VaultOne

4,8 (12)
Digital security platform for password & identity management

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(12)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

100%
recommended this app

12 Reviews

Rodrigo F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best identity manager for teams of 10 or more

Reviewed on 2018/04/13

Pros

It's easy to manage passwords and developer certificates, session access is a prime, better than regular sessions clients (like PuTTy, RDP, etc)

Cons

The only thing I would change is when you first access the application, there is not a tutorial or a guide to explain things, but UX was pretty straightforward and it was not difficult to get around.

Response from VaultOne Software

Thank you for the kind review, you are a valuable customer.

Giuliano roberto da S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ensure control of access and credentials in your environment with agility, organization and...

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

The biggest gain for us was in relation to the control of access credentials, without the need to keep changing passwords for different devices or applications whenever a team member is changed.

Pros

The fact that you are able to combine the remote access function with the credentials control function in a single solution and even with the recording of commands and video recording of the sessions, brought a great gain in the level of security of access to the main resources of the our environment.

Cons

A function that can be improved is in the way of activating the Clipboard, it is very sensitive, when trying to access something on the connected device that is in the left corner of the screen the Clipboard function is activated automatically, it would be very useful to implement the activation only after stopping the mouse for a few seconds, thus ensuring that it will only be activated intentionally.

Response from VaultOne Software

Thanks for your review. Our Company appreciates to receive suggestions, complaints and commendation. We believe that feedbacks are fundamentals to deliver an increasingly better solution to your customers.
We received your suggestions and we sent it on to our Development and Engineering Team.

Marco B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Security and Practicality

Reviewed on 2020/05/14

I got to solve some administrative problems with security access and with monitoring what my users are doing in our servers and cloud.

Pros

This software is secure but it not lose easability, become my administration assertive.

Cons

I would like to see VaultOne manage my assets like inventory security configuration.

Response from VaultOne Software

Thanks for your review. Our Company appreciates to receive suggestions, complaints and commendation. We believe that feedbacks are fundamentals to deliver an increasingly better solution to your customers.
We received your note of improvement and sent it on to our Development and Engineering Team.

Alexandre V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Solution for Privileged Access Management

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

It solved our credential controlling problem, removing username and password access from the user's hands, and making it available only through the product, setting a higher security level.

Pros

It's an easy and intuitive solution, managed to solve our credentials issues, previously pulverized and without control, subject to leak.

Cons

Compatibility with Firefox and Safari browsers would be a great addition.

Response from VaultOne Software

Thanks for your review. Our Company appreciates to receive suggestions, complaints and commendation. We believe that feedbacks are fundamentals to deliver an increasingly better solution to your customers.
We received your note of improvement and sent it on to our Development and Engineering Team.

Rodrigo J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really Good Benefit

Reviewed on 2020/07/06

Pros

Really comprehensive tool with different possible cases of use. Excellent support. Stable and useful. I totally recommend it. VaultOne team is always ready to receive suggestions and add new features.

Cons

It's a recent release and has space to grow and improve a lot in terms of new features. But for while it's not an issue coz it's implementing new features quicly.

Alternatives Considered

Privileged Access Security Solution

Response from VaultOne Software

Thanks for your review. Our Company appreciates to receive suggestions, complaints and commendation. We believe that feedbacks are fundamentals to deliver an increasingly better solution to your customers.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful, I am using every single day and help me to solve my problems.

Reviewed on 2020/05/14

Pros

The easy way to access any service or website.

Cons

I do not have any complaint, the VaultOne has all features I need to work.

Response from VaultOne Software

Thanks for your review. Our Company appreciates to receive suggestions, complaints and commendation. We believe that feedbacks are fundamentals to deliver an increasingly better solution to your customers.

Eduardo I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A good solution to manage remote access and for privileged access

Reviewed on 2020/05/13

My learning curve was very short on the first day using I could also teach other users.
The time to deploy is very fast

Pros

Easy to use
Very quick to install and deploy
Low learning curve to the users
And a trust team keeping and improving the solution

Cons

This is not a fault of the solution, but when using some web access user can save the credentials on the browser.

Response from VaultOne Software

Thanks for your review. Our Company appreciates to receive suggestions, complaints and commendation. We believe that feedbacks are fundamentals to deliver an increasingly better solution to your customers.

Michel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ROIT review

Reviewed on 2020/05/13

Pros

The product has integrated well into our daily lives. We often use the password vault and the integrations that allow us to use internal systems without the need for VPN, as the tool provides the same, or better, security.

Cons

Some database integrations are more problematic to use. A little more knowledge and research is needed to successfully integrate the services.

Response from VaultOne Software

Thanks for your review. Our Company appreciates to receive suggestions, complaints and commendation. We believe that feedbacks are fundamentals to deliver an increasingly better solution to your customers.
We received your note of improvement and sent it on to our Development and Engineering Team.

Raphael P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Value and Simplicity

Reviewed on 2020/06/22

Pros

The product has a good approach to simplify the complex task of keeping security secure.

Cons

There are some features that require some time to understand

Response from VaultOne Software

Thanks for your review. Our Company appreciates to receive suggestions, complaints and commendation. We believe that feedbacks are fundamentals to deliver an increasingly better solution to your customers.

Leandro M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Muito bom

Reviewed on 2020/07/24

Ferramenta muito boa com um potencial enorme.

Pros

Muitas possibilidades, podemos indicar muitas opções dentro da ferramenta, utilizamos com credenciais, servidores e websites onde podemos gerenciar quem visualiza ou conecta. Segurança bem feita, das vezes que precisamos de otimização fomos bem atendidos e o resultado foi satisfatório.

Cons

Controle de licenças por usuário ainda precisa ser automatizado (provissionamento)
Visualização de recursos pode ser melhorado com um indicação de favoritos. Ex: Como domain admin tenho acesso a todos os servidores mas trabalho mais com os controladores de domínio, mas toda tenho que filtrar o servidor, enfim um acesso melhoraria bastante.
Uma tela para visualizar todos os recursos compartilhados e os grupos que está ingressado seria ideal para auditórias no modo admin.

Response from VaultOne Software Translate to English

Thanks for your review. Our Company appreciates to receive suggestions, complaints and commendation. We believe that feedbacks are fundamentals to deliver an increasingly better solution to your customers.

Adriano P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software de boa qualidade e competitivo

Reviewed on 2020/06/19

Pros

Easy to deploy.. Fácil instalação, usuários entendem bem a ferramenta.

Cons

Não é fácil acessar a parte de gravações, poderia estar dentro da interface WEB.

Response from VaultOne Software Translate to English

Thanks for your review. Our Company appreciates to receive suggestions, complaints and commendation. We believe that feedbacks are fundamentals to deliver an increasingly better solution to your customers.
We received your suggestions and we sent it on to our Development and Engineering Team.

Ademilson C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feedback Take

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

Ferramenta muito útil e com boa usabilidade.

Pros

Facilidade de cadastrar os acessos de websites, interface mais simples de mexer.

Cons

Frequentemente ele mostra algumas instabilidades, parando de mostrar algumas opções (como senhas ou websites).
Não é intuitivo para as pessoas que, ao dar permissão a um recurso, precisa também dar permissão ao segredo.

Response from VaultOne Software Translate to English

Thanks for your review. Our Company appreciates to receive suggestions, complaints and commendation. We believe that feedbacks are fundamentals to deliver an increasingly better solution to your customers.
We received your suggestions and we sent it on to our Development and Engineering Team.