74 reviews

Airmeet

All-in-one events platform to host meet-ups and conferences

4,2 /5 (74 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
86%
recommended this app
74 reviews
Laurel E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great Way to Be Together Learn and Connect

Reviewed on 2021/03/05

In the end our team decided not to use Airmeet because our community wanted to join from phones and tablets. We have very small online events.

Pros

I found it very easy to use, and I love the networking features: the 1:1 and also the tables.

Cons

Many people try to join the Airmeet from their phones or tablets and it doesn't work properly on those platforms, also the requirement to download Google's browser is a con, it would be nice to use it on a more private browser.

Muskan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Virtual event hosting software

Reviewed on 2020/09/14

Pros

The concept of tables, chairs, backstage, stage in a virtual setting

Cons

Consumes a lot of bandwidth therefore frequent connection issues.

Nicholas G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for reproducing an in-person experience remotely

Reviewed on 2021/03/05

Our experience has been very positive, great support from the team to answer our questions and share with us their plans and how they would be able to solve our pain points in the future.

Pros

We use Airmeet's social lounge and networking features for our team to engage and make connections remotely—it works very well for this, recreating the feeling of random meetups from the office.

Cons

There were occasional technical challenges in the social lounge, especially with audio dropping, that produced a negative experience for some users.

Utkarsh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Airmeet Review | 6 Months of Usage

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

The overall experience has been phenomenal. We used to do a lot of offline meetups and with this pandemic kicking in, it became really difficult for us to replicate that experience for our users.

Airmeet came in as a blessing!

Pros

Though there are several features to talk about in Airmeet, I love the following ones:

- Virtual tables to enable networking (the real essence of a meetup)
- Global automatic mute when the session starts (unlike other platforms where users can unmute themselves)
- Raise hand: This feature allows us to sort the questions from the audience perfectly!

Cons

Currently, there is only one con and I'm sure it'll be fixed soon.

- In the current setup, unlike other products, the speaker/guest doesn't get to see anyone on the screen while talking/presenting. This makes them feel like talking to the mirror:/

Panu M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool, compatibility develops all the time

Reviewed on 2020/11/19

Great tool to arrange webinars and get people to interact with each other

Pros

All in browser interface without downloading & installing anything. The simplicity of virtual lounge tables was also appealing to me.

Cons

It doesnt work on mobile & other compatibility problems

Jessicca B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2021/03/05

Great! From the very beginning the support team was extremely helpful and pricing was more than fair. We got so many compliments from people who participated in the event on how great the platform we chose was.

Pros

Easy to learn how to use the software to set up an event. Great customer support. The "networking tables" were the perfect feature for our virtual college fair.

Cons

The "networking tables" were not accessible on mobile at the time, which restricted some students from being able to fully access the event. Airmeet is working to make them available on mobile now.

Karan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best event platform for mid-size conferences!

Reviewed on 2021/02/20

Organizing 2-3 events in a remote world is hectic and worrisome given the engagement and involvement of users is lower. But Airmeet has made our lives easier and several of our attendees have given great reviews about the platform.

Pros

Support - Phenomenal team working round the clock with direct access to speak to someone!
Simplicity - Several networking + event platforms have come up in the past year but most of them are built keeping tech-savvy folks in mind. Airmeet is not the easiest platform to use but still better than the rest.

Cons

UI/UX can be improved further. Better documentation and YouTube tutorials for first-time users will make it easier for admins.

Vinayak J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome product but can improve

Reviewed on 2021/03/09

I loved the product and would definitely recommend it to other colleagues. Video quality can be improved. And option to stream simultaneously to two or more streaming services should be there natively. Today it supports one.

Pros

Customer support given by the Airmeet team is amazing. We get responses in less than an hour which are super helpful.

Cons

The video quality during conferences might take a hit. Recordings that we get are not of freat quality.

Corey C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using Airmeet for live webinars

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

Airmeet is very good for allowing us to provide expert webinars to our customers and giving them a great experience along the way.

Pros

The system is very smart in the way it uses features. I love the table feature and the backstage system is very useful to discuss with speakers before going live for webinars. The UI is nice and clean and explains the necessary steps well.

Cons

Sometimes the speaker would not have audio or his mic would not be audible when he joined backstage and he would have to leave and join again. Also the timezone for setting time of events didn't work well.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Satisfied

Reviewed on 2020/11/19

Pros

Really supportive Support team. Love it

Cons

Host doesn’t have all the controls. Needs to improve

Kolumbia C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Looks great and works great!

