39 reviews

ServiceMax

Imagine Flawless Field Service

4,2 /5 (39 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
39 reviews
Jill M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect for our Field Service Engineers

Reviewed on 2018/04/02

Pros

So powerful for our Field Service Engineers. Tons of flexibility and they utilize the app all the time.

Cons

If you do not elect to purchase the premium support level package, you get the standard M-F 8-5 pm support. Poses challenges frequently. Be prepared to perform upgrades very routinely. You will fall out of the support window if you are not within a certain number of versions of the current.

Frankie A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Service Max add on for Salesforce seems to be a Lambrghini, but it takes a multitude of...

Reviewed on 2017/05/17

Exercise the brain cells and learn a another programming platform.

Pros

It has a plethora of useful gadgets and toys and seems to be a cradle to grave solution once you have the programmers behind you to help.

Cons

Difficult to program, Although it keeps all service tickets, There is no real way to see all the files that are attached to the Work Orders. As a maintenance department, legacy data easily accessible is what is needed for techs when they roll onto a job and equipment.

Lisa W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ServiceMax Suite

Reviewed on 2015/03/26

Pros

I like that all our customer contact and service information is in one place. If I need to find something that was communicated to the customer, it's there.

Cons

At times, it can be time consuming when I went to find something specific that is connected to a specific customer especially one that has been with us for a long time and has had a fair amount of work done.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

ServiceMax - Really? Isn't it Time to Give Up?

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

It has been a horrible experience and a lot of their tenured leaders have left over the past couple months.

Pros

* I enjoyed using ServiceMax when they were backed by General Electric (GE).
* ServiceMax is compliant and works which is always a plus.

Cons

* ServiceMax has identity issues because the platform sits on top of Salesforce. Salesforce sold off ServiceMax years ago to GE, then GE sold it off to a private equity company.
* ServiceMax is clunky and moves at the pace of molasses.

Pallavi T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very much helpful application

Reviewed on 2016/10/25

Its very helpful with Contract management, Product Management. It comes with Maps to help with Geo Locations for Contracts and Products for the Service Engineers. It has lot of Builtin Process which will help the developers and Users alot.

Jerrick L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

These guys know what they're doing!

Reviewed on 2014/11/17

Pros

The application was very easy to use and train our service team on.

Cons

Nothing. ServiceMax works great! The people I worked with were very helpful.

Heather D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ServiceMax Review

Reviewed on 2015/03/30

Pros

I like how easy ServiceMax is to use.

Cons

Can't think of anything I like least.

Mahesh D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice Application

Reviewed on 2016/10/06

Easy to use by field service engineers. They also have a MFL and Salesforce1 app which is easy to access.

Quinn P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic

Reviewed on 2018/06/25

Pros

Best product out there. I would recommend to everyone. It is something that I wish everyone could try.

Cons

I wouldn’t really have any. I have not experienced anything close to be considered a “con” — it is very user friendly

Megan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Servicemax review

Reviewed on 2015/05/04

Pros

Everything I need is in one place. There are many ways to get the information you need. You can put in invoice number or address or persons name to find customer's file

Cons

Takes a lot of steps to find what you are looking for

Casey P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ServiceMax Review

Reviewed on 2018/08/15

I think ServiceMax was a good choice for us. ServiceMax has by far one of the best customer support systems I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Everyone at ServiceMax seems to be extremely knowledgeable and always happy to help or find the right person to help.

Recently we had the need for tracking specific tools used by our Technicians. These Tools require calibration on a specific intervals and using a tool outside of its calibration expiration is a a regulatory concern. Before, this tracking was done manually via a spreadsheet and audits on this process were poor. I was able to build custom objects in Salesforce and then leverage ServiceMax to create the functionality that allows our Service Center to easily manage the Tool Calibration process and improve regulatory compliance. This included automatic notifications when tools were due for calibration, when tools ship to and from our Service Center and the ability for Technicians to view, receive and ship Service tools from the ServiceMax mobile application.

Pros

Overall the software does what its intended to do. It allows our Field Service Technicians better visibility to their workload and a one stop shop for completing service reports, ordering spare parts, visibility for upcoming preventive maintenance visits, a heads up on instrument technical updates, etc. It also provides dispatchers and Service Managers with the information necessary to realign jobs and stay on top of the day to day.

From a support standpoint, I find the system is fairly easy to learn and setup. There is a learning curve to getting started but the documentation is great and the SM community is fantastic.

Cons

ServiceMax configuration needs some type of versioning or configuration tracking. It also needs an audit trail of who changed what and when. May times I go behind someone and have issues to find out what they may have changed inside of an SFM.

The Preventive Maintenance plans and triggering PM Work Orders process seems like it could be simplified a bit. There seems to be a lot going on and it makes the overall process a little complicated.

Lori W.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very user friendly and the options for data management is good

Reviewed on 2018/07/17

Much more efficient service data entry and therefore quicker invoicing to the customer. Better access to reporting and real time updating.

