15 reviews

Sparkcentral

Customer service platform for asynchronous messaging

4,2 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,2
/
5
Value for Money
4,2
Features
3,8
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,6
93% recommended this app
15 reviews
Ashley J.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Love SC!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/29
Review Source: Capterra

The on-boarding process with Sparkcentral has been super easy! Once we made the decision to move forward with them the process was extremely quick and went at our pace. We chose when we wanted to go Live, and what our availability was for our virtual training. We were provided with our log-in formation and an information booklet prior to our On-Boarding Class with their Customer Success Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Having the log-in information prior to our training class was so beneficial because we were able to familiarize ourselves with the program and come prepared with questions. We felt we had all the time we needed and more provided to us for our virtual class and left feeling very confident in how to use the program.

Pros

The platform itself is extremely user friendly and our staff have voiced how much they prefer this new program over our old one. Tracking is much more detailed and the internal chat system has been a blessing for our employees.

Cons

Reporting is very detailed but I wish more the information was accessible without exporting and that we could look at the stats (first time to reply, etc) as a whole rather than by facebook page - though I am told they are working on this!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Danny D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Only software to scale as your social channels do.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Standardized queue, automations, support and AM team are amazing!

Cons

Data portion is not customizable, some of the UI elements are inefficient and needs improvement (never expiring pending queue), and no message previews.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Eric T.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Works for consolidating social media but reporting needs serious work

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Sparkcentral is great for connecting our various social media accounts and responding to customers across channels but functionality and reporting is limited

Cons

The reporting is next to impossible. The data they collect is mostly useless. Understanding basic insights such as tickets per week, average time solve are very difficult. There's limited ability to classify ticket types and integrating with a CRM is difficult and requires meaningful engineering resources.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Stefan S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great tool for customer service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

The team is dedicated and provide a good product. Large organisations who rely heavily on chat, email and phone may struggle in having Sparkcentral as an "additional" tool for social media because it can be tricky to maintain a harmonized / integrated CRM and reporting system.

Pros

Easy to use interface. Good oversight on the customers. The product team is actively pursuing development in bots and AI.

Cons

We have small volumes of social media and as such can't get as good an ROI as hoped.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mathieu J.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Very satisfied to date

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

So far so good!

Pros

I really enjoy how streamlined it is and that since everything comes into one place, it allows agents to be more focused on the work at hand.

Cons

While I find it to be fairly intuitive, some of the agents struggle with it. I also think they should have more space in their Snippet Knowledge base.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ronald O.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Awesome application

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/02
Review Source: Capterra

1. Centralization Social Media customer queries. We are now able to monitor all customer conversations.

2. Reports:We are now able generate important reports and with the data readily available, it is easy to make key business decisions and offer solutions.

Pros

1. Aggregation of all customer conversations from Social Media channels ensures that communication to is centralized and no customer is left out.

2. The application is simple to use because you operate from a single platform.

3. The application ensures security and accountability for users. Users create their own passwords and their daily reports are readily available in the system.
4. It very easy to generate and customize reports.

Cons

1. No time filters. This feature is currently missing but is under development. For busy organizations, it will help to segment conversations whenever there are backlogs or heavy traffic.

2. Non-integration of Dark Posts from Facebook. Currently the posts are not populating on the application.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Zuzana S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Easy solution fo ryour operations

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience is very good, we can rely on them. We have an honest relationship and when problems arise, we try to solve it together.

Pros

- use to use
- relationship with the Sparkcentral team
- good support in any set up or advice you might need, regular calls
- integrations
- nice reports

Cons

- the look of the actual platform could improve

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Karel T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Unified inbox and great ease of use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

Sparkcentral really helps us engage with the student population of our University. It's an easy to use and intuitive interface (the "extended" training for new agents is 1 hour), it integrates seamlessly with our central login system and adding and managing channels is a breeze.

Pros

The big advantage of Sparkcentral is the unified inbox for all social media channels. It makes adding a new channel a breeze and it helps a lot in managing the different channels. Also, we use the web chat channels Sparkcentral offers a lot, and so do the customers.

Cons

Next to the social media channels we still need a separate system for our regular help desk tickets through phone or mail. A truly unified inbox for all would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Millie W.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Spark

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that it is easy to use, useful when helping customers and there are a lot of good features on it

Cons

I don't like the fact that if \i am working on a customer response that if I click of the message it deletes itself

Response from Sparkcentral

Hi Millie, thanks for your feedback, this issue is resolved and should no longer be a problem. If you have any more questions please contact your Customer Success Manager.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amanda A.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Overall Enjoy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This works well for our teams needs, and the updates have made it a lot more user friendly.

Cons

There's often glitches that cause it to favor certain users depending on the day, which can be quite annoying for my specific role.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Romain G.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

First Time WhatsApp in Entreprise

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

We know are able to communicate with our client through WhatsApp and they appreciate it !

Pros

The team is young and dynamic. Help us to understand why we should use Social Media. The functionnalities are very great and new are coming !

Cons

Automation for dispatching the conversation through the agent with high level of skill definition.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Shahan K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Spark Central Feedback

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- I really like the reports and analytics section
- It is user friendly

Cons

- CSAT option on Twitter was deactivated last year. Still waiting for an update on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Wanjiru K.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Ease communication

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

Ease in onboarding and deployment. After sale services are good.

Pros

Easy to deploy and for users to adopt (both internal and customers)

Cons

Allows us to differentiate our customer's experiences and appropriate the right experiences to the different customer segments.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Luc S.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Good software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

very easy to user, good & fast support, nice reporting features

Cons

no special needs except a better integration with our business tools

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Thomas M.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Sparcentral customer service

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

We use Sparkcentral as first line support for customers, contact center that uses the software is very happy using this software.

Pros

The implementation was easy and the documentation was very clear

Cons

Meaby more options to customise the app layout

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10