Reviewed on 2021/03/09

The table options are a game changer for virtual fairs. The table images also make it easy for students to use and understand.

Pros

The Table Set up! No other software has the capability to have tables that participants can go between on their own.

Cons

I wish there was a way to label the tables before the event is started.

Arif A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Networking with Airmeet

Reviewed on 2020/11/24

Great platform to host your virtual event.

Pros

Networking lounge, branding and live sessions

Cons

It would be great if can give e-name card while networking. Control guest to seat on the network lounge so that they will need to meet with everyone in the virtual event.

Malaz E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

seamless

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

Pros

easy to use as an organizer and easy navigate as an attendee

Cons

due to the heavy internet lift some videos/session are choppy

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes virtual events actually feel "offline"

Reviewed on 2020/11/20

If you want your audience to have an amazing experience that seems like an offline event, Airmeet is what you want. It's as professional as it gets.

Pros

I love the small things that mimic real offline events! Speakers can go "Backstage" where they can talk privately before going on stage. Also, audience members can join "Tables" and network in small groups or participate in "Speed networking" and practice their elevator pitches. In the midst of this pandemic, many of us crave real human interaction and Airmeet delivers.

Cons

If the audience has never used Airmeet before, they may be confused when first entering the event and seeing virtual tables and not knowing what to do or where to look.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Airmeet is the perfect option for networking events

Reviewed on 2021/03/04

Love this platform!

Pros

The ease for attendees to login without having to download another app or tool is great. Best option our office has found to mimic a fair or networking event.

Cons

Over 100 attendees and cost kicks in, pricing structures are rigid.

Thorsten A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Innovative, fun, social - Airmeet is video conferencing as we want it

Reviewed on 2021/03/12

Pros

Airmeet is a really nice mix between Zoom Meeting and Zoom Webinar. It's most important innovative feature is the "Lounge", which is an area with round tables with up to eight seats that participants can freely choose and move around. This is excellent and easy to use for break out rooms, networking, coffee breaks etc.

Cons

From an admin point of view, Airmeet is more difficult to master than Zoom - but not because of design errors, but simply because of the multitude of feature. But with a good trial run, everything can be solved quickly. And there's a fantastic support team in place!

Rohit R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Using the pkatform for over 3 months for hosting our main events

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

Pros

The platform is simple to use and very intuitive. Easy for people to understand and manoeuvre. The platform is simple to use and very intuitive. Easy for people to understand and manoeuvre.

Cons

There still needs a lot of bugs to be fixed as quite a few times we found the challenges around audio/video connection at speakers/organizers end. It has been difficult to take the platform as a standard platform for webinars due to the possibilities of these bugs showing up.

Rahul R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Platform which understands importance of networking in events

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

# The product is good, but requires a lot of weeks in terms of user experience and should bring mobile version of the product

Pros

# Networking feature
# Ask question option

Cons

# Require good internet speed to work seamlessly.
# No mobile application or mobile responsive view

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A complete virtual experience of organizing and participating in events

Reviewed on 2021/03/10

We had an almost-perfect experience with Airmeet, with only minor hiccups. Airmeet helped us scale up and grow way faster than we could have, especially with our financial limitation. It was essential for our organisation to do something on a larger scale and Airmeet was the right solution for us, providing us with everything we would need. The experience that Airmeet creates is really different from its competitors and set us apart. It really seems that the organisers are working hard to create a better experience for their participants rather than simply joining a zoom call. Attendees are more-often than not fascinated by the new and comprehensive experience and elated by the same and credit the organisers for their hard work of hosting such an event while on the organisers' side, it is a seamless experience to host any such event on Airmeet.

Pros

Airmeet offers multiple impactful and extremely useful features, that were missing from the real-world experience, for the organizing teams, such as, differentiating, organizers from attendees, providing a separate backstage feature, for the hosts and speakers to interact with each other. Also, setting up a webinar or multiple webinars is a seamless experience and is really effortless. The social(networking) lounge is one of the best features of Airmeet as it genuinely provides a real-life feel amongst participants of discussing what is being talked about and having small talks and note-sharing, etc. Also, the feature to host a complete event consisting of multiple sessions and multiple speakers is really wholesome and comprehensive. Airmeet also allows for easy streaming features. You can even schedule your streams. They allow you to record your sessions for free. One of the biggest pros of AirMeet is the sheer amount of free features. It really helps small organisations and businesses with limited funds to scale up and grow.

