14 reviews

Target Circle

Partner marketing for in-house affiliate teams

4,8 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
14 reviews
Bartłomiej D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool to set up and manage your partner programs.

Reviewed on 2020/07/13

Pros

As a new player in the performance marketing industry, we needed a highly developed platform. The wide range of time-saving tools gives our account managers free space and allows them to focus on campaign management and optimization. One of the key arguments for choosing Target Circle was the advanced technology in terms of tracking. A constantly growing shared publisher database - Target Circle has an entire publisher management team dedicated to extending the quantity and quality of affiliates in the open marketplace – was another selling point for the choice of Target Circle. The various customization possibilities and the fast and professional support complete the package.

Cons

Some UX challenges at the beginning, resulting in too much manual work, but everything changed over time.

Stian L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Affiliate marketing software we were looking for!

Reviewed on 2020/06/29

Pros

We were looking for an affiliate marketing software and exploring different alternatives for that. The most important part for us was partnership management as it became difficult throughout time to manually manage all of our existing affiliates.That is when Target Circle came in, and offered us their solution. We were able to control and optimize all of our traffic sources in a short time period. The platform dashboard is friendly and easy to navigate. What we loved particularly is a possibility to customize type of the reports we wanted to download. This saves a lot of time that we would normally put in to manually create the reports.

Cons

It happens that reports load slower than expected.

Priit S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software that helps us to increase online sales

Reviewed on 2020/08/12

Pros

We were looking for an affiliate marketing platform to increase our online sales. Since integrating with TargetCircle about two years ago, we have more than doubled our online sales. The first sales started to appear after a month, and the numbers grew every month.

We are able to monetize all our performance daily by login into our account and payments for publishers are not a problem anymore.
We know what we are paying for.

All the transactions are transparent.

Cons

The platform could be a little faster to use

Donna G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Who doesn't love savings!?

Reviewed on 2020/08/24

Overall, the store locator feature combined with the item search is a real time saver when I am looking for something I don't buy often and don't have to hunt all over the store or find an employee to ask in order to locate it. Seemed like there were more savings offers when it was Cartwheel, but still usually save a few bucks when shopping by using the app.

Pros

While most retailers are constantly pestering you to download their app, most don't really give you compelling reasons to do so. The Circle app, the next gen of Cartwheel, makes it easy to save money as you shop. I use the scanner feature as I put items in my cart, and it will tell you if savings are available, and you can then add that to your wallet. Also will sometimes suggest an alternate product with savings if the one you scanned doesn't have savings. The app also saves past receipts, so if you have a return later you can just pull it up in the app. Also, easy to choose the store you are shopping in with the app, and it will tell you where in the store a product is located if you are looking for something specific. Love the savings!!

Cons

My only complaint is that just like with the old Cartwheel app, you can scan through and look for savings by product category, but these are not linked to store inventory. So you will see a '50% off' deal and look all over the store for it and not find it most of the time. I suspect most of the 'big savings' items are closeouts, but used to use the 'offers' feature when making my shopping list but have given up on that as I waste too much time hunting for them and not finding them. So just scan items as I put them in my cart. Also not clear how the 'Target Circle benefits' is supposed to work. I will have the item savings show up in my wallet, but no 'earnings' most of the time. Added bonus is nice, but not sure why it is usually not there, not clear how I earn it.

Roger F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, efficient, smart platform

Reviewed on 2020/07/20

Affiliate management platform of choice for us!

Pros

Since we started with our business we have been using several different tracking tools. However Target Circle stands out in so many aspects. Technically, we never had better report sections and offer management tools. But, the part that was really unexpected was a complete management of our affiliates. We didn;t have to manually create invoices for them, everything is automatized. If you want to cut your time in a daily routine with your affiliate program, this is the right solution for you. It’s also easy to communicate with the support team.

Cons

We used to have some day when the platform was loading really slow, but basically that was not a deal breaker.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you want to build affiliate program, this is your tool!

Reviewed on 2020/06/26

Building affiliate program with Target Circle

Pros

It is really simple and easy to use, yet it offers a variety of options. As soon as I have created offer, we got access to Marketplace with variety of affiliates that we could get in touch with. On one side we had tracking solution in place, and on the other we already had affiliates ready to promote. It's a bargain that you don't find that easily.

