons so far.

Özgür
Özgür
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Secure Mobility Client for your needs

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

In overall, I'm happy with Cisco AnyConnect. It is really easy to use. You do not need any training...

In overall, I'm happy with Cisco AnyConnect. It is really easy to use. You do not need any training to use the software. Spends not much RAM; so it does not makes the computer slows down. Very robust as long as you have a moderate speed internet.

Pros

The best thing I like with Cisco AnyConnect is that it's really an easy software to use
It has a very minimal interface; so comfortable for your eyes. Multiple server option are available for your selection. You can even switch between the servers. In general, provides high speed secure connection. You can see statistics and connection history; which is a very good feature if you want to see what happened before.

Cons

No advanced options are available. Would be better if user based connection options are allowed. Can get disconnected easily if your internet speed is not so high.

Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Horrible software package -

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

Horrible. This will loose connectivity constantly and go in to a lock up into a loop that requires...

Horrible. This will loose connectivity constantly and go in to a lock up into a loop that requires shutting down / restarting to close it. No other method can close it. This is the same problem for the most rudimentary user to the Tier 3 help desk personnel.

Pros

Simple. Otherwise, nothing. Oh, so have to say something good apparently. It is simple and utterly for many of us.

Cons

Simple, very poor at maintaining connections. When it loose connection and attempts to log back in, typically it locks up or spins into oblivion. Using it on government computers connecting to government servers it definitely not a good situation, but this vpn is horrible - again horrible. Any other VPN should work better for whatever your use is. It is shameful to have sold such a HORRIBLE piece of software to anyone including the government.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Standard for VPN Client

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

Overall, it's very easy to use, reliable and well-protected.

Overall, it's very easy to use, reliable and well-protected.

Pros

I have been using this AnyConnect VPN for about 8 years and I have always been satisfied with the product. I mostly do VPN to my school domain or my server. AnyConnect is a reliable product to do my job. The speed is amazing, and the layer level of protection is about right. Recently, they just added one more level of protection with mobile phone DUO. I think is a right move which adds on protection without much hassle.

Cons

Cisco AnyConnect doesn't have any problem! Even if I'm away for the computer a long time, VPN stills connects.
They must better communication between the personnel that makes the changes in the VPN server and the final user of the application. Sometimes I found the mismatch between them.

Oleg
Oleg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Product

Reviewed on 2022/04/04

Cisco AnyConnect is doesn't have any issues - once I connect in the morning - connection is stable...

Cisco AnyConnect is doesn't have any issues - once I connect in the morning - connection is stable till end of day. There are no differences in my computer performance - everything works as fast and secure as if I was in the office. This was not case at my past employments using different connections. Connection would often get lost, and would take a while to disconnect. It is also 100% secure.

Pros

Cisco AnyConnect is fantastic. I used a number of other software at my previous jobs for VPN connection, and they were always faulty, I would often loose connection every few hours, it would take long to connect, sometimes several tries, which could be very annoying if you have a meeting or a deadline.

Cons

I have not experienced any issues with Cisco AnyConnect.

Hannan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy and Fast VPN

Reviewed on 2022/03/25

Cisco AnyConnect has been a stable VPN solution for our organization. We use multiple instances of...

Cisco AnyConnect has been a stable VPN solution for our organization. We use multiple instances of the software and it works very well for us currently.

Pros

Easy to setup and use. Quick VPN Connections. VPN speed is acceptable. Multi platform support is a big plus. Connection is always stable.

Cons

Location select option is not available. Pricing is higher than the competition. Disconnections happen when multiple users connect.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use VPN solution

Reviewed on 2018/01/31

Secure VPN Solution for your workforce

Secure VPN Solution for your workforce

Pros

This is a easy to use VPN solution. It can be setup in a matter of minutes for the most basic of connections and get users VPNing into your infrastructure. But it can accomodate the most demanding users too. The client is very robust traversing a multitude of different NAT and Firewall combinations to make a stable connection back to your corporate office. They offer support for all of the major operating systems including Linux, Mac, Windows, Android and iOS. It has become one of the most common VPN clients in use today.

Cons

Can be a little pricey to maintain software maintenance on. Requires an ASA device to be an endpoint for the VPN and to my knowledge there is no virtual ASA available.

pradeep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Average VPN software

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

Overall, I think this is an average software because there are many other better VPN software...

Overall, I think this is an average software because there are many other better VPN software options in the market.

Pros

This software is easy to set up and use with a simple user interface for the everyday user. For an expert user there are advanced settings and statistics that can provide good details about connection issues in case troubleshooting is needed.

Cons

There are two issues I faced with this software:
1. If a connection is cancelled while a connection is being made then the only way to get the software working is to stop and start the anyconnect service again which is a pain in the rear.
2. When I go to a new location I have to select the new wifi connection - wish anyconnect would auto select wifi (known) connections.