Pros

I have always been happy with the great support, they are quick to respond back and always get all issues resolved in a timely manner and are patient when you are not sure what they are wanting you to do. I also like the how efficient it is to enter work orders and make adjustments to them.

Cons

The report designing has been challenging and difficult to get the info I want. When I create a report there are a lot of options to create for however the items available under those options are limited.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Flexible and easy

Reviewed on 2018/08/12

All the service activity is managed on Servicemax , with integration to the ERP.
Both direct employees and partners are reporting only in Servicemax

Pros

The flexibility and ease of configuration of the screens and processes , per the organization logic, is great.
Can make big changes in short time.
Partners (community) platform is great and made a big change in our org.

Cons

The screens time load is slow.
Few basic functions like connectivity to price book, off line mode, need to be improved .
Support is extremely slow , even of urgent issues

Mazen Z.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Field Service is more productive

Reviewed on 2018/10/07

its a must for servicing field customers in efficient way

Pros

give a strong control on your field activities, parts and services at the end this will make your customers more satisfied

Cons

need some feature improvement to link parts and availability to the user interface and provide an accurate status monitoring

Becky L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software for service

Reviewed on 2016/10/06

The support and professional services staff for ServiceMax is awesome. They are quick to respond to customer needs and don't leave us struggling on our own. When they say they want customer success, they really mean it.

Pros

Support and professional services

Cons

expense

Chelsey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ServiceMax Review

Reviewed on 2015/03/29

Pros

Very user-friendly software, clear and easy to navigate. Extremely efficient.

Cons

Has frozen during use a few times, but nothing much other than that.

April L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

(Former User) ServiceMax will cost you more to access features.

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

Tech support is phenomenal, they are always willing to address issues, and are always polite despite frustrations. This is a good program for those who often work remotely.

Pros

Overall initially this software appeared to work well in terms of our company size, ease of access while we worked remotely, and ensured high availability in terms of our sales platform.

Cons

The cost of the software, is not as definitive as it states. While i rate this software in mid-tier, in order to gain optimal benefits from utilizing this program, you will have to pay development fees towards the subscription fees. As a large company, this becomes costly. Moreover, gaining resources can be tricky.

Andrei H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Lots of clicking

Reviewed on 2017/07/21

Good software. Large learning curve, but once you get through that it's capabilities are large.

Pros

Very powerful. Holds all the information that you could possibly want it to hold. Pretty straight forward.

Cons

Lots of navigating needed. Too much clicking to find what you're looking for. Would be nice to see a list of navigation options per customer.

Jessica G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Dispatching Software

Reviewed on 2016/12/05

We used this product for many years as a dispatching software for our roofing company. We used it internally to schedule appts and also to manage our custom objects in Salesforce. Ultimately we outgrew it and were able to find a better, cheaper solution.

Pros

the look of the dispatch console for scheduling

Cons

the cost per user and the limitations of customization

Brian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ServiceMax Orange has been an amazing product for my small business

Reviewed on 2014/12/03

Pros

The program is completely customizable to match my companies/customers exact needs. After three weeks of training, we were able to deploy it company wide. The program is completely customizable to match my companies/customers exact needs. The support that ServiceMax provides is also amazing. They respond quickly and will walk you through whatever you need step by step. I'd strongly recommend it to anyone in the service business that is looking to streamline their business and get a leg up on the competition.

Cons

We haven't run into any major problems. No complaints!

Pallavi T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Tool for Sales and Service Teams

Reviewed on 2016/12/16

Eases the process for Service team by allowing them to create Service Order, by processing Service Order.

Selina F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I work with ServiceMax daily

Reviewed on 2015/03/26

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to train others how to use. It's very simple.

Cons

Sometimes can be slow. Dispatch console freezes but can be easily opened right back up.

Curtis B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great work flow solution

Reviewed on 2016/11/07

Our Alberta location had used ServiceMax for a number of years, and found that it saved a lot of time on the administrative tasks such as quoting, generating work orders, and invoicing.

Greg B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Ran the service business quite nicely

Reviewed on 2018/12/09

All in all its a good product. But when it comes to trying to back out or remove the package from Salesforce it's not a straight forward one click uninstall.

Pros

Although a little time consuming, once the set up is complete. The 'SFM' driven process flow means the users will be able to complete the required information not just in a service flow, but any that the business requires. Worked very well with some employees who were forgetting certain entry points or attempting to skip points in the process.

Cons

The only real negative point to Servicemax is the resource hunger. The package when installed in Salesforce seems to take up a large amount t of space, and the custom code delivered in our implementation (by Servicemax or their trusted partners) was not the best commented so it was difficult for a programming novice to amend for code coverage purposes.

Ronald C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ServiceMax has helped us to keep our parts inventory accurate and track our customer experience

Reviewed on 2018/07/18

Pros

For us the parts inventory control is hugely important. We also use the system to track our depot and field service calls to insure that our financial department has the information they need to create invoices and for FDA tracking/reporting needs.

Cons

Reports. The way the system is set up it can be hard to impossible to get all of the information we need on one report. Exporting to Excel and reworking the data is not a good option although it can be done.