Cons

Integration was a bit longer, but it was due to the fact that we were insisting on a tailored solution, where they basically needed to make new tool for us.

Marten N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good tool for managing performance offers

Reviewed on 2020/08/17

Target Circle allows us to maintain our offers without big effort. Their reporting system helped me to choose the best traffic sources so I was able to motivate them even more.

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive dashboard. Very nice Reports module which allows us to track the offers with many details and KPI’s. We were able to compare and optimise traffic sources easily.

Cons

Platform does have only English language version. Some partners will be more happy to work with their local languages.

Aidan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A good place to start in marketing. I have a good relationship with co workers.

Reviewed on 2020/07/03

The service is excellent.

Pros

The features are easy to use and if you have an issue the support team they assist you immediately.

Cons

I cannot access the back end of publishers accounts to assist them with adding websites or updating their accounts.

Niklas H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tool to effectively manage strong partnerships

Reviewed on 2020/06/23

Since over the past few years the number of partners we work with had significantly increased, we needed to implement a better solution to manage all those partnerships. Target Circle platform enabled us to create our own in-house set up, which helps us to strengthen brand-awareness and build stronger relationships with our partners. The main trigger why we chose Target Circle was the fully automated billing and partner payout feature, which in long term saves a huge amount of time and effort for our team as well, since all the reports and analytics are automatically generated and can be customized. When setting up our account we could tailor the customizable preferences according to our needs and so far have had a very pleasant experience working with the support.

Pros

Tracking is good, modular build, easy payout system

Cons

In the beginning there were some UI issues I didn't like but most have been solved

Deandre D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solidified My Loyalty to Target

Reviewed on 2020/06/25

I love that Target continues to come out on top! I prefer to use their curbside pick up more than any other app of any other category and how the money i save from purchases can be put towards future purchases. Target definitely leads all the other retail stores with their app and services that they provide.

Pros

I love that you can get cash back from purchases that can be put towards future purchases. I also frequently use the curbside pick up feature, something that was available before COVID-19.

Cons

How long it can take for your curbside order to be ready.

Elisabeth G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A software witch is easy to manage without help or training.

Reviewed on 2020/06/29

Great overall, and the customer service is fenomenal.

Pros

The detailed information of the sales from varius publishers and currency options.

Cons

Could be easier to select options of dates on the reports.

Robbert jan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply cannot believe how such good software comes for such a price

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

Pros

I chose Target Circle because I was looking for an affiliate management platform with all-inclusive functionalities. As of now I can say that this is a software I can totally rely on. It’s a great technology solution that manages all kinds of affiliate management tasks such as partner billing and payouts and reporting for us. Our team is very happy with the platform. We monitor the dashboard every day that gives us a great overview of all the actions and extract reports on a weekly basis. The software allows us to work out our own customized report templates according to our needs and metrics that are important to us.

Pricing is relatively fair and clear as well. Haven’t paid anything additionally yet.

Cons

The integration was kind of difficult with our platform, but we managed to overcome it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to Deploy and Easy to use!

Reviewed on 2020/06/29

User Friendly interface with lots of great tracking features. You're alway in the know about upcoming features too. Really worth a try if you want to get started in campaign perfromance tracking

Pros

Great tracking capabilities across devices and domains using 1st Party Cookie and Postback ("Cookieless") solutions. Great implementation instructions to follow with screenshots always help the first time users whether they are Publishers, Advertisers or Network/Agencies. Lost of planned and upcoming features and the guys really listen to feedback of the users to make for a great UX.

Cons

Sometimes there are a few bugs after deployments but the support team are very quick to fix issues whenever they arise - No system is perfect though and its how you handle an issue that counts. The TC support crew are great at this.

Marija S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Advanced tech tool for scaling an online business

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

If you want to spend your marketing budget wisely, then the Target Circle tracking solution is a good decision.

Pros

Target Circle helps us to manage all our affiliate marketing activities in one place. Besides that, we are provided with professional support for smooth publisher onboarding and campaign rollout. The tracking technology and the pricing are perfectly adjusted to the various business needs allowing us to choose without overpaying for unnecessary things.

Cons

System could run faster. But that wasn’t that crucial.