Cons

The onboarding journey should be a little more explanatory, especially for the participants/attendees. We have often had our attendees say that it would have been a lot better if they understood the platform completely and how to make the most of each of the features that are present on the platform. Another feature, the chat feels a little out of norms as it does not support some habitual typing such as changing of lines and private messaging amongst attendees and participants. Also, for the organisers and speakers, Airmeet might seem like too much and a little too complex at first sight with too many features and a confused feeling.

Manoj R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Lovely product but our community found it too complicated to use

Reviewed on 2021/03/09

Our needs were simple. The product was feature-rich. Our community was used to Zoom and want the simplicity Zoom provided. They did not want to sign up for another product. Ultimately, we listened to them and reverted back to Zoom.

Pros

A feature-rich product. The free tier was more than adequate for us.

Cons

Unfortunately, Techcelerate [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] community found it too complex to use. This resulted in us reverting back to Zoom and paying for it.

Col mk B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CONDUCT OF GBM

Reviewed on 2021/04/03

EXCELLENT

Pros

Has all the required fields for successful conduct of online meeting.

Cons

I HAVE LIKED EVERYTHING. ALL IMPORTANT FEATURES REQUIRED BY ME WERE THERE AND MET MY EXPECTATIONS.

Corey H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cutting Edge Technology

Reviewed on 2021/03/12

Pros

I love the Airmeet platform because it is the closest platform to being in person when it comes to conferences and conventions. The platform allows you to have simultaneous classes at the same time. When one enters the venue, you have the option to meet people just like you would at an in-person conference. As an attendee you are able to browse around the conference and purchase vendor items as well. This system is so powerful that if you have sponsors or vendors you can have them at your virtual conference. Their support is just a click away, and the platform is now on ios and android devices. Hands down Airmeet is in a class all by itself.

Cons

One feature that could be added would be an overlay pop up as the speaker is addressing the audience he or she could highlight their points. Another missing feature is connecting the stage background with what Facebook and YouTubers experience. At present unless you are on the inside of the platform you have two different virtual experiences. The stage backgrounds can "only" be viewed on the inside and NOT from Facebook and Youtube views. This yields some communication but the awesomeness of creativity is missing.

Jasmeet S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review for Airmeet

Reviewed on 2020/11/22

As a member of ONECelibre community, I got the opportunity to collaborate with Airmeet for the event (ONECelibre - Celebrating Victories dated 3rd October 2020).

Honestly, I'm extremely happy with their services. One of the best platform for networking, hosting online events and managing communities.

Pros

I would like to highlight 3 features of Airmeet for anyone who is looking to host online events -

1. Unlimited demo sessions before the actual event. This makes them ahead of the competition by valuing the customers.

2. Customer support - Airmeet's 24*7 support team works like pro-team to help the customers to use the platform without any hassle.

3. Speed networking, Customizable branding, Multi hosts and speakers, social lounge, high-quality HD live broadcast & networking experience and live chat are super cool features which you can't miss out.

Lastly, if you are community then here's a chance to bring your global community (tribe) together to an interactive virtual space.

Cons

Bugs related to web browsing and audio control.

I'd like Airmeet to have more efficiency with other internet browsers and have an integrated payment gateway feature.

Naresh K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool, writing this review after using it for almost 6 months

Reviewed on 2021/02/27

Pros

We will use airmeet mostly for conducting the Webinars and virtual events with our teams and customers as well. We never faced any problem until now. On an average 200+ participants use to join our events. We didn't faced any interruption during the sessions. Loved using it.

Conducting live sessions, Private chat rooms, Program schedules, Access participant details easily, Support from airmeet team is awesome, Option to upload pre recorded videos are Pros

Cons

Suggesting to improvise the signin process
Mobile compatible problems

Smriti A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A platform of choice for us, helped us set apart from other virtual events

Reviewed on 2021/03/05

Pros

Love the social lounge feature. Have seen the audience really enjoy the polls, and reactions feature during the live events.

Cons

Found it a bit complicated during the on-boarding but then, got used to it. Team's active support made things easier, couldn't have been able to do it on my own otherwise. I suggest a more user friendly self starter on-boarding kit for ease.